Chic Ambiance Events Reviews

58 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

58 Reviews for Chic Ambiance Events

Recommended by 100%

58
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

9 User photos

Chic Ambiance Events 1
Chic Ambiance Events 2
Chic Ambiance Events 3
Chic Ambiance Events 4
Chic Ambiance Events 5
Chic Ambiance Events 6
Chic Ambiance Events 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • Denis and Jessica

    Denis · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Deanna will be the BEST DECISION that you will make.

    Bringing Deanna (and Chic Ambiance) onboard was single-handedly the best decision we made (and it wasn’t even close). My wife and I had a multifaceted wedding - a day that started early in the morning and included a full Indian wedding and a separate Catholic ceremony to boot. Through it all Deanna had a hand in every detail, playing a crucial role in the design, flow, and execution of our big day. She’s passionate about what she does. She’s organized. She pays attention to the details. She stays on top of vendors and most of all, from start to finish she gave my wife and I the confidence that nothing would slip through the cracks and we had nothing to worry about because Deanna had it covered.

    From the detailed weekly timelines to the day of timeline (down to the minute) to coming up with solutions to keep us within budget to her detailed to-do lists, patience, and follow-up e-mails, Deanna absolutely rocked the process. She took the time to understand our needs, our vision and our budget and helped us deliver our dream wedding.

    We can’t give Deanna enough props – without her, we would have been lost and the process and wedding wouldn’t have been the same. From the first time, we met in her office all the way through to the finish line she gave us more than what we could have asked for. She made extra time for us where it needed, and the success of this event would not have been possible without Deanna and her dictated team. Deanna was the talk of the day as many of our guests wanted to know how we found her, and they were extremely impressed by how the wedding flowed from one event to the next without a hitch. Indian weddings almost never start on time and Deanna made that happen all while making on-the-fly adjustments where it was needed throughout the day. It’s safe to say that my family and my wife’s family will be booking Chic Ambiance in advance for the next family wedding.

    She’s literally the best decision you’ll make and we can’t thank her enough for everything that she did in making our dreams come true.

    Sent on 04/24/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding of our Dreams

    Deanna was amazing at helping us plan our wedding. She was so organized, so on top of everything, and never let us get too stressed out. She really works hard to help bring the vision of what you want your wedding to be, into a reality. She's always there to help answer whatever questions you may have and give advice along the way, which we needed plenty of. On the day of, everyone said we looked to relaxed, and we were, since Deanna and her day of team were around handling everything. I couldn't recommend her more for the job, you will not be disappointed!!!

    Sent on 01/13/2019
    Chic Ambiance Events 8
    Chic Ambiance Events 9
    Chic Ambiance Events 10
    Chic Ambiance Events 11
  • J

    Jesse · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I are so happy we had Deanna as our coordinator. She customized a package for us to coordinate the design elements for our wedding, as well as coordinate logistics three months out and on the wedding day. From the start, Deanna added value to our wedding by providing us guidance on the color scheme, look, and feel, and offering suggestions for different design elements and vendors that were within our budget. She really listened to what we wanted and made it happen, and she took care to advise us on design elements while keeping budget in mind. We loved Deanna’s PDFs laying out the design elements of our wedding. Her wedding to-do lists, detailed timeline, short timeline, and diagrams of the venue were all part of her work product that helped us envision our wedding day and make it go smoothly. Deanna kept us organized and on track, and she made sure we stayed on schedule as far as booking vendors and purchasing decor. She also introduced us to our florist (among many other of our vendors), who was fantastic. Importantly, Deanna was extremely responsive via email and text. We always felt like we could reach out with a question and get a quick reply. The day of the wedding, we did not need to stress about any of the details. Deanna and her team seemed to be everywhere. She setup the venue (The Ebell of Los Angeles) to look amazing. Everything went smoothly and ran on time!! We could not be happier. Deanna is an absolute rockstar. She is not only an excellent wedding coordinator, but she is an amazing and kind person too. She makes the planning process a whole lot easier and more enjoyable. Thanks to her, we had our dream wedding. Thank you, Deanna!!

    Sent on 09/18/2018
    Chic Ambiance Events 12
    Chic Ambiance Events 13
    Chic Ambiance Events 14
    Chic Ambiance Events 15
    Chic Ambiance Events 16
  • User2949772 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deanna was referred to us by our venue, Vibiana, and they definitely did not disappoint! She was an absolute pleasure to work with and made our wedding day go by flawlessly. What I loved about her the most was that she protects you and thinks about what's in your best interest when dealing with other vendors. She was not afraid to voice her opinion and almost everything she recommended turned out better than I expected. She was always very mindful of our budget and gave us options to be able to cut back back or splurge on certain things. Her positive attitude and almost protective nature towards me is truly what sets her apart.

