23 Reviews for Charles Le Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
23 Charles Le Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We loved the pictures that Charles took for our wedding! We found Charles through Yelp and were so impressed by his portfolio on his website. Charles spends time with each of his clients to get to know them and their preferences. He has an extraordinary talent for catching moments. His photo-journalistic approach allowed him to capture some expressions that we never knew we had. We are so happy we selected him because of his organization, professionalism, and the fantastic pictures he took for us.

Profile Picture T, 5/25/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We had the pleasure to have Charles as our photographer on the most important day of our lives. Charles was the best we could have chosen! He arrived on a timely manner and was professional while adding endless laughter to our day. In the consults prior to the event date, we explained to Charles our family are not posers and our parents don't ever smile in pictures. He definitely listened and candidly captured each one of them smiling and expressing emotions no words can explain. Of course we had our magazine like shots as well so you have the best of both worlds (type of photography). Both Charles and his assistant Amanda were polite, personable, warm, funny, quick and efficient. We felt comfortable with them and had lots of fun! It's extremely important to trust your photographer since this type of day can not pause or replay. He captured moments I had no idea he was around to capture and thanks to him I will forever have those photos to cherish. We are absolutely in L.O.V.E with our Wedding Album and I would highly highly recommend Charles to trust with capturing your special moments at any special occasion. We are honored to have chosen Charles as our photographer!

Profile Picture Aurora, 5/24/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Charles of Charles Le Photography was the photographer for my wedding on August 6, 2011 and my daughter and son-in-law’s wedding on September 1, 2013. We plan to use Charles for all our special occasions from here on! In addition to creating wonderful results, Charles is extremely easy to work with and we now consider him to be one of our dear friends.
Charles has a gift for capturing special moments, particularly with his candid shots and his eye for details. My own wedding – a garden wedding in our backyard, with our 8 grown children and 2 grandbabies in our wedding party – was captured in beautiful detail. One of the shots from the evening of our wedding is now displayed over our mantel in our formal living room, and many family photos captured the day before the wedding now decorate a two-story wall in our home (our family is quite large!). We love Charles’ artistry and his playfulness. We also appreciate how easy Charles was to work with during our special day.
Charles’ work for my daughter and son-in-law’s (Melissa and Justin’s) wedding included gorgeous “engagement” photos in outdoor settings that perfectly suit Melissa and Justin. They are gorgeous photographs that we will treasure. The wedding photographs are also amazing. Melissa and Justin had a “wedding weekend” that involved a family camp, with a campfire, games and other festivities prior to the wedding itself – at a location in the redwoods. Charles captured the excitement and playfulness of this special weekend with his use of candid and traditional shots of the day and weekend. The wedding was both rustic and elegant – and Charles’ artistry helps us to preserve these beautiful memories. So many of his shots will be perfect to enlarge on canvases - they are beautiful works of art.
I highly recommend Charles to anyone in need of a professional photographer – and in particular for anyone planning a wedding and looking for a true artist to capture the special moments.

Profile Picture Deborah, 9/1/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Charles is beyond fantastic. I knew before I even got engaged that I wanted to get him to shoot my wedding if possible. Even though he had a wedding he was shooting the day before my wedding several hours away, he drove all the way to Yosemite to shoot the event. His photos are incredible: His posed pictures look relaxed, the way he plays with light is beautiful, and his candid shots capture multiple small scenes in every photo. They are truly works of art. On top of all that, he's so much fun to work with! A true professional. I will cherish my photos forever -- thanks, Charles!

Profile Picture Heather, 8/4/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Enjoyed working with Charles. His expertise was truly unique. His suggestions and ideas helped us make the decisions that left us with wonderful memories.

Profile Picture Sally, 5/4/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Very professional, easy to work with. Beautiful work.

Profile Picture User2709554, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I feel very fortunate to have found Charles Le (on Yelp!) to photograph our wedding. We received high quality and creative photographs at a fair price.

