CoCoBelle Makeup and Hair Design Reviews

71 | Carle Place, NY
See photos, pricing and details

71 Reviews for CoCoBelle Makeup and Hair Design

Recommended by 99%

71
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0
71 CoCoBelle Makeup and Hair Design Reviews
Sort by:
  • J

    Jody · Married on 09/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful service and so professional. My hair and makeup looked beautiful! Everyone wanted to know where I got it done.

  • A

    Audrey's · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Cocobelle are great. My hair and makeup came out exactly how I wanted it. I used them for my grandson and granddaughters wedding and was thrilled with the outcome but times. I highly recommend them.

  • K

    Katelynn · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex and her team made me and my girls look and feel like a dream. From start to finish, we could not have felt more at ease. Not to mention, that I have never felt more beautiful my entire life. The entire team took our inspo ideas and then exceeded all expectations!! Coco Belle- thank you for ALL the love and goddess beauty you bestowed upon all of us. You ensured one happy bride, MOTHER OF THE BRIDE, and 7 bridesmaids-each one of us with differing needs and wants. You were a dream come true xoxoxo

  • J

    Jill · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is nobody better in the makeup industry than CoCoBelle. Alex and her crew are true professionals, punctual, easy to work with and made us all look fabulous. My makeup looked perfect after a full night on the dance floor.

  • R

    Rita · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first phone call until the time we stepped into the limo, Alex was extremely professional. She was attentive, patient and truly caring about our needs and wants. Thank you Alex. You’re the best!

  • E

    Eileen · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex did an amazing job on my makeup and was extremely efficient and professional. I highly recommend her.

  • S

    Susan · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex is awesome! Love her work.

  • S

    S · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with CocoBelle was amazing! Scheduled a trial with them beforehand. It was well worth it since I was unsure what I wanted. They took pictures of the look and made some great last minute adjustments on the wedding day. The trial made me comfortable trusting them for my wedding look. They provided hair and makeup services for my bridal party, my mother in law, my mother, and myself. They listened to what everyone had to say, gave suggestions, and created beautiful looks for each person. They were on time to the hotel on the wedding day, very professional, and worked efficiently. Would recommend 100%!!

  • T

    Teri · Married on 08/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex and her crew are wonderful! They are extremely talented and professional. I never looked better. I have recommended them to all my friends. Everyone who uses their service is thrilled and calls to thank me for the referral.

  • M

    Martha · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had both hair and makeup done for several occasions. All I can say is they are MIRCLE WORKERS!!!!!!

  • J

    Jess · Married on 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful team and so personable. I felt beautiful on my wedding day!

  • K

    Kerri · Married on 03/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cocobelle has been doing my hair and makeup for my events for many years. I am always beyond satisfied with their services. I highly recommend them if you want the best there is!

  • T

    Tracie · Married on 03/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex and her team did an amazing job on my twin daughters for their sweet 16! They work with such Attention to detail and are all so talented!! We were so happy with the results !!

    CoCoBelle Makeup and Hair Design 1
    CoCoBelle Makeup and Hair Design 2
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 11/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much Alex and Tatyana for making me feel extra beautiful for my Baby Shower. Both Alex & Tatyana were patient, nurturing and made me feel so relaxed. I highly recommend CoCoBelle and will be using them in the future!!!

  • L

    L · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CoCoBelle was fantastic to work with from beginning to end! Alexandra helped me with the planning and organizing of the hair and make up ideas and was able to do everyone's hair and make up within the Time constraints I had and everyone looked absolutely beautiful! They are detail oriented and experts in their craft. I danced all night and my hair and make up stayed perfectly! I've had many up dos and make up applications and this was by far the best. It was the exact look I was going for. Alexandra and her team are professionals and I can't sing their praises enough!

  • E

    Eloise · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend CoCoBelle to everyone I know. Siena did my hair and makeup for my son's wedding in October. She listened to what I wanted and made it work for me. I received so many compliments on my hair. My makeup looked great all day, even through my tears of joy. CocoBelle's responsiveness, professionalism, and talent made me feel confident and assured on a very special day in my family's life.

  • M

    Marti · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Have used Alex and her group several times. Always happy with the experience and results!

