Center Club Reviews

49 | Costa Mesa, CA
See photos, pricing and details

49 Reviews for Center Club

Recommended by 96%

49
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
49 Center Club Reviews
Sort by:
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 01/06/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at Center Club and thanks to Chris Hartley and his fabulous team we had the best experience ever! The all inclusive pricing makes everything so easy, Chris Hartley was always responsive to questions we had throughout the planning process, the food was amazing (especially the late night "Authentic Taco Station" snack option- you would not believe how many of our guests told us they were the best tacos they had ever had), and the service was unbelievable. I would highly recommend Center Club to anyone looking to host a large event. You will not be disappointed!!!

  • G

    Grace · Married on 11/18/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Hartley is an angel and he made our wedding so amazing! He is accommodating and tolerated my questions and demands like a pro! Our wedding was beautiful and Chris and his team made it happen!

  • C

    Christine · Married on 08/19/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am eternally grateful for Chris and the team at Center Club for helping my husband and I with our beautiful wedding. We booked the all inclusive package and Chris made the process easy. Since the first time we met, Chris patiently listened to and answered all of our questions (me, husband, our parents) with confidence. He is personable, positive, and helpful. He also introduced us to excellent preferred vendors, who were all excited to work with Center Club. The Club's reception hall is a dream!! I loved the chandeliers and musical wallpaper in the hall (husband and I are both musicians). Our guests were very impressed by the quality of service, and I agree with them 100%. One of my bridesmaids told me how nice and polite the bartenders were, even as she was taking a while to decide on a drink. We had a few friends coming early on the day of to help with set up and Chris was accommodating and helpful. During the reception, my husband and I were approached periodically by friendly staff who checked in on us and made sure we felt comfortable and happy. Joe (one of the staff) offered to reheat our food since we had been getting in and out of our seats during the reception. It is a small detail but a detail that reflects Center Club’s dedication to quality service. Guests are STILL talking about how fun our wedding was and how much they enjoyed the food. We were still making changes a few days before the wedding, and Chris remained patient and available until the end. My only regret is that I didn’t get to thank them in front of the guests! Thank you Chris and Center Club for an unforgettable, magical wedding!!

  • D

    Devin · Married on 08/13/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Center Club was the perfect place for our wedding reception. My husband and I loved it and our guests raved about it. It's secluded yet modern and chic. We worked with Chris and he was great. Despite being swamped with so much other planning at the Club, Chris was always responsive and did his best to accommodate our every need. Everything turned out to be better than we could have imagined. The ambience was perfect and the food was delicious! Our guests were so impressed and many said it was the best food they've ever had at a wedding. We couldn't be happier with how things turned out. Having our wedding reception at the Center Club was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. An extra bonus was that the location has great places to take photos!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/30/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For all of the reasons listed in other reviews, I am extremely happy I chose to have my wedding at Center Club. From start to finish, the process was so easy. I love that Center Club has all-inclusive pricing, covering everything from the aisle runner to the cake to the alcohol. Center Club also has great preferred vendors.
    The venue is designed and decorated beautifully, so I was able to easily build out a timeless look around the existing facilities. The service was also fantastic. On the night of my wedding, Chris and Joe did a great job executing the event. Our guests were so impressed by the both the quality of service and deliciousness of the food. Even as the bride, I ate a ton of the appetizers, as well as the entree, because I didn't want to miss out on all the good food!
    Thanks for an incredible evening!

