Clockwork Reviews

538 | Boston, MA
See photos, pricing and details

538 Reviews for Clockwork

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

538

69 User photos

Order by:
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding band ever!!

    Clockwork Boston was one of the first vendors we chose and thank goodness we did!! They kept the party going from cocktail hour through the last song. Their energy (standing & singing on chairs!) truly made our wedding a stand-out party. We are still getting comments weeks later about how amazing the band was. Highly recommend Clockwork Boston - you won’t be disappointed!!

    Sent on 10/16/2019
  • H

    Hannah Hearn · Married on 09/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clockwork New England

    They were AMAZING and so much fun. Everyone (younger and older guests) danced until the very end of the wedding. They were easy to communicate with for the planning of the wedding and they made sure everything went perfectly. Will recommend to everyone I know!

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • C

    Callie Crowell · Married on 09/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing

    The band was absolutely fantastic. They played a great variety of music that everyone enjoyed! The vocalists were amazing and the instrumentalists were phenomenal! We received lots of compliments in our band choice and will highly recommend in the future! Thank you so much for making our wedding the absolute best!

    Sent on 09/23/2019
  • K

    Katie Becker · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond Excellent!

    Clockwork was incredible! They performed great songs, engaged with the guests, and had everyone dancing until the very end. I can’t say enough wonderful things about this band! They truly helped to make our wedding special, stress free, and extremely fun!

    Sent on 09/23/2019
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding band!!

    My husband and I got married 3 days ago and we keep hearing how amazing our wedding band was. They exceeded our expectations by far. Not only were they entertaining with exceptional voices/ music playing abilities, they were professional, organized, and made our planning flawless. Please book Clockwork New England. You won’t regret it! :D

    Sent on 09/24/2019
  • saraandjerry

    Henry · Married on 09/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Went with our gut and so happy with our decision to hire clockwork!

    I am the type of person who could have spent MONTHS trying to decide on a wedding band-- music sets the entire tone for your wedding!! Luckily, we went with our gut and hired Clockwork Boston-- BEST DECISION EVER!

    Clockwork Boston was the first major decision that we made after picking our venue and nearly 20 months before our wedding. After seeing a couple of bands perform (including "the usuals" that come up in an internet search) we quickly came to the conclusion that we felt what we were seeing up on stage with other bands was not necessarily what we would get. It was very important to us that I knew who my vocalist would be and other bands do NOT guarantee that (or make that clear!). This made all of the difference to us.

    We are from NYC and were getting married hours away in CT, so it was difficult for us to see bands from MA/CT perform in person. This normally would have made the decision much more difficult for us, but deciding on Clockwork Boston was a PIECE OF CAKE. After watching videos and reading reviews, we had our first call with Ron and the decision was made. Ron is the best-- makes you feel important and that you have nothing to worry about for your big day. Most importantly, with Clockwork Boston, WHAT YOU SEE IS WHAT YOU GET! You will NOT be disappointed.

    My friends and family could not believe how great Clockwork was and so many people asked for the name of our band as a recommendation. They kept the crowd on the dance floor the entire night which was exactly what we wanted, joined the crowd on the dance floor, and played exactly what we wanted to hear.

    Thank you Ron and Clockwork for making our wedding day everything we wanted and the BEST party!

    Sara & Jerry

    Sent on 10/23/2019
  • J

    Jake Fowler · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really made the reception a party

    Ron and team brought the house down. Music for all generations and were very cognizant of our requests to keep the wedding cliches out of the playlist. If you have a wedding anywhere near Boston get clockwork.

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THE band you want for your wedding!

    In a word: incredible. Clockwork delivered from start to finish and the compliments we received of how insanely amazing the band was were nonstop! The dance floor was packed from 7-11pm and the energy was 100% at all times - could not recommend them more!!!!

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • Danielle

    Danielle Tenaglia · Married on 08/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no Further, Clockwork is it!

