Circle D Farm Reviews

85 | Woodbine, MD
See photos, pricing and details

85 Reviews for Circle D Farm

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

85

27 User photos

Order by:
  • B

    Brent · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate and her folks at Circle D Farm did a wonderful job for my daughter's recent wedding. The service and the food were excellent. The reception room looked fantastic and was very accommodating for our guest (around 120). Kate was very instrumental from the first meeting and through the event it self in making this such a special and memorable day for all of us. She and her staff was very responsive in making sure everything went great and adapted very well to all our last minute adjustments. I would whole-heatedly recommend Circle D as a place to have events. Many of our guests commented on how nice the facility was and loved the food.

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 08/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love this venue. The coordinator Kate was down to earth, understanding and very accomdating. My wedding was absolutely breath taking.

    Sent on 09/03/2017
  • M

    Monicca · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!! Kate has been so helpful and everything turned out amazing!!! Everyone loved the venue. It's a very beautiful place I fell in love since day one of visiting!! I couldn't have had a better place to get married!! Kate is the best, always making sure we were happy and checking in on us. Definitely would get married here again!!!

    Sent on 08/15/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We researched a few places and liked the look of Circle D and found they fit nicely in our budget. We planned for an outdoor wedding with 50-100 guests (final tally was around 60). Well, it rained on our wedding day...no outdoor ceremony. This was not a problem at all, on account of the experience and professionalism of Kate Dowd, who runs Circle D. She already had the plans in place to move the ceremony into the reception hall, with the tables for the reception temporarily moved out of the way. Everything went off without a hitch and was actually probably better than doing it inside, since it was Maryland in July and we all would have likely melted from the heat.

    We were given ample time for rehearsal and decorating the night before the wedding. We had rooms for preparation of the wedding party on the day of. Like I said above, the location switch for the ceremony was not a problem for them whatsoever. The food was great (we chose the buffet option and basic bar plan, all handled in house by Circle D). Everyone had a lovely time. Basically, we got our dream wedding.

    Donna Diehl, who works exclusively with Circle D, did our wedding cake. It was beautiful, delicious, and reasonably priced. And it was a big relief to not have to worry about the cake arriving on time to the right place!

    Sent on 08/09/2017
  • K

    Kerri · Married on 05/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Circle D was incredible! Kate and her crew were so accomdating throughout the process. The space is beautiful and we are so glad we chose Circle D as our venue!

    Sent on 06/21/2017
  • B

    Brittanie · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I can not put into words how amazing Kate and the whole staff at Circle have been throughout the whole wedding process! From the beautiful grounds, the unique (rustic and inviting) reception areas, and the family like staff! Our menu was cooked to perfection, our cupcakes made by Donna ( Circle D Baker) were amazing! Kate was there to answer every question(even repeats when having "Wedding Brain"), and The staff were very professional! I would recommend Circle D over and over again to anyone getting married, having a rehearsal dinner (which We had at Circle D also), or really any big get together! Thank you Circle D!

    Sent on 11/11/2016
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I do not have enough words to say how incredible it was working with Circle D Farm. They were the first and only venue we looked at, and we could not be more happy with our decision to have our wedding at Circle D Farm. The venue is beautiful and can accommodate a large amount of people. One of the biggest selling points for us was the ability to have the ceremony inside had the weather not been so nice. Kate is an absolute pleasure to work with. She was incredibly helpful in planning our big day. I never felt pressured to do anything; Kate was very accommodating and understanding and helped guide us throughout our planning process. Kate and all the staff we encountered were incredibly down to earth and wonderful to work with.

    Sent on 12/23/2016
  • L

    Liz · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Circle D is a beautiful outdoor venue, and Kate and her team do a wonderful job making sure everyone is happy and the day is perfect!!

    Sent on 10/30/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate and her staff were outstanding! She was so flexible with everything from ceremony location to food options. The farm is very well maintained, there are beautiful views of rolling farm hills and vibrant fields. The ceremony site was stunning the day of the wedding! The morning of the wedding was raining and Kate and her wonderful staff allowed us to wait to see if the weather would clear up so we could use our outdoor site. It surely did! God provided for us on our special day and blessed us with such an accomadating staff. The food was wonderful, all of our guests commented on the tender chicken and savory potatoes and green beans. Delicious! My husband and I would surely recommend Circle D Farm for any event. God bless you guys!

    Sent on 11/18/2016
  • Andrew and Ashleigh

    Ashleigh · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Circle D Farm was the best deal! The ceremony site is beautiful and the Banquet Room was the perfect size to accommodate our guests. The prices were reasonable enough that we could accommodate both of our VERY large families and all of our friends (total headcount was 175). THE BEST part about Circle D Farm is their customer service. Kate Dowd is the event coordinator at the farm and she made the process pain- and stress-free. She was always available to answer any questions we had and was full of great suggestions! I could not have asked for a more perfect wedding! Everything went so smoothly! Love, love, love that I found Circle D Farm for my wedding and reception!

