Ceremonies by Fr. Noel Clarke Reviews

131 | Yonkers, NY
See photos, pricing and details

131 Reviews for Ceremonies by Fr. Noel Clarke

Recommended by 100%

131
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

Ceremonies by Fr. Noel Clarke 1
Ceremonies by Fr. Noel Clarke 2
Ceremonies by Fr. Noel Clarke 3
Sort by:
  • L

    lynn · Married on 10/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Noel did a beautiful job officiating our wedding and was an absolute pleasure to work with. From our initial meeting through the followup discussions leading up to our wedding day, he did an amazing job - everything was perfect. It was clear to me, from our very first conversation, that he truly cared about what we wanted and also helped us along the way to incorporate items into our ceremony that we may not have otherwise thought of and helped us find the perfect mix of contemporary/traditional we were hoping for.

    Many thanks to Father Noel!

    Sent on 12/20/2016
  • L

    Liza · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just got married on September 30,2016 and had the pleasure of having Father Noel as our Officiant. From day one, he was delightful to work with. He was always easy to get in touch with and always kind. He put our minds at ease during such a stressful time. When it came to our ceremony, it was absolutely beautiful with a touch of humor which was just perfect for us. He made it clear from the beginning that he would perform do any ceremony that we were comfortable with. We couldn't be more happy with Father Noel. Thank you Father Noel. You will forever be in our hearts for sharing in such a special day. Liza &Andrew 9/30/2016 Blue Hill at Stone Barns

    Sent on 10/14/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Noel was an amazing officiant for our wedding and an absolute pleasure to work & correspond with. He walked us through the entire process with ease and stressed the importance of making the ceremony our own, which we ended up being extremely thankful for. He was always readily available to answer any questions we had and provided us with any guidance we needed during the process. While he is very professional, he was able to keep the ceremony light-hearted and fun (at our request) and many of our guests mentioned how much they liked it. Overall, if you are looking for an officiant to make your ceremony beautiful and unforgettable, Father Noel is a great choice!

    Sent on 10/08/2016
  • H

    Holly · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Clarke is amazing. Our guests were extremely impressed with our ceremony. Although we only met with him once and exchanged several emails, he put together a very personalized ceremony to fit our personalities perfectly. He even took the time out to review programs I made just for the big day. I come from a very traditional Catholic family and Father Clarke was able to give us the Catholic ceremony we wanted without it being in the church. He was extremely professional and never passed and judgments. He had no issue traveling to Long Island to our venue. My guests loved his services just as much as my new husband and I did. I would recommend Father Clarke to anyone who is looking for an personalized ceremony.

    Thank you Father Clarke for giving us more than we could have hoped for. It was truly a day we will never forget.

    Holly and Carlos Bravo

    Sent on 08/08/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Father Clarke! I am Catholic and my husband is Episcopalian - neither of officially belong to a church and I had gotten a bit of run around when I went to the church that I had gone to growing up so we decided to find an alternative. Father Clarke was incredible! My Catholic family was so impressed by the ceremony - we had basically a Catholic ceremony without communion outdoors at our beautiful venue at River Stone Manor in Glenville, NY. We had a Skype meeting with Father Clarke when we were deciding to use him and he was very friendly, asked us about how we met, what we were hoping for in the ceremony, what we like to do together, etc...and that was our only meeting with him. He had extended an invitation for us to come down to meet him in person and was available at any time - we had several email communications along the way - but we were just too busy with work to make the 2 hour trip downstate to meet. So, we were a little worried about how the ceremony would go. We were completely floored - despite having just that one meeting, a few emails, and a little discussion with me alone before the ceremony, our ceremony felt like he had known us for years! He completely personalized his remarks, he was funny - we have so money wonderful pictures of us from the ceremony where the 2 of us were laughing - he was so amazing I wish that he was a priest in a local church because I would go back just to listen to him! He put us both completely at ease, we felt special, we felt that he really knew us, and it was a wonderful experience for us as well as our family and friends - even my conservative Catholic family. Now that we are back from our honeymoon, when we see people from the wedding almost always the first thing they say is "where did you find Father Clarke? He was incredible!" I would highly recommend Father Clarke for your ceremony!!!