  • N

    nina · Married on 07/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved Cocobelle! Alex did an amazing job on me and my bridesmaids, she was so professional but nurturing at the same time! I have nothing but great things to say about this company.

  • K

    kerri · Married on 12/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great job for prom hair and makeup! My daughter was extremely happy with her hair and makeup and loved getting ready in the comfort of her own home! Awesome PROM experience :)

  • User5313956 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CoCoBelle Makeup and Hair Design did the hair and makeup for myself (bride), my mom, sister (MOH) and best friend on my wedding day. They came highly referred to me by my friend's wife who used them for her wedding and bridal party. They were so kind and a pleasure to work with from the initial outreach all the way through the completion of their service. My hair and makeup trial didn't go as smoothly as one would hope, due in part to terrible weather happening that day and my hair being too long and heavy to do exactly what I wanted. None of the issues I had at my trial had anything to do with them, it was all circumstances surrounding me or that particular day, but I was feeling a little uneasy when I left. They did provide me with tips on how I should cut my hair before the wedding and what to do the day of to ensure that I'd be getting the hairstyle I wanted. Day of, they provided me, my sister and friend with EXACTLY the hair and make up styles that we wanted and presented in pictures. My mom, didn't really have any strong opinions going in as to what she wanted, she wanted them to use their professional opinions and do her hair and makeup in whatever way would make her look best and they did just that. They provided our services on location at the hotel we were staying at, showed up exactly on the agreed upon time with all of their equipment, got to work right away and had us ready with enough time to do some touch ups.

    **They also provided us with a great recommendation for our honeymoon in Greece!!

    I would highly recommend using CoCoBelles, they go above and beyond!

  • E

    Erica · Married on 04/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CoCoBelle came to me as a recommendation from my 2 cousins that got married before me. Not only were they professional, but you felt like you had a friend in Tatiana and Alexandra. They were both able to help my elderly mother in law, who is quite particular, get the exact look that she wanted. I also had a difficult bridesmaid and they were patient, understanding, and willing to make her happy. I highly recommend CoCoBelle for any type of beauty services.

  • N

    Nada · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with CocoBelle for my wedding! They were so professional and comfortable to be around from the start. Alexandra was so easy to deal with and very professional, ex: she promptly returned voice messages, provided a written contract specifying services to be provided and payments owed, and was flexible when I asked to change arrival times. Everything was set and there were no loose ends, which helped ease the stress for me. I loved that I could use CoCoBelle for both hair and makeup and didn't have to shop around for both. I contacted a few hair & makeup vendors before choosing CoCoBelle and its prices are in line with other vendors in the area. Day of my wedding I had Alexandra do my make up and Seina for my hair - both did an amazing job!! Tatyana did the hair of several of my bridesmaids and she is equally as fantastic. Not only were their skills top notch, they were very nice and sweet and helped to calm me down and make my wedding day more enjoyable. They were all a pleasure to be around - it felt like we were old friends. I highly recommend using CoCoBelle for your wedding day!

  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have used CoCoBelle Make up and hair design for many events but none as important as my sister’s wedding day. From the consultation, to the booking, to the selection of styles and colors that would best compliment all the members of the wedding party and especially the bride, Alex and her team of professionals made sure everyone received the perfect look for that day!! Top notch! Would highly recommend to anyone and will continue to use them for all our important events!!

    CoCoBelle Makeup and Hair Design 3
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even put into words how amazing CoCoBelle is! From the very first call Alexandra was so sweet and professional. First we set up my makeup trail and I was completely blown away. Alexandra is so amazing at what she does! I showed her some pictures and we spoke a little about what I was looking for and she went above and beyond anything I could have imagined.

    Tatiana did my hair and it was BEAUTIFUL. Once again, so sweet and professional and listed to everything I said. She had done my hair twice during the trial, and I even changed it slightly the day of my wedding and I could not have been happier.

    The girls showed up on time, and got through 9 of us in less than the time talked about. All of my bridesmaids and my mom look absolutely stunning! We all got so many compliments on how fabulous we all looked.

    I would 150% recommend CoCoBelle! Seriously look no further if you want a hassle free wedding day and want to look amazing!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review