48 Reviews for CK Entertainment

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultation (2)
Do-Not-Play List (2)
MC (2)
Microphones (2)
Sound/PA System (2)
Liability Insurance (1)
Sort by:

5.0

We absolutely loved having CK Entertainment a part of our wedding day! Chuck is a true professional and made us feel so at ease that our reception would be amazing - and he did not disappoint! He did all of the planning for how the evening would run and honored every request we had with ease and excitement. Everyone had a blast and the dance floor was always filled with guests of all ages! We can’t recommend CK entertainment enough for any event!

Profile Picture Alyssa, 5/18/18, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Chuck Kolb of CK Entertainment was one of our first calls to bring together the very best wedding vendors for our daughter’s wedding. New Bern is a relatively small town and we knew we had to start early to get the best of the best. And we did in Chuck Kolb. Literally every one of our guests in all age groups raved about how terrific Chuck was during Merritt and Chris’s wedding reception. His recommendations and music selections were perfect, his energy level unsurpassed, his talent as an emcee, all made it evident as one of our guests stated with a wave as she danced by, “He is the best DJ I have ever seen!” Chuck is incredibly talented and a true professional. We send all best wishes to Chuck and all in CK Entertainment.

Profile Picture Nancy, 10/7/17, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
4.8

CK Entertainment was so simple to work with for our wedding day. We wanted a DJ to MC the night as well as please guests with a variety of music, and we were very satisfied with our decision. They provided sound for our ceremony, cocktail hour music, and reception music as well as serving as MC for announcements, toasts, etc. They provided plenty of suggestions for music and order of events, and everything went smoothly. Minimal work beforehand was needed, as they are clearly experienced. As a plus, they were very reasonably priced. Thanks CK Entertainment!

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 4/29/17, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

We definitely recommend using CK Entertainment for your event. Our DJ was professional and a great success in making it a lot of fun for everyone. From the wedding ceremony music to the last dance, perfect.

Profile Picture Barbara, 11/12/16, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Chuck was an amazing DJ. He made sure all of our songs were exactly what we wanted and he gave suggestions for those we weren't sure of. He is very good at getting people on the dance floor and keeping them entertained. We were thouroughly
Impressed by his professionalism and the quality of the equipment he used.

Profile Picture Allyson , 11/5/16, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Chuck was an amazing person to work with. He sent a list of what songs he needed and also gave you suggestions for which songs to use. He is has been DJ'ing for awhile and is very knowledgeable on what people like to listen to in order to have a great time. He kept the reception going with great music and entertainment. When you hire CK you don't just get your typical DJ! I would most definitely suggest CK to everyone!!!

Profile Picture Amanda, 10/22/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

This DJ was AMAZING!!! Chris was our DJ for the evening and I must say, that without him, our night would not have been as special as it was. He was fun, entertaining, and kept everyone moving and dancing. I cannot recommend CK Entertainment enough and Chris enough. If you want a FUN wedding, you have got to go with CK. You will not be disappointed!

Profile Picture Phyllicia, 10/15/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Chuck was a fantastic DJ! Really kept the party going and everyone danced the night away!

Profile Picture Jade, 9/17/16, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Ck entertainment was amazing and Chuck made our wedding truly special! He got everyone up dancing and made the whole day wonderful! Our special day wouldn't have been as amazing without Chuck and ck entertainment there. If I could I would give them 10 stars ???

Profile Picture Emily, 9/6/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

SERIOUSLY AMAZING. It was everything we could've hoped for and more. Our guests are still telling us what a fantastic time they had. Chuck has a great personality and a real talent and keeping the party hopping. He had DJ'ed for several of our friends prior and we just had to have him Even though we had seen him at many other weddings, ours was still unique and not a replica of everyone else. We have been to weddings where the DJ does the SAME THING at every one. Chuck took the time to meet with us prior and walk through how we wanted our day to be If you want a personalized experience, non stop dancing and compliments for weeks and months to come...HIRE CK!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 7/1/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Liability Insurance
5.0

As an event planner I have worked with many DJ Companies over the years....CK Entertainment is by far the BEST that I've had the privelage to work with.....If you need a great DJ Company book with them.....ASK for Chris Goodgion for the DJ!!!!

Lisa Vandiford
"Sweet Pea's Events & Designs"

Profile Picture Lisa, 5/7/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Outstanding job with both the ceremony and reception, allowing us to relax and enjoy the evening. Very professional. We had numerous comments about what a great job he did. Would highly recommend CK Entertainment.

Profile Picture Linda, 4/30/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

My wife and i were so happy! Chuck was professional, warm, and fun the night of our wedding. He checked in with us before the big night & throughout the event to make sure everything was working out as we wanted. Highly recommend!

Profile Picture Naomi, 4/23/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Originally I was going to use a family friend to DJ and play music for our wedding. i thought I would save so much money, however after meeting with my planner and a couple of other vendors who not so subtly suggested I rethink that idea I called CK. Immediately the professionalism showed. He walked me through my entire day. I decided I didn't want to risk my day to a "friend" that only place clubs and backyard bbq's. On the day, they showed up early, had a nice professional set up and bored seamlessly with my other vendors. After only a couple of short conversations and a planning packet, he somehow completely got our funky and weird music tastes. I loved that he made my day about us! He had our guests up and dancing the entire night. We are seriously contemplating throwing a big anniversary party next year just to have them come DJ so we can dance that hard again!