Charles arrived on time and brought along several cameras and lenses. He was laid back, but attentive to capture every special moment; his trained eye allowed him to capture the details that resulted in great photographic composition. Although our small private ceremony took place on a cold December day in the Madera Courthouse, the look of our photographs rival those of a much larger wedding, costing thousands of dollars!

Charles Le is very creative and adept at using and enhancing the natural environment to create photographic memories that feel dynamic and alive! One of our favorite photos was taken in the small park behind the courthouse -- nothing special to look at - especially in the middle of winter. However, the finished photos look as though we were strolling blissfully through the middle of Central Park on a beautiful fall day!
Very creatively, Charles set up various shots with US in the starring role! We never dreamed we would have had so much fun being photographed or now be so proud of our wedding pictures!

We recommend Charles Le Photography without reservation and will definitely call upon him for ALL of our future photography needs.

(And, ladies, ask Charles about his Pin Up Girl photo package - it is not to be missed!)

Angela H-K, PhD
Andreas K, PhD

Profile Picture Angela, 12/27/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I proposed to my wife (Annie) in late May 2010 and we decided to have an early November wedding. This means we had roughly six months to plan a wedding and within a week of our engagement we were online, frantically searching for a photographer that would meet our needs. As with most engaged couples, we realized the utter importance of booking a good photographer. Not only does your wedding day happen once, but, the day inevitably, fly’s by in what seems like a few short moments (spectacular moments I might add). That being said, photos are an incredible & intimate way to relive your wedding and capture those instances you and your spouse missed in all of the excitement. We contacted seven reputable photographers in the central valley and set up meetings to discuss our wedding and our expectations. Mr. Charles Lee was in fact the first photographer we contacted and met with because we were absolutely blown away by his work. Upon meeting Charles, we like him immediately. Charles is a true artist, who is truly passionate about what he does and it reflects in how he treats his customers. Charles spent the most time with us than did any other photographer during our initial meeting and he made it a point to get to know us as individuals and as a couple. Let me tell you that establishing a good relationship with your photographer is key, because having a person who feels like a stranger take photo’s of you can feel awkward and poses the risk of adding to an unnatural feel to your photos. Charles did an outstanding job of making us feel comfortable and ensuring that by the wedding day, we had established a great rapport with one another. We walked away after meeting with Charles, knowing that he was definitely in the running; but we wanted to be sure he was our guy, so we met with the other six photographers. After meeting with all the photographers there was no questions that Charles would be taking the photos for our wedding. It’s not that the other photographers weren’t talented, but Charles was the whole package… brilliant photographer, personable, passionate, encouraging and the list could go on. We booked Charles and it wasn’t one of those deals where we didn’t hear from him until a week before the wedding. Charles kept in contact with us, helped answer questions and many times, called/texts just to make sure the plans were running smoothly. Charles met with us to discuss the wedding a couple days before the big date and made sure he had every detail down! Annie and I were already pleased with our decision to book Charles before the wedding, but during and after the wedding, we were even more ecstatic with our decision. During the wedding, Charles not only took pictures, but he helped with wedding organization, making sure people were where they needed to be and most importantly, he made sure my bride was taken care of. Charles was all over the place during the wedding ceremony and reception; he didn’t miss a beat. Charles thrives on taking in-the-moment pictures and he does an incredible job; if you don’t believe me, check out his website. Annie and I got our pictures back and were not disappointed, they were every bit of what we anticipated and more!! Charles was able to capture some incredible moments; he has such a knack for seeing things before they happen. Annie and I now have some amazing wedding photos that we look at often and it has been a treat to share them with our family. We will undoubtedly cherish our wedding photos for many years to come.

Thank you Charles!

- Doug & Annie

Profile Picture Douglas, 11/13/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Charles photographed our wedding this weekend, and we couldn't be happier. Our wedding was on Saturday, and he quickly uploaded over 100 teaser pictures by Monday night. There were so many amazing pictures that I'd be happy enough with just those!

