Ceremonies by Nanette Reviews

131 | Santa Barbara, CA
See photos, pricing and details

131 Reviews for Ceremonies by Nanette

Recommended by 100%

131
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

29 User photos

Ceremonies by Nanette 1
Ceremonies by Nanette 2
Ceremonies by Nanette 3
Ceremonies by Nanette 4
Ceremonies by Nanette 5
Ceremonies by Nanette 6
Ceremonies by Nanette 7
+ 23
Sort by:
  • A

    amanda · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nanette made our private ceremony absolutely perfect! She customized our ceremony to fit our exact needs. She was super responsive and flexible and SO easy to work with. We highly recommend her to anyone getting married in the Santa Barbara area! What a great experience!

    Sent on 01/16/2017
  • A

    Alex · Married on 09/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nanette officiated our wedding at the Santa Barbara Courthouse on 9.22.16. We knew as soon as we spoke with her on the phone that we wanted to work with her. She has such a beautiful, warm, soothing tone to her voice - it just puts you right at ease. We traveled from out of state for the wedding, and corresponding with her was so easy. She always responded to our emails quickly, and she helped keep us on track with writing our vows. We went thru several drafts of the ceremony together, and she was very patient with me while we worked to make it just right. And it was.

    Our ceremony was perfect! We didn't do a rehearsal, but Nanette gave us little cues as we went along to keep things moving smoothly. Sweet, poignant, and a little bit fun too! We were really able to make it our own and let our personalities come thru. I totally cried. We love Nanette, and we were so lucky to have her involved with our wedding!

    Sent on 10/25/2016

    Ceremonies by Nanette's reply:

    Alex, thank you for your kind words ~ It was a joy to work with you and Mike!
  • C

    Cassity · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nanette was everything we were looking for in a wedding officiant. When our plans to have a family friend marry us fell through, we were worried that we would have a difficult time finding the right person to perform our ceremony-until we met Nanette. She was calm and very professional, but in the warmest way. Although a "stranger" at first, Nanette soon felt more like a relative or family friend. Her gentle demeanor combined with professional experience gave us a sense of ease- which I (a Bride with a slight fear of public speaking) very much needed. For anyone looking for a personal and "zen" like experience on your wedding day look no further than Nanette. She is amazing! We're so happy to have found her!

    Sent on 10/07/2016

    Ceremonies by Nanette's reply:

    Cassity & Matt, thank you for your beautiful words! I enjoyed every minute of working with you and will remember how very happy you both were that day. :)
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nanette was such a pleasure to work with! We met at the "Simply the Best" wedding show at the Santa Barbara Women's Club and I knew right away that she would be our officiant. She was responsive throughout the whole process and wrote a beautiful ceremony for us. Nanette guided us with including traditions from our two different cultures/religions. When we forgot to bring the glass to break for the "Mazel Tovs", Nanette was quick to find replacements and always kept a calm and reassuring demeanor. Our family and friends loved our ceremony and spoke very highly of Nanette! Thanks, Nanette!

    Sent on 08/22/2016
  • G

    Giselle · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Nanette was a breeze for our small and intimate wedding at the Santa Barbara courthouse Mural room. Nanette initially sent us a suggested layout for our ceremony and kept us on track for fine-tuning it. While we had selected the smaller ceremony plan offered, she also graciously offered to help us write our more personalized vows.

    We didn’t meet Nanette in person until the day of and nearly all communication was via email. Somehow, though, she felt like family and fit in beautifully with our day. The ceremony went smoothly, and we and our guests had a lot of fun.

    Sent on 02/19/2018

    Ceremonies by Nanette's reply:

    Giselle, thank you so much for your wonderful comments!
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for someone who really just wants your ceremony to be a reflection of you and your love for one another, Nanette is the way to go. We opted for the plan/package where we independently answered a few questions about each other and from that she created the ceremony ("our love story"). She set up a call to discuss our ceremony preferences 6 weeks out from the wedding and when she finished writing the ceremony (a few weeks prior to the wedding) she sent it to us for review/approval. Her demeanor was so pleasant...she really put us at ease throughout the entire process. She made herself available for our walk through and although we didn't meet her until the day before the wedding she is one of those people you just feel comfortable around. We highly recommend her. She really made our big day memorable and we got rave reviews from the guests on the structure/length/content of the ceremony.

