Cobblestone Park Golf Club Reviews

8 | Blythewood, SC
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Cobblestone Park Golf Club

Recommended by 90% of couples

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.3

Awards

8

17 User photos

Cobblestone Park Golf Club 1
Cobblestone Park Golf Club 2
Cobblestone Park Golf Club 3
Cobblestone Park Golf Club 4
Cobblestone Park Golf Club 5
+ 13
Order by:
  • Kierra

    Kierra Brown · Getting married on 05/01/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breathe taking

    First venue we went to visit and it was just everything I thought it would be. Had everything I needed and the price was well under our budget which was great for us!

    Sent on 12/28/2018
  • C

    Clayton · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renee and Clayton Thompson

    Our wedding is one for the books! Cobblestone was the perfect place for us to say I do! We had an amazing experience from beginning to end! Lauren Graber and her staff were remarkable in meeting our needs! They paid attention to every detail and made our wishes reality. Even though it rained, rainbows beamed inside the ceremony. It was a fairytale wedding and we will never forget where we shared our forever commitment to each other. Our family and friends enjoyed the experience at Cobblestone! We highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for simplicity and beauty at its best!

    Cobblestone Park Golf Club 6
    Cobblestone Park Golf Club 7
    Cobblestone Park Golf Club 8
    Sent on 06/02/2019

    Cobblestone Park Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you or any one of your guests in the near future for another wedding or event here. Your Wedding was one for our books as well!
  • Deidre

    Deidre · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding

    My wedding was phenomenal. The venue is beautiful and the scenery is breathtaking. The food was delicious. My guest really enjoyed it. The staff was friendly, and Lauren was a gem to work with. The venue was not in my city, but it was worth the drive. I'd recommend this venue to anyone looking to get married. You won't be disappointed.

    Cobblestone Park Golf Club 9
    Cobblestone Park Golf Club 10
    Cobblestone Park Golf Club 11
    Cobblestone Park Golf Club 12
    Cobblestone Park Golf Club 13
    Cobblestone Park Golf Club 14
    Cobblestone Park Golf Club 15
    Cobblestone Park Golf Club 16
    Cobblestone Park Golf Club 17
    Cobblestone Park Golf Club 18
    Cobblestone Park Golf Club 19
    Cobblestone Park Golf Club 20
    Cobblestone Park Golf Club 21
    Cobblestone Park Golf Club 22
    Sent on 05/17/2019

    Cobblestone Park Golf Club's reply:

    Congratulations again from your new Family here at Cobblestone Park. It was a delight to be your venue on your special day! Thank you for taking the time to post a Review on Wedding Wire. Hope to see you here again soon!!
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Lauren and the Cobblestone staff truly went above and beyond for our wedding reception. The day of the event, staff was around early to help in every way possible. The locker rooms were promptly prepared for the wedding party to relax and get ready for the day, and they were fantastic working with our vendors and allowing easy and early access to get everything set up in time. Enough good things cannot be said about Lauren and the help she provided from overseeing every detail with us, assisting in layout and meal choices, and most importantly, being extremely responsive to our changing plans, guest count, and even last minute additions to decorations. When we wanted to add a menu inside of a folded napkin, done. When we had some tech issues between the mac computer and the stereo, the staff fixed it in seconds. When we were so busy speaking with guests and celebrating our marriage, the staff prepared to-go boxes in case we didn’t get enough to eat. Just so much attention to detail and so much amazing help and support to make our wedding reception everything we wanted. Oh, and Cobblestone as a whole is simply a stunning venue with so much access and opportunity with the grounds.

    Sent on 05/16/2017
  • Z

    Zlata · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was the 2nd wedding held at the brand new clubhouse that was built this summer. The location is beautiful! It's very open but still secluded & private. The building is gorgeous; as in the name there is a lot of cobblestone décor. Craig Litz, our coordinator, worked with us through the entire process, even while the building was still under construction. They are very flexible and are able to cater to most requests; they also provide a list of contact information for any outside services that may be required. (DJs, Lighting, wedding planners, Ministers, etc) The food was delicious & the pricing was very reasonable for the amount of people that we hosted. The bridesmaids had the entire second floor to get dressed & ready & there is a large sitting area with a veranda for guests to wait; this really made the lag time in between the ceremony & reception painless for everyone. I would definitely suggest this location to anyone planning an event on a budget; I promise, you will stun your guests!

    Sent on 09/23/2014
  • Angel

    Angel · Married on 11/03/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Enjoyed our consultation. They are very helpful ensuring that you have all information needed to make smart decisions for you special day. The venue is breathtaking and so much is included for a good price.

    Sent on 01/30/2018
  • F

    Felicia · Married on 08/31/2014

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Craig and his staff were very helpful and worked extremely to make sure everything was ready for our wedding. Our wedding was the first event at the clubhouse but you would've have known based on the quality of service offered. The place is beautiful and Craig worked to satisfy our needs.

    Sent on 10/17/2014
  • A

    adrianne · Married on 06/11/2016

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    Unfortunately, I would not recommend this place. Other than the new chef having quality food, the communication and overall responsiveness of the venue was horrible. When it came to the point when your mother, planner, fiance, and florist had to chase you down, it's not a good look. Please book at your own risk.

    Sent on 07/02/2016

    Cobblestone Park Golf Club's reply:

    Adrianne,

    We apologize for the experience you had at our venue in the past. We have since made several changes at Cobblestone Park and have both a new Director of Catering and Banquet Sales and a Food and Beverage Director. We value our members and event hosts, and are making these changes to provide them the level of service they deserve. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review