I am normally not a fan of taking pictures, but Charles was able to take so many shots without me ever really realizing that pictures were being taken. We had an intimate ceremony and reception with those closest to us, and Charles really captured the closeness of everyone there and the emotions throughout the day. We highly recommend Charles for any event... we look forward to working with him again for future baby pics :)

Profile Picture Shunte, 10/2/10, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Charles is a magnificent photographer! I was skeptical about paying for a photographer but he was really worth every penny and then some! All of my pictures have turned out perfectly and they were ready almost immediately after! He and his assistant were very professional and kept everybody on track when we were taking all of the family photos. During the wedding we didn’t even notice he was there and I’ve received many compliments from my guests about how the photographer wasn’t in their way at all. I’ve heard horror stories about blurry pics, inappropriate pics, rude photographers, missed family shots, etc, and with Charles you don’t have to worry about anything! So far we’ve used Charles for family pics, wedding pics, and when we need baby pics I’ll be calling him!

PICK CHARLES TO BE YOUR PHOTOGRAPHER BECAUSE AFTER YOUR BIG DAY IS OVER AND YOU BARELY REMEMBER A THING ALL YOU HAVE IS THE PICTURES AND HE’LL CAPTURE THE BEST MEMORIES FOR YOU!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 7/31/10, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Charles was the photographer for my wedding in Marin, and I couldn't be happier with his work. He was on-time, he was quiet and blended into the background when appropriate, and he let us be ourselves for the pictures instead of trying to put us into awkward positions. Best of all was the fact that his pictures were very natural and overall told the story of our day. He also had "teaser" photos available to us before we even got back from our honeymoon! For all of these reasons, I highly recommend Charles for photographing any event.

Profile Picture Stacey, 5/15/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Charles was the photographer for a wedding that I was a bridesmaid in 3 years ago. His pictures were so incredible that I knew when I got married I wanted to use him. Charles was one of the first people I called after I got engaged because I wanted to make sure he was available, otherwise I would have changed the date of the wedding so he could be my photographer. He is so open & easy to work with; very patient & he NEVER causes stress - which I have seen many a photographer do!

His style is classic, yet original and unique - all at the same time. His pictures truly captured the spirit of the most special day of my life. I typically don't like myself in photos, but I can honestly say that I loved my pictures and the way I looked. I CAN NOT more highly recommend Charles to a future bride-to-be. If you want to contact me for further information - please do so!

Profile Picture Jill, 4/10/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We've used Charles ever since we got engaged, and originally hired him to do our engagement photos four years ago. We loved his work so much, we continued to use him for other personal events like christmas cards and a special photo shoot with the bridesmaids. When we eventually chose a date for our wedding, we didn't even consider any other photographers; Charles was the one we wanted. Despite having a destination wedding (Las Vegas), it was important that we were able to arrange to have Charles travel with us and be there at our special occasion. We simply didn't trust any other photographer and knew that, with Charles, we would get exactly the type of wedding photos we wanted.

As evident from his portfolio, Charles' eye for photography is artistic but sophisticated at the same time. His style of photojournalism makes for unique photos that tell a great story, as well as show the beauty of the wedding and brides.

We will continue to use Charles for future events and would not hesitate to recommend him to others.

Profile Picture Tanya, 2/13/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Charles Le is an excellent photographer. He takes amazing pictures at just the right moments. He captures emotions with every picture. He is non obtrusive; you barely know that he is there. He is also very friendly and accommodating. All my family and friends mentioned how professional and talented he was. I definitely recommend him!

Profile Picture Diane, 10/18/09, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband is a photographer, so having top-quality photos of our wedding was a priority. We reviewed lots of portfolios online, and Charles's photos stood out for their beauty, both in black and white and color, and for their content. His ability to repeatedly capture intimate moments is truly remarkable, and his photojournalistic style was a good fit for us, since we wanted photographs that looked natural, not orchestrated.

We started out with an engagement photo session, and Charles was fun to work with, extremely professional, and gave great direction. We had thought we'd be embarrased kissing and snuggling in public while someone took pictures of us, but Charles made us feel very comfortable. Also, due to some travel issues we'd been up all night before our session, and it showed. Despite our showing up looking haggard, Charles managed to get some wonderful pictures of us.

