Club At Sonterra Reviews

48 | San Antonio, TX
See photos, pricing and details

48 Reviews for Club At Sonterra

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

48

5 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Ashley Rodriguez · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worth every penny!

    I could not have asked for a better or more beautiful wedding venue! Athena was prompt with all her responses, so easy to work with and went above and beyond for my Fiancee and I. She addressed every concern that we had and helped make my French Fry station come to life! The vendors that work with the Sonterra to personalize your wedding were unbelievable and made everything sparkle. My family felt so welcome by the staff and the staff were quick to assist them in whatever they needed. Athena and her team had all of their ducks in a row and I didn't have to worry about a single thing. I was so happy with my wedding day and wouldn't change a single detail. I highly recommend the Club at Sonterra for anyone wanting their fairytail wedding to come to life.

    Sent on 01/14/2019
  • Valerie

    Valerie Griffin · Married on 12/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Day of Our Lives

    We had our wedding here 12/28/18. There aren’t enough words on how thankful I am for everyone at the Club at Sonterra, especially, Athena Nolen. Thank you all for helping make this the best day ever!

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    My husband and I had our wedding at The Club at Sonterra this past weekend, and it was absolutely PERFECT in every way! The Club at Sonterra has all inclusive packages. No worrying about the tables, chairs, linens, food, bar, etc. What more could a bride ask for? Athena is an amazing coordinator, and I can’t thank her enough for everything she did throughout the year prior to the wedding, especially the couple of weeks before and the day of! She was so very helpful with anything I needed, and was there to make sure everything got set up perfectly when I wasn’t there! I would HIGHLY recommend The Club at Sonterra! Oh, and did I mention the venue is absolutely gorgeous!!? Thanks again, Athena!!!!

    Sent on 07/18/2018
  • A

    Adriana · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend this venue! My husband and I couldn't be more thankful to Athena and her staff. As a bride you have so many things to worry about and the one thing I didn't want to stress about was the venue. The club at sonterra/staff made this process so easy for us, this place is an "ALL ENCLUSIVE PACKAGE" need I say more!?! You don't have to worry about finding someone with a liquor license or caterer or linens among other things. Athena is a great coordinator and was helpful everystep of the way and the day of the wedding the staff and Athena attend us throughout the whole night. I've been to many weddings and I've always heard about how the dinner was cold etc, and no bride wants to hear that, so I had the opposite experience me guest raved about their meal, they loved the Hor d'ourves and the dinner I selected and it was a good portion too! So again if you are looking for less stress, a beautiful venue, amazing staff to work with and a one stop shop, The Club at Sonterra is your place!! Thank you Athena for making our day beautiful and special!!

    Sent on 06/24/2018
  • C

    Chrissie · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend this venue!! We had our wedding here in November, and Athena made wedding planning so easy, she is very responsive and easy to work with. Food was delicious and served in a timely manner, we were given plenty of options to chose from, we chose to serve the sirloin and salmon and both were amazing. Our wedding was absolutely perfect and organized, we did not worry about a thing and really enjoyed every minute!! Thanks to everyone at Club at Sonterra and Athena for making our wedding day a dream come true!

    Sent on 02/12/2018
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue! We had our reception half inside of the terrace room (food/cake) and half outside on the patio terrace and lawn. It was gorgeous. Elizabeth, the catering manager, was the most incredible person to work with. She was SO professional and on top of it. I did not have to worry about ONE thing. She made the night go off without a hitch. The food was also amazing and they were so easy to work with. HIGHLY recommend this venue.

    Sent on 11/30/2017
  • User7341269 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would like to thank Elizabeth Blair, Catering & Events Manager, for her being very professional, patient, and easy to work with during the planning of our wedding. The atmosphere of the club and staff made the wedding day going as planned. We are so happy to chosen this location for our wedding. The guest loved the venue and the food. Everything was wonderful and a fairy tale wedding come true.

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • A

    April · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elizabeth did a outstanding job! Our wedding day was perfect thanks to her and her colleagues. Totally recommend this venue to have any special occasion.

