Skip to main content
Weddings

Chris Thomas Music Reviews

Chris Thomas Music View more information

106 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 106
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

14 User photos

  • K
    Kevin Married on 01/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent choice for your Wedding

    My daughter hired Chris Thomas for her destination wedding in Key West on Jan 22 2022. Chris provided acoustic music at the wedding ceremony at the Oldest House followed by his 4 piece band at the reception at the Old Town Manor. Chris was the perfect selection for both occasions. He was professional, courteous and well-seasoned to provide just the right touch at both events. His background acoustic guitar at the ceremony set the mood and then after at the reception he rocked the dance floor from start to finish. The guests continue to talk about how great the band was. Chris plays a wide variety of music to suit anyone's taste and I surely wouldn't hesitate to recommend him for your event!!
    Kevin H
    Boston Ma.
  • Renee
    Renee R. Married on 12/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Band that Made Our Wedding So Special

    Thank you to Chris Thomas and his 3 piece band!
    Their music made our wedding reception at the Conch Republic Seafood Company incredible! Chris was so responsive and easy to work with. He also is an excellent performer and was able to completely customize our reception to fit the feeling of the crowd. By the end of the night EVERYONE was on their feet dancing! We received so many compliments on the entertainment. His song list is also extensive to reach a variety of musical tastes. I would 100% recommend this band to anyone booking in the Florida Keys!
  • Jill
    Jill K. Married on 12/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional Musician

    Chris played at our destination wedding in Key West. He was fantastic! He has a large variety of music to pick from and played everything on my list. Very professional and easy to work with. He is an excellent musician. If I lived closer I would definitely hire him again for another event!
  • B
    Brian J. Married on 11/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Talented and professional, music was wonderful.

    Chris is talented and professional, the music we selected was eclectic but beautifully performed. Recommend for wedding ceremony music, my wife walked down the isle to Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots by Flaming Lips and it was amazing. He provides a song-list and it covers a vast range. I believe he can play guitar or piano and he has a great voice, we used him for acoustic guitar with voice.
  • M
    Marlene R. Married on 11/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great voice!

    Thank you Chris fo helping out with the music selection! You playing our Ukulele meant everything to us. Our son loved singing along at the end of the ceremony with you. You played all of our songs beautifully!

    Chris Thomas Music's reply:

    Thank you so much! I enjoyed playing for you and your guests at Bakers Cay Resort in Key Largo. Congratulations!
  • Caitie
    Caitie S. Married on 10/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding- Islamorada, FL

    Chris Thomas played our wedding on 10/07/2021 at Pierre’s in Islamorada, FL. He performed solo and did a fantastic job!! Our guests loved his music and still are talking about how awesome he sounded out on the beach! He totally picked up our vibe for the wedding and we could not have been more thrilled with him! We also had him learn our first dance song which was Tyler Childers- All Your’n. We were speechless when we heard it! He is very pleasant and awesome to work with. He always responded to our emails quickly and answered any questions we had. Thanks again Chris!!
  • Dave
    Dave C. Married on 09/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience with Chris

    Chris is great to work with, very flexible and has a great repertoire of songs. A crowd favorite, highly recommend!
  • E
    Elizabeth S. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Chris was amazing!!

    “Chris played for both our wedding ceremony at the Casa Marina Resort and our Sunday Brunch at the Reach Resort in Key West. He was absolutely amazing and made our ceremony beautiful! He was very open to the songs we wanted and made the ceremony very intimate and personal. Our guests said ‘his music, made the wait for the ceremony very enjoyable’. We were also lucky enough to have him play a wide variety of music at our brunch and it was the perfect touch to him playing in the background as people enjoyed mingling. I would highly recommend Chris for your wedding or special event, he did a fabulous job!” – Liz S.
  • Amanda
    Amanda A. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and accommodating

    Chris was an amazing addition to our wedding. He is extremely talented and accommodating. Would recommend for your wedding!
  • Erin
    Erin C. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The only band you should hire!

    I just wanted to take a moment to post a rave review about Chris Thomas Music! Chris, along with a female singer/guitarist, and a steel drummer, played our wedding and we are STILL getting compliments about how awesome the music was. Planning a destination wedding and being unable to meet many of our vendors in person prior to the wedding (thanks COVID), there is always a little underlying worry, no matter how many online samples you may see. The band is such an important part of any wedding so you want to make sure you have the best one! Well let me tell you, there was never a point that the dance floor was not completely filled with happy people singing and dancing (*COVID disclaimer we had an outdoor wedding on the beach so fortunately no dance floor restrictions!). Chris was so incredibly easy to work with and accommodating to our EVERY request throughout the entirety of the planning process! We had a very specific “island vibe” that we wanted for our wedding and Chris completely nailed it. He played a very specific version of “Can’t Help Falling in Love” for our processional on the guitar, “Somewhere Over the Rainbow” on UKELELE (my dream) for recessional, he did a duo with the steel drummer for cocktail hour, then we had the full team for the reception. Chris has a sample song list that I was able to choose every single song we wanted played, and he even let me make suggestions for songs that would be played on the sound system for when they took food/drink breaks. At no point during the whole night was a song played that we did not LOVE. He was even gracious enough to play the original recordings of the songs we wanted for our first dances (though he would have done a phenomenal job assuredly, but we had very emotional attachments to these versions). We are SO happy that we chose Chris Thomas Music for our wedding!!!
  • Brittany
    Brittany H. Married on 03/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you for making our wedding day so special!

    We hired Chris Thomas to play guitar and ukulele for our intimate family wedding ceremony and cocktail hour at Playa Largo Resort in Key Largo. Chris always responded to me immediately and made the planning process easy (which I didn't think would be possible since we had our wedding in the middle of a global pandemic)! He is very talented and was happy to play anything we asked for off of his song list, which included such a big selection of songs that we had a hard time narrowing it down. He was so kind, easy to work with, and flexible with last minute changes (i.e., our reception had to be moved due to high winds on the beach). Looking back on our wedding video now brings me to tears hearing Chris play our favorite song (Somewhere Over the Rainbow) as we walked down the aisle together on the happiest day of our lives. If you're looking for a sign to pick a musician, this is it! You won't regret choosing Chris Thomas for your wedding day.
  • J
    Jaclyn P. Married on 02/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!

    We hired Chris to play at our Destination Wedding at Hawks Cay and he was an absolute dream! We had him play solo at for our ceremony and cocktail hour and it was absolutely beautiful, everything we imagined and more! Beautiful voice and so talented! Due to covid we had to cancel our original wedding and ended up postponing twice, Chris was so easy to get in contact with and made the process so easy for us- such a huge help! Thank you for making our day amazing!
  • Lauren
    Lauren S. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easygoing, Accommodating & Awesome Band!

    We absolutely loved having Chris Thomas Music play at our wedding! Not only did Chris learn a song for me to walk down the aisle to, but he was very helpful bringing extra equipment we needed for the ceremony, and working with me on music choices. He also took requests from our guests and did an amazing job keeping everyone dancing the entire time.
    We got so many compliments on the band, we were so happy we chose him- 10/10.
  • M
    Molly A. Married on 01/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So much fun!

    Chris Thomas and the band was so much fun! We hired the 5-piece band for our reception we did not regret a single thing. They were amazing! Our wedding at the Sunset Pier at Ocean Key was a dream and they played a big part of that. So nice and so accommodating, Chris even LEARNED a song we wanted in our ceremony! THE BEST!
  • Mandee
    Mandee Married on 12/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible experience with Chris and his band...

    We hired Chris and his 4 piece band to play at our wedding on December 11, 2020 at the Casa Marina Resort in Key West, FL. We only wanted live music (no DJ) and I am soooo happy we went with Chris and his band. They did an INCREDIBLE job! All of our guests said how great the band sounded. They are all so talented and very accommodating. There were a few personal songs we asked Chris and his band to play and even though he did not know how to play them... he still made the songs happens for us. Chris is very good and fast at communicating and answered all my questions and believe me... there were a lot!! I would absolutely recommend Chris and his band to EVERYONE!
  • Lori
    Lori D. Married on 12/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent! Perfect for our Florida Keys dream destination wedding.

    We hired Chris Thomas Music for our wedding at the Post Card Inn. We went with the Trio, which included Chris and two of his other amazing musicians/singers. One of which played and sang fabulous music for our ceremony and cocktail hour, which set the perfect stage for our beach ceremony. He then continued to perform in the Trio for our reception. All of our guests enjoyed their beautiful music and combination of their singers and musicians. Honestly, it was the perfect choice for our Keys Destination dream wedding at Post Card Inn. From the beach ceremony to the beautiful cocktail hour music, and then the trio playing in the Tiki at the reception. Everything was wonderful, a highlight for us was Chris Thomas singing "Grow Old With Me" when we cut our cake. Perfect!! Great overall experience from beginning to end. If you want the perfect Florida Keys setting, I would highly recommend Chris Thomas Music.
  • Amy
    Amy G. Married on 11/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ceremony and Cocktail Hour Music

    My husband and I used Chris for our ceremony and cocktail hour music in November. From initial planning, to covid postponement, and finally our wedding Chris was a pleasure to work with. He was responsive, friendly, and professional. He made it easy to postpone when we had to due to Covid. He did an amazing job performing our ceremony music and during cocktail hour, we and our guests really enjoyed his performance!
  • Amanda
    Amanda R. Married on 11/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Performer for any Event!

    He's a Pro! That’s all I could say, and it’d be enough! We had a very “non traditional” wedding and especially in Key West terms, a VERY “non traditional” wedding... but rather more of a glamorous dinner party. Chris knew that going into it, and embraced it! He read our guests so well, and was the perfect touch to complete our night! He made us feel so comfortable about our “out of the norm” wedding, and was so accommodating to every request we had! Our guests LOVED him! He sang all of our favorites, and then some, and had our guests leaving wanting more! We got SO many compliments on his incredible talent (still getting them a couple months later), and we were so grateful to have him be apart of the best day of our lives! “Brown Eyed Girl” will always hold a special place in my heart! 10/10 recommend Chris for your big day!
  • D
    Dana L. Married on 10/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing band!

    Chris Thomas music was amazing!! We hired a two piece band for our private backyard wedding and they were such a hit. Had a great selection of music to choose from and we especially loved the saxophone and ukulele addition! Will definitely book them again for future events
  • Jill
    Jill C. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best musician you can have, like jimmy buffett and van morrison rolled into one!

    Chris Thomas is professional in every way. He played at my daughter's wedding at Faro Blanco in Marathon, and everyone loved him. He has a large catalog of songs for his clients, but can perform just the right ones to fit the mood of the venue. Always available to speak with, and accommodated us all through the virus, making sure he played on our new date after the first wedding date was cancelled. Great voice and musician. First class.
  • M
    Maria Married on 04/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris is a great musician and so easy to work with! He set the exact tone to my wedding that I had envisioned.
  • Monica
    Monica Married on 03/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    Chris Thomas played for our wedding and cocktail hour at The Reach Resort in Key West. His trio band joined him for the remainder of our reception. The entire experience was professional and seamless from start to finish. Chris listened to our wishes and far exceeded our expectations and vision for the evening. Chris along with his trio was simply amazing. Our friends and family just loved them and the dance floor was busy the entire night! They helped make our special night the best ever. We would highly recommend them to anybody!
  • Staci
    Staci P. Married on 02/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Solo Performance for Wedding Reception!

    We hired to Chris to play solo for our wedding reception at The Perry Hotel. He was easy to communicate with and quick to respond to emails. I would highly recommend Chris to play at any event. All of our guests enjoyed his music. Thanks again, Chris!
  • Tammy
    Tammy Married on 02/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rave Reviews

    Chris Thomas (Chris Thomas Music) was the perfect choice for the ceremony and cocktail reception at our wedding at the Roof Top Cafe in Key West, FL (it was a small wedding with about 45 people so we didn't have reception music). His song selection was exactly what we wanted to help set the tone while our guests waited for the ceremony to start, for our walk down the aisle and for the cocktail hour. We received so many compliments from the guests. He has a cool Florida Keys style with an extensive music repertoire. Communicating with Chris was easy, too. I would definitely recommend him to anyone. And, you can easily watch him perform at local bars and restaurants in the Keys because he posts his gig calendar on his website. He is great! You won't be disappointed.
  • Lauren
    Lauren M. Married on 02/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Chris brings guests to the dance floor with his music!

    Chris was very easy to work with and will customize the music throughout the night to get your guests on the dance floor! Chris did an amazing job at the ceremony and cocktail hour and then his band was amazing at the reception. We danced the night away and would recommend Chris 100%!

    Chris Thomas Music's reply:

    Thank you so much for having me and the band play at your wedding at Sunset Pier at Ocean Key Resort in Key West. You guys were a great crowd and it was a really fun night. Thanks for leaving a nice review too!