Weddings

Charleston Marriott Reviews

Charleston Marriott

Charleston Marriott

Charleston, SC
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 9
Sort by:
  • L
    Linnea Married on 10/20/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so happy about our choice to have our wedding at the Marriott. It was a beautiful reception, good food, and best of all, we worked with great people. Younesse Alami at the Charleston Marriott was fantastic. He is so professional and attentive. He really knows how to pay attention to the details and as he always says in his emails, he is "at your service". He kept up with all of my emails figuring out all the details and also had great advice and feedback. We had a tasting before the wedding that was so special and made us feel like a King and Queen. We chose a sit-down dinner with filet mignon and chicken which were so delicious. It is hard in Charleston to keep up with all of the fancy and delicious food in this town. However, we were so pleased with the dinner and it was a good price. Our guests were impressed.
    When I got to the reception after our ceremony, I had the chance to sneak into the ballroom and see how everything was set up before the guests went in (they were at the cocktail hour). My breath was taken away - it looked beautiful and exactly what I was hoping for! During the reception, Younesse always seemed to be there right when we needed him. He kept everything flowing and organized.
    Again, we are so happy with our choice to do our reception here! We also loved being able to stay in a nice room upstairs right after the reception. And, we had a fun after-party at the 3rd floor bar that everyone loved.
  • J
    Jenny Married on 10/13/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Charleston Marriott was a last minute choice for us, but turned out to be one of the best decisions we made. Younesse Alami, our event coordinator, was amazing and listened to our vision for our special day and then let us turn over the reigns to him so that we could just relax and enjoy the moment. The service throughout our reception could not have been better. All of guests loved it and have yet to stop commenting on how beautiful and seamless everything was that day. Highly, highly recommend.
  • C
    Catherine Married on 10/06/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What an amazing wedding venue/experience!! I had my wedding at the Charleston Marriott on October 6th 2012 and it was absolutely all that I could of hoped for and more. First off, Younesse Alami, is amazing!! From the moment we met a year ago, I knew I had put my wedding dreams and hopes with the right man. He is so involved with all of his brides, that he feels more like a friend at the end of the process. I was SO impressed with the service I received the day of my wedding. From the moment I arrived at the hotel, I was greeted with smiles and hospitality, Younesse took over every task so I wouldn't have to lift a finger on my wedding day (like I said, he is amazing) During the reception, my fiance and I were waited on hand and foot and once again never lifted a finger. Merissa was also a wondeful help at the reception, she made sure I was never searching for anything, and made sure everything was taken care of and put away where I wanted it at the end of the night. I would reccommend this venue to anyone. I am truly sad that my wedding is over, because I will miss everyone that helped us create our dream wedding!
  • E
    Eric Married on 09/01/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Labor Day 2012 weekend and the Charleston Marriott venue provided the perfect celebratory back drop for our wedding nuptials which Valerie and I are so happy to own. We chose the Marriott Resort because the location, ambience, friendly and professional staff that appeared eager to try exceeding our expectations from our first visit. In particular, Younesse Alami, the multi-hat wearing coordinator extraordinaire made the entire process (from pre-wedding venue selection, to the day after the wedding brunch and checkout) a resounding stress free success. His attention to detail and customer focus addressed everything asked for and more. We had several guest that traveled from out of state and commented on how wonderful their stay and experience was. Younesse truly deserves all the accolades associated with being a rare top-shelf service coordinator whose title doesn’t do justice to what he brings to the table. Simply the BEST!

    A Charleston venue at this establishment is sure to satisfy.
    Eric & Valerie
  • M
    My Married on 05/26/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved this hotel from our first venue visit. Beth and her team were the best and I am so grateful to have them to orchestrate one the best days of our lives. The hotel staff were hospitable and treated us very well. I will always stay at the Charleston Marriott when ever I go to Charleston.
  • C
    Caroline Married on 05/26/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Younesse Alami, head of catering sales for the Charleston Marriott is a wedding planner extraordinaire! I can say without a shadow of doubt that he was the reason this entire wedding fell into place! There was no detail or corner left unturned! His quality of service was something I could have never imagined when we first met. Throughout the wedding planning process we have come to be great friends! His responsiveness is unparalleled! He would get back to me with something I had asked about literally 5 minutes later. He knew everything that a wedding should be, and he incorporated his intelligence about weddings into mine. No matter what suggestions, ideas, and details I threw at him he was on it. I have no complaints at all about this wonderful man and his ability to create an amazing wedding from scratch!! Thank you Younesse for an absolutely wonderful fairy tale wedding!!

    Love,

    Ryan and Caroline Miklosovic
  • M
    Sigrid Married on 04/28/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone could not stop talking about how delicious the food was at our reception! They have several menu options/choices, so there is something for everyone:)
  • Q
    Megan Married on 04/16/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There are no words to describe how fabulous this hotel is! I had my destination wedding here and Younesse, the catering/event manager took care of everything. The food is incredible. The staff took care of everything but you never knew that they were there at the reception. They were able to accommodate all of my requests and made our day truly special.
  • B
    Betsy Married on 10/10/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding reception and morning-after brunch at the Charleston Marriott in October, 2009. We also had our room block of 30+ rooms there. The venue in itself was beautiful! The staff were so helpful and courteous. The ballroom was beatiful for our reception and the food was to die for! The morning-after brunch was an idea of our the catering director, which was fabulous. They also had the Aqua Terrace open, which was a fabulous space for social gathering. I'm so glad we held our wedding weekend at the Marriott!