    Look no further, I repeat look no further! Clockwork New England is truly out of this world. From start to finish this band had the whole wedding on their feet. People would not get off the dance floor and begged for the night to go on. What a testament to this band. The raw talent these guys have is nothing like we have ever seen. What a show they put on. We had the wedding of our dreams and we owe it to these guys! Clockwork will forever hold a special place in our hearts. They are SO talented, professional, and above all else great people. Our guests have not stopped asking about the band. Ken and Danielle have voices of angels, Patrick was a dream to work with and killer on that Sax.... I just can't say enough.... I could go on for days. Clockwork follower for life! Thanks for everything!

    Danielle and Brian

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • M

    Meg Ciampi · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    Clockwork absolutely made our wedding an incredible success. The band had our guests dancing the entire night and their talent, as well as energy , are truly incredible. A few guests even asked us where the band plays because they want to see them again. Finding a great wedding band was not easy but this group was wonderful. Clockwork is a great value for the product they deliver. We cannot recommend them highly enough!!

    Sent on 08/29/2019
  • Boston

    Boston Reviewer · Married on 08/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing band!!

    Clockwork Boston is amazing. This was the first vendor I made sure to lock down, as I really cared about having a solid band to dance up a storm too. Ron is a pleasure to work with and very detail-oriented. Their lead singers are jaw-droppingly talented and everyone at our wedding was asking who this band was that was rocking so hard. Another bonus was them letting you curate the DJ playlist when they go on a break, to keep the party going. Truly an incredible experience - they made the night and then some. Cant recommend highly enough for anyone looking for a band for their wedding!

    Sent on 08/28/2019
  • K

    Kayleigh Bowman · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Highly recommend!!!

    We absolutely loved everything about this band and all its members. The planning process with Ron was so easy. Everything we asked for and threw at him, he made possible. Then the band at the wedding had everyone on the dance floor all night long, which is just what we wanted. The band members came out onto the dance floor, engaged with our guests, and made it one great party. Not to mention, they sounded amazing!

    We will recommend Clockwork to anyone!

    Sent on 09/23/2019
  • L

    Lynne Laramie · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing band!!

    Clockwork Boston made my daughter’s wedding a total success! Everyone danced the whole night! I can’t say enough about this band! You will not regret booking them.

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • Rachel

    Rachel Butler · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choose Clockwork Boston for your special day, you won't regret it!

    My husband and I are so happy we chose Clockwork Boston for our wedding. They went above and beyond with every aspect of our day. Ron organized everything before and during the event, making it extremely easy for my husband and I to relax and enjoy the day! Choose Clockwork Boston for your special day, you won't regret it!

    Sent on 09/16/2019
  • K

    Kelly Lemire · Married on 08/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clockwork of Boston

    My daughter had the most amazing wedding. We had so many comments that this was the best wedding they had ever been to. This was all due to the amazing band Clockwork of Boston. I highly recommend this band. Everyone in attendance had so much fun . . . dancing all night long. Thank you Clockwork Band for making our night so special. Kelly Lemire

    Sent on 08/08/2019
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danced All Night!

    Clockwork Boston was the best decision we made for our wedding! The vocals and instruments were fantastic. People were on the dance floor literally the entire night. I absolutely love when bands interact with the crowd, and Clockwork does just that. The lead singer and saxophonist get onto the dance floor with the crowd a few times which was amazing. Ron was also great to work with, you can tell he really loves what he does and puts in the efforts to make everything perfect.

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • Ray

    Ray Leonardo · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    “Best Wedding Ever!”

    I cannot begin to describe how critical music is at a wedding reception. It is by far the most important investment in your special day. It is what makes or breaks a party!

    Clockwork Boston is hands down the tightest wedding band in New England. Their outstanding male and female vocalists had our guests in the palm of their hands! We received so many compliments on the wedding...all for the band!

    A live band has organic energy that CANNOT be created by a DJ no matter how good they may be. However, an average wedding band can really disappoint which is why Clockwork Boston is of the highest quality! Ron is an outstanding bandleader and was completely responsive to our needs. Experience really matters allowing you to fully enjoy your day and know Ron and the band have everything entertainment under control!

    You and your guests will absolutely love them!

    Sent on 09/02/2019
  • C

    Chris Surette · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an experience!!

