Christopher Place Resort Reviews

8 | Newport, TN
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Christopher Place Resort

Recommended by 96%

8

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

12 User photos

Christopher Place Resort 1
Christopher Place Resort 2
Christopher Place Resort 3
Christopher Place Resort 4
Christopher Place Resort 5
Christopher Place Resort 6
Christopher Place Resort 7
+ 6
Sort by:
  • Valerie

    Valerie Bogutski · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great wedding venue

    We had our wedding here in mid May 2019 and everything was beyond our wildest dream. The venue is filled with unique charm. The staff is welcoming and warm. Debbie their wedding coordinator is simply AMAZING! She ensured our big day went off with no hiccups. She also makes a delicious wedding cake. The food we had was to die for, everything was delicious and homemade! This is the perfect romantic get-away or venue for an intimate wedding. I cannot rave enough about Christopher Place Resort and their staff, our wedding was beyond my wildest dreams! I can't wait to return on future anniversaries! ❤

    Sent on 06/02/2019
    Christopher Place Resort 8
    Christopher Place Resort 9
    Christopher Place Resort 10
    Christopher Place Resort 11
    Christopher Place Resort 12
  • Allan

    Allan Sims-Ansell · Married on 04/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Intimate resort that pampers you at every moment

    "Ashley and I were overwhelmed with our experience at Christopher Place Resort. The views of the mountains from the back of the main house are unmatched, the room we stayed in (Tournament of Roses) was comfortable and beautifully furnished, the food was incredibly delicious and everyone on the staff went above and beyond expectations in making our stay enjoyable. Everyone we met was friendly and eager to make our stay perfect. Even Bluebell the cat walked us back to our room after breakfast! We purchased a wedding package and had a small ceremony. Debbie was so very helpful in coordinating the details and helping make our big day stress-free. Our package included pictures of the ceremony and we are completely blown away with the quality of the pictures we have of our wedding. Our wedding cake was delicious and Debbie was incredibly accommodating in boxing up the cake so we could enjoy the cake offsite with our family. Christopher Place is a very special place that we were fortunate to have our most special day and we are already talking about when we can return. Thank you for an incredible experience!"

    Sent on 10/10/2019
    Christopher Place Resort 13
    Christopher Place Resort 14
    Christopher Place Resort 15
  • C

    Christie & Kevin · Married on 09/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Christopher Place Resort online while searching for a romantic setting for our elopement. As soon as we arrived we were in awe of the beauty of the resort and the breathtaking views. The quality of the service was above and beyond our expectations. Debbie, our wedding coordinator, was amazing in helping make this special day a wedding to remember forever. All of our meals were to die for. Everything about Christopher Place is more reasons to return year after year. Without a doubt, we will return our anniversary. #cktiestheknot

    Sent on 11/05/2017
    Christopher Place Resort 16
    Christopher Place Resort 17
    Christopher Place Resort 18
  • B

    Bizzy · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I eloped at Christopher Place Resort and it was absolutely amazing! We could not have envisioned anything more, and it was exactly what we envisioned. Very affordable for the service as well. 2 nights stay, dinner, they take care of the wedding arrangements. When we got there they informed us that we were upgraded to one of the bigger suites, which was amazing. The room was so perfect! The dinner included with our package was outstanding, so was the breakfast! The pictures were great! I mean I had to edit them, but that was perfect. Good quality pictures from a nice camera, and they gave us a CD with all the pictures to do what we wanted with. Debra made the cake herself, which was amazing, and she made everything so lovely and stress free! Our wedding was absolutely perfect, would go back in a heartbeat. Thank you for making our wedding so special!

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • User3790859 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved the setting, the five star service, and the people who worked with us to help get our wedding to run smoothly. The food was delicious. The service was great. They even recommended the bakery as well as the rental service for our tables and tents. I would use Christopher Place again.

    Sent on 01/07/2014
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 08/25/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our intimate wedding of 10 guests at Christopher Place this August. It was the perfect weekend. All of the staff are so welcoming and friendly. The views are breathtaking! The chef is amazing and accommodates dietary restrictions. Every meal we had that weekend was incredible. The library bar was the perfect spot for our intimate celebration. We’ll be dreaming of our beautiful wedding day forever. Thank you Christopher Place!

    Sent on 09/11/2018
    Christopher Place Resort 19
  • J

    Joan · Married on 04/10/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Breathtaking and Amazing!

    Sent on 10/06/2010
  • A

    A · Married on 03/03/2012

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    We enjoyed a wonderful wedding here with our intimate group of eight people. Mostly everything was fine my only bones of contention Are:

    Lack or organisation of which women to ready in which room. My stepdaughters had MY bathroom to get ready in leaving me with a public toilet to get into my gown...very annoying. Each should have been advised where it was appropriate to change. We were made twenty minutes late for the ceremony pictures due to this.

    Main problem...do not use their photographer...they suck. He have children unable to take shots so we used the in house Christopher Place photographer having seen her bookwork on site and thinking it'd to. What we ended up with were a handful of images on a wal mart cd disc and o of them are at a high enough resolution to get them any bigger. Currently, nine months are marriage, we still have not one wedding picture of our to hang. They do not offer photoshop nor any other softwear as most photographic firms do. Overall, I would marry there again but always take your own photographer if you want memories of it becauses the photographer uses a standard cam set to low res.

    Sent on 10/16/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review