At our wedding, Charles was completely in stealth mode... I truly had no awareness of him taking any photos at all. He posted teaser photos for us online only a few days after the wedding, and they're incredible. Our friends and family have all been raving to us about the photos, and many people also commented after the wedding about how nice Charles was.

We haven't seen the rest of our photos yet (it's only been two weeks), but if they're half as good as the ones we have seen then we'll be thrilled.

Profile Picture Megan, 10/4/09, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I have searched and interviewed many photographers for our special day (wedding). When I met with Charles I had no expectations, suprisenly I knew he would be the one to provide life long memories for this special occasion. Charles has a gift with catching moments that sometimes in life we seem to over look, only because at those times we are in the moment. Beautiful.
During the engagement photo session I was not having such a good day, but the show must go on. Charles not only captured our greatest moments, he also brought my husband and I mentally closer that day. Very Theraputic. I don't see Chales as only a wonderful photographer I see him as a spirit catcher. He trully has a gift for the profession he is in. We will be making Charles our personal photographer for all future events. Thank you Charles.

Profile Picture Patricia, 9/26/09, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

The moment I saw the pictures on Charles' website I knew I wanted him as my wedding photographer. Working with him was a pleasure both during meetings and at our wedding. Charles is really good at capturing emotions and special moments, instead of posed pictures. When I first went through the pictures from the wedding I loved them but I thought there would be more, like over 1000. But after trying to decide what pictures I wanted printed and in the book I am very glad there were not over 1000! Charles captured everything perfectly and there is not one shot he missed. My guests commented on how professional and fun he was and how he never stopped smiling the entire night! My husband and I love all the photos from our wedding and engagement shoot and we cannot wait to see our book he is making! We highly recommend hiring Charles as your photographer for any special event!!!

Profile Picture Jessica, 9/4/09, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.8

We heartily recommend Charles Le as a wedding photographer! For a very reasonable price, we received photography of the utmost quality. Charles’s work is thoughtful and naturally beautiful. One aspect of his art that particularly impressed us was that his photographs told the story of our wedding day. Although he certainly made sure to take the standard wedding portraits, his ability to capture the day as it unfolded truly distinguished him from many other talented photographers we’ve seen in action. Furthermore, working with Charles was easy. He communicated effectively with all involved and skillfully blended into the background in order to artistically capture literally thousands of details. Check out the portfolios and mini-slideshows on Charles’s website. You’ll be impressed!

Profile Picture Elianna, 8/22/09, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Charles is an exceptional photographer!!! He was the photographer for our wedding - and he really did a fantastic job of capturing candid moments!!! I met him at my friend's wedding, where he was also the photographer. After I saw her pictures, I had to ask him to be our wedding photographer. I am so happy with the pictures he took - they still bring tears to my eyes and we have received many compliments on our wedding photos.

He is very professional and helps you throughout the day. He is really responsive with emails, arrived early on the wedding day and was very prompt in uploading our "teaser" photos! By the time we had gotten back from our honeymoon, we had some pictures to share with our families that couldn't make it to the wedding. This meant a lot to me because both of my grandmothers, who live in Japan, could not make it to the wedding and I wanted to share our wedding day with them right away.

With his experience from doing other weddings, he was really able to guide me through the day and relieved some of the stress - without being overbearing. He really took care of everything - down to the blush that fell off during the ceremony. I really didn't know what to do with it - but Charles to the rescue! He discreetly picked it up for me! Also, I don't know how he remembered, but at the end of the night, he was reminding us that there were a few pictures with our family members that we still needed to take.

He kept us laughing and relaxed - some of our best pictured turned out to be the ones where we are laughing from what he said. Overall, I definitely recommend Charles as a photographer.