    Clockwork NE was amazing!
    We would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • M

    Mary Ready · Married on 07/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Best band we’ve heard in a long time! We had a very diverse group (3-70+) and everyone loved the music! Saw people on the dance floor I haven’t seen dancing in forever! Thank you for setting such a wonderful tone for this wedding!

    Sent on 08/04/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, enthusiastic, energetic band

    Ron and Clockwork Boston were AMAZING!!! From day one, Ron was extremely responsive and answered all of our questions, and closer to our wedding date, was super helpful in organizing various aspects of the reception. All of our guests LOVED Clockwork Boston. They raved not only about the quality of the music and singing, but also about the breadth of the band's repertoire - they really know how to put together and play the perfect mix of song types. The dance floor was packed literally the entire time. People could not stop talking about how amazing and talented Clockwork Boston was. Several commented that it was the best wedding band they had ever seen. Moussa (lead singer)'s energy was unparalleled, and every band member's enthusiasm was fantastic. Their horah was also great! We had a blast and would highly recommend Clockwork Boston to everyone!

    Sent on 07/27/2019

    Clockwork's reply:

    Thank you so much, Sarah! We had a fantastic time. Even the heat and humidity couldn't stop the fun!
  • J

    John · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Band!

    Hiring Clockwork New England to play at our wedding last month in Newport, RI was easily one of the best decisions we could have ever made. Ron and the whole team are so easy to work with. Words cannot describe how amazing and professional they were. They made our big day even more special than we could have ever imagined. All our guests could not stop talking about how Clockwork was the best wedding band that they have ever heard! Everybody was blown away! Not only were the vocals and instrumentals phenomenal, but the song selection played kept the entire crowd (of all ages) on the dance floor from the first song until the very last! Ken really does know how to get a crowd up on their feet and keep them there! Ron also did such an amazing job with introductions, announcements, and keeping everything on schedule, which made our day run so smoothly. Do not hesitate to hire Clockwork, they will without a doubt make your special day perfect. Cannot recommend them enough!

    Sent on 08/29/2019
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Band!!

    Hiring Clockwork Boston as our wedding band was one of the best decisions we made!!!! Ron was so easy to work with - super responsive and helpful during the months leading up to the wedding. I never once had to worry about missing any details related to the band as I could trust Ron and knew he was on top of it! We had light music played during our cocktail hour and then the full band for the reception. They really got everyone up and dancing and there were even a few of our wedding guests (including myself, the bride!) who got up on stage towards the end of the night! Everyone LOVED Clockwork and commented how great they were. If you are thinking about hiring Clockwork - I couldn’t recommend them more! Thanks Clockwork for making our wedding night so much fun! My legs hurt the next day but it was worth it :)

    Sent on 07/16/2019
  • Southey

    Southey · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just what we wanted and more!

    This review is late (got married early July) but I wanted to make sure I was thoughtful about this review as they were so wonderful! Firstly, management was very professional and got back to us in a timely way—always a great feeling when you’re working with a vendor and putting together all the other parts of your wedding! Band was really high energy and really able to read the crowd! Got guests on the dance floor and kept them there all night! Even allowed our best man to sing :) they do a phenomenal job balancing what we (bride and groom) wanted with reading the room. they have a great variety of songs and are willing to learn songs they don’t list on their website. They’re really professional and responded well/appropriately a few of our rowdier guests without missing a beat! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    Sent on 09/15/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kept the dance floor full all night long!

    Clockwork New England was fantastic!! During the planning process, they were easy to communicate with and very professional. On our actual wedding day, everything went off flawlessly, and the band was amazing. So many of our guests approached us to compliment them. They even got my elderly grandmother onto the dance floor, which I had never seen before - truly appealing to guests of all ages. Our late 20s friends didn't leave the dance floor the entire night. Thank you Clockwork!

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was just awesome!!! Best time ever. Wish they could have played longer,

    I would highly recommend hiring clockwork! Second time being at a wedding with them and they are great. One word to describe them is just simply Awesome!!!

    Sent on 07/01/2019