Christos Catering Reviews

14 | Poughkeepsie, NY
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Christos Catering

Recommended by 100%

14

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • D

    Dana · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just had my wedding here on 3/17/18 and my husband and I could not be happier with how everything was! Chris is amazing, incredibly accommodating and most of all a true pro! If something went wrong, we sure didn't notice or know of it! The cocktail hour was out of this world, the food was so so so delicious. Once dinner began, he was so wonderful, anticipating our needs and even when we needed a refill before we could think about it! He was able to accommodate dietary concerns for some of our guests which was truly appreciated. The cake is through Pastry Garden which, has a tremendous reputation in the area and was raved about. Chris provides fresh fruit/homemade whipped cream that was so good it stopped us in our tracks. We were blown away at how wonderful our special day was and would recommend this venue time and time again. The website tour/photos just do NOT do it justice! A real classy establishment, we were thrilled! - Dana & Mike C.

    Sent on 03/21/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris and his staff did a PHENOMENAL job in order to make our wedding day absolutely perfect. The food was delicious. The cocktail and dining areas are beautiful. Many of our guests came up to us and told us that this was the best wedding they had been to in a long time and it is truly thanks to the venue and catering provided by Christo's. Thank you, Chris for taking care of us and all of our guests. Cheers!

    Sent on 04/30/2017
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Christos for making our day truly special. Christos Catering did a wonderful job for our wedding in May 2016. The venue was gorgeous and food was delicious! The owner, Chris, was personally there all night to ensure our day went off without a hitch. We greatly appreciated the personal attention and wonderful atmosphere offered by Christos. We hope to host another event there soon!

    Sent on 06/22/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience working with Chris at Christos for our wedding and would highly recommend this venue to couples searching for elegance, great food and professionalism. Chris was very honest and accommodating of our wishes for the big day. People are still raving about the food, attention to detail and overall flow of our wedding day as it was flawless. So happy we got married here and thankful for customized attention we received!!

    Sent on 10/31/2014
  • User3218358 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was absolutely beautiful. We had the reception and the ceremony here. Everything went so smoothly. Chris helped every step of the way, from helping me find an official and florist to lining up and queuing my bridal party. He is very professional, but also very personable. The rest of the staff was also amazing. They were all very professional and very friendly. The food was amazing. The ambiance was perfect. The venue is beautiful and the golf course made for some good pictures. The price was reasonable and Chris was extremely accommodating, even when dealing with some of my crazy family. I could not have asked for more!!

    Sent on 05/14/2014
  • T

    Toni · Married on 09/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You should also try Christos http://www.christoscatering.com/

    We were very pleased with Christos in Poughkeepsie, and the price was reasonable. It has a Country Club feel and the food is wonderful. You can negotiate a package that suits your budget and needs. Chris tells you the price per guest, and that is the price you pay, including cake, table flowers, tax and tip. Go to Christos!! Tell him Toni told you.. ;o)

    Matt & I just had our wedding at Christos 9/23/12. Wow. The place is as immaculate as it is beautiful and elegant. The food was outrageous and bountiful. The filet was scrumptious -- Chris is very personal during the whole night. The grounds are stunning for pictures. The ceremony room needs very little decor since it is surrounded by walls of windows overlooking the lovely golf course. Everyone raved about it the whole night. Bathrooms are very tasteful and clean. The bridal room is spacious and comfortable. Even the cake cart is pretty. If you are getting married or will be having any kind of event at all... this is the place to have it. So glad I chose Christos... it is truly an anointed place.

    Sent on 10/06/2012
  • User2584256 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome!!! Chris was so compassionate with my wants and wishes!!! He helped me with everything and there were no hidden fees! I love this place!!!!Awesome food and service!!!

    Sent on 08/07/2012
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome!!! Chris, the wedding planner at Christo's was so accommodating and he worked hard to make our wedding just the way we wanted it. Everyone that attended our wedding, including ourselves, raved about Christo's, especially the food. The cocktail hour was amazing and the food was delicious. We could not have asked for a better place to host our wedding.

    Sent on 08/17/2012
  • User2921681 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Chris. He made the process very easy. He is very professional and I would highly recommend him.

    Sent on 02/03/2013
  • T

    Susan · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris did an outstanding job of attending to our every need and request. He had everything ready for us and we didn't have to worry about anything at all. Everyone loved the food, service and thought the place was beautiful. We all had an amazing time and it was a night I'll never forget! Chris is the best!!!!!! Christos knows how to do it right!

    Sent on 10/20/2011
  • User2608918 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christos is one of the best venue that you can have your wedding. The golf course allows for beautiful picutures, the atmosphere + layout of the area is spacious and accomodating, the food is out of this world delicious and most of all, the coordinator Chris goes above and beyond to make sure everything is taken care of for you. We are so thankful to him and Christos for making our wedding day truly memorable!

    Sent on 08/20/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was outstanding. My father was adamant about giving the local places business and he did an amazing job with our wedding. We had a VERY large wedding and he accommodated everyone. Wonderful food, beautiful venue, and superb staff.

    Sent on 04/19/2011
  • J

    Jeanne-Marie · Married on 07/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christo's is a beautiful venue for a wedding. Chris was extremely professional throughout the entire process, the food was excellent, and the guests had an amazing time!

    Sent on 08/03/2009
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/21/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a beautiful venue. The food was delicious. Our guests were very pleased with the food and service. Chris is very accommodating and helpful.

    Sent on 11/14/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review