    Sent on 07/26/2016
  • L

    lisa · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is one of the most important days of your life - and nothing is more important on this day than the ceremony that acknowledges and celebrates your love and commitment to each other - so hire the best celebrant possible - and that is Nanette! We were both immensely pleased with the ceremony Nanette wrote with us, and with her facilitation of it! Everything went wonderfully - and we trusted her completely - that is the greatest gift to us and the biggest compliment we could give her! One of the men that attended our wedding ceremony posted the following on Facebook:

    "It was one of the most beautiful, heartfelt and enchanting ceremonies I have ever witnessed. I was honored to be a part of it."

    That really sums it up! So many of our guests commented on how lovely the entire ceremony was, and how honored they were to be able to participate through the stone ceremony. I am very, very happy! I too felt it was a very personal and meaningful ceremony - extraordinary in its personalized content and quite moving as a result of Nanette's personal, heartfelt facilitation! Hire Nanette and you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 03/22/2017

    Ceremonies by Nanette's reply:

    Lisa, thank you so much for your generous words ~ It was a real joy to share your special day!
  • J

    John · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nanette was thoughtful, professional, responsive, and creative. She's a wonderful, kind person and extremely easy to work with. My wife and I were delighted with the ceremony she created for our wedding. I cannot recommend her as an officiant more highly.

    Sent on 07/10/2016
  • M

    Mariko · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I just got married in Santa Barbara on May 28th--and as it was sort of a destination wedding for us (we are from San Francisco), we had no idea where to start to look for an officiant.

    Nanette was on a preferred vendor list from our venue, and out of the 5-6 options, she seemed like the one for us. We emailed her, and she responded very quickly to let us know that the weekend was open and she was happy to have a chat to see if she was the right fit.

    As soon as we spoke on the phone, we knew she was our officiant. She has such a lovely voice, and her presence just puts you at ease immediately. We talked for a good hour just on the initial consultation, and by the end of the conversation, we knew we wanted to book her. And good thing we booked early, because she is very popular!

    Nanette guided us through the ceremony experience every step of the way, from allowing us to set the tone and pace, to getting to know us to customize everything for us just right. She kept us on schedule (which was great) and helped to gently guide us through writing our vows, which turned out beautiful.

    We had rave reviews from our attendees, as Nanette is a beautiful speaker. She arranged the ceremony with love and care, allowed us to see it beforehand to edit as we saw fit, and even helped us choose the perfect reading for our 12 year old niece.

    Thank you Nanette, for being a shepherd of joy into this world that needs it so much!

    Sent on 06/13/2016
  • F

    Fiona · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All you need to know is: You've found your perfect officiant. Nanette is it. She will do an unbelievably amazing job for you. Look no further.

    Since we don't know each other you probably can't take my word for it so I'll tell you a little about our experience with her:

    During the planning Nanette wrote, and let us help write, a truly beautiful and moving ceremony. At every turn when we had a question or idea she was there to support, encourage and guide us. She balanced her know how and our sometimes unorthodox idea of how to make our ceremony feel like us, perfectly.
    During our wedding she delivered for us what I wanted most: a ceremony that felt sacred even though it wasn't religious. Her presence was joyous and calming in every moment.

    We just got married on May 21st, 2016 -- I was in your shoes not long ago at all-- so take it from a you a few months from mow: Nanette is your answer.

    Sent on 06/05/2016
  • User4299656 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I are so happy we chose Nanette to officiate our ceremony!! She was very thoughtful and sincere with every step of the process. She offered great suggestions when we were creating our wedding story and made edits as we requested them. Nanette was even patient with us when we arrived 45 minutes late to our own ceremony!!! Thank you Nanette for helping us create a moment we will never forget.