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • A

    Angie · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start? Deanna is one of a kind - she truly has a knack for wedding planning. She planned our wedding from start to finish, asked all the right questions, took a lot of time in getting to know us, and executed it all down to the last detail. We are forever grateful to Deanna and her team for making our wedding day dreams come true.

    To shed more light, we got married at the London West Hollywood in LA and had our welcome party at the SIXTY Beverly Hills hotel. Elegance, welcoming, and LA chic were the feel we were going for and Deanna knows how to deliver. She knows A LOT of vendors to work within your budget. Every detail is overseen and handled by her. She thought of things we didn't think of - like extra power chords for the reception for all the vendors. Who would have thought of that?! I'll tell you who - Deanna! She comes to your to all your vendor meetings which is so helpful.

    I honestly cannot say enough nice things about Deanna and her team. I researched several planners before hiring Deanna, and within minutes, I knew she was the one for us.

    Thank you Deanna for making our wedding day dreams come true. :) We are forever grateful. Rita & Carey

    Sent on 08/09/2018
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I truly do not have the words to say how amazing Deanna is but I’m going to try! Working with her was absolutely amazing, and I can honestly say I don’t think you’ll find a better planner than her. She is incredibly detail-oriented, organized, professional and caring. From her awesome personalized timelines, to her final detail review meeting, to her packing checklist (and all the support she offers in between), I would not have made it through the wedding planning process without her. Her recommendations and suggestions were always spot on, and she not only got our vision, but enhanced it. The day of the wedding was FLAWLESS, and that is due in huge part to Deanna’s planning prowess and hard work (throughout the process and day-of!).

    With Deanna at the wheel, I didn’t have a single worry day of the wedding (which is saying a lot for a worrier like me), and was able to just enjoy myself and bask in the love and celebration of the day. She multiple times went above and beyond the call of duty and I will be forever grateful that I got to work with her to bring my wedding dreams to life. Thank you Deanna for everything — we love you!

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • T

    teena · Married on 02/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deanna Tat is the wedding planner of choice for my family! She has great contacts, works with any budget, attention to detail is fabulous and her ideas were spot on! Her fees were very reasonable, worth every penny!! She's professional and personable. Sweetest lady and always felt that our wedding was first and foremost on her schedule. Never missed an appointment and never let us forget a detail. She made the wedding amazing!!!

    Sent on 02/12/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 02/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deanna was amazing. From the very beginning, she was so detail oriented and didn't miss a single thing! She was so on top of everything- every meeting, every phone call and email. She was extremely helpful in coordinating with vendors and gave excellent recommendations. She provides an extremely detailed timeline for the day of the wedding which is really nice and takes all the worry out of the wedding day! She totally understood my vision and my wedding turned out exactly how I wanted it to be. I would absolutely recommend her services.

    Sent on 02/17/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not recommend Deanna from Chic Ambiance Events highly enough! She did an absolutely phenomenal job planning my husband's and my Calabasas wedding this past July. Our wedding was especially intricate because we had to bring in all of our own vendors, and not only did Deanna give us great suggestions on who to book, but she also did all of the coordination with them - which there was PLENTY of. I really don't know how I could have kept everything together without Deanna's amazing help. She also was so detailed and made sure that we did not leave ONE item unaccounted for - things I would never have thought of without her prompting. Her attention to detail on the invoices we received, and discounts with vendors, saved us quite a significant amount of money as well, which we were definitely thankful for.

    I was so impressed by Deanna's thoughtfulness and her ability to make me feel like I was the only wedding she was planning (which was definitely not true because everyone who knows of her amazingness is eager to have her on their team!). Often, Deanna would know more about the status of vendors and other wedding details than I did! Deanna has the super special blend of joy and optimism with the right amount of intensity and professionalism that's needed to get all of the wedding details done.

    We are still hearing that our wedding was the most fun, smooth wedding that guests had been to, and we know that it is all because of Deanna's phenomenal planning and coordination skills. She keeps all the vendors on track, and makes sure that there is never a SECOND which is left unaccounted for during the wedding day. I am unbelievably grateful to have had Deanna on our team, and would recommend her to any couple!