    Sent on 09/10/2016
  • C

    Carol · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say? The Circle D Farm was a fantastic place to hold my wedding. Kate was so helpful in working with us to get the wedding we wanted. We wanted to have the wedding outside if possible and in April it's such a 50/50 shot. She worked with us to have it outside with the backup of inside. That morning it was decided outside. Was such a beautiful wedding there and the reception room fit us to a tee. The staff was always so polite and a joy to work with. The food was also great. We had the rehearsal dinner at the farm and the chicken cordon bleu and crab dip was fantastic. The reception menu was also very good. I even got to eat! I would recommend this venue to others for any type of party!

    Sent on 05/05/2016
  • K

    Kim · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate was AMAZING. If you need a venue, you want it inexpensive, and you want someone who knows what's going on, go to Circle D. Kate was so accommodating, and everything went super smoothly because of her.

    Sent on 01/05/2016
  • User4471548 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter's wedding and reception was held at Circle D Farm. She wanted a country setting for her wedding, and Circle D Farm was perfect. It is a country setting with flexible indoor space for the comfort of guests. The entire experience from the first time we viewed the venue through the end of reception was exceptional. Kate, the venue coordinator, made it so easy for us to keep track of details and stay on schedule. Her response time to questions was incredible! The food was delicious - we received many compliments from our guests. We have many happy memories of wedding preparations and our wedding event thanks to Circle D Farm.

    Sent on 12/01/2015
  • S

    Sheena Ann · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In search of our wedding location I first learned about Circle D Farm through an Internet search. Upon driving up to Circle D Farm we were overwhelmed with the beauty of the country setting of pastures, rolling hills and lush woods and immediately knew that this would be an ideal setting for our fall wedding and we were not disappointed. We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Circle D Farm on October 24, 2015 and we could not have imagine a more perfect day framed by the picturesque setting of beautiful fall foliage. Kate Dowd, the site event coordinator, was wonderful to work with and she provided us many ideas and suggestions that were of great value. Kate never failed to let any of my many emails go unanswered and she was very prompt in her responses. The setup for the ceremony and reception was breathtaking, all to the credit of Kate and her staff providing us and our guest with an atmosphere of intimacy making it feel more like a family affair then an event. Circle D Farm and Kate did not limit us in our food selection. All entrees were prepared and served professionally and timely and was highly complimented by our guest. An overwhelming number of our guest were in awe with the banquet room decor and food. Everyone had a wonderful time. Kate is an experienced professional that provides years of wedding planning experience that allowed us to be less stressful for this special day and for us to enjoy the special moments with our guest. Kate and her staff ensured that our wedding and reception went off without a hitch.

    The Dowd family operated business certainly takes pride in satisfying their client base. Thank you so very much Kate.

    Anthony any Sheena

    Sent on 01/06/2016
  • User5569460 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so extremely happy with how smoothly things went on my wedding day - not to mention, that everything was also on time!! This would not have been possible without Kate. She is amazing to work with and is very patient, always listening, and provided suggestions where needed. After our first meeting, Kate made the option of choosing Circle D Farm as our wedding ceremony and reception location a no brainer. The outdoor ceremony location is gorgeous, and they have a "Plan B" in case of inclement weather. Not to mention they do in house catering- and the food is amazing.
    This is the perfect location for Brides who are looking for an outdoor venue with an indoor reception.

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • User4849027 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely enjoyed having our wedding ceremony and reception at Circle D Farm. The location was perfect for us. When we went for our first look we knew right away this was where we wanted to have our wedding. The outdoor ceremony is so perfect, with your choice of a trellis or gazebo. We chose the trellis but either spot comes with gorgeous tree lines and rolling fields in the back ground. We got married in early September and the greenery was so lovely in our photos. The banquet area was amazing! The banquet area is on the second floor with large windows, a wrap around balcony and fireplace makes the room feel so comfortable. We had about 125+ guests and there was plenty of room for tables, mingling and dancing. There is also a downstairs lobby available that is very nice for gathering guest before the ceremony. The catering is done in house. We served a vegetarian meal and everything was amazing! Kate helped us plan our menu and bar packaged and kept us within our tight budget. Our wedding day was such a blur of love and excitement it was Kate Dowd who kept everything moving so smoothly. She kept my groom and I happy and comfortable while we anxiously waited for the ceremony to start, played director keeping our wild groomsmen in line and was even there to give cues to us for when to start our march. Kate went above and beyond our expectations as an event planner. She really took the guess work out of planning our wedding, always happy to make a suggestion but more than willing to accommodate your dreams and ideas. Do yourself a favor and check out Circle D Farm.

    Sent on 10/10/2015
  • User6102698 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Circle D was a great value!!! It had everything we wanted and the staff took care of all the details right down to providing flowers for the flower girl when they were forgotten at the mother of the bride's house! They went above and beyond our expectations with beauty of the outdoor venue, legwork to bring decorations inside and prepare two separate areas for cocktail hour and reception, and also, for professionalism. Kate Dowd was very approachable, receptive and generous with her time! She helped coordinate all the details from linens to timing of the ceremony. She wowed the wedding party when she helped us deliver on our promise to the flower girl that she could have ice cream if she smiled for pictures! (Ice cream was not on our menu!). The rest of the food was great too! They catered to our guests dietary needs/allergies and to our desire to serve a BBQ style dinner. We purchased the wine and beer package and guests were satisfied with the variety offered. We highly recommend Circle D Farm and the staff there to anyone looking to celebrate a special event with great food, professional and committed staff members and a beautiful, rustic backdrop!