    Sent on 07/28/2016
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 05/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Noel was warm and friendly. He provided pre-ceremony advice to us that felt sincere and was flexible as changes and requests came up. We wanted our ceremony to include traditional Filipino elements (candle, coin, cord, and veil), and we loved the way Father incorporated them.

    Sent on 06/06/2016
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier with our choice to use Fr. Noel as our officiant. From the beginning, he was very easy to work with. He didn't have an issue with traveling to our venue which was an hour and a half away. He accommodated any changes we made to the ceremony and provided ideas and inspiration for us as well. Fr. Noel made our ceremony personalized and light hearted which is exactly what we were looking for with a little added humor. I received many compliments throughout the night with regards to our ceremony. I wholeheartedly would recommend his services to future couples looking for an officiant.

    Sent on 03/15/2016
  • J

    Jeffrey · Married on 12/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Noel was hands down one of the highlights of our wedding day. He was entertaining, humorous and charming throughout. He knew just the right things to say to get the crowd to respond. I would highly recommend him to anyone getting married. We were extremely lucky to have found him, and we can't thank him enough for being a major part of our wedding's success.

    Sent on 12/22/2015
  • D

    Donna M. · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew Father Noel was the right officiant for us as soon as we met him. His wry sense of humor, the twinkle in his eye, and his lovely brogue added to the magical quality he exudes. He took his time getting to know us, gave us a template for the wedding ceremony, and was very responsive during the process. The day of the wedding he arrived relaxed, and joked with us and our wedding party, putting us all at ease. His demeanor is warm and friendly; our family and friends raved about the beauty of the ceremony, and how Father Noel made everyone feel welcome and loved. Everyone simply asks "WHERE did you find him?"

    Thank you so much Father Noel, for adding such a special quality to our ceremony, one we will remember and cherish forever.

    Donna and Andy Reynolds

    Sent on 12/03/2015
  • User5470057 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Noel was everything we were looking for! Kind, articulate, spiritual, authentic, and flexible. He had some very helpful suggestions and templates for the ceremony, but was also able to add his own personality and originality to our ceremony. Can't say enough - highly recommended!

    Sent on 11/22/2015
  • User5468002 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fr. Noel made our special day truly "special". He was very easy to work with. Fr. Noel kept in touch to ensure all went well. He offered suggestions as to where in Central Park would be a good location for the wedding. We came in from out of state to be married in New York. As a result of Fr. Noel performing the ceremony we felt our wedding was "Truly Blessed".

    Sent on 09/25/2015
  • S

    Steve · Married on 09/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Noel was a great officiant for our wedding. There was great communication and he delivered a beautiful ceremony.

    Sent on 11/01/2015
  • C

    Christine · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our family & friends raved about how wonderful our ceremony was and how lovely our vows were. All thanks to Fr. Noel Clarke.

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • User5552903 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Noel officiated at our wedding and was just the kind of person we were looking for. He was completely respectful and non-judgmental of how we wanted our wedding ceremony to be structured. He also gave us loads of different ideas for readings both religious and non-religious, which helped speed up the selection process for us. During the ceremony we (and our guests) were completely at ease. We couldn't have been happier with how everything went. Loads of people asked us where we found Father Noel and commented on how beautiful and relaxed the ceremony was. So glad we found him :)

    Sent on 10/24/2015
  • User5555867 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure having Father Clarke officiate our wedding. He was warm, accommodating, professional and easy to work with. Our families were very impressed with our interfaith wedding ceremony. Would highly recommend having Father Clarke officiate your wedding.

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • User5416996 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Noel performed our wedding ceremony at our venue. He was delightful to work with and allowed us to design the ceremony to be exactly what we wanted. Coming from an Irish Catholic family, where most weddings are in the church, it was wonderful to hear from our families how much they loved the ceremony and how beautiful it was. Father Noel gave us access to several examples of wedding scripts, and then we were able to go from there in choosing our readings and including special touches such as a unity candle, a remembrance prayer and an Irish blessing. We highly recommend Father Noel!

    Sent on 09/08/2015
  • J

    John · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Noel Clarke was a fantastic officiant for our wedding. He is exceptionally accommodating, a great speaker, and just really connected with the audience and event. We could not have been more pleased, and received many compliments on his behalf. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 09/26/2015
  • T

    Taryn · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Noel was wonderful! He was very easy to work with and helped guide us on the format and traditions we wanted to include in our ceremony. He also worked very well with the other officiant we also used for our interfaith wedding. We had many guests comment on how much they enjoyed the ceremony!