    P.S. Deanna has special floral design skills! She repurposed our ceremony florals after the florist had already left, into a beautiful garland on our getaway car. Guests still comment on how lovely it was!

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • C

    callagee · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You won't find a better coordinator than Deanna, so stop looking. From the very beginning she was on top of everything (including remembering our phone call that I had forgotten... sorry Deanna!). We went with her day-of package and it was not only extremely affordable, but she also started helping us plan way before the day of the wedding with organization, tips, advice, and referrals for other vendors. At the rehearsal she wrangled in our crazy family and bridal party and steered the ship through the chaos with grace. On the day of the wedding Deanna kept me sane! She went above and beyond for me and my bridal party, calmed my mother down (which is no easy feat!), and made sure the whole event went off without a hitch. My father was 3 hours late for photos due to a protest, and Deanna was amazing at keeping my mother and me from flipping out and also somehow managed to keep everything on time and according to our schedule. Deanna thinks of EVERYTHING and I could not be more grateful for having her as my coordinator. Thank you Deanna!!

    Sent on 08/23/2016
  • R

    Robin · Married on 01/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deanna is absolutely AMAZING! My husband and I got married 6 months ago at the Langham Hotel and it was the most perfect day and was better than we could have ever imagined. 2 other couples that attended our wedding have already booked her! Deanna makes you feel like you're the only clients of hers - she's so hands on and makes you feel special!

    As we started the wedding planning process, we met a number of wedding planners in the LA area. The second we met Deanna, we knew she was the one. We loved her energy and excitement as we walked through what our partnership would look like. We already felt at ease and knew we would be taken care of.

    Deanna introduced us to the best vendors! Nearly every single vendor that we used has already been booked by friends of ours (our band was booked by 4 other couples already!). She knew exactly what we wanted and what we didn't want (which is sometimes the hardest part to figure out).

    She's so organized, kept both my husband and me on top of deadlines, in-person meetings with vendors, walk-throughs, budgets, etc. I would also text her random questions quite often, she responded so quickly with the exact answers I was looking for. She was also great with vendors and would ask questions and had considerations that we would have never thought to ask or think about.

    Deanna made wedding planning stress free and she is a MUST HAVE when it comes to planning your wedding. We were so sad at the end of our wedding night knowing that we wouldn't be talking to her everyday anymore!

    Sent on 08/23/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to start, Deanna was perfect! My now husband and I got married this past weekend, and Deanna is the reason everything went off without a hitch! If I could give Deanna more than 5 stars I absolutely would!!!

    Deanna was actually recommended to us by our venue, the Ebell of Los Angeles, and she was a great fit. She's friendly, engaging and knows the industry inside and out! She's also one of the most organized people I've never met! She went out of her way to make sure everything went smoothly and that we got everything we wanted!

    I changed a bunch of things on her at the last minute and she took everything in stride!

    I'm so grateful for Deanna, her team and their attention to detail!

    Love love love Deanna, and would recommend her for anyone getting married in and around Los Angeles!

    Sent on 12/14/2015
  • D

    Don · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really hate how almost every business in the wedding industry has 5 stars from "new" reviewers... but Chic Ambiance Events DEFINITELY deserves five stars.

    Deanna is an absolute superstar!!!

    When I was interviewing wedding coordinators, I wanted a coordinator who was LGBT friendly. We obviously wanted someone comfortable and someone who was able to exclude things that were irrelevant to us: garter toss, wedding dress shenanigans and all that bridal process.

    We found Deanna through GayWeddings.com and I can not be any more proud to have Deanna a part of our team. Deanna responded right away and gave us a modified checklist that catered to GAY COUPLES.

    My partner and I already booked a lot of vendors and felt like we were "almost done"... thus, we decided to opted in the "Simply Chic - Wedding Coordination" package.

    A little background on us... my husband and I are both "whatever" about our wedding, but we both have very strong unconventional opinions on how our wedding should be. We are probably the worst type of customers, but Deanna respected our decisions and helped us plow through that barrier and made our night PERFECT.

    We were so taken aback by Deanna's genuine warm demeanor, her professionalism, and her ability to execute everything FLAWLESSLY.

    I honestly cannot share how much I appreciate all of Deanna's hard work. Deanna goes above and beyond her services and you will definitely get phenomenal service with Chic Ambiance Events.

