Charisma Reviews

27 | New Milford, CT
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Charisma

Recommended by 99%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

6 User photos

Charisma 1
Charisma 2
Charisma 3
Charisma 4
Charisma 5
Charisma 6
Sort by:
  • Melissa

    Melissa Osipoff · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible wedding band

    We cannot recommend Charisma highly enough. They played our wedding in June 2019 and every generation from the Baby Boomers to the kids have been raving about them. They were very easy to work with from contract to music selections to day off logistics. The band members are multi-talented so they can really go in any direction musically to keep the energy of your event high. As a bonus, they learned a Taylor Swift song and backed my 10-year-old niece who wanted to sing, and they were all terrific. Marie MC’d the entire event and is a total pro. If you’re planning a wedding or an event that requires great music, just book Charisma and move on to worry about something else.

    Sent on 07/20/2019
  • V

    Vivian · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FUN experts! Perfect for your wedding!

    Charisma is an incredible band - their energy, their professionalism, their talent. We were so impressed working with Charisma. Their price point and options for cocktail hour and the reception suited our needs perfectly. Their communication prior to the wedding in the planning stages showed their experience and their expertise. We trusted them whole heartedly throughout the process. We particularly loved that we could Facetime them and hear them play a few songs live, including a potential first dance song. They also include 2 learned songs in their package which were performed beautifully. Their repertoire is extensive, and their willingness to accommodate crazy requests is impressive. We were very pleased with their sets the day of the wedding. Marie kept the energy going, and the pace of the evening was perfect in order to maximize the number of people on the dance floor in between courses. We would book them again and again and we highly recommend Charisma! (Photo Credit: Lush Life Films)

    Sent on 07/12/2019
    Charisma 7
    Charisma 8
  • J

    Jo-Ann Peters · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing band...

    One of the best choices for our daughter’s wedding to make it truly magical was Charisma. We had the good fortune of hearing them at a friend’s daughter’s wedding and held on to their card for two years knowing that they were the band for our daughter’s special evening. We weren’t disappointed. From their professionalism in early communications, flexibility and range of music choices and incredible talent. The dance floor was never empty and we couldn’t give higher praise. They are the best.

    Sent on 03/07/2019
  • P

    paul · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want the dance floor full all night long this bands is for you. Played great music to perfection all night including father daughter special request song.
    i'm still getting great comments from those that attended including newly engaged couple that will be booking them.

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charisma was fantastic! We used them at our wedding back in June and so many of our guests complimented the music! They were easy to work with and had the crowd dancing all night long.

    Sent on 08/17/2018
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have nothing but enormous praise and gratitude for Charisma! From the time of booking through to the end of our wedding night, they were easy to work with. Their talent is incredible; guests during and after the wedding commented to us at how talented the band is, and thought it was the original band onstage for each song! They learned a new song for a surprise father/daughter dance, and checked in with us prior to the wedding to confirm pronunciations of names, the order of events, etc. They worked well with our venue's wedding coordinator throughout the wedding, and kept guests on the dance floor all night. We can't wait to attend a wedding where they're the band so we can listen to them again! So amazing!!

    Sent on 06/28/2018
  • D

    David · Married on 06/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe just how AMAZING Charisma is. We heard great things from reviews, but they were EVEN BETTER in person. Charisma is the real deal. Professional, talented, fun, and energetic only begin to describe this band. The dance floor was packed all night long ,and we had multiple guests ask us "who is your band, they are phenomenal." They truly made our special day perfect. While the band collectively is the best I have come across (I have been to many weddings with bands), I must mention that the best aspect of the band is the individual members; they are all warm, genuine and friendly and are all truly a pleasure to work with. Could not recommend more highly!

    Sent on 06/21/2018
  • M

    Marc · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Believe the reviews! That's how because of my gut feeling reading the reviews that I chose Charisma. As Maria said, because of our day wedding she wondered how the dance crowd would be. Well as she said "We Rocked" and so did they. Everyone was impressed! Full dance floor the whole time, just wished we booked them longer. Horns, keyboards, guitars, drums, you name it. Great voices as well. They even did a polka for Granny! Fun fun fun. Believe the reviews, they are good. Thanks Charisma!!!

    Sent on 07/17/2018
  • G

    Gina · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greatest Band Ever! Charisma is professional, very responsive, accommodating and extremely talented. They made our wedding a hit. All our guests commented on what a great band we had. We are now looking for an excuse to throw another party just so we can hire them again. I recommend them 1000%

    Sent on 08/17/2018
  • K

    Krysten · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You know you've chosen the right band when your wedding guests start chanting "ONE MORE SONG! ONE MORE SONG!" at the end of the evening. (Charisma did indeed play one more song, and it brought down the house.)

    Absolutely seamless, professional wedding band who kept our guests dancing all night long and played nearly constantly from the ceremony through cocktail hour and dinner to the encore. Fantastic song selections, and they learned both the song I walked down the aisle to as well as our first dance, which was INCREDIBLE!! You could tell they worked their collectively musical butts off to get the sound right, and the end result was perfect. Booking them was an easy decision and a great one - would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 06/25/2018
    Charisma 9
    Charisma 10
  • K

    Kate · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot recommend Charisma highly enough. The music was incredible, and they were extremely professional and organized. We are still getting compliments about our band. Hiring Charisma was absolutely one of the best decision we made for our reception!

