Coastal Chamber Musicians Reviews

109 | Charleston, SC
See photos, pricing and details

109 Reviews for Coastal Chamber Musicians

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

109

13 User photos

Order by:
  • User4517734 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy to work with and provided exactly what I asked for at a reasonable price.

    Sent on 11/01/2014
  • B

    Belinda · Married on 06/28/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Coastal Chamber Musicians were the perfect choice for my daughters wedding in Charleston, adding just the right touch for a classic wedding. We used them for both the ceremony music as well as the cocktail hour. They are also incredibly nice to work with as well.

    Sent on 07/01/2014
  • A

    Andy W. · Married on 02/10/2021

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You need to book this group!

    We got married in Savannah at the end of October and had the Coastal Chamber Musicians play during our ceremony and cocktail hour, it couldn't have gone better. The variety of music was beautiful and they were able to accommodate us with a couple of songs that weren't on their list of songs on the website. Austin and his team are professional and courteous. Thank you guys for helping make it such a great day for us.

    Sent on 11/14/2019

    Coastal Chamber Musicians's reply:

    Thank you Andy! We enjoyed your enthusiasm for the music. Your wedding was beautiful, and the weather pulled through perfectly in the end. Congratulations to you and Emily once again!
  • User4588432 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Coastal Chamber Music offers a plethora of songs to choose from, including but not limited to classical, jazz and pop.
    Our guests truly enjoyed the quality of music and the choice of songs that were played.
    Austin was very helpful in guiding us through choosing which song worked best with each specific moment of the ceremony.
    Thank you for helping to make our ceremony so lovely!

    Sent on 04/08/2016
  • User5545470 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great musicians, they were very professional and attentive to our needs! Would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 10/21/2015
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 03/31/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    They were able to accommodate my specific needs for my ceremony and were able to play all songs I requested even those not listed in their repertoir

    Sent on 04/02/2018
  • User4911730 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Austin was easy to work with and the music (from what I hear) was beautiful. Being the bride, I missed most of the prelude music, but the guests enjoyed it, and I loved the procession and postlude. We would definitely recommend them.

    Sent on 03/25/2015
  • S

    Shelly · Married on 06/22/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a great job and were extremely responsive and flexible, but did get one song wrong and had a hard time finding the venue, meaning to me that they should have planned ahead a bit more. Otherwise we were generally pleased with their service.

    Sent on 07/14/2013

    Coastal Chamber Musicians's reply:

    The song that was wrong was because the coordinator sent down a wedding party at the wrong time, so we went with it the best we could. We did get turned around on the country backroads for a minute, understandable considering the remote location. We really enjoyed being part of the wedding. Thanks for the review Shelly!
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 05/01/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The Coastal Chamber Musicians are highly recommend to everyone who like sing played music. They are very good in what they do, the music and effort they put into this is great.

    We are very happy that we had them for our special day.

    Thanks again guys!!!

    Sent on 05/09/2014