Champion Hills Country Club Reviews

8 | Victor, NY
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Champion Hills Country Club

Recommended by 99%

8

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • G

    Gloria · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW WOW WOW!

    First, the venue was perfect for our recent fall wedding. We had approx 110 people and they all sat comfortably. The overall space is very warm and inviting. The deck is amazing with spectacular fall views which can also be appreciated from the dining room. It's a very clean and pristine space. The bathrooms and locker rooms are great, too.

    Second, the food under Chef Sulli is OUT OF THIS WORLD DELISH! After booking the reception venue, we met with Sulli to discuss our menu ideas and ultimately did a tasting/preview. He was very accommodating, customized every detail and offered his suggestions, too. Our guests LOVED the food! We snuck in during cocktail hour to ensure that we ate but more importantly so we didn't miss out of on the food.

    Third, the Wait Staff were super friendly, efficient, quick, well dressed and clean cut, very professional and checked in with us to ensure we didn't need anything.

    Finally, best for last... Dave, the manager/wedding coordinator is just AMAZING!! Before booking the venue, he met with us and did a tour. He was timely in his response to our follow up questions, offered suggestions, was very patient and accommodating. He is a one man show! After booking, he coordinated our menu tasting, helped to finalize all of our wedding reception details and made it all come alive! We never felt rushed by him or felt any stress that he may have been under during the reception.

    I would have been lost without him at our reception. He is truly focused on providing the best customer service with our interests in mind. Their prices are a great value!

    We had several unique reception details all of which he happily accommodated. We cannot thank him and his crew and Chef Sulli enough for making our reception flawless and the entire process stress free. We would highly recommend and consider this venue and team again the future for any parties or events. We cannot wait to come back for lunch or dinner.

    Sent on 10/15/2015
  • R

    Robert · event on 04/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team did an outstanding job on the birthday party. Service and food was the best. Everyone have a very nice time.

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • R

    Roxanne · event on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was very helpful and professional. They were able to make changes to the menu that I wished to have for my husband.
    We had a gathering of 30 people and everyone loved the food. They also enjoyed being in the clubhouse and how great it was decorated.

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • K

    Kathy · event on 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was fabulous and the staff were more then accommodating.

    Sent on 10/17/2014
  • D

    Diane · Married on 11/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The champagne reception following our vow renewal was everything we dreamed of! Great venue, great food, great service!!

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • G

    Gina · event on 03/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was delicious and the staff was helpful and accommodating during the planning process. The day of the event the venue looked beautiful and the staff provided excellent service. I would definitely have another party at Champion Hills.

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • K

    Karin · event on 09/03/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Great communication, very organized, and I was amazed by the responsiveness the team due to our last minute changed. Always a "yes we can do that" attitude. Thanks so much - we'll be back next year!

    Sent on 10/17/2014
  • P

    Paula · Married on 04/05/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Champion Hills Country Club has a beautiful Bar and Dining Room that was a perfect venue for our family and friends to share in our Wedding day. We had the Ceremony inside, standing in front of the Fireplace that worked for everyone to gather around us as we exchanged our vows. David provided us with planning ahead, a great set up and friendly professional service. Chef Sulli helped plan our menu and prepared great tasting food for for everyone to enjoy. We received many compliments from our guests. We have used Champion Hills CC for a few other small dinners. The view from the deck is amazing and the Dining Room also with the high vaulted ceiling and large windows provides an open feeling and great view,

    Sent on 10/18/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review