Charleston Uplighting, LLC Reviews

92 | North Charleston, SC
See photos, pricing and details

92 Reviews for Charleston Uplighting, LLC

Recommended by 99%

92
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Meg Nicole

    Meg · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can't go wrong with Charleston Uplighting!

    We used Charleston Uplighting for café lighting at our wedding last month. Tonia and her team at Charleston Uplighting were a dream to work with. She always responded to emails quickly and even did a site visit prior to giving me an estimate. The day of the wedding, Tonia and the team were there on time to set up. My planner was not there yet and there was no one on site to direct them, so Tonia asked me a few questions about where to set up. I started to slightly panic because I had no idea and I was in the middle of hair and makeup and I wasn’t sure what to tell her. She must have noticed my panicked reaction because she kindly reassured me everything would be fine and she would figure it out and not to worry about a thing. I was so touched by her kindness and the lighting ended up being absolutely gorgeous. In the initial wedding planning stages, my budget-conscious husband thought the café lighting was a waste of money, but when he saw the venue all lit up at night, he kept commenting what a difference it made and how amazing it looked. That is saying a lot for him to even notice that LOL! I highly recommend Tonia and Charleston Uplighting for all your lighting needs!

    Sent on 11/27/2018

    Charleston Uplighting, LLC's reply:

    Thank you Meg for the awesome review. You are very sweet and your remarks will help us to continue to improve upon our services. Best wishes Tonia
  • J

    Judy · event on: 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The people at Charleston Uplighting were very flexible when we had to change our venue. The lighting provided was beautiful! They worked with me despite a misunderstanding. I would recommend them to anyone for lighting for any event.

    Sent on 05/18/2018

    Charleston Uplighting, LLC's reply:

    Judy, thank you so much for the sweet review. It is truly appreciated and will go along way to help up improve upon our services. Best, Tonia
  • K

    Katie · Married on 02/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tonia was wonderful to work with! I’m so happy we chose Charleston Uplighting to add some soft blue lighting inside the Historic Rice Mill for our nautical themed wedding. She also suggested a spot light for the cake which made it even more gorgeous. I highly recommend them for any bride wanting to illuminate their wedding to perfection.

    Sent on 02/23/2018

    Charleston Uplighting, LLC's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review. We really appreciate hearing from our client's as it is the best way we can improve upon our services.
  • E

    Emily · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't look any further for your lighting needs- Charleston uplighting is the best value and service in town! Tonia was wonderful to work with! Could not be more pleased with our experience!

    Sent on 02/21/2018

    Charleston Uplighting, LLC's reply:

    Thanks for taking the time to review our services. We appreciate it and so enjoyed our experience working with you. Tonia
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 11/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful lighting decor at a reasonable price! We hired Charleston Uplighting for our outdoor wedding and reception at Legare Waring House. Tonia was so responsive throughout the entire process. The bistro lights, which were not outrageously priced, were gorgeous and lit up the entire outdoor area, creating a romantic starry effect. It was amazing. I would absolutely hire them again for any event.

    Sent on 11/16/2017

    Charleston Uplighting, LLC's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review our services. It was a true honor working with you
  • N

    Nick · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charleston Uplighting provided the lighting we had for an open-air outdoor venue at the Old Santee Canal in Monck's Corner, and they did an amazing job! They were the most responsive of all our vendors and they were always on top of everything we needed. They were professional, showed up exactly on time, and were willing to help out with whatever we'd needed and could accommodate anything we wanted to do lighting wise at the venue - we got so many compliments about what they'd set up and we took so many pictures under what they'd made; we were thrilled! Everything transferred so well from light to night with what they'd done, it really made the setting what it was. Look no further and worry no longer about your lighting needs with this company!

    Sent on 05/02/2017

    Charleston Uplighting, LLC's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review. We are humbled by your kind words and we will continue to work hard to continue to provide the best service to our customers. Best, Tonia Drachler
  • L

    Logan · Married on 04/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charleston uplighting was a great choice for our outdoor wedding lighting!

    Sent on 05/25/2017

    Charleston Uplighting, LLC's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review our services at your recent wedding. Your comments will help us to continue to grow and improve upon our services. Best, Tonia Drachler
  • P

    Phil · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did an excellent job. They were prompt and provided exactly what we were expecting. We would absolutely recommend.

    Sent on 04/16/2017

    Charleston Uplighting, LLC's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review our services. Your feedback is invaluable to our continued success. Best, Tonia Drachler
  • E

    E. · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charleston Uplighting provided the uplighting and café lighting for our daughter's wedding reception. We were very happy with the service provided to us from beginning to end. The completed lighting was a beautiful touch to the wedding reception!

    Sent on 06/15/2017

    Charleston Uplighting, LLC's reply:

    Thanks for the nice review of our services. It really helps us grow and offer better customer service. Tonia Drachler
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tonia and the Charleston Uplighting crew were professional, responsive, and all around amazing! We had café lights strung throughout the underside of the house at Old Wide Awake Plantation and under the tent spanning the travertine dance floor beside the house. It was a twinkling, magical evening, which was exactly what I wanted for our special day! Highly recommend!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We contracted Charleston Uplighting for our wedding in October of this year. Tonia was fantastic and was always ready to help us with any questions we had. She even went out of her way to send us photo examples of different lighting techniques we were considering for our wedding. Our wedding had to be rescheduled last minute due to a hurricane and Tonia was more than willing to adjust her schedule so that she would still be able to be at our wedding on the new date. Working with Charleston Uplighting was overall a fantastic experience and I would absolutely recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 12/16/2016

    Charleston Uplighting, LLC's reply:

    Thank you Amy for the kind words and such a nice review. It is the best way for us to gauge how we are preforming for our clients.
  • C

    Chris · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly reccommend Charleston uplighting to anyone looking forward great lighting with outstanding service. We decided only about a week before the wedding to have cafe lighting and dance floor accent lighting done at our wedding at Magnolia Plantation on 9/24/2016. Other companies were relunctant on short notice, but Tonia at Charleston uplighting took charge and helped us out! Not knowing what to expect with such last minute requests, my bride and I, along with our guests, were extremely impressed with how classy and beautiful of a job they did. They are also very responsive, friendly to work with, and a great value for a fantastic service. A+ to Charleston Uplighting for helping make our wedding day fabulous. Cheers!

    Sent on 11/03/2016

    Charleston Uplighting, LLC's reply:

    Chris - thank you for the great review. It was great working with you. We were happy that we were working in the area and could help out on short notice!
  • Shelby

    Shelby · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We enjoyed working with Charleston Uplighting for our wedding this last September. They were professional and worked around our crazy timeline. We ordered uplights and 3 chandeliers with them, and I wish we would have ordered our café lights through them as well. We had them hang two of the chandeliers from trees and it was beautiful! They did a wonderful job and I’m very happy we found them to be our lighting vendors! I’d highly recommended them without reservation!

    Sent on 12/09/2016

    Charleston Uplighting, LLC's reply:

    Shelby - Thanks so much for taking the time to review our services. It truly means the world to us to hear back from our clients. It is the best way we have found to help grow our business. Happy Holidays to your both! Tonia and Rob Drachler Charleston Uplighting LLC
  • L

    La'Quandra · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mrs. Tonia, Trevor and I would like to say thank you for doing a marvaleous job with the uplighting for our wedding. The personalized GOBO was beautiful and helped to project the butterfly theme of our wedding. The pin spotting on the cake asssited in making it even more beautiful than it already was.

    Having the wireless pin spot GOBO that projected ambient patterns on the walls and ceilings was a wonderful idea, and we can't thank you enough. In addition to ambient patterns the wash out under the tent in our wedding clolor was very eloquent. We loved it all and it was more beautiful than we imagined it would be.

    Your did a great job and it was all abslotley perfect.
    Thank you,
    Trevor & La'Quandra Rampersant
    Est 09-17-2016

    Sent on 10/08/2016

    Charleston Uplighting, LLC's reply:

    La'Qandra - Thank you for the lovely review. We appreciate you taking the time to review us! Tonia Drachler
  • C

    crissy · Married on 04/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The lighting that they did for my wedding really set the mood! Cafe lights and a Chandelier were the perfect finishing touches.

    Sent on 04/17/2016

    Charleston Uplighting, LLC's reply:

    Thank you for the nice review Crissy. We loved working with you! Best wishes for a lifetime of happiness to you both. Tonia & rob Drachler
  • User6233228 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charleston Uplighting did an incredible job at the Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina Lookout Pavillion. We used the cafe lighting and a chandelier and it lit the room magically and the guests had tons of compliments. The lighting finished the look for us and we were extremely happy with the results. The owner, Tonia, was also easy to work with and the prices were reasonable.

  • User5468866 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely flexible and great to work with. Exceeded my expectations making this a value service.

    Sent on 09/25/2015

    Charleston Uplighting, LLC's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review our services. I appreciate your kind review and will continue to work hard to improve our overall customer experience. Best, Tonia
  • A

    Anna Love · Married on 06/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service and easy to work with!

  • L

    Leah · Married on 06/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were awesome! Our wedding was at an outside venue on the Charleston harbor in June. When we first spoke with them we planned on doing something over an outside dance floor. After a few months of planning and worrying about the unpredictable Charleston weather we changed the entire layout of our venue. We decided on a tent outside and and to have the cafe lighting under the tent. They were so professional and flexible. The offered great advice on how to make the changes we wanted and stuck with our originally quoted price, which was the best by far of any other up lighting vendors in the area. I would use them again in a heartbeat. They provided an easy, stress-free experience for my mom and myself.

    Sent on 09/27/2015

    Charleston Uplighting, LLC's reply:

    Thank you for the sweet review. It was our pleasure working with you and your Mom. Your review means a lot to us. It lets us know that we are on the right track. Best, Tonia
  • User5121780 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Came in and took care of design and installation. Came back and took everything down, we couldn't even tell they were there.

  • T

    Tierra · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service that this company provided was amazing! My wedding reception was beautiful!!!!

  • S

    Stefanie · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tonia swooped in and saved the day! I had an outdoor wedding & had everything coordinated with the tent & table rentals, but we realized a couple weeks before the event that we would need some additional lighting over the dinner tables that were outside of the tent. She was very quick to respond to emails & helped us out right away - squeezing us in to their already packed schedule. The lighting was absolutely beautiful and was the perfect compliment to the waterfront setting. Excellent customer service & excellent work!

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an awesome experience with Charleston Uplighting. We had to move our venue last minute and they were incredibly flexible and easy to work with for our last minute changes.

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This lighting absolutely made my wedding. They did an amazing job and were extremely flexible with us. Two days before the wedding we had to switch to a pavilion venue because of the forecast, they worked with us to change the entire wedding layout and it was beautiful

  • User5121579 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The uplighting made our reception room look amazing. They were easy to work with and I would recommend them to anyone.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review