    Our wedding wouldn't be perfect if it wasn't for Deanna and her team. The only regret that I have is that I wish I found Chic Ambiance Event a lot sooner and opted into her Exquisitely Chic Package. I cannot imagine how wonderful that package would be.

    Sent on 12/12/2015
  • R

    Ryan and Don · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My same sex partner & I got married at the Oviatt Penthouse with Deanna as our day-of-coordinator. However, I believe as her service package suggests, what she does goes way beyond just being there on the day of the event.

    I feel Deanna represents the epitome of professionalism. She went out of her way to take stress off of me & my partner & truly made our wedding run seamlessly, really allowing us to enjoy the big day & soak it in rather than stressing as hosts. She was always very friendly, totally supportive while giving helpful suggestions, flexible with curve balls, & extremely communicative throughout the whole planning process all the way through the wedding day.

    I consider myself a detail-oriented person... the kind who likes reading instruction manuals & following it to a T. I went into my engagement clueless & filled with logistical questions about EVERYTHING. Working with Deanna allowed me to understand the answers to all my logistical questions, & forced my partner & me to understand & make decisions about SO MANY MORE THINGS that are VERY IMPORTANT, yet easily overlooked & can easily fall through the cracks if you don't think of it in advance. Being detail-oriented, I really appreciated this about Deanna.

    I originally thought Chic Ambiance Events' pricing was "reasonable," seeing the list of everything Deanna would handle, but after living through it & experiencing it all, I concluded she not only earned every single penny but ended up really surpassing my expectations & going above & beyond. So many of my friends & family commented to me on how much they liked Deanna & how impressed they were with her.

    I come from an upbringing of frugality, but also believe you get what you pay for. In Deanna's case, I don't feel that I paid a "wedding-industry-inflated" price, as people often generically complain about, but rather that I paid for an utter professional & expert who made one of the most important days of my life run flawlessly.

    Sent on 12/14/2015
  • User4306152 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot speak highly enough of Deanna and her incredible work. From our very first meeting, Deanna was an absolute pleasure to work with and made us so excited about our wedding day. She is the most organized person that I have ever met, and took away any ounce of anxiety I may have had leading up to our wedding day and most importantly, on the day of. Deanna thinks of EVERYTHING - literally everything - and I felt at such ease knowing that she was in control.

    In addition to her impeccable attention to detail and organizational skills, Deanna was extremely responsive to any of my emails, texts or calls, answering any and every one of our questions throughout the year of planning. Additionally, Deanna has an amazing eye for detail and perfectly translated our vision for our perfect day into a beautiful, creative design board that made it so easy to share with vendors to ensure that they fully understood our design. She came up with the most beautiful ideas for the smallest details for our wedding, and brought everything together so beautifully - we were in total awe when we saw the final result on our big day.

    Deanna is an absolute pleasure to work with and ensured that our day was nothing short of perfect! I cannot recommend Deanna highly enough!

    Sent on 10/03/2016
  • User4609374 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was flawless due to Deanna! From the first meeting with Deanna, I knew that she was perfect. It was such a relief to find someone so professional, charismatic, and ultimately able to make our wedding dream a reality. Rather than get us to cater to what is easier for her (which some planners try really hard to do...), she was proactive and took the time to listen and really understand our dream wedding. Deanna made the whole wedding planning process a wonderful memory without the stress. She was so great with working around my busy schedule and always responsive. She anticipates possible hiccups and takes care of them without you even knowing or worrying about them. That is truly priceless. She knows what questions to ask, is not afraid to get to the bottom line of things with venues/vendors, and has the BEST list of recommended vendors. Our wedding party was so impressed by Deanna and her team as well! We are so grateful to have worked with Deanna!!

    Sent on 10/04/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 01/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ATTENTION ALL BRIDES: IF YOU'RE IN NEED OF AN AMAZING WEDDING PLANNER, LOOK NO FURTHER!! But seriously: Deanna is the best. Period.

    I'll admit it -- I'm pretty type A. So, yes, I was just a tad bit fearful about turning over one of the biggest days of my life to ANYONE. But the second I met this bubbly, smiley, savvy lady I knew I was in the best hands possible! Deanna is like the fairy godmother of wedding planners (and I work for Disney, so I know!), magically making my wedding dreams come true. She took care of every single detail with such grace and enthusiasm that I honestly didn't worry about a thing throughout this entire process -- not even on the big day!