    Sent on 10/21/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I toured at least 10 places before choosing Sonterra to be our venue! None of the other places even seemed to compare!
    We had our wedding at the Club at Sonterra on June 3rd, and it couldn't have been more perfect! We worked with Elizabeth Blair & Liza as our coordinators and they were seriously like wonder women in helping us plan and execute our wedding! Communication was always quick & reliable, and Elizabeth was always clear of how much everything would cost. Elizabeth was always willing to meet with us when we could (considering we live in Houston), and was always receptive of the million questions I had via email and phone.
    We did both our ceremony and reception at the venue for 120 people and everyone LOVED it! The service, the food, the staff, EVERYTHING was amazing! I had a clear visual of what I wanted and didn't want, and our coordinators made sure it all went smoothly. Our vendors were allowed to set up anytime throughout the day (which was a huge deal although our ceremony wasn't until 6pm), and myself and my bridal party were allowed to come start getting ready starting at 9am. I toured a ton of other places that only gave you certain time (usually a couple of hours before the start time) to use the bridal suite, which I thought was unacceptable considering I had 7 bridesmaids. So, my makeup artist and hairstylists were able to comfortably do everyones hair & makeup on site. Throughout the day., they make sure you stay on your timeline and that everything is going as you'd like! I think one of the things I appreciated the most was Liza continuously checking on my now husband and I, if we had ate and if we needed something to drink. Because, honestly as a bride & groom you're going to get pulled everywhere by different people and forgetting to drink & eat is quite common!! Our guests were treated really well and we haven't stopped receiving compliments of how gorgeous everything was. I would recommend Sonterra over and over again!

    Sent on 06/08/2017
  • V

    Vilma Vela-Cuellar · Married on 01/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Club at Sonterra

    Our wedding day at The Club at Sonterra was absolutely the most perfect day, from the weather, the outdoor ceremony, the exquisite food and staff. Sonterra provided us with the greatest day of our lives. It exceeded all our expectations, and quite simply was perfect in every way.
    Thank you so much!
    Chuy & Vilma Vela-Cuellar

    Sent on 11/08/2018
  • Y

    Yvette · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have not one negative thing to say about The Club at Sonterra. Ivy helped us and got 5 star service from her and the entire Sonterra Club Staff.

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • C

    Claire · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough lovely things about The Club at Sonterra! Working with Elizabeth Blair was an absolute treat - she is so calm, responsive, warm and willing to work with you to make sure that all your questions are answered and that you're happy with every last detail. We lucked out with perfect weather and were able to have our ceremony outdoors overlooking the golf course. The backdrop was seriously stunning and our pictures prove it! Our reception in the Terrace room was so elegant and our guests confirmed that the food was excellent. Everything turned out exactly as we hoped and we had a once in a lifetime event - many of our friends and family commented that it was one of the best weddings they had ever been to!

    Sent on 10/16/2016
  • User6081031 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The reception was perfect. It ran so smoothly. The food was spectacular! Our guests raved about it for days afterwards. The room was set up exactly as we wanted it. Even though they changed catering managers in the middle of working with them, the transition was so smooth.

    Sent on 12/22/2015
  • H

    Heather · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was an absolute dream come true. Thanks to the Club at Sonterra, everything went as planned and we weren't stressed at all. Amanda was the best to work with. She had answers for anything and everything throughout the planning process. We also had my Bridal Shower at the Club which was fantastic as well.

    Sent on 03/28/2015
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonterra was great at communicating with me during the wedding reception planning process. They gave me a timeline for the things that needed to be completed and even provided a list of suggested vendors to use that were familiar with the facility. The vendors were amazing and went above and beyond their job responsibilities to make my wedding perfect! Sonterra's staff was professional, organized, prompt, prepared, friendly, helpful, and truly customized everything we wanted for the event. The food portions for dinner were generous and tasted great! All guests received their seated dinner within five minutes of each other. Everything was decorated well in the ballroom and the bartender was knowledgeable and kept the line moving. The day of wedding planner provided by Sonterra was fabulous when it came to calling all of the vendors ahead of time for the itinerary, answering questions the night of the wedding, helping keep us on schedule, helping to pack the car, and preparing the bride and groom for our final send off with all of our belongings. The wedding went smoothly and we did not have a thing to worry about making the night very enjoyable. I would recommend Sonterra to anyone planning a wedding! It was a wonderful experience!

