Chapel Grille Reviews

7 | Cranston, RI
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Chapel Grille

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

7

1 User photo

Chapel Grille 1
Order by:
  • P

    Paula McDonough · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical Evening

    We had our small 55 guest second wedding in the Wine Salon at Chapel Grille. It was absolutely wonderful! The food was great. Everyone raved about it. The service was excellent. Everything was perfect. The banquet manager Cara and her assistant Lorena were extremely diligent responsive and flexible in accommodating all of our requests. Lorena worked very hard the night of the wedding to make sure everything was going as planned. The room is just lovely too. We had our own bar and foyer area for the cocktail hour. The restrooms are private from the restaurant and there is elevator access down for older or handicapped guests. Had it been a warmer night the 4 french doors could have been open to a lovely stone patio. If you are looking to book a small under 80 guest wedding you should look no further. Our celebration was magical and Chapel Grille happens to be where my husband and I had our first date so it was very special to celebrate our wedding here.

    Sent on 11/13/2019
  • Denise

    Denise Mello · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding!!

    I can't say enough great things about the Chapel Grille! I had my wedding there on 8/17/19 and they did an outstanding job. The servers were attentive to guests needs and went above and beyond to ensure small details (like folding napkins when someone stepped away from a table) were kept up with. The event coordinators that I met with were all very sweet. Meeting with Lorena to finalize the last details of our big day assured me that the staff would work together to make our day special. Boy did they ever! The outside area where we had the reception was set up beautifully! They were able to transition the guests over to cocktail hour flawlessly. The bartender was on point with his drinks and ensuring that the guests were happy. The food - AMAZING! I've had several guests contact me since the event saying how good their food tasted. My one wish for them in the future is to have their own dance floor available. I had to rent one and that added some cost for me, especially because of the limited hours they require for setup/pickup. I totally understand the reasoning as they book several events and the floor can't impact their others bookings. This one drawback though can't impact their overall 5 star rating that I'm giving them. I would truly recommend them to any bride that is looking for a smaller venue. (I had 55 guests and we had plenty of room to add at least 15 more people.) Thank you Chapel Grille for making my day extra special for us.

    Sent on 08/26/2019
  • Nicole

    Nicole J. Despres · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue for our last minute wedding!

    My husband was being deployed and we decided to get married last minuted before he left. We wanted an intimate ceremony with close friends and dinner afterward to celebrate. I contacted the Chapel Grill with less than a week's notice and they really pulled through for us! They exceed our expectations! We arrived to find a beautiful table upstairs away from the crowds with the champagne poured and cold! The food and service were outstanding! I couldn't have asked for a more perfect evening! We felt cared for the entire evening. There were so many ways they made us feel special. Absolutely wonderful!

    Chapel Grille 2
    Sent on 07/20/2019
  • J

    Judy · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the start, everything sent smoothly! The place is lovely and Carawas always helpful.

    Sent on 08/14/2016
  • User3146295 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Molly,

    I want to thank you for all of your efforts in coordinating my mom's birthday party. A special thanks to Zac, who made sure the night ran smoothly. It was a beautiful evening. Everything was perfect and went according to plan. The room looked very elegant and classy. The food was amazing and the service wonderful. Jonathan was our personal waiter. He was very hospitable and accommodating. The waiters and waitresses were all very kind and pleasant, as well as the server. You guys have a great group working together. Many thanks. We look forward to having more functions with Chapel Grille.

    Sent on 03/20/2013
  • R

    Robin · event on: 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Chapel Grille was fantastic. My daughter's shower was just beautiful and everyone raved about the service and food.

    Sent on 06/26/2012

    Chapel Grille's reply:

    Thank you Robin, It was a pleasure hosting your daughter's Breakfast at Tiffany's themed Shower!
  • B

    Becky · event on: 05/19/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect and all of our guests were very pleased!

    Sent on 10/03/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review