Clambakes Of Connecticut and Catering Reviews

45 | Derby, CT
See photos, pricing and details

45 Reviews for Clambakes Of Connecticut and Catering

Recommended by 98%

45
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

9 User photos

Clambakes Of Connecticut and Catering 1
Clambakes Of Connecticut and Catering 2
Clambakes Of Connecticut and Catering 3
Clambakes Of Connecticut and Catering 4
Clambakes Of Connecticut and Catering 5
Clambakes Of Connecticut and Catering 6
Clambakes Of Connecticut and Catering 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • W

    Wendy Mcconaghy · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Food and Service!

    Ron and his team are great to work with and the food is fabulous! His staff is helpful, polite, and very professional. It’s not summer without our annual clam bake and we’ve used Clam Bakes of CT for the past 7 years without any issues.

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • J

    Judy Nolan · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect from start to finish!! Food was delish, so much of it and wait staff was friendly, efficient and so pleasant!!

    We depended on Clambakes to do everything and they delivered!! The food was exceptional and so much of it!! Very courteous waitstaff and very efficient as well ! From start to finish, very professional and top notch! We could not have hoped for more!! We would highly recommend Ron and Clambakes of CT....

    Sent on 07/04/2019
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic & Fun Vendor!

    Clambakes & BBQ of CT did an AMAZING job catering our wedding at Lighthouse Point Park last weekend! Ron was fantastic to work with. Everything was easy and seamless. Ron took care of coordinating linen rentals, set-up, break down, and even made sure we had enough bistro tables for our cocktail hour. With our venue, everything was DIY, so it really was great for us to have the help without having to involve a wedding coordinator. The food was fantastic! Everyone at the wedding commented on how great it was and how fun the food made the wedding. We also used Ron's son's partner company Bartending of CT. Everything was so EASY and reasonably priced. I recommend them both for any event because they not only make it more fun, but they know what they're doing and provide an excellent service!

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • Susan

    Susan Adams · Married on 05/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Grad Party for 50!

    Ron, I wanted to tell you what a fantastic job you and your team did in organizing and executing our Lobster Bake party last month to celebrate our daughter's graduation. Your team was so nice, organized and helpful, the food was absolutely perfect. This was especially important since we live out of town and so we trusted you to organize the whole event for 50 people, from tables and linens, food, setup, bar and take down. We were so lucky that the weather cooperated too! I wish we lived nearer and could use you again. You have our highest recommendation. Susan and Stuart

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • J

    John · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Service was amazing. Everything went accordingly and we could fully enjoy ourselves and not worry about anything for the duration of the party. Would highly recommend and use again for other parties we will have.

    Sent on 10/01/2018
    Clambakes Of Connecticut and Catering 8
    Clambakes Of Connecticut and Catering 9
  • S

    Sue · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience for beginning to end. Ron was very responsive to every email and question I had. I would highly recommend Clambakes of CT.

    Sent on 09/21/2018
  • J

    Jodi · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Imagine your favorite uncle being in charge of the biggest detail of your wedding-the food. If you can imagine that, you will know how it is to deal with Ron from Clambakes. Approachable, kind, accommodating, easy to talk to, with a “yeah. We can do that” mentality, Ron and his staff will do whatever it takes to make your event amazing. Our guests haven’t stopped raving about how delicious the food was a week after our wedding. Thank you Ron and everyone at Clambakes of CT.

    Sent on 09/23/2018
  • Patricia-Ann

    Patricia-Ann · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clambakes of Connecticut was top notch. We were a bit hesitant to sign on because we weren't able to do a traditional tasting but we ended up trying the food at another event. From our first conversation, Ron was understanding, flexible, humble and really understood what my husband and I were looking for in the 'feel' of our wedding. We had to change our wedding plans and Ron rolled with the punches and was completely flexible. All of my guests couldn't stop raving about the food! Presentation and staff were awesome. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/15/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clambakes of CT catered my husbands 40th Birthday party and did an outstanding job. The food was amazing, the service was amazing and Ron made it seemless for me. Everyone is still talking about how great the food was. So Thank you to everyone for making his party a huge hit.

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • S

    Susan · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clam bakes of Connecticut was absolutely perfect in providing exquisite food and beverage service! Our entire event was better than I ever expected largely due to their catering. I am always concerned about having enough food for my guests, absolutely no problem, plenty of delicious and a variety of food for all. My guests were also catered to with the staff assisting with special needs they identified and made all comfortable! You will not make a mistake booking Catering of Connecticut, I am hoping to have another opportunity to party with them!