    Aside from flawless wedding day execution, Deanna also was an amazing resource for the 1000s of other things that go into wedding planning like vendor choices, ceremony and reception ideas, design details, etc. It's easy to get overwhelmed by that kind of thing, but again, with Deanna I had no fears! She not only recommends the best options but she also keeps track of them all, including all the details that you don't even realize exist before you start this process.

    Long story short: do yourself a favor. Don't leave your wedding in just anyone's hands. Go with the best. And that best is Deanna.

    Sent on 07/06/2015
  • M

    Mrs · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deanna, is the best wedding coordinator out here in LA. If you're looking for someone you can count on for your special day put your trust in Deanna Tat with Chic Ambiance. As a bride of her's my wedding day was perfect in my eyes and according to my guest, "the best wedding they ever been too". I woke up my wedding day peacefully, No drama, literally. Everything flowed and went according to schedule because she prepares for every aspect of a wedding. She is experienced, knowledgeable, attention to detail, professional, always On time, always has your back, always looking out for your best interest. She prepares outlines of things to do, schedules, she's always there to answer any question you may have. Very responsive and always in time! She guided me when I didn't know what direction to go with my decor. She was my voice when I couldn't explain, my expression when I couldn't express what I wanted. She was my angel, and every bride angel that hires her. We were very blessed to have her on our side! She made everything run smoothly, timely, and look effortlessly. All my guest, wanted to know who was the person who helped put my wedding together, Deanna Tat, with chic Ambiance. Give her a call, you will not be disappointed, trust me. Very soon it will be hard for her to book every bride because she will be flooded with orders, so get her while you can! I'm grateful I've got a chance to work with her.

    Sent on 09/28/2014
  • A

    Tara · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No praise is too high for Deanna Tat of Chic Ambiance Events! I cannot imagine having planned my dream wedding with anyone except Deanna. So many of our guests, young and old, told us: "Your wedding was the wedding of a lifetime." That is the mark of a Chic Ambiance Events celebration.

    I couldn't imagine that I would find anyone who would truly be able to capture our vision for our day, lead me through over a year of planning, and make it all happen within our budget. Deanna did all of that and more.

    I'm so grateful for the tireless, creative, spirited, and authentic nature of Deanna's work. She connected me with the best vendors. And she saved my family so much money by getting us discounts through her connections and helping us strategize how to make the most with the resources we had, from our vendors to our venue. She is more organized than anyone I have ever met, and her organization saved me precious time and energy.

    My favorite thing about Deanna is that she combines down-to-earth kindness and generosity with an unrelenting commitment to excellence. I never imagined I'd work with a planner who cared about my wedding as much as I did. Truly I tell you that Deanna cared even more.

    Deanna knows that the key to a fabulous wedding is in the transitions. She made the transitions of our wedding seamless. I can't tell you how many guests told us that our wedding didn't feel anything like "just another" wedding - instead it felt like a real party. That was all Deanna, because she attended to every seemingly minute detail of our day that so many other planners would have ignored.

    Deanna was available 24/7 via phone, email, text, carrier pigeon, you name it. Our planning dates and countless emails were some of my favorite parts of the wedding planning process. Deanna poured so much of herself into our wedding that it left no question that her excellence and creativity emerge from her authentic passion for giving couples the celebration of their lives!

    Sent on 11/14/2014
  • J

    Julianne · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my gosh. If I could give her 10 stars I would!! I highly recommend Deanna! I really felt like she went above and beyond what I paid her for (according to the contract). I picked the medium level of involvement, which was just supposed to be design advice and a few in-person meetings, but she was ALWAYS there for me through email, and I am sure we met in person at least double the amount of times I expected. She always listened to my ideas and what I wanted, but she also gave me her professional and experienced advice (since I've only planned one wedding...my own!). Her vendor picks were amazing and she is such a warm, friendly person!

    She is also extremely organized and loves her lists! On the day of, nothing went wrong, and I believe a lot of this had to do with her work and organization! Thanks Deanna!

    Sent on 06/26/2014
  • M

    Michal · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am writing this while on my honeymoon because I feel so fortunate to have had the pleasure of having Deanna as my wedding coordinator. From the moment I met Deanna months ago, we had an instant connection and I felt so comfortable with her and I couldn't have been more right. Our wedding was magical, flawless, stress free, stunning and so glam with a "wow factor" because of Deanna's creativity, patience and attention to detail. Being a lawyer and a control freak, I'm so used to always having to oversee people's work and correct their mistakes but Deanna is so competent, responsive and on the ball I never felt the need to check her work and always trusted her decisions to add or change something in my wedding. I can't stress enough how much I loved working with Deanna and how there is no way my wedding night would have been that perfect without her. I'm already going through withdrawal as I could talk to her for hours. She is so passionate about what she does and truly makes you feel special and like your wedding is the only wedding she is working on. Also my friends and family kept raving about Deanna and how friendly, organized and how hands on she is. I HIGHLY recommend Chic Ambiance.

