130 Reviews for Ceremonies from the Heart

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+15
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Customized Vows (9)
Licensed (6)
Non-religious (5)
No Denomination (3)
Vow Renewal (2)
Interfaith Ceremony (1)
Rehearsal (1)
Catholic (1)
Anglican (1)
Agnostic (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Reverend Sara was phenomenal. From her first response to our inquiry email we knew she would be our officiant. She took the time to get to know us and truly create a ceremony that reflected our family. She was always very quick to respond back to any questions and was true to her timeline. We highly recommend Reverend Sara to all couples looking for a personalized ceremony that is written from the heart.

Profile Picture Sarah, 8/11/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

As the father of the groom I was asked to make the officiant arrangements. When I found Reverend Sara's website I saw many pictures of happy couples and a happy Reverend Sara. When I also saw the many wedding formats Reverend Sara could do, I knew she was the one for us. The wedding was on July 14 and everything about it was great. My thanks to Reverend Sara for a job beautifully done.

Profile Picture Gerry, 7/14/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

I wanted to surprise my wife after 25 years of marriage by renewing our wedding vows at Ladies Pavilion Central Park in NYC, I contacted Reverend Sara and I am so happy that I did and she was available to do this for us, we had an amazing day, and it was everything I could of wished for, thanks again to reverend .
Thank you again reverend Sara.
John @ Maureen xxx

Photo for Ceremonies from the Heart Review - The Big Surprise
Photo for Ceremonies from the Heart Review - Renewal Service
Photo for Ceremonies from the Heart Review - The Big Kiss
Photo for Ceremonies from the Heart Review - Signing the certificate.
Photo for Ceremonies from the Heart Review - Signing the certificate.
Photo for Ceremonies from the Heart Review - The views
Profile Picture John, 5/30/18, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health, Officiant
5.0

My husband and myself were very happy to meet and have Sara preform our renewal of our vows. She was and is a very passionate person. I felt as if we already knew her on a personal level. It was just my husband and myself celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary in NYC. This was something Sara and my husband planned to surprise me and boy was I very surprised.

I worked with Sara for about a year to Surprise my wife with a renewal of our vows in Central Park. Sara is a great person to work with, she will listen to what you want and if you are not sure she has lots of great Ideas. Guys if you want to make your wife very happy this will do it and Sara is the one to help you.

We highly recommend having Sara preform your special Occasion.

Leroy & Deanna Vigil

Photo for Ceremonies from the Heart Review
Photo for Ceremonies from the Heart Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Leroy, 4/25/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Sara was fantastic. She is sweet, kind, professional, caring, and a beautiful person. From helping us write our vows to the wedding day, she was always there when we needed her. I recommend Sara highly!

Profile Picture Jeff, 12/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

I cant thank you enough for your help in planning what was a very memorable and special day for Karen and myself. She had absolutely no idea about anything which i think you might have noticed on the day when you introduced yourself at Wagners Cove. The ceremony was absolutely perfect, Karen hasnt stopped telling everyone about it in great detail. She still cant believe that I kept it a secret for as long and that we had been communicating all through the year. Ive let her read all the emails between us and she is amazed at the detail we went into when preparing everything.

I truly couldnt have made that day so special for her without your help and for that i will be eternally grateful. You were exactly what i had imagined on the day a professional and a warm caring person who made everything special.

I would have absolutely no hesitation in reccomending you to anyone who would like to plan such a special occasion like I wanted. From our first email to the last time we spoke at Wagners Cove I felt the warmth and love in everything you did and without that our day would not have been so special.

If you are ever in Scotland get in touch, it would be great to show you some of the sights and some good scottish hospitality.

Thanks again for making our Silver Wedding vow renewal such a wonderful day.

Ray and Karen

Pictures were taken by Todd Fairchild.

Photo for Ceremonies from the Heart Review
Photo for Ceremonies from the Heart Review - The ceremony we will never forget
Photo for Ceremonies from the Heart Review - Wagners Cove Central Park NY with Karen, Ray and Sara
Photo for Ceremonies from the Heart Review - Central Park NY
Photo for Ceremonies from the Heart Review - What a fantastic day!!
Profile Picture Ray, 12/17/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0

Reverend Sara Henderson from ceremonies from the heart was incredible, we renewed our wedding vows in Central Park recently, Sara made the whole event magical and unforgettable. The whole thing was a surprise for my wife of 15 years, I had communicated with Sara through email for 5 months to set up the day, to a great success. Sara organised everything, including flowers, the venue within Central Park, photographer and the horse and carriage. This was carried our with very little fuss and very professionally. Reverend Sara read our vows for the ceremony perfectly, and in a calm and loving manor.
I thoroughly recommend ceremonies from the heart to anyone who is wishing to hold a ceremony
Thank you Reverend Sara, for a perfect day ...

