Ceremonies by Nanette Reviews

140 | Santa Barbara, CA
See photos, pricing and details

140 Reviews for Ceremonies by Nanette

Recommended by 100%

140
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

37 User photos

Ceremonies by Nanette 1
Ceremonies by Nanette 2
Ceremonies by Nanette 3
Ceremonies by Nanette 4
Ceremonies by Nanette 5
Ceremonies by Nanette 6
Ceremonies by Nanette 7
+ 31
Sort by:
  • L

    leta · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She wrote a beautiful and memerable ceremony for kyle and I. She made it taylored to us. No cookie cutter ceremony. She is warm and friendly. She is great at getting back to you and helping you with any questions.

    Sent on 07/26/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had he pleasure of Nanette officiating our ceremony and we couldn’t be happier. She has such a warming, nurturing, loving, friendly, spiritual personality, which was felt by everyone at the ceremony. She worked with us on customizing the perfect ceremony, provided us template examples for inspiration, wove in our love story into the ceremony, helped us write our own vows, was a great listener of what we envisioned and she made it happen. She is very professional and so personable which was such a pleasure to be around. She even printed our ceremony inserting it into a book which she gave to us after the ceremony with a hand written thank you card. We were thrilled with Nanette and highly recommend her to anyone!!

    Sent on 08/08/2014
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 07/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nanette helped our daughter and new son-in-law create a beautiful and completely unique wedding ceremony, one that reflected their love for each other and their families, as well as their individual personalities. The ceremony was elegant and dignified, it showed a great amount of love and respect, and had a dose of fun, too. It was the perfect start to a wonderful and very memorable day.

    Sent on 07/31/2014
  • C

    Clay · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I strongly recommend Nanette as a wedding officiant. Vetting officiants can be a daunting task, but we knew during our first meeting with Nanette she was the person we wanted to marry us. I strongly recommend meeting Nanette in person, she has a very warm personality and instantly you feel like you've been good friends for years.

    We really appreciated her thorough process for getting to know us and the time she took to develop a truly heartfelt ceremony. Like many couples, we wanted our ceremony to be unique and Nanette was able to create a succinct and powerful story of our love. We received many compliments on how our ceremony was intimate, sincere and inclusive.

    During the planning, my wife was living in Chicago while I was obtaining my masters degree at UC Santa Barbara. Nanette was very accommodating to our schedules and happily met with us when my wife was in town. Given our busy schedules, it was a relief that communication was always easy, whether it was via phone, meeting at a coffee shop, or through email correspondence.

    On our wedding day, Nanette made my wife and I feel very comfortable in the midst of everything going on around us. She delivered our ceremony with a grace that left such a positive impression on our guests. She also created a beautiful, bounded text she read during our ceremony, and then gave us the book as a keepsake. We really enjoyed this personal touch and like that we will be able to share this book with our kids someday.

    Nanette was a big part of our wedding day. We feel very fortunate to have met her and highly recommend her officiant services.

    Sent on 01/27/2015
  • V

    Virginia · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Nanette for our officiant of our wedding, and HIGHLY recommend her services! Nanette takes the time to tailor your custom ceremony to your principals, priorities and story. After a series of questions, she creates a beautifle yet simple ceremony with incredible impact. There was not a dry eye in the house at our wedding, and I was met with dozens of complements on it! She has a way of weaving the bride and grooms own words into a story with so much sentimental impact, while keeping it brief enough and to the point. To top it off, she is a very kind woman. I highly recommend her, if she is available!

    Sent on 04/21/2014
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nanette was such an incredible officiant to work with, we couldn't have asked for anyone better to make our day so special! The moment she walked through the door we KNEW we wanted her to officiate our ceremony - her sweetness, openness, and calm composure exactly mirrored the energy that we wanted to have on our big day! Not only was she super easy to communicate with, she made great suggestions and tailored our ceremony to suit our personalities. Everyone who attended our wedding (I mean EVERYONE) commented on what an amazing job she did and we completely agree - Nanette was just wonderful!

    Sent on 04/07/2014
  • G

    Gregory · Married on 02/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most intimate and incredible wedding ceremony that we could have ever dreamed of!!! True confession - we have known Nanette for 15 years when she lived in Amarillo Texas. We knew her passion and her heart and were so glad that she was in her new chosen profession as a celebrant when the Supreme Court decision allowed marriage for same sex couples. We originally planned to be wed in Santa Barbara on the courthouse lawn on our 20 anniversary and started working with Nanette to plan it. As the laws continued to change in our favor, New Mexico legalized same sex marriages. Santa Fe has meant so much to us over the years,and we knew that was the place for our wedding. We contacted Nanette, and she agreed to come conduct our ceremony there (5 stars for flexibility aren't enough)! She had us both fill out 3 questionnaires describing our lives together and developed the ceremony around that along with many phone conferences. It was beyond incredible! So real, so intimate, so us. In hindsight following our wedding, I would change absolutely nothing!!!

