28 Reviews for Christopher|F Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
26 Christopher|F Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Chris shot our wedding this past October and we have been loving our photos since we got them several moths the back! (I’m a bit late on this review). He shot my brother and sister in laws wedding a few years ago and we were so happy he was available for ours! Chris is always great to work with, he always responded to our emails, and captured amazing photos that will help us remember our day!

Profile Picture Laura, 10/21/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I promise you won't regret going with Christopher. He is AMAZING and so talented!! Photography was at the top of our priority list after our venue/food. We had our wedding at Salvage One in Chicago, and he captured so many details from our special day. In addition, he captured so many candid moments at our wedding! It felt like we were watching a video of our entire day with the amount of pictures we received. It's hard to find a photographer that truly understands how to capture not just the moment, but at the right lighting and angle. Christopher definitely gets it. His passion truly comes through in the end product.

Profile Picture Maureen, 4/15/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I looked into many photographers, but the quality of Christopher's photos stood out and made it quite easy to go with him for our special day. I wanted him to capture our Chicago Wedding and he did just that! He made the cold, snowy day, look absolutely magical. I still can't believe one of our photos went viral on ABC, NBC, and made it on the Huff Post and many other sites! Christopher was fun to work with and made everyone feel comfortable in front of the camera. I had a bridesmaid say that she will definitely go with Christopher when she gets married someday. Our pictures truly capture our love and the array of emotions of the day. The pictures are a work of art that will be treasured forever. Do not hesitate when booking Christopher as your wedding photographer!

Profile Picture Erin, 12/10/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Christopher Foltz is such a delight to work with. Our wedding day would have not been the same without him. He goes above and beyond to truly capture the beauty and in-between moments that otherwise we would have miss. We got married on July 23rd 2016 and it was the hottest day of the year! Christopher didn't let the heat phase him from capturing each and every moment.

When we first met Christopher we just connected with him. We loved his photography and personality. We were so happy when he had our date open and we didn't hesitate at all and booked him for our wedding. There is no price that can be placed on these photos and memories that Christopher made reality.

As Christopher sent us the album and we began to glance through the photos and we were speechless. The pictures brought happiness to us because we were able to relive the day that we said "I do." He made sure that our day was documented so that we can look back for a lifetime. He is fun spirited and so enjoyable to be around. You can tell that he loves what he does and that makes the day so great.

Thank you Christopher and we hope to work with you again in the near future! We would recommend him for your special day as well!!!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 7/23/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Christopher was the photographer for our Feb 27, 2016 wedding. We could not be any happier with not only his professionalism, personality and value. The end results were INCREDIBLE! We are constantly being complimented on the pictures, and there isn't a week that goes by where we are not looking at the thumb-drive or website. Christopher got amazing results with being totally invisible to us and our guests. We highly recommend using Chris as your photographer - Amazing!

Dave and Kristin Hamblin

Profile Picture David, 2/27/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Christopher Foltz is phenomenal! We just got married 9.18.15. Who knew that my endless hours on Pinterest would have led me to him. He was the best decision I made about the wedding besides my husband of course! Christopher has such a gift with light when it comes to photography we loved so many of our pictures from both the wedding & engagement session. We are having such a hard time choosing what to frame/canvas. Christopher is one of those people that you have feel like you have know for years. He was timely, professional, funny, and I think I heard "I love you photographer" from so many guests at our wedding. I love his work so much I'm hoping I can recruit him for our first family photo someday?! Chris you down?! I highly recommend Christopher Foltz and I know you will be as happy as I am with him. Oh and we already got all of our photos back less than a month post wedding! That's unheard of! Cheers, Erin & Dave Sutton

Profile Picture Erin, 9/18/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Christopher is an amazing photographer. My husband and I chose him for our wedding because of his artistic eye portrayed in so many of his photos. He's not afraid to try something new and some of the results are so cool and unique. He was extremely easy to work with and went above and beyond his photography duties. In addition to taking so many amazing photos and capturing our day perfectly, he gave the limo driver directions to each stop so i could hang out with the wedding party, he held my dress while we walked in the rain, and he got everyone to listen and line up for the amazing sparkler pictures. I've already been asked for his contact information from several people and I couldn't recommend a better photographer.

Profile Picture Jessica, 8/29/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

There is not enough amazing things I can say about Chris and his work! We had booked Chris to do our engagement pictures and our wedding pictures and after seeing the preview of our engagement pictures, we knew that we made the best choice! Not only is Chris awesome at what he does, he is also such a fun and easygoing person to be around. He made the whole session feel like you are just hanging out with your friends. During our wedding, he was extremely prompt and knew exactly what he was doing to maximize our time. He is very efficient without affecting the quality of his work. We thought he was wonderful and have already recommended him to another couple. Thanks for everything Chris!!

Profile Picture Julia, 5/23/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Chris shot our engagement session On May 4th. He was everything I was hoping a photographer would be: Professional, easy to work with, friendly, nice. We have never had professional photos taken, but Chris made it fun and easy and we felt very comfortable with him. We will definitely be calling Chris again.

Profile Picture Samanrha, 5/4/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

If I could give Chris 6 stars instead of 5, I would! Chris is an amazing, talented photographer who captured our wedding day perfectly! My husband Matt and I decided to elope on February 7, 2015, and were recommended by another photographer to look at Chris's portfolio/website. I am so glad that we did! Our initial consultation was only two weeks before our elopement date, but after meeting with Chris, we had complete confidence that our wedding photos would be the best out there. Chris has a great, creative eye for interesting, dramatic shots; combined with his open, friendly and easy-going personality, he was a great addition to our small wedding day as it felt like we had a close friend with us capturing all the little moments of the day vs. just a photographer doing his job. Chris was prompt, even beating us to our location, and had ideas of where and when to take photos to make the most of our time together (plus before anyone got too cold outside!). When we got our photograph sneak peak, all we could say was WOW! The sneak peak photos were our way of announcing to our family and friends that we had secretly gotten married, and everyone was so impressed with the quality and perfection of the photos - his photos were the ideal way to share our news! Chris captured each of the images we wanted and then some - honestly, we are beyond happy with the results! He even provided all of our photos in less than a week (granted, we had an elopement wedding so it was only a few hours of photography compared to an all-day affair but still, it was much sooner than we expected). Check out our wedding sneak peak photos at christopherfphotography.… and after that, call/email Chris to book your appointment with him! You will not be disappointed! (note: I also left the same review on Yelp! but Chris was that good I had to leave him more than one review!)

Profile Picture User4790926, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Christopher was incredibly professional, very discreet when taking intimate shots of us (we didn't even see him!), and worked incredibly hard to get us the photos in such a timely fashion for our engagement and wedding photos. He showed up early, he also was able to get all the family and wedding party photos done quickly after the ceremony, and he even stayed a little bit longer to get some additional photos that we wanted. His creativity, patience, great attitude and talent altogether created the photos that we wanted for our wedding. He knows exactly what he is doing and loves doing it! I highly recommend him for any event that you want captured. We can't wait to use him again in the future for more events!

Profile Picture Kristin, 12/13/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Christopher did an AMAZING job as our wedding photographer! When we met with him, he made us feel so comfortable and his passion for photography really showed. Christopher was so helpful in helping us plan our wedding day itself - he told us the order than things usually flow best in and helped us plan the timing of our day. His prices are totally reasonable, and the quality of his work is fantastic. On our wedding day, he was so fun to work with - he is friendly, open, excited, and just a normal dude who you'd want to have a beer with. He helped both me and my husband calm down as we got ready separately, and he even gave my husband a hand with getting dressed (i.e., figuring out how to use studs on his tuxedo shirt). After our ceremony, we left while our guests had a cocktail hour and took our couples photos - and OH. MY. GOD. He did them SO fast and we got SO many amazing shots! We seriously could frame every single picture that he gave us. During the ceremony and the reception, he completely blended into the background (which isn't easy to do at a 30 person wedding!) - no one noticed him, but he captured every special moment.

He got us our pictures in 2 weeks, which is completely unheard of in the wedding photography world (it probably helped that our wedding was during the late fall, not a very popular time to have a wedding) and we love them. Thank you so much, Christopher! We are going to love our photos for the rest of our lives!

Profile Picture elyse, 11/1/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Christopher was awesome!!! Great photographer and great personality too!!! Sneak peek pics are awesome!!!! Book him!

Profile Picture Amy, 10/25/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Christopher photographed our engagement and wedding pictures and he exceeded our expectations! The pictures were absolutely amazing. He is beyond talented and extremely caring and easy to work with. He really listened to what we wanted while also giving us great ideas! During our wedding day he was so fun to work with and took such great pictures of all the details and events during the day, some pictures I didn't even know he took!!

We highly recommend Christopher if you are looking for a fun and talented photographer. He is amazing and we couldn't be happier with how our pictures turned out!!!

Profile Picture Megan, 9/6/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Chris took our engagement pictures on 6/6/14 and we already have all of them back! I have nothing but positive comments to say about Chris and our pictures. To start he was extremely helpful and very responsive to all emails. When meeting him he was so fun and easy to get along with, I am not someone who likes taking pictures but he made the process so easy and fun for both of us! Now the most important thing is how the pictures turned out...well let's just say I couldn't be happier! I got my pictures back today and couldn't wait to write a review! The pictures are so amazing, the way he brings natural light into the pictures is incredible! He was able to truly capture us and it shows in each and every picture! I couldn't be happier, thank you Chris!

Profile Picture Amanda, 6/6/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Working with Chris was great! He is creative, talented, open to suggestions/your ideas, always trying out new ideas/techniques and is pleasant to work with. If you choose Chris as your photographer, you can be sure that you will be in good hands and also that your photos will be as unique as you are as a couple (they will also be returned in a timely fashion- something that I've heard from friends is unique in the wedding photo biz). My husband and I were relaxed and had a blast at our engagement session! We were able to be ourselves and enjoyed being with each other, but Chris (and Colleen who was helping out that day) also had us cracking up and certainly helped us to feel comfortable in front of the camera. This allowed for some beautiful pictures that are true to us, that we will enjoy looking back on for years to come. Having Chris on our wedding day was a Godsend. He really went above and beyond in capturing our day and also just promoting a feeling of ease wherever he went (this really comes in handy at a wedding, am I right?). Many of our family members commented on this as well (thanks Chris!). It was also nice that we had worked together on the engagement session, so that on the wedding day it was almost like seeing a friend and I think that relationship-building is unique for a photographer. Our wedding photos are also beautiful beyond words (family have also commented on this!) and I think you could not go wrong with choosing Chris as your photographer for your wedding or other life event.

Profile Picture User4215919, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

From the beginning of our wedding process to the last pictures of the night Christopher kept it professional and fun! We absolutely loved working with him.
It's been no secret how much I loved our engagement shoot and pictures, therefore I couldn't wait to see our wedding preview and pictures!
Chris has a talent like no one I have seen. He is capable of taking something so ordinary and make it extraordinary! This guy thinks out side of the box and doesn't care if he gets his foot wet in the process. His creatively and talent is present in each picture we have. Our wedding preview pictures were amazing! Just hours after our wedding, we received an email with our 3 preview pictures! They were spectacular! We can not wait to see them all!
I highly recommend Christopher Foltz as a photographer! His pictures always come out amazing, not to mention he is fun and easy going too:).
Overall, He made everything so simple and so perfect!!!
Thank you!!!
Mr. Daniel & Mrs. Cristy Barajas
Established on February 15, 2014

Profile Picture Cristy, 2/15/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

AMAZING! Christopher was the best photographer I could have ever dreamed of! He captured my happily ever after in the most beautiful pictures I could have ever hoped for. We went down to Lake Michigan by the Adler Planetarium and he captured our love in some of the most spectacular pictures I have ever seen! Christopher had wonderful ideas and was truly an artist with his pictures. He was so professional and was very organized and in control of my large wedding group. I highly recommend Christopher to anyone who wants pictures to cherish for years to come! I could not thank Christopher enough for his amazing work! Christopher F Photography comes highly recommended from this happy bride!!

Profile Picture Jenna, 11/2/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Chris is just an absolutely amazing photographer! We could have not found a better photographer for both our engagement and wedding pictures.

I found Chris on craigslist. I saw his website and Facebook and I loved his work so I decided to contact him. My fiancé (at the time) and I set up a date to meet with him. He accommodated us by meeting with us at a Starbucks close to my house. When we met he was just such a great, humble guy. He showed us pictures of a wedding he had done and asked us questions is regards to our vision of how we wanted our pictures to come out. In which this is great because he was willing to work with us in what WE wanted. My fiancé and I right away decided that we wanted to have him do our pictures, both the engagement and the wedding.

When we did our engagement pictures it was so much fun! I'm a very photogenic person but I still felt kind of nervous being that a person I didn't really know was going to take pictures' of us for 2 hours. As soon as we started the session he started joking with us and making us feel comfortable. We had a great time taking the pictures and he had such original ideas for our poses. I had seen a picture he did with a sparkler around the couple and he did it for us and it ended up being my favorite picture from all of them! Our engagement was nothing but fun and laughs.

When our wedding day came Chris and his wife came to the hotel I stayed in to take pictures of my process for the big day. His wife, Colleen, had some of the pictures from my Pinterest board that I had made of wedding pictures I liked. She even brought ideas of her own that she thought would look great and one of her ideas ended up being one of my favorite. They were a great team together.

The pictures came out amazing!!! We could have not asked for a better photographer! If you are having your wedding in the Chicago land area, then Chris is the photographer that you want for your special day!