    Sent on 09/15/2018
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Clambakes of Connecticut for my husbands 40th birthday at our home this summer. The food was excellent and cooked perfectly and the staff was incredibly friendly, accommodating and attentive. I received so many compliments on both! And working with Ron during the planning process was a pleasure - very responsive, easy to work with and made planning a breeze. I highly recommend Clambakes of Connecticut!

    Sent on 08/09/2018
  • C

    Carmen · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clambakes of CT Catered my daughter's 30th Birthday Party. Ron was very responsive and patient with my numerous questions. On site, Mike and Peter were wonderful. They were professional, arrived early, very attentive to our preferences on timing, serving, etc. I deferred to them since they were the experts. The lobsters were amazing as was everything else. They packaged everything for us when we were done and transferred to our serving tables and never rushed us. I would definitely recommend them and would use their services again.

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • C

    Chris · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Clambakes of CT to cater our wedding. From the moment we contacted them with our proposal for our wedding we knew we had the right company. The Cohn family was very professional. They helped us plan the event, and provided full setup the day of our wedding. The food was phenomenal! We continue to receive compliments on our wedding meal weeks after the event. I highly recommend Clambakes of Connecticut for your wedding or large party, especially if you are doing most of the planning yourself.

    Sent on 08/10/2018
  • N

    N · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough positive remarks about this company and their service. Clambakes of CT from the first time we contacted them to the day of the party were fabulous to work with. In fact, we had to change our party location last minute and they were so flexible and accommodating! They showed up well ahead of the party and with in a short time prepared a spectacular feast to feed all of our guests! We are still receiving compliments about our caterer! We will absolutely hire them again for future parties and highly recvommend them for your next backyard bash! The staff are so friendly and professional and super efficient!! Thank you again for a great party!!

    Sent on 06/04/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 12/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clambakes of Connecticut was one of the best, if not, the best catering we have ever used. Very professional and not to mention the food was absolutely delicious! We received so many compliments from our guests. Would 100% recommend.

    Sent on 12/13/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was beyond our expectations, the staff was attentive, professional, courteous and went above and beyond to make our special day perfect!! Highly recommend them for any special occasion!

    Sent on 12/08/2017
  • E

    Eileen · Married on 07/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clambakes of CT catered our wedding welcome dinner providing excellent food and service at a venue in Branford, CT. They were professional, friendly and adapted easily to the needs of our 100+ guests. Prior to the event they were accessible and flexible with menu choices and questions. We could not have been more pleased and would totally use them again and recommend them to others. EOJ

    Sent on 08/20/2017
  • E

    E · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super responsive when planning event. Very friendly staff at event. People still raving about the food. Could not have been a better experience start to finish.

    Sent on 08/15/2017
  • A

    Aericka · Married on 07/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did our July 3rd wedding. We could not ask for a better caterer! The food was amazing and Ron and Helena listened to our wants and needs. They helped keep us sane during the whole wedding process. We would recommend them over and over!

    Sent on 07/10/2017
  • J

    justin · Married on 02/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was awesome and unique for a wedding!

    Sent on 03/09/2017
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So very happy I decided to use Clambakes of CT for my rehearsal!! My guests are still raving about it over a month later. The team was polite, attentive, and on time, and the food was FANTASTIC. No regrets!! Thanks Ron & team!!

    Sent on 09/16/2016
  • L

    laurie · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food is very important in any event, and with Clambakes of CT you not only get great food, but you get professionalism, communication and piece of mind, because they know what they are doing. They did what needed to be done, since I had never planned a wedding before, I left it up to them to set everything up and make decisions for a beautiful event~and they performed top notch!! My guests had a great time and raved about the food!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 08/29/2016
  • R

    Russ · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clambakes of Connecticut and Catering did a fantastic job for our beach wedding and we cannot recommend them enough! From the first call we made to them to help create our special event to last of the cleanup when it was all over, these folks were 100%. Ron put us to ease from the very first time we spoke and helped us create a menu that our guests could not stop raving about. He and his staff were such professionals and thought of every little detail. They helped us create a day that we and our guests will always remember.

    Sent on 02/03/2016
  • K

    karla · Married on 06/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow I don't even know where to begin all the wonderful things to say about Ron and his staff at clambakes of ct! They catered our wedding this past Friday June 26 2015 at the cabin at wickham park in Manchester, CT. To say the least they definitely went above and beyond!! They were so friendly, professional, and easy to work with! They did even more than what was asked just to make our day even more special. And on top of all of it the food was absolutely phenominal!!! Ron I cannot thank you and your staff enough! We are so happy we chose you and will recommend you whenever we can!:)

    -Karla & Billy Stochmal

    Sent on 06/28/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review