Weddings

Low Country Creole Culinaire Reviews

Low Country Creole Culinaire

Low Country Creole Culinaire

Charleston, SC
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 23 Reviews
View more information

23 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 23
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • Janice
    Janice T. Married on 10/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Authentic southern food

    We hired Low Country for our wedding and it was fantastic. My husband and I would visit a bunch of "fancy" wedding tastings and none of them even came close to Low Country. The friend chicken was fantastic. Many of our guests were out of town and I'm confident that they walked away with a great taste of souther cuisine. My friends are still talking about the food!
  • C
    Carol M. Married on 09/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Chef Frisco

    Chef Frisco did an excellent job at my birthday dinner. He was punctual, friendly, courteous, respectful and very helpful. He started by serving all my guest salads followed by serving each of them a delectable blackened salmon with steak and roasted potatoes and vegetables. The service concluded with a decadent cheesecake, which was simply delicious! Each dish was outstanding and the steak and fish were very well seasoned. Chef Frisco made my birthday a memorable experience!
  • C
    Charlotte G. Married on 08/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, Delicious and On-Time

    Chef Carlos was awesome to work with! He went above and beyond for our guest! Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the food. In this pandemic environment with Chef Carlos did an excellent job with the individual packaging of each bite for our guest! Thanks for the professional, delicious and on-time service.
  • Pam
    Pam S. Married on 05/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Company Gathering

    Chef Frisco was AMAZING! So professional, but personable and extremely accommodating! The food was DELICIOUS. We enjoy the fellowship amongst our work family and thank Chef Frisco
    for the awesome service and presentation!
  • N
    Natasha F. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Girl’s Trip

    I hired a personal chef for the last night of our girl’s trip, where we enjoyed a 4 course meal. Chef Frisco and Rachelle were amazing! They were extremely professional, catering to every need and the food was delicious. Money well spent
  • D
    Deborah S. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Food Truck for Work events

    Chef Frisco and team are great. We have hosted their Food Truck on multiple occasions and had a great experience. The food and service is top notch.
  • Kim
    Kim F. Married on 04/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Caribbean Creole Truck

    The food was excellent!! We asked Caribbean Creole to do the Charleston Bridal Association Function. This is all vendors in the wedding industry. Everyone was impressed and loved the quality and flavor of the food!! They are surely recommended in the wedding industry in Charleston!!
  • Kelly
    Kelly W. Married on 01/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great edition to our New Orleans themed event

    When we were planning a New Orleans themed event we knew beignets were a requirement but more difficult to come by than one might imagine. Lowcountry Creole was amazing and the guests are still raving! Thank you again!
  • Kelly
    Kelly W. Married on 01/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great edition to our New Orleans themed event

    When we were planning a New Orleans themed event we knew beignets were a requirement but more difficult to come by than one might imagine. Lowcountry Creole was amazing and the guests are still raving! Thank you again!
  • S
    Suzanne Married on 06/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am on the social committee for a high rise condominium complex , and we hired Charleston
    Caribbean Creale to cater a Caribbean party for us on June 3,2017.
    They are very professional in their services, provided everything they promised, and they were on time. Karen and Shante could not have been nicer or more accommodating . Chef Frisco was amazing with having everything fresh and made sure all was perfect. Everyone enjoyed them so much, we are trying to book them for another occasion.
    Thank you Chef Frisco and his staff!
  • T
    Tara Married on 05/31/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chef Frisco delivered an incredible low country boil that was absolutely perfect for my sister's bachelorette party. The meal could not have been more outstanding and was the best meal we had in Charleston during our weekend trip. The team who delivered and set up the food was super helpful, friendly, and professional. I would not hesitate to recommend Chef Frisco and will certainly be utilizing his services again on my next Charleston trip!
  • J
    Jordan Married on 12/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Caribbean Creole has provided the most superb service for Christmas catering in the call center employees working. Not only did he drop everything off early, but he came back to make sure the everything is going good and tasted fine.
  • C
    Cathy Married on 10/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT; IT WAS AN AWESOME AFFAIR;

    THANK YOU CHARLESTON CARIBEAN CREOLE
  • User2576561 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chef Frisco and team make it easy to do business with. No matter what menu you dream up they will always deliver. I highly recommend using Charleston Caribbean Creole for your catering needs.
  • B
    Bradley Married on 04/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was an absolute pleasure working with Chef Frisco and his staff at Charleston Carribean Creole. They made it such an easy process and the food was fantastic! All of the staff was friendly, prompt and genuine... Our guest are still talking about how amazing the fried chicken and shrimp and grits were and its been abouy a month already...Basically, anyone in search of some of the best food in the county, book them and book them now! Absolutly incredible!
  • O
    Octavia Married on 10/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Charleston Caribbean Creole was a pleasure! Chef Frisco was extremely helpful and the food was amazing.I would highly recommend!
  • A
    Adam Event on: 02/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The event was a personal private dinner Chef came to my house and served me and my wife the experience was phenomenal as well as the food and service we look forward to doing it again
  • F
    Felita Married on 09/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chef Frisco was very friendly and helpful. He helped us put an awesome Lowcountry style menu together and the food tasted great. So flavorful. All of my guests kept complimenting the food and my cousin has already decided on him for her wedding. I definitely recommend him to anyone.
  • Beth
    Beth Married on 09/10/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    Delicious food and great service and communication
  • S
    Sophia Z. Married on 07/01/2016
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chef Frisco and his team put together an unforgettable evening and stayed within our budget! We were pleased with all their efforts and would recommend them in a heart beat. We are looking forward to having them become a regular part of the MUSC Special Events Experience for any/all departments looking for a great catering service.
  • D
    David Married on 02/24/2017
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chef and his team were great to work with. Our team enjoyed the food. We would have him back again.
  • S
    Stanley Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    I must say that there was a bit of a mix-up on our initial catering order for a wedding supper but Chef Frisco went all out to make it right and provided another delicious dinner for us the next night free of charge. He was very gracious to work with and the food he prepared was quite good.
  • Dee
    Dee D. Married on 10/24/2021
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Awful

    Proceed with caution!!! Not a full service cater. Super uncoordinated. They present themselves as one thing and execute something totally below par!! Quoted one price and then changed pricing later. Half of my guest left before the food came out...this is how long took for them to serve the food. Food served cold from the kitchen. They brought 4 servers for 100 guest of a plated dinner. They did not bring the rental equipment needed to serve, ie the serving trays per the chef owner was excuse given for ruining my reception. Do not use these folks! Wish I had followed my 1st mind to change when I saw some red flags earlier in.