    Sent on 10/08/2013
  • User2800399 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deanna is as good as it gets! You really can't ask for more with her. She is so kind, so thorough, and genuinely cares about you and your wedding day. She will do whatever it takes to make things happen and make your wedding day awesome! I can't thank her enough for all the hard work she put into making our day amazing. I honestly could not have done it without her. There were so many little details involved in our wedding that I would have gone crazy trying to figure things out and she had it all covered, to the T and our day was absolutely flawless. It amazes me how organized she is. She thinks of things I would have never thought of. I have seen so many brides stress on their wedding day and I can honestly say I had nothing to worry about that day, because she was always there to take care of everything!! She goes above and beyond what you would ever expect from a wedding coordinator. Another big plus is that she answers your emails and calls really quickly, which is really important with so many decisions to make.

    My husband was also very pleased with Deanna and wanted to write a review as well so here's the man's perspective :)

    Hey guys, this is the groom. I am not detail oriented. Deanna helped my wife through every decision, things I had no clue about. I didn't know a wedding could be so complicated. Deanna made the wedding planning process as smooth as can be for us. Guys, if you are out there and you are not detail oriented, this is well worth the money spent. The time and cost savings with Deanna should be considered a good investment. On the day of the wedding, she also helped control both of our families and everybody knew what was going on, which is one of the most important things on your wedding day.

    Sent on 08/17/2014
  • G

    Gabriela · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deanna is without a doubt THE best money I spent on my wedding! We were required by our venue to hire a coordinator and I had met with two prior to meeting with Deanna. Our venue has very specific rules so we wanted to make sure we had someone who had either worked there before or if they hadn't, was willing to put in the legwork to learn all the ins and outs of the place and their sometimes stifling rules!

    The first coordinator I met with was nice enough but my fiance and I quickly realized she talked a big game and were afraid she couldn't deliver. The second, was way out of our budget! I was starting to get discouraged and wondered if I'd be able to find someone we could afford that would be a source of comfort among the chaos that is planning a wedding. Enter, Deanna Tat! From the minute we met with her, we just clicked. Throughout hiring our vendors I often times had trouble articulating what I wanted our wedding to look like. But Deanna absolutely made my vision come to life! She has such attention to detail, nothing was overlooked. My other vendors also mentioned that she was such a fabulous coordinator and that they would love the opportunity to work with her again.


    All of my bridal party kept marveling the day of the wedding that I was the calmest bride they had ever seen. I attribute that all to Deanna - I knew I had nothing to worry about because she had everything under control. She truly poured her heart and soul into our wedding and we will forever be indebted to her. I highly highly recommend her to any brides out there looking for a coordinator/wedding planner. She was an absolute blessing and I am so fortunate to have had her be part of the most important day of our lives!

    Sent on 09/16/2013
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Deanna was a dream come true! She is the most professional, detail-oriented, hardworking person, and I felt so lucky to have found her. Deanna made sure my wedding day went off without a hitch- down to making sure a basket of desserts made its way to our hotel room after the wedding! Every time we met before the wedding she answered every question my fiancé and I had, and made us feel so comfortable and less stressed :) Even at the wedding, over 5 of my friends grabbed her cards because they were so impressed. You will not regret working with Chic Ambiance Events!

    Sent on 09/20/2013
  • User2532660 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know where to start! Deanna is fabulous!

    During the planning process she was always available and went above and beyond as our wedding planner. I agree with other bride's reviews- she is organized, detail oriented, professional, responsive, accommodating, and just a lovely person in general. She is very reasonably priced and absolutely worth it. She does not miss any details or leave anything to chance. She recommended great vendors which saved us money and stress. Her expertise and experience made wedding planning fun. She 100% got my vision from the beginning and I felt like she cared about our wedding as much as I did. She was committed to nailing every last detail, right down to the perfect shade of peach :)

    Our wedding was everything I envisioned thanks to her hard work. I am still getting compliments on how perfectly everything was planned and how every detail was thought of. I cannot say enough great things about Deanna and Chic Ambiance Events.

    Sent on 09/27/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review