Ceremonies by Dave Reviews

89 | Chandler, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

89 Reviews for Ceremonies by Dave

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

89

11 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Joanne · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave did an amazing job at our wedding. The ceremony was so beautifully said. Dave spoke as if he had known us for years. He is a very warm, sincere man with a sense of humor too! We still hear compliments on how beautiful our wedding was. I still think of how this big burley man came up to me and with tears in his eyes told me this was the most beautiful ceremony he has ever seen. He is right! Thank you Dave.

    Sent on 02/18/2017
  • Mariah

    Mariah · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was the perfect fit as the officiant to our wedding! Me and my now husband were lucky to find him. He was able to give us the exact type of ceremony we wanted, including a candle lighting ceremony. He was even willing to drive from the inner city to Maricopa just for our wedding rehearsal the night before! Dave was very professional, kind, and easy to work with. I would recommend him to any couple getting married and looking for someone who can be flexible and understanding with how you want things to go on your big day!

    Sent on 10/29/2016
  • J

    John · Married on 09/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a simple court house ceremony with Mr Hughes and two witnesses that he provided. Short and sweet is what we wanted and we got just that. Dave arrived on time and was very professional. He asked if we had any wishes for our ceremony to make it special for us. You can trust Dave to do the job.

    Sent on 10/29/2016
  • D

    Darik · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I chose Dave to be our officiant based on the fact that he seemed passionate and inclusive per his website, and then upon meeting him, Dave was such a nice, understanding man. Our wedding had a sci-fi theme, and Dave was enthusiastically willing to work with us to make our day special. Dave did a wonderful job speaking at the ceremony, including wearing a Jedi robe as part of the fun, and while I was very impressed at how well he does his job, I was equally impressed with how genuinely kind he was at all times. I highly recommend Ceremonies by Dave!

    Sent on 10/03/2016

    Ceremonies by Dave's reply:

    Darik, thank you for your wonderful feedback. Your sci-fi themed wedding was fun and very well thought-out and executed. It was an honor and a pleasure to be part of it!
  • User7372853 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Due to a last second cancellation by another wedding officiant we had to scramble to find another officiant with very short notice. Dave was able to rework his very busy schedule and officiant our wedding ceremony within the week that we called him. Therefore we did not have to cancel from the wedding date that we had already planned for. Thank You, Dave.

    Sent on 11/01/2016
  • P

    Stephanie · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was a wonderful officiant for our wedding. He met us at a coffee shop and sent us some recommended ceremony readings that we were able to fine-tune to personalize for us. He was on time and well-dressed for the ceremony. He speaks clearly and at a "not-too-fast, not-too-slow" pace. It was also nice that he stepped out of the way for our first kiss - something we hadn't thought of or asked for but made for a better photo op. We are very happy we hired Dave instead of asking a friend or family member to perform the ceremony.

    Sent on 11/02/2016
  • J

    James · Married on 09/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was extremely professional and very receptive to our wants and needs for our ceremony. We would most certainly recommend him for your wedding.

    Sent on 10/29/2016
  • User7391191 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave Hughes officiated our wedding several months ago. He helped us make it perfect by listening to what we envisioned and helping us make it happen. He presented options for our ceremony that fit us and helped us find just the right words. He was completely reliable, relaxed, respectful, and flexible. He has a confident manner and brought the perfect level of formality to our wedding ceremony. Dave is a really nice person and truly a pleasure to work with. Everyone at our wedding enjoyed and appreciated his style.

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • C

    Caitlyn · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was a pleasure to work with! Very professional! We couldn't have picked a better officiant!

    Sent on 08/26/2016
  • J

    Jaison · Married on 06/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I couldn't be more pleased with the services provided by Dave. He was great!! I highly recommend Ceremonies by Dave to anyone looking for a quick courthouse ceremony or a wedding with all the bells and whistles. Ceremonies by Dave can give you the dream wedding you've always wanted.

    Sent on 08/25/2016
  • M

    Mikal · Married on 06/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both my husband and I cannot offer enough praise to truly do justice to the level of service and sensitivity provided by Dave Hughes and CeremoniesByDave. When my husband (then fiancé) and I decided to legally marry it was way ahead of what we had originally planned as a wedding date. Dave was able to step in on very short notice and officiate at our courthouse wedding – and make it feel as intimate, personal and sacred as any church wedding. My husband’s Faith is central to his sense of being and Dave was able to beautifully incorporate words that spoke to both of our sensibilities and helped to strengthen the bond that we had already forged. We can say unequivocally that Dave made the most important, memorable day of our lives even more special. We would recommend Dave Hughes and his services to anyone who wants a day to remember!

    Mikal Raynsford-Saint George & Jonas Levi Saint George-Raynsford

    Sent on 11/06/2016
  • R

    Ronald · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We contacted Dave to perform our wedding and he did an excellent job. When we first met with him, we explained the type and nature of the ceremony we were seeking. We were provided with sample services to read and consider. Using what he gave us, we built a service that reflected our values and needs. We provided several suggestions that were included in the ceremony to reflect our personalities and our desire to include our guests as part of the ceremony. We also appreciated that he made himself available for phone calls to discuss the wedding planning.

    We are very happy we selected Dave to perform our wedding and would highly recommend him in the future.

    Sent on 06/08/2016
  • M

    michael · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. Hughes was pleasant and responsive to all our needs. he was incredibly flexible not only with location but with what he could say during our ceremony. He was incredibly wonderful and helped make our day truly special

    Sent on 06/08/2016
  • A

    Ariel · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was so so great!!!!! Wedding planning is so stressful and Dave never added to the stress once! He was able to meet us quickly. He provided suggestions for how to get our vows rolling. He was so sincere and kind. He even drove 2 1/2 hours into the middle of nowhere to officiate for us! I'd recommend him to anyone!!!!

    Sent on 06/08/2016
  • User6823405 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was extremely professional and helpful. He made a very modest wedding a memorable experience.
    He was able to provide compassionate and friendly witnesses that helped.make our experience great.

    Sent on 06/11/2016
  • B

    Barb · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave officiated at our wedding and he exceeded our expectations. He was very helpful in planning the ceremony and everyone enjoyed his services. He has polite and had a good sense of humor. We would recommend Dave to anyone who needs an officiant.

    Sent on 06/11/2016
  • T

    Timothy · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave did a great job from beginning to end with our wedding. From the moment we talked to him on the phone we knew we had the right person to marry us. He has a very calming sense to him, so glad we found him.
    Thanks Dave...

    Sent on 06/10/2016
  • Y

    Yesenia · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding ceremony was amazing. Dave customized the ceremony and he was very helpful and friendly. The entire experience was great.

    Sent on 05/05/2016
  • E

    Eric · Married on 03/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted a simple non religious ceremony, and Dave Hughes was able to give us exactly what we were looking for. We met him person for the first time at the place of the ceremony, and found him to be an extremely warm and friendly person who was very easy to talk to. He has a great sense of humor and willing to go with the flow of our senses of humor. Also, we asked him to provide witnesses and they were very friendly as well. The price he charged was more than reasonable, and he was on time and everything went without a hitch. Thanks Dave!

    Sent on 04/06/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 03/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave married My wife and I on March 17th. He was very professional and on time he gave us different vows to choice from which all was very good and fit us..It was hard finding a Officiant that I felt comfortable with seeing that we are lesbians but he was perfect..I will recommend him to all My Gay pride family

    Sent on 04/05/2016
  • User6462500 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently used Dave Hughes as the officiant for our wedding on February 26, 2016. Let me first say that Dave was just a joy to deal with, he is a very warm and cheerful person. Upon our first meeting he put all our concerns at ease providing us with multiple options and a very customizable ceremony. The day of the wedding Dave was prompt and professional, our wedding ceremony was beautiful and everyone loved it. If you're shopping for an officiant look no further, Dave Hughes will make your day very special! Thanks again Dave!!

    Sent on 03/08/2016
  • B

    Bill · Married on 02/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was great. He was really involved with the ceremony and made it that much better. He was here on time; engaged the guests and actually shed a tear when we did reciting the vows. Highly recommended

    Sent on 03/10/2016
  • D

    DONALD · Married on 02/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was really glad to find someone who could help in a pinch. It was quick and painless, which is what we was looking for, and very affordable.

    Sent on 03/08/2016
  • User4385531 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is certainly not easy to find someone of quality and professionalism to officiate your wedding. After searching endlessly, we finally found Dave. Not only was Dave's cost inexpensive, he is punctual, flexible and professional. We invited Dave to our home for our initial meeting and Dave explained how custom our wedding can be with him. He thoroughly goes over all of the little details, which we strongly appreciated. We truly received a custom ceremony and could not be happier with Dave as our officiant. Thank you, Dave for exceeding all expectations!

    Sent on 03/08/2016
  • E

    ernie · Married on 02/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was an excellent choice for us,he was on time,polite,cheerful,and was a pleasure to have as our officiant,he provided multiple choices of wordings for our ceremony that we could pick from,and made the writings very personal,Dave gets five stars from us.
    Ernie and Mary

    Sent on 03/08/2016