    Sent on 02/09/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nanette was the officiant at our March Wedding. She was amazing. She crafted a ceremony that was unique, beautiful and touching. She met with me, my now husband and each of our 3 young adult daughters one on one and then again with us as a couple several times in order to really get a feel for who we were. She guided us and our wedding into what was a truly beautiful and memorable day. I am so happy that she was our celebrant!

    Sent on 04/08/2016
  • R

    RUSSELL · Married on 03/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's very hard to put into words just how relaxed Nanette made us from the moment we met. As a couple eloping from overseas and not having the time to spend with your celebrant in advance, meeting Nanette was almost like meeting up with family. This was an extremely special day for us, as it is for many, and made all the more special as there was a strong connection to our vowels through our celebrant.
    Our first impression was through Nanette's photos on her website, and that natural disposition and ability to connect in person further strengthened our decision.
    We would recommend Nanette and her work to anyone seeking the perfect celebrant to make the most important part of your day memorable. Thank you Nanette from us both.

    Sent on 06/11/2016
  • S

    Scott · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Nanette as your future wedding officiant. My wife and I did the whole thing on a spur of the moment and Nanette was extremely courteous, professional, personable, reliable, and above all accommodating and flexible. Our ceremony was wonderful, really perfect, and Nanette could not have helped more than she did. If you're even thinking of getting married in the Santa Barbara area, go with Nanette! Even if you're not sure about getting married, she will change your mind! (For the record, I was very sure, Nanette just ensured it was the perfect ceremony...)

    Sent on 04/28/2016
  • R

    Regina · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I decided we wanted to elope to Santa Barbara. We was connected to Nannette by Melissa elope with style. Nannette was fabulous our vows were perfect for us she helped us with that. Because we didn't have any family there, she made it feel very personable and intimate. I would recommend her to anyone in that area one who is thinking about traveling to Santa Barbara to get married to definitely get in touch with Nannette.

    Sent on 01/22/2016
  • User6274091 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nanette was everything we needed and she was so pleasant to work with, too. Any last minute request, including the date, was accommodated by Nanette. She was very patient with us. Her price was reasonable and fair, and she treated us with great kindness. We weren't one of her higher price/large wedding jobs, but Nanette made us feel just as important as any client she's had. My wife and I would like to thank Nanette for a job well done, we'd highly recommend her to any bride and groom that has the opportunity to work with her! - Robert+Lexie

    Sent on 01/26/2016
  • User6051524 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now-husband proposed to me on 11/11/15, and we decided to elope and get married on 12/02/15. We wished to start our life as a married couple as soon as possible, and Nanette played a major role in making our wish come true.

    Nanette is a very warm, charming, and gifted woman. Furthermore, she is an active listener, was receptive to our wishes, and has been very professional and kind in her [regular] interactions with us.

    Given the short amount of time before our wedding ceremony date, Nanette went above and beyond and excelled in making our day so meaningful and perfect. We are very grateful for Nanette's time and generosity.

    Thank you!

    Sent on 12/13/2015
  • M

    Marianne · Married on 10/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I worked with Nanette for our wedding this past Fall. I cannot say enough wonderful things about our experience. Her words at our wedding were beautiful and heartfelt, her manner was gracious and her approach loving and detailed. We saved the script she used for our ceremony and will look to it often as guidance through the years - as the language was so wonderfully crafted to start us on our journey. For any couple looking for an officiant who is sincere and will provide them with the direction to create a ceremony perfectly tailored to the couple's tastes, you can look to Nanette in every respect. We would highly recommend her to future couples - as you will certainly love your experience as much as we did.

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • User5539506 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Nanette at the Santa Barbara Bridal Expo and instantly liked her. We read reviews and interviewed several other officiants but we both agreed that Nanette was our first and only choice.