    Sent on 05/23/2015
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fr.Noel was the best! My husband & I had a dual religion ceremony & Fr.Noel was so great to work with. When we met with him, he gave us sample ceremonies to work off of & gave us suggestions to certain traditional aspects we wanted included in the ceremony. On our wedding day, he worked perfectly along side the Rabbi & every guest commented on how beautiful the ceremony was & how much fun Fr. Noel was. He also was so prompt in sending in our marriage license. We would absolutely recommend him!

    Sent on 06/09/2015
  • Daphney

    Daphney · Married on 04/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot thank Father Noel enough for the beautiful & funny ceremony that he provided for me & my husband Gareth at Tappan Hill Mansion on Friday the 17th of April. He gave the whole ceremony a laid back & relaxed feeling. We were so glad to have Noel be apart of our day. All our guests commented on what a beautiful ceremony it was & how nice Father Noel was, he stayed for the cocktail hour & he mingled with guests & spoke with our parents. We couldn't have asked for more! Thank you Father Noel!

    Noel was great in the run up to the ceremony, he sent me sample programs & he offered advice when needed for putting the program together.

    Sent on 04/27/2015
  • M

    Marta · Married on 04/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Noel was great with us. Responded to us in a timely manner and answered all of our questions. We appreciated being able to cater the ceremony to our liking, highlighting our love and that of our family. He put us at ease. What more could we ask for!

    Sent on 09/22/2015
  • User5435337 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Noel Clark was the absolute highlight of our very special day. Guests are still talking about his beautiful ceremony, all of his special touches, and even his humor. He did not miss a thing and it was as perfect of a ceremony as we could have ever hoped and dreamed of. He listened to everything we had discussed with him, and was always available to discuss more if needed. I highly recommend him, you will not be disappointed!!!

    Sent on 09/14/2015
  • User5438836 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't recommend Father Noel enough. He helped us a lot during the planning phase, and he delivered a perfect ceremony when the day arrived. He was very thoughtful, charming and funny. Do not hesitate to use him for your wedding!

    Sent on 09/15/2015
  • P

    Patty · Married on 10/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My new husband Chris and I cannot thank Fr. Noel enough for the service he provided as the Officiant for our wedding on October 5th at the Mansion of West Sayville. He was such a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process. We knew we wanted him to officiate our service because he had also married my sister and her husband two years prior. It was without a doubt the right choice.
    From the very beginning he was extremely helpful and responsive. He responded to every email promptly and he was helpful with the planning process. We also loved the personal touches that he added to the ceremony.
    I would strongly recommend Fr. Noel to anyone looking for someone to officiate their ceremony.

    Sent on 11/04/2014
  • Barbara

    Barbara · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Noel officiated our September 13th wedding at Bear Mountain, and we are so happy to have had him perform this important task. Besides giving us a beautiful ceremony, he was a pleasure to work with from beginning to end. Firstly, he is incredibly responsive. Not only did he respond to our emails very quickly, but he was very conscientious about responding to every item in our messages—I never had to ask a question more than once (which, if you’ve already started working with vendors, you probably know is a rare quality!). In addition, we hired him more than a year in advance; Father Noel very thoughtfully sent us emails periodically just to check in with us during that time. Secondly, Father Noel genuinely wants to help you to have the ceremony that is meaningful to you. He was very open to us including elements from Catholicism and Judaism, and including secular readings. Being from two different religious backgrounds, my husband and I were very grateful that we could incorporate both of them without having to hire two officiants. Thirdly, Father Noel is an excellent speaker! Our guests loved the ceremony and we really appreciated how his personality shined through. Finally, we did not have to worry about anything with Father Noel—he arrived on time, always let us know right away when he received our payments, and mailed in our marriage license the Monday after our wedding. Father Noel is a sincere and kind person, and you will not regret choosing him for your wedding!

    If you are a registered WeddingWire user, and have any specific questions about my experience, please feel free to ask! Click my name (to the left), then "invite to connect". You should then be able to go to Planning Tools > Mailbox > Compose, and my name should show up in the list.

    Sent on 09/28/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review