City Barbeque Reviews

21 | Lexington, KY
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for City Barbeque

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

21

1 User photo

Order by:
  • Macee

    Macee Matott · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent BBQ and Plenty to Eat

    Absolutely amazing brisket and pulled pork, all of our guests raved how amazing the food was from City BBQ. The organization and communication was great! I couldn't have asked for a better meal.

    Sent on 10/17/2019
  • Meagan

    Meagan Smith · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    GREAT food and GREAT setup

    We have always loved City Barbecue and when we discovered they catered weddings, we knew exactly who we wanted to book! We could not be more pleased with their service, their food or their setup. We chose the "full service" plan, which came with an adorable, rustic-looking setup that fit perfectly with our wedding theme and the food tasted amazing. We got tons of compliments from our guests as well. It was perfect and I highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • S

    Stacy Betz · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Betz Wedding

    The catering team was great! Very efficient and went above and beyond to make sure the event was a success. Thanks City BBQ

    Sent on 09/24/2019
  • K

    Kalena Price · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal!

    Katie with City BBQ catering was wonderful to work with, very responsive and helpful. We got the full service set up which was beautifully presented! We had the pulled chicken, pulled pork, corn pudding, and baked beans as well as fruit, veggie, meat an cheese trays with tea and lemonade. We had more than enough food, all our guests talked about how delicious the food was. We were more than pleased with our experience.

    Sent on 09/24/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish there was a better word for “Perfect!”

    I could not have imagined just how amazing it would be to have City BBQ cater our wedding. When our wedding venue shut down just a month before our wedding date, Katie jumped in to help in any way she could. We were able to find another venue, and City BBQ had no problem making the adjustments needed. The buffet was beautifully displayed, and every person we spoke to could not stop raving about the food. As a final touch, they boxed everything we served into a “Mr. & Mrs.” take away set.
    I am so over the moon about our experience with them. I couldn’t recommend them highly enough!

    Sent on 09/20/2019
  • A

    Annonymous · Married on 09/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    The food was great and the service was excellent. The crew even went out of their way "after closing up for the evening" to get out some food for a few very late guests who had not eaten. Also, the crew did a great job of cleaning up the serving sight before leaving. You made everything very easy thank you for all of your help. Katie Calvert has helped us plan two events now and she made everything easy and fun.

    Sent on 09/17/2019
  • M

    Meredith Frank · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love City BBQ!

    We had a great experience with City BBQ for our wedding! We loved working with them and they went above and beyond to make our day special!

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • Btbride

    Samya · Married on 08/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    8.4.19 Wedding

    City BBQ provided us with the best wedding dinner! The food was amazing and the team was super professional and efficient. Katie Calvert was amazing to work with and everything was exactly how we wanted it.

    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • S

    Sheryl Bentley · Married on 07/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    wedding rehearsal dinner

    I highly recommend this catering for any event! The set up was perfect and the crowd we served at the wedding rehearsal dinner was very impressed!

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • G

    Gayle Clayton · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious BBQ

    All the guests agreed that we hit a home run with the food!

    Sent on 09/16/2019
  • Mariah

    Mariah · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful food

    We got so many compliments on the food. With the exception of being a few minutes behind getting the food out, everything was great! The set up really went with our theme and venue. They packed up all of the leftovers for us, which mainly consisted of the sides (the brisket and pork were obliterated). That worked out great for getting them at tge end of the night and then donating them to our local rescue mission. Overall, we would definitely use them again!

    Sent on 06/28/2019
  • T

    Teana Burns · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Rehearsal Dinner

    We had City Barbecue to cater our son's wedding rehearsal dinner. The food was delicious, the service was awesome and all of our guests loved it.

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • Katie

    Katie Wilcox · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great quality, presentation, and staff.

    Had a really positive experience with City BBQ and highly recommend them for any event!

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • Genevieve

    Genevieve · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious BBQ, Great Service!

    10/10 for Katie and the team at City BBQ. The service was exceptional and their presentation was top notch and stood out against the competition. Our guests raved about their meals and we were so pleased to hear that they took leftovers with them to the hotel afterparty :)

    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • Kylie

    Kylie Lund · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious, cost effective, and flexible!

    The food was delicious and cost effective, the coordinator was flexible with guest list needs and last minute additions, and the rustic set up looked beautiful!

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • D

    Diane Barnard · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful as everyone said they would be!!

    From my first talk with the caterer to the clean-up at the rehearsal dinner, City Barbecue provided excellent service. The crew arrived on time, set up promptly, was attentive to my requests, and those of guests. Clean up was quick and they were done. The food was excellent, as I knew it would be...the brisket got rave reviews from the guests. They just kept talking about it! I gave City Barbecue 5 stars on everything and I seriously meant it it was 5 stars all the way!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    City Barbeque was the most perfect pick for our wedding caterer! The staff were amazing (especially Katie) who worked with us until our menu options were perfect. They were flexible and even willing to help with our hot beverage bar that we created since it was a winter wedding. Pricing was reasonable and the food was fantastic. Their customer service and food presentation were impeccable. And I can’t forget to mention their wonderful flexibility to work around the wedding day schedule. With certainty, I can say that they were my most favorite and easy to work with vendor from our wedding. I would highly recommend City Barbeque to all brides and grooms!

    Sent on 05/04/2018
  • B

    Brooklee · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    City Barbeque catered my wedding and did an amazing job! Katie Calvert is incredibly personable and very helpful. All the wait staff at my event were very polite. Set up was beautiful. I highly recommend City Barbeque!

    Sent on 05/04/2018
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 11/03/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great Experience

    City BBQ was easy to work with, and the set up was beautiful. The appetizers and food was excellent!

    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda Rau · Married on 10/19/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great BBQ, cute setup

    I had City BBQ two meats and two sides plus appetizers and cake cutting. the price was reasonable. The food tasted great and I had leftovers to take home. My only compliant was it was a little cold but it was buffet style. Their setup is all cast iron and so cute! Katie at City BBQ was helpful, knowledgeable and easy to work with.

    Sent on 11/05/2019
  • S

    Shelby Burns · Married on 07/06/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding reception

    The food was delicious and set up was great!

    Sent on 09/11/2019