Profile Picture Yumi, 7/25/09, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Charles is absolutely incredible!!! When we met, he showed me pictures of a wedding he did. I almost started crying and I didn't even know these people. His style really tells the story of a couple's wedding. It is artistically composed and filled with so much emotions. I am an art major and was very particular about how I wanted my pictures taken. He has an eye for composition and creates them according to our personality and our wedding party which makes his images unique. He is great in studying people's personality. He captured us perfectly along with our friends' and family. It was everything I was looking for. Now I can't stop looking at our pictures. It was so hard to choose from because there were so many images that I wanted.

Not only his style is remarkable, but so is his personality. We got along the minute we met. I wanted my husband(now) to meet him and he also felt the same bond towards him. My husband told me that same day that's the kind of personality he would want around our guest and he was right. He got along with all my guests and made them feel comfortable. They all told me that he was so much fun. Charles also handled difficult people very well. We had a church wedding coordinator from hell. (Please note we did not choose her. It was forced upon us from the church) She was yelling at everyone including Charles telling him to get out. He remained calm and finished our photos in a quick and efficient manner. What's great about him, is that he was there on time early in the morning and stayed with us till the end. Time was not an issue.

I can go on and on about how wonderful Charles is. If you want to be worry-free and have the feeling of being secure that your wedding photos will turn out great, Charles is the way to go. You can't go wrong with him and it is a guarantee that your photos will come out beautifully. I had so many compliments on my pictures. Just meet him and you will know exactly what I'm talking about.

Profile Picture Christina, 6/27/09, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I have to start out by saying that Charles is simply the best. He takes amazing photographs. There is a subtle beauty in all of the pictures; he has a great eye for what makes a good photograph. And he's super friendly! My husband and I are so happy with all our engagement session and wedding photographs. Also, all of my friends and family are so impressed by his work.

Like every bride, I wanted to be captured in the most flattering way possible on my wedding day. I always felt that I never photographed well but Charles was able to take *so* many beautiful pictures. I'm so glad that he was our photographer. He captured so many happy, lively, touching, powerful, and lovely moments of everybody on our wedding day.

We found Charles last year when we were searching for a wedding photographer. We had met with several other photographers, but found that we liked Charles the best. His talent, professionalism, friendliness, responsiveness, flexibility (some photographers refuse to take a certain kind of photograph), cost, and thoughtfulness were all winners for us.

He first shot our Engagement Session photographs at the Japanese Tea Garden and was amazing. He was excellent at coaching us through the shots, picking the location, joking around with us to get us to look casual/relax for the pictures, and overall was really fun to work with. We thought we would be nervous for some reason, but my husband and I actually enjoyed taking the pictures!

On our wedding day, Charles continued to work his magic. Punctual, friendly, lively, I remember him cracking jokes to help me to relax (hey, the wedding day can be stressful), directing poses to get the shots he wanted, taking awesome candid shots, blending well with the family and friends, and just taking beautiful photographs. He works alone but like a ninja he has an amazing skill at being where the action is and is able to get the desired picture. His candid shots of live action are so gorgeous and touching. His posed shots are beautiful and perfect. His body of work is so impressive. We just couldn't be happier with our photographs.

Also, our wedding album is gorgeous. I love love love it. We got the magazine style and the quality of the album, the layouts, the pictures, and everything about it is awesome.

Anyways, what was most important for me in a photographer was the ability to trust their work and with Charles I trusted his talent and skills 100%. When it comes to Charles Le, I just cannot recommend him enough.

Profile Picture Amara, 6/7/09, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Charles is an amazing photographer! I hired him through many recommendations from family and friends. It was the BEST decision I made when planning my wedding. I get so many compliments on the photos, but the one that my friends and family love the most was a completely candid photo of my sister and me laughing. We both now have that picture framed and it immediately reminds us of how much fun and stress free the day turned out to be, thanks to Charles.

Profile Picture Lucy, 6/6/09, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Charles was very easy to work with. The pictures turned out beautiful. I printed a picture out at work when we got the preview, and a co-worker thought my wedding picture was a magazine cover. It was such a compliment. People are wowed by our wedding pictures, and I get to relive our beautiful day whenever I look at them.
Thank you so much Charles!

Profile Picture Laura , 4/5/09, 1 Review
Category: Photography