  • Amanda11715

    Amanda · Married on 01/17/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that we found the Center Club for our wedding reception. Kaitlin was wonderful to work with form the beginning to the end. The staff was great and very attentive throughout the event. They were able to accommodate all of our special requests throughout the planning process with a simple "Yes" to everything. Our guests had a great time and keep talking about the best wedding they have ever been to. The outdoor space was a wonderful addition to our reception venue for guests that needed a few moments to relax during the night. Their late night snacks were great and our favorite part of the food. We would not hesitate to recommend the Center Club.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 12/12/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi!
    My name is Ashley and I had my wedding at The Center Club in December 2014. I can't begin to express how wonderful The Center Club is.
    First of all, the venue itself is gorgeous! Since we got married around Christmas, the whole club was beautifully decorated! There were beautiful decorations and lights everywhere and I felt like I was in a winter wonderland! In each room of the venue there are beautiful chandeliers that make the hallways sparkle. Because it is so close to the performing arts center, the musical accents around the building fit perfectly.
    Secondly, the staff is outstanding!!! My contact at the club was named Kaitlin and I can't say enough good things about her. From our first meeting to the wedding day, she was fun, energetic, caring, communicative, and many more positive adjectives!! She was so kind and attentive that when she spoke with me about my wedding, she made me feel that it was her number one priority. It is obvious that she truly loves her job and we adored working with her. The amazing staff members do not end with Kaitlin. Everyone from the center club that was involved with our wedding was incredible. everyone was very attentive and were constantly making sure that my husband and I were happy and taken care of.
    When you book an event at The Center Club, you are choosing a venue that will create something you will remember for the rest of your life. Everything about it will become a beautiful memory that you will cherish, always.
    Thank you Kaitlin and everyone else at The Center Club for giving me the wedding of my dreams!

    Ashley & Preston Lewis 12/14/14

  • J

    Jenee · Married on 11/23/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at the Center Club and it was absolutely perfection. The venue is absolutely gorgeous and definitely was the perfect fit for my hubby and I. We chose this venue because it was classy, we loved that we could have an outdoor ceremony (or indoor ceremony if the weather doesn't permit to have it outdoors) with an indoor reception, and it's just an absolutely beautiful venue. They just recently did a multi millionaire renovation. We worked with Kaitlin, their venue coordinator and she was amazing....she is very responsive, helpful, and knowledgeable. She answered every possible question we had, and was very nice and easy to work with. We also did meet Chris a few times and he was also very helpful and went above and beyond with my husbands craft beer obsession. All in all you cannot go wrong here. One of the biggest criteria for my husband and I is good food was an absolute MUST, and Center Club did not let us down. We ended up getting their platinum package, but all of our guests raved about how good the food was, and how beautiful the venue was. I wish I could do the whole day over again at Center Club =) We loved every single moment of it and all of our photos turned out beautiful!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 11/08/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is long overdue. Center Club is a fabulous venue and I'm so glad we found this place! Kaitlin, the events coordinator we worked with is amazing and genuine! She definitely cares and loves what she does and was willing to work with what we were looking for. The Symphony Ballroom is gorgeous and classy and had recently been renovated in the past couple of years: to gorgeous chandeliers, elegant and comfy looking chairs (who needs chiavari chairs), to most recently, a WHITE DANCE FLOOR!! The room decor has accents of gray, gold and silver that works with most if not all color schemes. We had the option of having an outdoor or indoor ceremony (if it rained). Since it is a club, we had access to other areas of the club for photos. I fell in love with the Club the minute I stepped into it and toured it. I was able to visualize where I wanted to take photos. The food is amazing! The craft beer selection is plentiful and amazing, perfect for the husband and I! We got the Gold Package with aged sirloin and miso marinated sea bass that just melted in your mouth. Chef Lewis is a food genius and I would eat his food everyday if I could. He definitely makes it tempting to become a member! I'm in the restaurant industry and serving mouth watering and delicious food was a top priority. Everyone still talks about how great the food was and how elegant the ballroom was. Even the restrooms were elegant! Everyone that worked there was helpful and friendly (guests were making friends with the banquet servers and bartenders).

    Center Club is a little easy to miss because its hidden, but other than that, I have no complaints. It is a gorgeous venue that is worth every dollar spent and I'm so glad we had our wedding there.

  • User3977565 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Center Club provided the most wonderfully beautiful location for our wedding reception. The staff was beyond wonderful and completely professional at all times. All preparations were taken care of and the wait staff was wonderful. All guests commented on the elegance of the location and its complete ambience for the wonderful occassion. I would highly recommend this location for not jus a wedding but any kind of special event that you may be thinking of hosting. It is well rounded and overall a great choice.

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/18/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was everything I dreamed and more thanks to Center Club. Their all inclusive packages are absolutely amazing. They take the guess work out of what can normally be a stressful process. Kaitlin was a joy to work with. She was extremely responsive and so accommodating. She is warm, friendly, and so efficient. I had a lot of special requests that I thought would not be possible to execute...not at Center Club. Kaitlin let me know that they are known for catering to special requests...and they definitely delivered! Our guests were so impressed with the decor, friendly staff, and amazing food. This is not your typical ballroom. The gorgeous scenery and upscale finishes make the venue feel modern, yet classic. The staff accommodated every request with a smile and so many guests commented it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding. If you want to streamline your wedding planning process and have a memorable, stand-out wedding, call Center Club. Our guests are still raving about our wedding and how beautiful the Club is. Thank you Kaitlin and the whole Center Club team for making our big day so special!

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 07/11/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at the Center Club working with Kaitlin as our catering manager. The club was excellent! We loved the process and Kaitlin was so professional and easy to work with! I was an out of town bride and she always was quick to respond to all my emails. The night was perfect!!

  • L

    Leslie Anne · Married on 01/11/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The place was amazing! newly renovated. Kaitlin was our onsite coordinator and she was amazing too! She was very attentive and fulfilled all our requests! Couldn't be more happier!

  • L

    Liana · Married on 12/22/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be any happier to have had our wedding at the Center Club. Here are a couple of reasons why Center Club is an excellent venue to have your wedding here.
    1. Great Location: They are located right off of the 405 fwy across from South Coast Plaza and next to the Sergestrom Center of Performing Arts. There are plenty of nearby hotels within walking distance where guests can stay at the night before your wedding.
    2. Beautiful Venue/Great Ambiance: Based on the exterior, it looks like your typical business building. However, once you enter the venue, it will take your breath away by the mahogany wood and the crystal chandeliers that are throughout the floor. It has such a regal, elegant, and modern ambiance that adds to the charm of this place. There is a nice flow of the venue which starts from the outdoor patio that leads into the bar/lounge area, meeting rooms, foyer, and the reception room. Since we had our wedding near Christmas, the venue was nicely decorated with garlands and hollies. There is also a pond that runs through the perimeter of the venue which adds to its appeal.
    3. Fantastic Customer Service: Kaitlin was our event director and she had so much insight about the venue and was willing to answer all of my questions and concerns throughout the wedding planning process. She was quick to answer and always accommodated to our vision for our special day. She has a great work ethic and it was such a pleasure to work with her!  The service during the reception was great as well! The manager, Joe, was wonderful as well because he made sure that all of the food was to our liking and checked on us multiple times.
    4. Delicious Food: Before the reception, we had a taste testing of the choices that we were going to have at our wedding. Our choices included chicken with whipped potatoes, salmon with creamy risotto, and a vegetarian dish which was cheese ravioli. They were extremely flexible with our likes and dislikes.

  • A

    Anes · Married on 11/16/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was the best event coordinator ever! My husband and I came to Center Club in January 2013 for a bridal shower not expecting to think Center Club would be a wedding venue of choice, but as soon as I walked into the ballroom I fell in love with the place. We only looked at one other venue and still had a couple months to pick a place but my heart was set on Center Club right away. We told Chris that us Koreans love to drink and that he'll need to stock up on Jameson for our wedding day. He didn't believe us until after cocktail hour he had to go to the market and buy more! : )

    Sent on 03/13/2014

    Center Club's reply:

    Thank you Anes! It was such a pleasure working with you both! Stop by and say hello sometime!!! Best, Chris
  • R