    Sent on 02/13/2014
  • G

    Gabriela · Married on 01/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nanette was wonderful. My partner and I were so happy with the ceremony and we couldn't have imagined it any better. We felt at ease with Nanette and we just knew that our ceremony would be amazing.

    Sent on 03/15/2014
  • User3662717 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nanette created a beautiful, perfect ceremony for us this past weekend. It was everything that we hoped it would be. She made our day so special and personal; we are truly appreciative of that.

    Sent on 11/07/2013
  • K

    Kami · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Nanette as a wedding officiant, especially if you're looking for someone to help you articulate your personal “love story” as the heart of your ceremony. From our first meeting with Nanette she made us feel calm, relaxed, and excited to start working on our ceremony together. She really got to know us over the course of a year through her unique questionnaires that we each answered separately and then shared with one another later. It was fun for my husband and I to share our answers with one another and it really helped keep us focused on what our wedding was really all about during the whirlwind of planning everything. Since Nanette shared the ceremony with us prior to the wedding, we both felt very present during the ceremony and it is still one of my clearest, and most cherished, memories from our wedding day. She even gave us guidelines to write out own vows, which was a helpful start in such a personal process. After the ceremony, and even still, everyone has told us how amazing and "uniquely us" the ceremony was and what a great job Nanette did of articulating that. It couldn't have done a better job! We love Nanette!

    Sent on 10/29/2013
  • B

    Brett · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nanette is the best!!! She made our ceremony so personalized and was fantastic to work with. She gave us a list of questions about our relationship and had us fill them out individually. Then, she used pieces of each of our questionnaire to put together an amazing reading. Nanette was extremely responsive to our questions and she has a calm presence that made us feel at ease on the alter. If you want the best officiant in the Santa Barbara area, look no further than Nanette!

    Sent on 10/16/2013
  • S

    stefanie · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we went with Nanette for our ceremony! The best!

    Sent on 11/10/2013
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nanette, I'm so sorry it's taken me so long to thank you again!!! You were the best!!! Your calming smile told me Cate and Frankie were in good hands. When I told you right before walking down the aisle that Cate was starting to get nerves you looked at me and said "don't worry I will take care of her" you will never know how much your words meant at that moment. Nanette I wish you could have heard all the complements we received from everyone about you!!! They told us what a beautiful and personal story you told about the kids. We were asked if you were family because the kids seemed so comfortable and calm with you! Thank you again , I believe we will see you again with daughter number two! :)

    Sent on 10/08/2013
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 07/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nanette made our wedding incredibly unique, personalized, and special. We were thrilled to have her as our celebrant, and her work was beyond our expectations. Would definitely recommend to others seeking a celebrant in the Santa Barbara area!

    Sent on 10/16/2013
  • User3424809 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nanette did a wonderful job as our wedding officiant.
    It was a great day, made more special by the custom ceremony.
    Nanette's suggestions added a special warmth to the service.
    She also made sure that we remembered to breathe and to take in the momentous occasion. Very professional.

    Sent on 07/28/2013
  • A

    Allison · Married on 07/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can’t say enough good things about Nanette. We set out to have a very intimate, personal ceremony that was a celebration of who we are as a couple. We lucked out that we found Nanette. The moment I spoke with her on the phone I knew she was the right person to officiate our ceremony. She is warm, thoughtful, intelligent, and generous of spirit. She used a questionnaire to really get to know us, wrote a beautiful draft of our ceremony, then patiently worked with us to fine tune it to exactly what we wanted. When we finally met Nanette, she was lovely, a wonderful presence on our big day. And I will always be grateful to her for the moment she took before we started to remind us to be present, and take our time. I get teary as I write this—our ceremony was so perfect, better than we even imagined. It was joyful and personal and funny at times and meaningful –everything we hoped for. I will treasure the memory of it and I’ll forever be grateful to Nanette.

    Sent on 07/26/2013
  • T

    Toby · Married on 04/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nanette is completely fantastic! She is kind, generous, thorough and insightful. She will come up with creative suggestions to make each ceremony unique. I can't recommend her highly enough - if there were 10 stars available - she would get every one!