    Sent on 06/14/2018
  • Becky

    Becky · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST DECISION EVER! Charisma was, hands down, the best decision we made while planning our wedding. They are professional, fun, and SO talented. I told Marie that our goal for the wedding was to have our guests up and dancing all night long and that is exactly what happened. Nobody wanted to leave the dance floor at all. We also requested that the band learn a specific song for our first dance and they knocked it out of the park. I cannot say enough great things. Book them!!

    Sent on 06/14/2018
  • C

    Chris · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charisma played at two of my daughters' weddings recently. They were just terrific: great musicians with a broad selection of music to play, easy to work with, and lots of fun. They had everyone dancing even before dinner. I can't say enough good things about them.

    Sent on 06/20/2018
  • Allie

    Allie · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charisma played our wedding last June and wowed is and our guests. We are so grateful they learned a new song for both the father daughter and mother son dances. They are so easy to work with and communicate with, truly the best wedding band we could have asked for!

    Sent on 06/10/2018
  • J

    Julie · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first contact with Charisma through the wedding itself, they were completely professional and helpful. They accommodated all our requests, including learning and arranging classical music for our processional and recessional, served as MC for the wedding, and played all different genres of music which many of our guests remarked on as being one of the best things about the wedding. Their reputation as an excellent wedding band is well-deserved!

    Sent on 06/15/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Charisma was fabulous. Marie was so easy to work with and was very candid when asked for her opinion on things. Guests of all ages came up to me and commented on how great the band was. I highly recommend them!!

    Sent on 06/15/2018
  • P

    Peter · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply put, Charisma made the party! They were excellent. They played for 5 hours, with 1 hour of classical guitar during our cocktail reception, and a couple of short breaks as expected. Their versatility was remarkable, and the timing was just right, playing slower music during dinner, and then had everyone on the dance floor throughout the night. They played new and old, but everything had a great dance beat. My daughter and her husband were thrilled with Charisma and the energy that live music brought to the reception. Everyone raved abut the band, and how much fun they had at the party. As the host, I truly appreciated their professionalism. They took care of everything, and I didn't have to worry. I really can't say enough about the band and our positive experience.

    Sent on 06/20/2018
  • F

    Fiore · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charisma was our wedding band and they were great. They played all of the music we had requested and they were great about it. They were high energy and kept everyone on the dance floor throughout the night. We had a very diverse set of song requests and Charisma nailed them all.
    They were very easy to work with, including being very responsive. Would strongly recommend them.

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • J

    Jessa · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This BAND makes the wedding! My wedding was in early September and people are still raving about the band! The array of song selections were perfect! Everything from cocktail hour to having all 200 wedding guest dancing on the dance floor before dinner was even served. The band was truly amazing, and very professional. They played all of the songs that were a must play for me, and even put some of my other favorite songs on the ipod to play when they took their 10 minute break. I was extremely impressed with this band and would not have changed anything! PICK CHARISMA

    Sent on 06/19/2018
    Charisma 11
    Charisma 12
  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charisma just played at our wedding in July and they simply made the party. Our guests were on the dance floor the entire night and everyone complimented the band the whole time. They were a pleasure to work with from the start and our family has already recommended them to friends for other weddings in the area. They were the best!

    Sent on 06/20/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charisma did not fail to deliver! From the very beginning they were very easy and pleasurable to work with. Once we decided to book them, they were very helpful and prompt in responding to any questions we may have had and offering up suggestions. The day of they delivered a 5 star performance and had everyone from our youngest guests to the oldest dancing all night! The cocktail hour was very classic with the Jazz duo and set the tone for the rest of the evening. We've received tons of compliments on the band, and could not have been happier with our decision to book Charisma!

    This was our original review from October 23 2015. Today is June 19 2018 and we still rave about the band. We are going on our 3 year wedding anniversary and still have friends and family telling us that Charisma is still the best they’ve heard yet. A few years later my husband and I look back and still say hiring Charisma was the best decision yet. They kept the party going all night, and added character that is hard to find and not seen in the ordinary wedding these days. We’re still talking about them, so you can only imagine how happy we are!

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • User3497796 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charisma was fantastic! They were super easy to work with and took care of everything. MArie brought up a few things that I hadn't thought about which was super helpful. Everyone had a great time!

    Sent on 08/29/2013
  • B

    Brian · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charisma was absoultely perfect at our wedding! We are both music lovers and wanted more of a rock band than traditional, often corny, "wedding band" but also needed a mix of songs for the older folks in the crowd. We were nervous choosing from gigmasters but Charisma was a 100% perfect fit! The songs they learned for us sounded amazing and our guests can't stop talking about the "best wedding band" they've heard! We would not change a thing and whole-heartedly recommend Charisma! They can play everything from Sinatra to Sister Christian to Bon Jovi and everything in between and had both our grandparents and our rowdy college friends on their feet all night!

    Sent on 10/01/2010
  • J

    James · Married on 07/09/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply an outstanding band - their website and YouTube videos do not do them justice! Charisma was professional, flexible and incredibly talented. My wife and I were looking for a band to play a variety of music and Charisma delivered. They did an fantastic job of keeping the energy level up, and everyone (old and young) on the dance floor for the duration of the reception. I can not recommend them highly enough

    Sent on 06/20/2018
  • J

    Larry · Married on 07/11/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone loved this band during our reception! The dance floor was packed all night long. They really have a great sound and an awesome play list for weddings. If they didn't know any of the songs that we requested for special dances they were played using an IPOD; they did offer to learn some of these songs, but playing them from the IPOD was fine for us. They were fun with the guests and easy to work with. We would definitely recommend Charisma for anyone's wedding!

    Sent on 07/12/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review