Chicagoland DJ Services Reviews

8 | Frankfort, IL
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Chicagoland DJ Services

Recommended by 100%

8

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
8 Chicagoland DJ Services Reviews
Sort by:
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can not describe how perfect DJ Steve was for our wedding! From the time we first met Steve to the end of the night, when he talked our venue into letting us stay 20 minutes later since the dance floor was still packed, we had an amazing experience. He knows what he is doing, watching the crowd and playing music that people wanted. He also played the songs that were important to my husband and I. The dance floor was packed all night and everyone had a great time thanks to DJ Steve.

    Chicagoland DJ Services 1
    Chicagoland DJ Services 2
    Chicagoland DJ Services 3
    Chicagoland DJ Services 4
    Chicagoland DJ Services 5
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I haven't the slightest clue where to begin with how AMAZING this DJ is. So here goes my life story...

    This year was a rough year for us. From wedding stress, to my fiancé at the time having an emegency surgery that left him attached to a wound vac.(March to May 7, 2017), to my grandma & 2nd mom to me passing away (May 6, 2017), to my fiancé having a 2nd emergency surgery (May 9, 2017) just weeks before the wedding (& right after my Grandmother's death), to my own health issues... & just before the wedding (June 10, 2017), it was all chaos. Our only hope for a happy event for the family, was our wedding.

    On June 10, 2017, DJ Steve gave us a wedding to remember & in all the BEST ways possible. It is now about 1 month later & all my guests are literally still talking about how fun it was & great musical selections played. There were people dancing the entire night so the dance floor was never empty. We're all actually severely "butt hurt" that it's over & it went by way too fast.

    DJ Steve was not only incredibly organized, but he's affordable, accommodating, energetic, flexible, friendly, & simply THE BEST DJ I have EVER come across!

    I actually had a DJ book up right away & ended up having to find another DJ. I believe everything happens for a reason because even though I was upset at first for having to find another DJ, I was much happier later on when I gave this company a chance because this company did NOT disappoint one bit. He knows his audience & engages himself into getting a true feel for the guests so he can cater to what songs you need in the moment to keep your event hoppin'! We were a 26 year old couple that had the PERFECT mix of music.

    If you are considering this company, I HIGHLY suggest you stop considering & just book him. You will NOT be disappointed & he will leave your guests wanting more even after the event is done.
    I cannot begin to explain how much this wedding meant to us, especially after everything we've been through.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express how pleased we were having DJ Steve at our October 2016 wedding reception. I feel that music is one of the most important parts to a reception, and I can honestly say I was not let down. We actually booked him at my friends wedding he was playing at the year prior, because it was such a good time. Steve was wonderful to work with. Our dance floor was packed from the first to last song. Prior to our wedding, we got together and went over songs that we 100% wanted, songs we did not want played, and pretty much the plan for the entire night. He was very organized and knew what he was talking about. We also used his up lighting (highly recommended), and his monogram service, which was a nice touch to our hall and décor. Overall, I was extremely happy with choosing DJ Steve for our wedding and would HIGHLY recommend him!! Thank you Steve for helping make our night amazing!!!

  • M

    Mary · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    I was referred to DJ Steve by a friend and I could not be happier! My husband and I used Steve for both our wedding ceremony and our reception and he was amazing at both. The music and microphones were absolutely perfect at our ceremony! At the reception Steve helped us out constantly, reminding us of our timeline but reassuring us that if we needed extra time here or there to take it! There were tons of our guests on the dance floor all night and people were so bummed when Steve announced that it was the last song! He offers a package which includes up lights and a custom monogram which really made our hall everything I had hoped for!!! I will recommend Steve to anyone and everyone who is in need of a DJ!!!

  • User4979418 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve Dokich was a great DJ. Kept the music going at the right volume. He had the right mix of music that appealed to young and old. He provided music for our ceremony as well as reception. He was on time and well prepared to switch from outdoor ceremony music to indoor ceremony music if necessary.

  • michele

    michele · Married on 10/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EVERYONE LOVED THE MUSIC!! I had a specific music genre in mind and they really pulled it off. Even employees at the zoo loved all my songs!!! So awesome and friendly, but I would like to apologize for my unruly guest trying to get songs played that were on the DO NOT PLAY list (thank you so much for not playing Phish). Your company is AWESOME!!!

  • J

    jeff · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I hired DJ Steve from Chicagoland DJ Services for our wedding and we cant say enough great things about him and his work! He is extremely easy to work with, professional, very personable, knows his music and is very affordable. There was always at LEAST 25 people on the dance floor the whole night! DJ Steve did a great job of playing what we wanted and reacted well to the feel of what the crowd was into on the dance floor to keep them going. My wife, myself, and my friends had the time of our life thanks to DJ Steve!!! WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM FOR ANY EVENT. THANKS DJ STEVE!

  • A

    Aviva · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could rate DJ Steve an 11, I totally would. Out wedding kicked so much a$$, it was freakin awesome. Everyone who had talked to me since the wrong has commented on what a great party it was. Thanks, Steve!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review