    Toby Theule, Wedding Planner/Coordinator
    sbweddingcoordinator.com

    Sent on 05/21/2013
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience of our wedding would not have been the same without Nanette. She was so easy to connect with from the moment we met with her in the coffee house. She took her time to really get to know us and what our needs were. She set up the process so we could answer a series of questions over several months. She really understood what our spiritual beliefs were and was able to provide some amazing readings/blessings/poems that resonated with us. She wove together our "love story" based on all of the questions that we answered and her time spent with us in person. She supported us writing our own vows and was always available to help. She created the most meaningful and personal ceremony that we could imagine. The best thing was that she did it using all of our own words so it was so unique and intimate. Her presence at the ceremony was our rock....she is authentic, grounded, and has a great sense of humor. All of our guests commented on how "it was the best ceremony they had ever been to". That we owe to Nanette.

    Sent on 06/03/2013
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the second we spoke on the phone - I knew Nanette was "the one". If you're looking for someone who will really get to know you...and your story - you've found her!

    She helped make our ceremony the most beautiful experience of our lives. We could not be more grateful to have found her.

    Sent on 05/14/2013
  • J

    Jill · Married on 10/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nanette was wonderful to work with in creating a perfect ceremony that embodied the true relationship of the couple, so much so that the sister of the bride asked how she knew the couple, as Nanette truly takes the time to know her clients, and that really comes across in the ceremony.

    Sent on 04/03/2014
  • User2824306 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of our biggest struggles while planning our wedding was finding the perfect officiant. We had searched all over the central coast to no avail. We found Nanette online and based off her information on her bio we decided we wanted to meet with her. From the moment we saw her we knew that she was our officiant. Nanette exudes a caring warmth that can make anyone instantly comfortable. Her soothing voice and commitment to tailoring vows just the way we want them won us over. (and her smile). We would recommend Nanette to anyone that prefers a ceremony specifically tailored to their needs and tastes.

    Sent on 12/01/2012
  • R

    Richa · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nanette is wonderful! She was willing to take us on even though we were getting married in less than a month. She was very attentive, helpful, and genuine. We answered her questionnaire which was very helpful for as a couple because it allowed us to really think about what we wanted at our ceremony. She listened to all of our ideas and even suggested some of her own which were wonderful. She is very intuitive and really takes her time to put together a beautiful piece. Many of our guests said it was the best ceremony they have been to. She made the ceremony very personal, intimate, and very unique to us. We would hands down recommend her to our friends.

    Sent on 12/05/2012
  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Nanette was incredible. She has a warm and encouraging spirit and was a delight to work with. The process of creating our ceremony helped us to step back and look at the love we had for each other and the journey we had been though to get to our wedding day. We laughed and almost cried our way through the 30 questions. Nanette's final product was perfect. We were all calm, comfortable, and prepared and Nanette's delievery was beautiful. Multiple guests shared with us that it was one the best ceramony that they had heard- personal, true to life, lighthearted, uplifting, and entertaining. Nanette has our highest recommendation. We couldn't be happier and would do it all over again in a heart beat.

    Sent on 09/07/2012
  • C

    Corinne · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nanette was absolutely wonderful to work with! She spent a lot of time with my husband and I to create a very personalized and meaningful ceremony. The ceremony was exactly what we were looking for and completely exceeded our expectations in content and delivery. Nanette has a wonderful presence and captivated our audience. I truly appreciated her attention to detail and genuine interest in getting to know us on a personal level and wanting to learn about our lives and what is important to us. Nanette was always on time and very organized. After our initial meeting with her we walked away with complete confidence in her as our officiant. As a bride it was a huge relief to work with someone like Nanette who we would count on in every way. We would choose her again in a second!

    Corinne & Travis

    Sent on 08/30/2012
  • A

    Alexis & Kevin · Married on 08/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can we say that already hasn’t been said? We have read the other comments and we couldn’t agree more – Nanette is awesome! Being from Canada and having a destination wedding, we really had to rely on the comments that were left by others who had Nanette officiate their wedding, and we weren’t disappointed.

    Nanette exceeded our expectations and then some. We had a very intimate wedding and even only after meeting her in person the day before our wedding, it felt like she was a member of our family.

    Our ceremony was truly intimate, fun, relaxed, and memorable – everything we wanted. All of our guest commented on how much they loved our ceremony and Nanette’s delivery. Without hesitation, we would highly recommend Nanette.

    Thank you Nanette for our wonderful day.

    Sent on 11/13/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review