Profile Picture User6561678, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Our DJ, Chuck, was very open to our ideas and was willing to be flexible when it came to some of our requests. His emcee services helped to keep our guests informed and entertained, and his music selection kept everyone on the floor throughout the reception!

Profile Picture Alicia, 2/27/16, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Chris was very friendly and helped create a wonderful atmosphere for our reception. He obviously enjoyed what he was doing which set the mood...as if we weren't already ecstatic!

Profile Picture Willie, 11/21/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.9

I worked with Chuck and his DJ Bryan for an engagement party I hosted. We had a very tight timeline and Chuck was able to deliver. Bryan and I communicated directly about the party, the couple we were honoring and the music we wanted. Bryan was able to respond to the crowd as the "mood" of the event changed throughout the evening, which I really appreciated.

Price was very reasonable and they made the commute from Newport, NC to Goldsboro, NC.

Everyone had a fabulous time at the event, and that's all you can ask for! I have already passed on contact information for CK Entertainment to a guest from the party and the owners of the venue who like to keep a list of vendors handy for future events.

Profile Picture Lauren, 11/14/15, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Our DJ was Chris G, and he was fantastic. We have this event every year, and I haven't seen the dance floor that full for that long ever before. All ages were out dancing, he was very interactive with the crowd, and everyone was having a wonderful time. On top of that, he is extremely professional, competent, and friendly with top-notch equipment. At the end of the night, I went ahead and booked him for our event next year. Definitely recommended!!

Profile Picture Sara, 11/7/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

I sometimes feel like a professional "wedding guest" because over the last year I have been to about a dozen weddings. In doing so I have seen my share of wedding DJ's.....That being said, I was recently a guest at a wedding in which Chris, a dj from CK Entertainment was working, and he is without a doubt, the most personable, friendly, fun, DJ I have ever seen! During the reception he made his way around to every table and seemed to make it a point to meet everyone there. Within seconds of meeting him, he would have you laughing! He also seemed to have full control over the reception and the events of the evening. As far as his DJ abilities are concerned, he stole everybody's hearts when he played "Let it Go" from Frozen, for a little 4 year old girl. The really neat thing about this was, it was during dinner! Everybody literally stopped eating and watched this little girl dance to the whole song. Chris even turned his dance lights on for her. He made this little girls night for sure! As far as the music for the reception dancing, he never played anything inappropriate for "little ears" and even had clean versions of songs that I KNOW are not usually so clean. All in all, he was a pleasure to be around and kept everyone dancing. This is one of the few weddings I have been to where NOBODY wanted to leave and where everyone was hugging the DJ as they were leaving like he was Family! I would recommend Chris to anyone for any event! Kudos to CK Entertainment!

Profile Picture David, 10/24/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Chris Goodgion was an incredible DJ. The dance floor was full from beginning to end. Chris spent time with guests and honored every request we gave him.

Profile Picture Andrea, 10/24/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

My experience with CK Entertainment could not have been better. Chuck was so receptive & had great, creative ideas as we planned our wedding. We had a nor'easter come through during our wedding, and Chuck worked hard to move our reception cite and set up everything we needed. Chuck picked the perfect music for our dance party, and we received so many compliments about our DJ from our guests. Chuck also checked with me several times throughout the night to see if I was happy with the music and if I wanted him to change anything. I was so impressed & HIGHLY recommend CK Entertainment!

Profile Picture User5477656, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

CK Entertainment was absolutely wonderful. From our initial contact with Chuck to the big event with Bryan as our DJ. Bryan was so helpful, we spoke about what we wanted for our big day and he knew exactly what we were looking for and delivered better than we could have imagined! He had a bit of a challenge with our outdoor venue that was quite large and he needed to be at several locations. He did it with great professionalism and excitement (and didn't bat an eye when I requested some N'sync)! It was such a help and pleasure to work with Bryan and CK Entertainment. Many thanks to them.

Profile Picture Carrie, 9/19/15, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Chuck was absolutely phenomenal! He played everything we asked for, and had fun with announcing our wedding party. He was extremely professional, easy to get along with, and made our wedding music perfect. He maintained communication and went above and beyond to make our reception and ceremony perfect. We received so many compliments after our wedding about how much fun our guests had dancing to Chuck's expert selection! Thank you!

Profile Picture Meredith, 8/15/15, 11 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Chuck was great! He made our wedding so much fun and got our guests involved in the dancing. Our wedding was kinda hot that day and people were sweating, but Chuck made it a great time for all of us! My husband and I definitely put Chuck with CK Entertainment in our top 3 vendors from our wedding!

Profile Picture Lindsay, 7/26/15, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.5

Cannot say enough about CK Entertainment. They swooped in for us and saved the day after the band we originally were planning to have at our wedding had something unexpected come up. Chuck was so easy to work with and very responsive. Once we were put into contact with Bryan, who was our actual DJ at our wedding, it was smooth sailing from that point forward.

It is hard for me to call these guys "DJ's" because they truly are more than that! I'd prefer to call them the party coordinators! Bryan kept our party going all night. We told him what kind of music and vibe we wanted and left the rest up to him. He was easy going, very respectful and kept us informed of everything in regards to our "timeline" and all that we wanted to accomplish, while helping to throw the party of a lifetime!

Only downfall was that we wanted to play the song "Fireball" and pass the bottle with the GoPro around the dance floor, however they did not have that song in their music library. Which, in all actuality was probably more our fault for not letting them know in advance. But no big deal at all because we were able to incorporate the actual song in the video!

I can't imagine using anyone else for our wedding. We love CK Entertainment!!

Profile Picture Muryel, 5/16/15, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