Photo for Ceremonies from the Heart Review
Photo for Ceremonies from the Heart Review
Profile Picture Phil, 10/25/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Transportation, Wedding Planning
5.0

What can I say about Reverend Sara?? She was absolutely, positively fabulous, she has such a warm soul and it shines through her beautiful personality. From the first phone conversation to the day of our beautiful wedding, she made us feel so comfortable and cared for. I knew we were in good hands, and didn't doubt it for a moment. Because my husband and I weren't really sure how to go about planning a ceremony she jumped right in and gave us ideas. She explained that after telling her some details on our personal style and how we wanted to feel that day she would take care of the rest. We wanted an intimate ceremony with some religious touches given that we are both Catholic. Sara listened to all of our ideas and created a ceremony that was tailored to everything we imagined, it was just so BEAUTIFUL! Because I was about to become a step-mother to three beautiful children, I wanted to include them in our ceremony in a special way. Sara had experience with this situation with another couple and made me feel so much better about how to make it happen. She was available to talk anytime and promptly responded to emails. I cant say enough how special she made our day, I would not have changed a thing. I HIGHLY recommend Reverend Sara. We are forever grateful.

Profile Picture caitlin, 10/8/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Sara was so helpful and friendly when I contacted her about arranging a surprise renewal for my husband. She put me instantly at ease and came up with some lovely ideas for the service. I chose some poems and other readings and she put everything together for me - she even read a poem by Robert Burns! Sara was lovely to work with and she made us both feel really special. I can't recommend her highly enough - we had a wonderful time!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Katharine, 7/30/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Sara was amazing and helped create the most magical experience. I contacted her last minute and she managed to help pull together an amazing ceremony, location, flowers, and photographer; All in 2 days to create a surprise vowel renewal for my wife. It was amazing and every detail was meticulously taken care of and planned to the minute. I couldn't be happier!!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Cody, 7/17/17, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Officiant, Photography
5.0

We cannot ask for a better officiant. She gave us so much reading material and real sample ceremonies based on the type of ceremony we requested. It was so helpful since we had no idea where to start. We also had technical issues with the violinist not having amplification and Sara solved it for us although it's not her scope, we're very thankful for that. We went back and forth through email perfecting our ceremony and the day of it went perfectly. Apparently some guests were crying during, so it was obviously done pretty well haha. We're just so happy to be married and we're glad it started off with such an awesome ceremony.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Maggy, 5/26/17, 9 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, Non-religious
5.0

Reverend Sara made the entire process so easy. She guided us through every aspect and offered many samples of different pieces of the ceremony. She has a very calming presence and put us completely at ease on our wedding day. We are very happy that Reverend Sara was a part of our wedding day and could not recommend her more!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Patrick, 5/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Sara was perfect. She's an amazing, warm person and catered to our every request. Regardless of creed she is very accommodating and our guests appreciated her personality. I highly recommend her.

Profile Picture pete, 4/23/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Sara was like the Aunt you always wanted. She was kind and compassionate. She guided us in the right direction when we weren't sure what to do about the marriage license since we were coming in from California. She took her time to Skype us and answer any questions that we had. She made our unique wedding ceremony even more special and unique with our stories. We absolutely loved her! We highly recommend her.

Profile Picture Angelina, 3/3/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev Sara Henderson was the first officiant we spoke to and the last! She is so calming and has an amazing energy about her that makes you feel confident in your choice. She helped me with the crafting of the ceremony and was really a sounding board the months approaching the wedding. She was prompt the day of, a great speaker and a lovely woman. I would recommend her highly.

Profile Picture Nicole, 11/10/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, Non-religious
5.0

Ceremonies from the Heart was the most heartfelt and sincere officiant we met! She is genuine and gave us the most beautiful and memorable service that friends and family are still talking about. She got to know us so well I would not have changed a thing!!

Profile Picture maria, 10/9/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Sara Henderson gave us a beautiful and memorable wedding ceremony. She got to know us and was kind, thorough and very helpful through the process. We highly recommend her if you are having a wedding.

Profile Picture Jessica, 10/1/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev Sara was fantastic, and very helpful planning our ceremony. We were ~ 2000mi away during all of the planning, but she made it easy. The only chance we had to meet was a few days prior to the wedding, but we connected on the train and talked for over an hour--she made our wedding ceremony smooth and memorable. We highly recommend her for any NY area wedding!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Rob, 9/18/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Sara was absolutely wonderful! She is very professional and is very easy to talk to. She always responds in a quick timely manner and helps in every way. She truly made our wedding ceremony very special.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lauren, 9/2/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Sara Henderson was a gift. She was kind, thorough. I am so glad we had the privilege of having her perform our renewal ceremony.

Profile Picture S, 8/24/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Don't hesitate to book, Sara is wonderful and made the ceremony everything we wanted it to be. We felt like we had known her for years. Would definitely recommend to anyone considering.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture John, 8/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Sarah can pretty much do anything you ask of her to make your ceremony special, memorable and unique!
She is so nice to work with and I would recommend her services to anyone getting married or renewing their wedding vows.

Profile Picture Cathy , 5/18/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Sara was simply wonderful. We enjoyed working with Sara because she took the time to really get to know us as a couple and we had an amazing ceremony because of her. I highly recommend her! Thank you again for officiating our beautiful ceremony!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Crystal, 5/14/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Sarah was so wonderful at our wedding! Our ceremony was so personal and heartfelt!. She was a joy to work with from day one and was able to cater our ceremony to exactly what we wanted. SO many people commented on how great she was. Would definitely recommend her to anyone :-)

Profile Picture Katie, 2/20/16, 7 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed