The Century Barn Reviews

6 | Mount Horeb, WI
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for The Century Barn

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

6
Order by:
  • T

    Todd · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at the Century barn was welcoming, accommodating, and served with the utmost professionalism. I had the great pleasure to work with Stephanie for about one year in the planning and management of the venue.

    On the day, we were given to staff members – Renée and Melissa who tended to all of our needs and our guests needs and added in on the celebrations and were just an absolute joy.

    When you rent this barn, you are getting the barn and all of the property which is beautiful and gorgeous. The serene and peaceful setting of this property was one of the best things to our wedding and made it so much more enjoyable.

    Sent on 07/21/2015
  • R

    Rachelle · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Century Barn was the perfect location for our dream wedding! The views are absolutely gorgeous and they take such great care of the area. Stephanie is the event planner at Century Barn, and she is very friendly and responsive. Another very big perk of the barn is that we were able to have the barn the entire weekend we rented it – we were able to get in on Friday (we actually had the rehearsal dinner catered into the barn) and then we were able to clean up on Sunday. It was great to have the Barn for us all weekend!

    Sent on 06/17/2015
  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I decided on this barn over 1.5 years ago. We are so happy that we did. I will admit, at first we were a little worried about how it would all pull together. But they now have a full-time and professional wedding planner working at the barn and she (Whitney) is just a gem. She was there to help me with anything that I needed to make the Century Barn a dream location. And in the end, it certainly was. Everyone is still raving about how it is simply the best location they have ever been to for a wedding. It is just stunning.

    Dont worry about the details, rain or shine Whitney and the folks at Century Barn will work hard to take care of all the details and any problems that may arise. If you are looking for an off-the-path wedding site, surrounded by open air and and beautiful fields, this is it!

    Sent on 06/18/2013
  • User4647141 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We adored the Century barn! Their event coordinator, Stephanie, was helpful and easy to get ahold of. Perfect location for an indoor or outdoor party.

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • Christine

    Christine · Married on 11/19/2011

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were pretty great. A little hard to get a hold of, but good. When we finished up our final payments, they messed up the our instructions. IT worked out...so they are good that way. They were flexible on helping us get time to decorate, etc...with keeping in the budgeted price we came up with. Location is Gorgeous! Beautiful!

    Sent on 12/13/2011
  • User2696904 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had an amazing wedding here. It seems a bit exoensive but it is nice that you get it for an entire weekend. Really enjoyed working with the planner Whitney there and she was cery helpful and on top of things! If you want a great Wisconsin barn wedding this is the place!!!

    Sent on 10/18/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review