Profile Picture Araceli, 8/10/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Christopher F Photography captured every little detail of my wedding. There were many aspects of the wedding that I didn't get to see myself (all my nieces and nephews walking down the isle, my mom being seated, the way the reception tables looked before the guests came, etc), but his attention to detail and his eye for a great picture allowed me to relive the wedding exactly as it happened as if I was seeing it all for the first time.

Christopher's professionalism, versatility, and laid back demeanor was a perfect fit for a wedding party which included 20 children and 14 bridesmaids and groomsmen which was quite the task but he handled it with grace! I am convinced that he can handle any type of wedding party and venue.

He was able to capture the mood and emotions of my guests throughout the night, endless photos of my family which I will forever cherish, and the beauty of the surrounding outdoor farm, hills, cornfields, and fields of wildflowers.

I can not say enough great things about Christopher F Photography and would recommend him to anyone! The difference between his photography and other photographers that I have known is that he truly takes pride in his work and wants to do a great job. He's not just there collecting a pay check which I know is important to any bride.

His work is not just limited to weddings, but also to his amazing pictures of the city of Chicago which are displayed on numerous billboards downtown! He will definetly be getting hired again when baby number 1 comes around:)

Profile Picture Kerry, 7/12/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Christopher is an obviously talented photographer who captured every moment of our special day. He met with us before our wedding to discuss what kinds of shots we were looking for and even made a point to ask us if there were any specific poses we wanted to do. Aside from getting to know us and asking us for our input, Christopher offered a variety of suggestions for some fun poses, some romantic ones, and some very artistic shots.

We loved working with Christopher because he is friendly, easy to talk to, and enthusiastic about photography. He provided us with multiple means of communication (email, cell phone) and welcomed all questions or concerns we had, responding immediately. Christopher is both a professional photographer and a genuinely kind person who strives to capture the beautiful memories of a wedding day.

Our wedding photos came out absolutely beautiful. We have received so many compliments on how perfect they are. We are thrilled with them! My husband and I are so glad we chose Christopher as our wedding photographer and would recommend him to any future brides out there!

Profile Picture Christina, 7/6/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I have to say..if you are looking for a top notch photographer, you have stopped at the right page! Chris has been completely amazing since day one. It started with me viewing his photo's on an online add. I was completely blown away and thought, there is no way i could afford someone with so much talent.. But thank god i took a moment to email him anyway. He Promptly responded with an amazing quote. I immediately set up an appointment with him to get more information and to take a look at other photo's. He has a great friendly personality (which is always a plus) and was very easy going and easy to work with. He never made me feel pressured or uncomfortable. Once we discussed my date and he was open, I scooped him up. He has been nothing but extraordinary throughout my entire engagement and marriage. The colors he captures are beyond amazing, he is also good at helping you with poses and is very open to anything you might have seen elsewhere. Even going as far as to added you on pinterest to view the photos you have pinned. I have had nothing but great reviews from my family and friends and i continue to refer him to everyone and anyone. We can't wait to use him again for our maternity shoot in the future! If you are looking for a photographer to go above and beyond choose Chris as your photographer you will NOT be disappointed.

Profile Picture Cheri, 6/29/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Christopher and Colleen were wonderful! They were very easy to work with, professional, and fun. It rained on and off during the day of the wedding, but Christopher was still able to get some great shots. I would definitely recommend using Christopher F Photography to anyone looking for great quality, affordable professional pictures!

Profile Picture Amanda , 6/28/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Christopher is the best! We got married on June 8th in a garden ceremony and the pictures are beyond beautiful. I would recommend Christopher to anyone! He is flexible, he listens to your requests and truly has a passion for his work. I was beyond thrilled with his work and I know you will be too.

Profile Picture Lindsey , 6/8/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We were new to Chicago and let me tell you how intimidating it is looking for vendors for the most important day of your life, when you aren't familiar with the area or know people to get personal recommendations. I spent weeks looking for a photographer, of which there were a LOT! Some were beautiful, but priced exorbitantly, and others looked disturbingly amateur. I stumbled across Chris' portfolio and was so pleased with his cross between traditional and unique style. I got in touch and found his pricing really affordable! Could this be a trick? Nope! My pictures came out so beautiful! My guests still rave about them. For something that will capture this day forever, I am so pleased with Chris' services. He was calm when I was not, he was timely, he got all the shots I wanted, and all the shots I didn't know I wanted until I saw them (we got married on a ship at Navy Pier). Such a pro. Lastly, he delivered my edited pictures early! Icing on the cake. When you are stressing about the details and making everything happen on your wedding day, what a wonderful thing to not have to worry about the photography. Leave it in Chris' capable hands and enjoy your big day. I will cherish my photos forever.

Profile Picture User3003926, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography