Christina Rose Photography Reviews

19 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Christina Rose Photography

Recommended by 94%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Christina, she shot my wedding just last month (August 17th 2013) and she was amazing! After my husband and I met with her we stopped looking for any other photographers, her portfolio was so beautiful and her prices were very reasonable. She really impressed us during her first meeting, she was so informative, upbeat, and friendly we were really excited to book her. We chose not to do an engagement shoot (not our thing) and she let us substitute an extra hour of coverage which worked out perfectly. The day of the wedding she showed up on time and got right to work, she first came to our hotel room while my bridesmaids and I were getting ready and got some amazing candid and posed shots. Her personality fit in perfectly with ours and she made everyone feel very comfortable, I never thought having my photos taken would actually be fun! My husband and I really wanted to do our first look on the street where our first apartment was and then head over to our venue... she loved the idea and was very open to the schedule and locations I suggested. The entire ceremony and reception I never saw her stop taking photos, I actually asked her if she had taken a break to eat and relax because she never stopped! The day she sent me my photos was honestly the happiest day I had since my wedding, my husband and I stared at them for hours! They were more than we could have imagined, she completely captured our personality and the spirit of the day. Every time I look at them (which is daily!) it takes me back to that wonderful day. One thing I also love is that she got SO many photos of our friends and family, they were all as excited as us to see the photos! Also, the format she gives you the photos (in an app and online) is super easy to use. Overall Christina was an amazing photographer who made us feel extremely comfortable and relaxed the day of our wedding and got more amazing shots than I will ever be able to decorate my house with!

    Sent on 09/29/2013
  • Ada

    Ada · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Workign with Christina was a dream. She knew exactly what we were looking for and helped us capture it. The best part is the heights (litterally climbing on things) and depths (on the ground of the parking lot) that she went to just to get the best shot. I will use her for other moments in my life. She is a real gem!

    Sent on 12/05/2012
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina shot my wedding in October and did an amazing job. I live in Florida and was getting married in Pennsylvania so had to find all of my vendors online, including Christina. Leading up to the wedding Christina and I were in contact a lot and she really made sure she was as prepared as possible and asking me about things I hadn't even thought about but needed to.

    On the day of, Christina was extremely punctual and professional. Not everyone at a wedding is the easiest to deal with but Christina handled everything with ease. She didn't miss a thing and her shots turned out beautifully. Her skills are impeccable. I recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 12/09/2012
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Christina for our wedding on 10/6. She also did our Engagement shoot and Boudoir. Christina was absolutely amazing to work with and her work speaks for itself. We got our wedding photos back and were so happy with them! Christina was so easy to get along with and took our crazy idea for our Engagement session and ran with it! She also made me feel sooo comfortable when shooting the boudoir session, and the pictures turned out beautifully! I am still receiving comments about how wonderful our photographer was, and how kind and organized she was! Christina made sure she got every requested shot with family and friends. If I could do it all over again I would hire her in a heartbeat. Our pictures were just what we were looking for to look back on forever :) Thanks Christina!

    Sent on 12/04/2012
  • N

    Nina · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HAD AN AMAZING TIME HAVING cHRISTINA AS OUR WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHER !!! her work is amazing and she is alot of fun to have even as a guest !! i have never seen a photographer have so much fun the way she did. great person and great work !!! our pictures look amazing !!

    Sent on 11/06/2012
  • D

    Dionna · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Christina was a great experience. She has a great personality, creative, and easy to work with. She listened to what we were looking for in a photographer and executed it perfectly during our engagement shoot and wedding day. She truly captured our friendship, comfortability, and love in all of our photos. I loved most that Christina was so detail oriented and used her artistic touch to go beyond the “traditional” wedding day pictures. I would recommend Christina Rose to anyone looking for a photographer who is down to earth and punctual; as well as, someone who listens to what you are looking for and as a photographer adds their creativity and artistic expertise to help create lasting memories.

    Sent on 10/18/2012
  • J

    Jess · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so impressed with Christina's talent, dependableness and creativity!! She was not only amazing to work with, but she gave us amazing memories to look at for the rest of our lives! She was around every corner snapping pictures of everything going on during our night. She even stood in the rain and took shots for us even though she was drenched! She also went out of her way to do something extra special for our daughter/flower girl! I would book her again and again!!

    Sent on 10/16/2012
  • P

    Patrisha · Married on 07/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina Rose was the best part of my wedding. She was both very punctual and professional. She made my husband and I very comfortable in front of the camera. Christina did our engagement pictures, and wedding pictures they came out beautifully. My family and I simply love her and will be using her for our first family portrait, we just can't thank her enough.

    Sent on 08/19/2012
  • J

    Janice · Married on 07/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You guys did a awesome job with my best friend Cindy Ferrell photos! I would definitely recommend people to use your services.

    Sent on 08/19/2012
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 06/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Christina. She was such a great find in my search for our wedding photographer. She provided everything we were looking for - quality shots, reasonable pricing, professionalism, and creativity. The process started with a phone interview, followed by an in-person meeting with my husband to discuss what we were looking for. Christina provided multiple package and pricing options. She traveled to Ocean City, NJ for our beach wedding and was completely reliable, even adding in a second photographer with little time to spare (my last minute request!). In addition to Christina's printing options, we received digital copies of every photo; we own the photos and therefore can print anytime and anywhere. Our wedding party, family, and friends are so thankful for the moments she captured. Take a look at her work, it says it all! Not to mention Christina's personality is very personable and easy to work with on a stressful day! Thank you Christina!

    PS - Christina also did our engagement photos. Again, couldn't be happier. :-)

    Sent on 11/04/2012
  • Candace

    Candace · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved Christina she made us feel comfortable in front of the camera, she was very flexible and came to our home to meet with us. Her rates are price friendly and she is very warming and professional.

    Sent on 05/29/2012
  • Trish

    Trish · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After searching forever for a wedding photography, I finally came found Christina Rose. Not only are her pictures beautiful, but she is very creative. She takes all your "traditional" pictures, but she also captures unique moments during your wedding. We were very impressed at some of the positions she got herself into, just to get the "perfect" shot. Christina stayed longer than contracted, just to make sure we got pictures of us cutting our wedding cake. We would highly recommend her to anyone who wants a true artist who delivers very creative memories of your wedding day.

    Sent on 06/11/2012
  • I

    Isaiah · Married on 03/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina does great photography work, and has a warm and pleasant personality.

    Sent on 05/17/2012
  • D

    Donna & Philip · Married on 01/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much!! Christina was very professional, extremely creative and very attentive to what we wanted in our pictures. The pictures came out amazing:) If you want a photographer with flare at a reasonable price, be sure to call Christina

    Sent on 05/06/2012
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina is absolutely AMAZING in every sense of the word. Aside from her obvious talent, I can not say enough about her professionalism. She just went above and beyond and her images speak for themselves.

    My husband and I were married on May 1 and we are STILL blown away by our wedding pictures. We've received so many compliments from everyone whose seen our wedding pictures and it would be an understatement to say that EVERY visitor that comes into our home makes remarkable comments about our gorgeous wedding pictures that decorate our family room wall.

    She has such a unique eye for style and detail and she is so creative. If you are someone that appreciates highly artist photography and wants photos that are unique and extraordinary you have no choice but to book Christina Rose Photography. I cant say enough about how fantastic she is! Thank you SO much Christina!

    Sent on 02/10/2012
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/24/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina was extremely flexible. She was able to meet our needs on short notice, and her prices were very reasonable. She also provided us with a CD of the images which allowed us to make a few digital collages. Our parents loved it. All in all, Christina was friendly, professional, and courteous. I would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 01/15/2012
  • User3300952 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Christina worked very hard to get all the photos possible for our wedding. A family member even said to me that her young son told her Christina was like a "ninja" the way she moved around to get all the shots. I don't know if Christina is part ninja or not, but I do know we got some amazing memories thanks to her!

    Sent on 06/04/2013
  • User2360518 · 2+ years ago

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I have very mixed opinions on the services I received from Christina Rose. Ultimately, I did love the final photos I received. She did a great job. However, I had such major issues communicating with her that I would hesitate to recommend her. From the start, issues began when she didn't let me know she received my signed contract and deposit. Despite her auto response email in which she said she tries to respond to all inquiries within 48 hours, I am not sure she ever responded to an email from me that quickly. Several times, I emailed her about important things and she never responded within 5 days and I had to text or call her. Finally, we received our wedding photos late. I contacted her about it, and she said she sent them out weeks before- but they were nowhere in my email. I didn't not get so much as an apology. Finally, I emailed her a week and a half ago about ordering an album and asking how long our photo gallery has been up. I have not received an email back. Needless to say, I am disappointed in how I was treated as a paying client.

    Sent on 08/09/2013
  • User3582881 · 2+ years ago

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.5

    Our wedding was in December 2012. It is now October 2013. We still have not received all of our photos. We have contacted her several times through email. Months of have gone by and still no response. We have had it! This is not acceptable. We want our pictures! We had hoped to give a great review but unfortunately we cannot.

    Sent on 10/05/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review