Is this your business? Claim this listing
• Customize your Storefront with your business info
• Network with and learn from other professionals
• Showcase your work with photos & videos
• Collect reviews from your clients and build more credibility

14 Reviews for Ceremonies of Heart

5.0
out of 5.0
Sort by:

5.0

Mary Joy was a pleasure to work with. She was communicative and responsive to all of our requests. We met in person and reviewed several copies of the ceremony via e-mail. Although the survey you and your partner need to fill out is lengthy, it is worth it!!! Mary Joy used our response to create an incredibly personalized ceremony that we and our guests loved. She can accommodate anything you are looking for - spiritual, religious, humorous, romantic, sentimental, etc. We wanted a blend of humor and sentiment without any religion, and Mary Joy certainly delivered. We couldn't have been happier with our ceremony or with Mary Joy!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 7/2/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Throughout the process of creating our ceremony, Mary Joy put us at ease with her ideas and inspiration. She remained professional throughout the process of scheduling, communicating back and forth, our first meeting, and the day of. She is calming, realistic, and comes with a lot of experience and ideas, so you can actually enjoy what might otherwise be a stressful process. Our ceremony went very smoothly, and was totally "us". My husband and I recommend her services.

Profile Picture Erin, 10/14/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

We could not have been happier having Mary Joy as our Celebrant. From our first meeting we knew we were in the hands of a caring, loving person who was going to help us create the special ceremony we were looking for. Mary Joy assisted us wonderfully, selecting absolutely perfect readings and confidently guiding us in the planning process and she oversaw a perfect ceremony. We highly recommend her.

Profile Picture User5488266, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We really enjoyed working with Mary Joy on our wedding ceremony. We were looking for someone willing and able to perform a handfasting ceremony in the forest, but her unique offering to also tell our "love story" is what hooked us. So many of our guests complimented us on our magical, special, and meaningful ceremony. It was so full of personal anecdotes and thoughtful references that some asked if we had written it ourselves. We did not -- it was all Mary Joy! Will always remember it!

Profile Picture Adrienne, 8/1/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Mary Joy Leaper was great to work with - from the start, she was very resourceful and organised, helping us plan out our ceremony to reflect what we wanted. She had many vow, reading, blessing, and ritual options for us to choose from, and was able to make our ceremony heartfelt and personal using the information from the detailed questionnaire she sent us. After the ceremony, we received many comments about how beautiful the ceremony was, and received a copy of the final reading to keep - such a nice touch! We communicated mainly via email, and she was very quick to respond and to make amendments to the reading when needed. Mary Joy was also always available to answer any of our questions. Overall, Mary Joy provided us with a wonderful and memorable ceremony, and we would recommend her to anyone looking for a unique and personal ceremony.

Profile Picture Viviane, 6/27/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Mary Joy Leaper was just so sweet and fantastic. She made our ceremony and wedding as a whole a beautifully personal one. My husband and I were so grateful for her to take part in our special day. Highly recommend!

Profile Picture Kimberly, 5/15/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Mary Joy was a wonderful celebrant who helped us create a unique ceremony filled with poetry and meaning - our guests are still talking about how moving it was. We couldn't have been more happy with her attention to detail, warmth, responsiveness, and efficiency. We highly recommend Mary Joy!

Profile Picture Amy, 6/7/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Mary Joy created the most beautiful ceremony for our wedding. We couldn't have imagined a more personal and special ceremony! She is amazing!

Profile Picture Alison, 5/10/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

My husband and I were married by Mary Joy Leaper on the beach in Groton Long Point, Connecticut, on October 5, 2013. We had met Mary Joy by Skype 5 months prior and we immediately liked her strong, calm energy. We corresponded through email, filling out detailed questionnaires, that helped her write our unique ceremony. We first met her in person at the rehearsal the day before we were married, and we immediately felt that we were in good hands. Her ceremony for us was personal and detailed, but also understated, allowing our union to be the focus. The fact that the sun was shining and the weather was warm was icing on the cake. It was a beautiful ceremony that we will cherish for years to come. We credit Mary Joy for the success of our ceremony and strongly recommend her to others.

Profile Picture Kathryn, 10/5/13, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Mary Joy was fantastic to work with. From the very start she was very prompt to return emails and was flexible in arranging a time for our initial consultation. She did an excellent job of figuring out exactly the type of ceremony we were aiming for by meeting with us in person and through the very thorough couples questionnaire she asked us to complete. She was very helpful in giving us sample vows to pick from and was a great resource for selecting our readings as well. The editing process was extremely straight forward since there were only very minor changes to be made, and Rev. Mary Joy was very quick to incorporate any edits. We do not consider ourselves to be religious, but Rev. Mary Joy was not at all judgmental and helped us capture the symbolism and spirituality that we wanted to include. After the wedding, many of our guests commented on how beautiful the ceremony was and really enjoyed how personal it felt. Rev. Mary Joy is a true professional and was a dream to work with. Although it may be slightly more expensive than a justice of the peace, it was truly worth it to have such a wonderful and meaningful ceremony.

Profile Picture Beverly, 9/15/13, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We highly recommend Mary Joy Leaper as a wedding officiant. We asked her to help us create a very special and intimate non-religious ceremony and she did exactly that. She listened to our story, asked us to fill out questionnaires, and helped us craft a truly unique ceremony. All of our guests walked away saying how great she was. We also like that she gives a keepsake version of the wedding ceremony. Our wedding ceremony was very special thanks to Mary Joy!

Profile Picture User3492616, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Mary Leaper was a joy to work with. She communicated with me/us the whole time leading up to the ceremony. She met with us prior as well. I loved the idea of a love story and she followed what we asked. She even gave great ideas and advice. The ceremony was beautiful and I am very glad and thankful for her. She even gave us a copy of the final ceremony readings!

Definitely would recommend her to anyone looking to do something unique, professional and memorable.

Profile Picture Cathryn, 6/29/13, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
4.9

I don't think it's possible to be any happier than we are with the service and attention Mary Joy gave to us and the preparation of our ceremony. We received so many compliments regarding how personal the ceremony was without being intrusive. It was heartfelt & about us, as it should be, we think. You will be so pleased with Mary Joy's work...really, she is a talented lady who cares about making this part of your wedding exactly as you wish it to be. She is incredibly responsive, organized, helpful, and just a really wonderful person. Thank you Mary Joy for making our ceremony so memorable!

Profile Picture User2612315, 2+ years ago, 9 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

She was do great with taking care of our unique needs and last minute changes. She also was priced fair and went beyond what others would have done.

Profile Picture Danielle, 7/21/09, 1 Review
Category: Officiant