Ceremonies by Nanette Reviews

134 | Santa Barbara, CA
See photos, pricing and details

134 Reviews for Ceremonies by Nanette

Recommended by 100%

134
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

31 User photos

Ceremonies by Nanette 1
Ceremonies by Nanette 2
Ceremonies by Nanette 3
Ceremonies by Nanette 4
Ceremonies by Nanette 5
Ceremonies by Nanette 6
Ceremonies by Nanette 7
+ 25
Sort by:
  • C

    C. · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted a ceremony that would honor the significance of our vows and our union, but would also reflect our playfulness and sense of humor. The ceremony Nanette crafted exceeded our expectations. She helped us be present and enjoy every moment. Looking back at our wedding day, the ceremony stands out as the highlight. This is true not only for us, but many of our guests. It was perfect. We also really enjoyed working with Nanette before the ceremony. We spent many nights curled up by the fire re-living our courtship, dreaming of our future, and discovering new things about each other. That journey was so important to us. We are so thankful for the conversations Nanette fostered as well as her insights and warmth along the way. - Callie K.

    Sent on 05/17/2012
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/18/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Nanette as our wedding officiant was a fantastic experience! Before the wedding, Nanette spent a lot of time learning about us as a couple and discussing our vision for the ceremony. She worked with us to create a ceremony that genuinely captured our relationship and values. Nanette also helped us reflect on our time together as a couple which made our ceremony and our vows feel even more meaningful. The ceremony was beautiful and I couldn't have asked for a more perfect day! Thank you, Nanette, for making our wedding ceremony so special! - Danielle B.

    Sent on 05/17/2012
  • T

    Tom · Married on 10/18/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nanette was there for us during every step of the planning process, patiently working with us to plan a unique ceremony. When the day of the wedding came, she was very well prepared, and her calm demeanor was always reassuring. Overall, Nanette did an incredible job, and we are forever thankful! - Tom B.

    Sent on 05/17/2012
  • User4073547 · 0000-00-00

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Nanette for our wedding in Santa Barbara. We planned our wedding long distance, and her advice throughout the process was extremely helpful. Nanette had a very calming presence and helped to make our ceremony perfect for us. Thank you, Nanette!

    Sent on 07/04/2017
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 07/15/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nanette was wonderful to work with. My husband and i were blown away with how personal she was able to make and write out our ceremony. We chose her third package which is a more tailored and personal ceremony and I do not regret one moment of it. Nanette sent us questions to answer separately, and from those she was able to write the most intimate and beautiful ceremony. I was so impressed with how well she captured our love for each other through these questions. I fully recommend Nanette to anyone whom is looking for a respectful, kind, and professional person to officiate a ceremony. Thanks Nanette! -Heidi

    Sent on 07/27/2016
  • User3524612 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    We both loved the way you delivered a truly special ceremony that created the informal intimacy and sense of significance to our day. We have many smiles reading through the copy that you gave us and
    I think it will be a while until I can live down putting the ring on the wrong finger!

    Nanette you were so professional and slipped away before we could say a proper thank you so...
    Thank you for the tissues, thank you for recommending Laurie, between her on the harp and you setting the scene you orchestrated the perfect day for us. Thank you from the heart and frankly thank you for being so lovely!

    Sent on 09/10/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/08/2003

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nanette was the officiant for one of my recent weddings and did an amazing job! It was an out of state couple that were very last minute. Nanette handled it with great professionalism and as always, was great to work with. I highly recommend her for your wedding ceremony needs!

    Sent on 04/10/2014
  • P

    Patti · Married on 06/18/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Nanette listened to us to find out what our values were and what type of wedding ceremony we wanted. She gave us ideas about readings we could use and gently guided us when we each wrote our vows. Nanette and our wedding coordinator worked seamlessly to create a beautiful ceremony that showcased our love and relationship that day. She was warm, professional and genuine during the ceremony and she knew the focus was supposed to be on us, not on her. I would recommend Nannette without reservation for your wedding ceremony!

    Sent on 08/30/2017
  • A

    Allison · Married on 04/27/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nanette did a fabulous job creating the ceremony we wanted. We were looking for a very casual ceremony infused with our personalities and she was definitely able to create it! The ceremony really felt unique to us as a couple! It was so easy to work with Nanette - she offered lots of great suggestions and options for us to consider. She was also completely receptive to any changes or specific wording that we requested. Nanette also has a wonderful warmth, presence, and calmness that sets the tone for a beautiful and emotional celebration. Lots of people were in tears during the ceremony and commented afterward how beautiful it was.

    I would definitely recommend Nanette as a celebrant. After meeting her, we knew we didn't need to look anywhere else!

    Sent on 05/19/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review