    Sent on 12/29/2015
  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the very beginning, I knew that Circle D was the perfect venue for our wedding. Kate was amazing from the start- she offered suggestions, was always flexible, friendly, funny and made a stressful event with tons of planning run smoothly. She was very accommodating and let us come to the venue to see the banquet room a few times throughout our planning. She took the time to sit with us to discuss our options and was always prompt in responding to emails and phone calls. Our photographer noted how accommodating Circle D was too in providing a table, chair and linens for our photo booth. The outdoor setting is absolutely stunning- we had a fall wedding and the setting was beautiful! At the end of our wedding I told Kate that it was better than perfect and I truly meant that. The event staff were great too-- very friendly, efficient and professional. Our food was delicious--we got a lot of positive feedback from our guests too. I really could not have imagined a better day- our wedding was beautiful and I was able to relax along the way knowing that Circle D was going to make sure that our day would be great! Compared to other venues, we definitely got the best value too. I highly, highly recommend Circle D to anyone venue shopping! To Kate and all the staff- THANK YOU!

    Sent on 10/14/2014
  • User4346743 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate and staff at circle d farm were more than awesome, they were more than fantastic, you can't even describe how great they are! Kate handled everything with the upmost professionalism and made our planning a breeze! They handled everything, planning, food, refreshments, set up and tear down, the whole thing! It ended up raining on our wedding day and had to move the ceremony inside, and she handled it and rearranged everything perfectly. We could not have found a better place to get married!

    Sent on 08/24/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate is absolutely amazing. I kept telling her that she was a magician. She was a joy to work with and made the location for our ceremony and reception amazingly easier. Anytime we ran into hurdles, Kate was there like a magician to help with solutions. I recommend Circle D Farm for whatever your occasion is. We used the lounge area for our smaller sized wedding and it turned out absolutely amazing and beautiful. I have received a ton of compliments already.

    Thanks Kate!

    The Schwartz Family

    Sent on 08/06/2014
  • User4586731 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Circle D is a wonderful place to have a wedding reception. Kate and her staff are excellent to work with and will help to make your wedding reception stress free! We thoroughly enjoyed having our wedding reception at Circle D.

    Sent on 12/04/2014
  • User3133422 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Circle D was the best decision we made for our wedding! The staff at Circle D went out of their way to make planning our wedding reception as calm and successful as possible. The whole staff was extremely flexible as well as available to assist in anyway from the day we first toured. Kate, our point of contact at Circle D, was such a blessing throughout the process. I felt very confident in her leading up to the wedding and the day of... I knew she was going to take care of anything that needed to be done and she definitely did! There was one issue that arose beyond their control, and the staff at Circle D went above and beyond to fix the issue, I was amazed and so thankful. This is an awesome place to be a bride!!!

    Sent on 08/19/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate and Jessica were AMAZING!! They took care of everything and left it as stress free as possible. There was even a moment where a child did not like the meal provided and Kate made sure they got something to eat! The venue is a beautiful place to get married and I highly recommend it to anyone getting married. You can even do an outside ceremony (which we opted for, and could not be happier with the results)!!

    Sent on 07/11/2014
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!! We had such a great experience with our wedding at Circle D Farm! The ceremony spot is gorgeous and the banquet hall was more than large enough for a big dance floor and for people to move around a bunch!

    Kate was fantastic! She got back to me about every question within 24 hours. I knew I could email her with a question and she'd get back to me immediately. She also had a bunch of fantastic ideas when we were stuck about what to do. Our wedding day went very smoothly and Kate and her staff made sure that we were well taken care of.

    I highly recommend Circle D for a wedding venue :)

    Sent on 05/25/2014
  • S

    Jennifer · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding March 29, 2014
    Perfect! There should be more than 5 stars.
    Kate, the event coordinator, was great to work with. She is personable, great listener, patient, and helpful. She worked with us from our initial meeting until we walked out the door as husband & wife. The flexibility and choices we were given was beyond what I imagined. The banquet room is a clean, blank canvas that you get to work your magic with, from decorations, linen choices, layout, etc. There is separate space for the bride and groom to get ready to ensure no first looks. When we arrived to decorate Friday, the tables, chairs, & linens were all setup. It was breathtaking! They allowed us plenty of time to decorate & rehearse. We even were able to arrive early on the day of.
    Due to rain, we had the ceremony inside, but with all the windows & amazing views, it felt like I was still having my outdoor wedding. Downstairs was available for cocktail hour while the staff rearranged the upstairs for reception and the wedding party was able to finish family photos. Kate & the staff took great care of us, always making sure we had food & drinks at our table. I could go on & on.
    So, if you are looking for a venue that has both inside & outside space, personable staff that listens & isnt pushy, affordable, spacious, variety of menu & bar options, stop looking right now! Circle D is the place for you! There is no where else I would have wanted the most important day of my life. Thank you Kate & Circle D!

    Sent on 04/07/2014