    Nanette personally met with us and helped craft our ceremony, the most important part of our wedding. She gave us helpful tips and was available to answer questions and coach us along in our process. It turned out perfect and we can’t imagine getting married without her. Our guests all commented on how well spoken, wonderful, calm, sincere and even the perfect amount of humor she added to our day.

    We had a medical issue during our ceremony and Nanette handled it professionally and also took very good care of us at the same time. She had the brilliant idea to finish our ceremony at another spot, so we ended up having the two parts of our ceremony at the two most beautiful areas on the rooftop! Nanette turned a negative into a positive!!

    We cannot say enough about how critical Nanette was to our amazing day. Thank you Nanette!

    -Chris & Michelle

    Sent on 10/21/2015
  • R

    rebecca · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Nanette was such a joy and privilege. What I loved most is that she doesn't take a one-size-fits-all approach to the ceremony, she crafted the ceremony based on our relationship. She sent questions to us separately and we answered individually so that she could really get a feel for us as individuals as well as together as a couple.

    We are not a religious couple so it was a little difficult at first to find an officiant to fit our needs. Nanette was able to craft a ceremony that felt true to us and told our story. All of our family, friends, and guests commented on how the ceremony really mirrored us as a couple.

    In addition to creating such an amazing ceremony, she was great at making us feel so comfortable throughout the entire process. With so many nerves and emotions the ceremony flies by so quickly, but she was great at really pulling us into the moment so that we could really cherish and enjoy it.

    I could go on for days about how amazing Nanette was to work with and I would recommend her to any couple!

    Sent on 10/16/2015
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I decided to have my brother be our wedding officiant, but since he had never written a ceremony before we thought it'd be a good idea to have a professional write it for us. After doing some quick research and reading reviews, we had a quick phone convo with Nanette and felt like she instantly had a great feel of us and what we were looking for in our ceremony.
    She has two options when writing a ceremony, and we went with the more personalized one-and I'm so happy that we did! She sent us a questionnaire which was a great way for us to reflect on ourselves and us as a couple before the wedding. From our answers, she crafted a beautiful and very personalized ceremony. We absolutely love it and could have never been able to capture our love story the way she did.
    We would definitely recommend Nanette's ceremony writing services and cannot wait to have all of our guests hear her work in a couple weeks!

    Sent on 08/07/2015
  • User6400595 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nanette officiated my wedding and I could not have found a more carrying, personal and wise individual to lead the wedding. I never write reviews, but Nanette was a voice of calm and professionalism in what can be a hectic time. Nanette met my wife and I on several occasions and corresponded via email whenever we needed assistance. Her process was thoughtful by engaging my wife and I on questions that allowed us to revisit our relationship, dynamics and how are lives had arrived to that moment. Nanette's process translated into a great speech by Nanette that was personal and true (not generic) and allowed my wife and I to write meaningful vows. I highly recommend Nanette.

    Sent on 02/22/2016
  • User5457075 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nanette was wonderful to work with. We could not have asked for a better person to officiate our wedding! So glad we found her.

    Sent on 09/21/2015
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 07/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nanette was readily available for discussion any time we had a question or needed to touch base. When our plans changed and we had to move the wedding out of state, she finished the ceremony for us and made it available to the officiant to perform. We really appreciated her professionalism, warmth and patience with us and would highly recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 06/29/2015
  • H

    Hamilton · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They say it never rains in Southern California, and for the most part it doesn't except for the one hour that we had our ceremony. Even with the only rain fall in Southern California in as long as anyone can remember Nanette was so calm and cool. If it was;t for her optimism and calm demeanor we made it through our ceremony and had a wonderful day. She is so easy to speak to and the way she conducts the ceremony is so smooth and gentle.
    Weddings are stressful enough for any Bride and Groom, throw some thunder and lightning into the mix, an outdoor ceremony, and 200 guest in the rain...She kept it calm and got us married with elegance.

    Sent on 08/29/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review