    Sent on 03/12/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service they provided us was excellent. Sonterra was more than willing to work with us on menu selections, room decor and the night's schedule. The ballroom is a beautiful venue before it is even decorated so was absolutely stunning after it was all set up for the reception. The wait staff was very accommodating and offered to bring out fruit and drinks for children attending the reception before dinner was served.
    The value of their packages is great since it includes so many things that you would pay separately for at other venues, such as tables, chairs, linens, china, crystal, seated dinner, champagne toast, just to name some items. I would highly recommend them to other friends.

    Sent on 03/18/2015
  • R

    Robert · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yes, I would definitely recommend to my friends and family. Every person that attended our wedding were amazed by the work Amanda and Helyna from events by Reese put into our wedding. I have known other friends of my family that were married at sonterra and our wedding was the most magical and well put together of all the wedding anyone has ever attended. We are so blessed that Amanda was invested in our special day and she has continued to make our first year at sonterra amazing. Thank you Amanda for everything you have done for us.

    Sent on 03/21/2015
  • User4849183 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Club at Sonterra did an amazing job with my wedding and reception. Amanda took care of every detail, was immediately responsive, kind, enthusiastic, and helpful. She helped me get exactly the vision I wanted for my wedding. The service was smooth and professional. Planning a wedding is always stressful, but the Club makes it as low-stress as possible. I was amazed at the quality of service we received for the price. Great value, great venue, great service.

    Sent on 03/05/2015

    Club At Sonterra's reply:

    Thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for opportunities to make your special day one to remember and it sounds like we did just that. Congratulations!
  • User4874366 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really pleased with the overall experience. We began working with Dago, but I understand his position changed while we were planning ( I think he was promoted?) and so we started working with Amanda after that. I would have expected Dago to be completely out of the picture at this point but he continued to keep in touch and make sure we had everything we needed, while Amanda was a complete pro and did everything to make sure we had everything for the event covered. I would highly recommend their services.

    Sent on 03/13/2015
  • User4234763 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mrs. Walker was very helpful. Miranda the wedding coordinator for the day was on top of everything, got tons of compliments on how smoothly everything ran.

    Sent on 07/08/2014
  • J

    Julie · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a wonderful place for a wedding reception. The room is beautiful and the service was first rate. Working with Micki Moore was a pleasure. Everything went perfectly.

    Sent on 08/08/2013
  • L

    Lilya · Married on 03/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Club at Sonterra offers the most comprehensive wedding packages to include beautiful ballrooms, elegant facilities, delicious entrees and amazing staff. Jennifer of Club at Sonterra provided exceptional customer service, with great attention to deal and lots of patience, to make our wedding day the most beautiful day possible.

    Sent on 03/17/2013
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I received many compliments about how wonderful our wedding was, many thanks to Micki Moore and the staff at The Club at Sonterra. We got the Fairytale package, and everything was set up beautifully. We had the Prime Rib, which was perfection, with a caesar salad, and mixed veggies. The wait staff served wine with dinner, and I felt they went above and beyond when they brought my husband a glass of moscato, which wasn't on the "house wine" list. Our Ice Sculpute was exactly as we wanted it, including our own "brand" etched on the boot! We were thrilled that we could customize so many details. We also received a Day of Coordinator from Events by Reese. It was so wonderful having EVERYTHING taken care of. This was a completely stress free day for myself, my family, and my bridesmaids!

    Sent on 08/09/2012
  • C

    Tia · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Micki Moore and The Club at Sonterra staff were awesome. They were very responsive, flexible and the ceremony and reception were all that I dreamed it would be and more. My guest are still talking about the whole evening. My wedding has been dubbed "The Wedding of the Century." Many of my guest say they have never seen anything like it. Two of my guest couples said that we have inspired them to renew their vows...Wow! Even the Sonterra staffed stated that it was the best wedding ceremony and reception they have had in awhile. One of my guest plans to hold his 50th Birthday party there. The food was very delicious...we opted for the Filet Mignon and Jumbo Shrimp Stuffed Crab with asparagus and a twice baked potato. The salad was divine! Thank you Club at Sonterra! Excellent venue!

    Sent on 06/08/2012
  • J

    Julie · Married on 01/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at Sonterra was wonderful to work with. They made our day perfect!

    Sent on 04/05/2012