    RainbowVY · Married on 08/10/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter’s wedding reception at The Center Club was a total success and was described by our delighted guests as “elegant”, “beautiful” and “delicious.” We found this magical venue near the OC Performing Arts Center which was newly remodeled and our perfect choice:
    1. One Stop Shopping: The excellent Event Directors, Chris Hartley and Kaitlin Kuykendall, immediately answered our inquiry, and we discovered they were so organized they had package deals which included everything, but were also willing to be flexible to swap out things we wanted to personalize, such as a more healthy chicken appetizer. They had an outstanding list of preferred vendors to pick from, which simplified our planning tremendously. Since we wanted extras like unique table linens and columns for the flowers, Chris had vendors he regularly used (Elegant Designs) so everything was seamless.
    2. Great food: We were excited to find out the Executive Chef once supervised the staff at Four Seasons Beverly Hills. The beef and salmon entrees got excellent reviews. The vocal soloist, who gets invited to many weddings said the beef was “the best wedding food I’ve ever had.”
    3. Terrific comfort for the guests: Besides the Valet Parking, we used a small indoor reception area for appetizers for older guests, the patio for cocktail hour, and the gorgeous ballroom next to the water fountain waterscape for the reception. Since it is a private club, it was as if we had the place to ourselves.
    4. Flexibility: The bright and light filled venue itself is beautifully decorated in grey neutral tones with comfy silvery chairs, so any color scheme works, and the columns look great with colored lighting.
    5. Wonderful photo ops: The whole OC Performing Arts complex is full of interesting places for photos and for guests to mingle.
    6. Vendors: Our excellent recommended vendors included EXTREME DJ (THOMAS) and EVENTS BY KATHERINE, who are both very experienced with Center Club.

  • User2749358 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is amazing! Chris along with Kaitlin and joe were so helpful and great! Very accommodating to our needs. The place is gorgeous and modern and the pictures turned out amazing! A lot of the guests were complementing on how good the food was too! Absolutely love this place!

  • User2834051 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue Chris was awesome. Also afordable.

  • User2139505 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Center Club completely exceeded our expectations. Our wedding guest raved about the delicious food and service they received on our wedding day. I had one family member in particular that is extremely picky and I was nervous to see her the next day. She loved her meal and wanted to even know how the Chef made her Salmon. It brought a smile to my face and made me really appreciate our venue even more.

    The Center Club is located in Costa Mesa within walking distance to three hotels. It was one of the main reasons we liked the Center Club and was a deal breaker for us with other venues. Meal selections and appetizers were also very important as well. The food was fresh and brought in hot when we were ready for dinner service.

    Chris, Angie and the rest of the staff really made us appreciate why we chose the Center Club versus any other venue. Both my husband and I were new to this process and they were there to answer any questions along the way. One additional added bonus with the Center Club is that they have a renovated wedding space.

    I would highly recommend them to friends and family and any other bride looking at a wedding venue.

  • E

    Eunice · Married on 01/14/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything turned out just the way I wanted~ =)

  • R

    Robin · Married on 12/31/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with the Center Club was WONDERFUL. As we were searching for venues, they were the clear choice, for several reasons:

    -Great all-inclusive special including cake, food, valet parking and drinks that was affordable and made the planning process very easy. For us, they turned out to be one of the best values in Orange County.
    -Flexibility: they let us use the venue all day so we had plenty of time to set up and get ready.
    -Decor: it is absolutely beautiful and elegantly decorated, so we had very little work to do in that area! The space is unique and super chic, with an indoor and outdoor area. They let us set up s'mores at the fire pits outside!
    -Location: this was huge. The location is in a very nice part of town, walking distance from South Coast Plaza (big mall) and the Westin (where we booked our block of rooms), so guests could walk everywhere and didn't need to rent a car.

    The staff is fabulous! The whole night went off smoothly and beautifully, thanks to the staff. Our guests told us the service was superb, truly above and beyond. We had a very nice woman (Marisa) who took care of us all night, making sure we ate and drank and were having fun! The food is phenomenal, and the house wine and beer were of really good quality.

    We worked with Christine during the planning process, who was very helpful overall. She is laid-back and down-to-earth and allowed us a lot of creativity. There were a couple times along the way we were hoping for just a little more help, but we figured that was probably because the venue has been doing tons of weddings and doesn't have unlimited time for everyone. We would recommend hiring another coordinator, at least for the day of (we used Weddings by Deanna) to help iron out the details. But during the wedding she was extremely helpful.

    One very small thing: with the special, unlimited beer and wine extends for four hours. After that, we decided to cover beer and wine ourselves. This turned out to be expensive, and we were only able to do so for half an hour! Wine was costly and guests told us their wine glasses were sometimes removed from the tables (even if they still had wine in them) when they got up to dance, so they went to buy another. Also, doing a champagne toast was also costly, so we decided not to do one even though it was New Year's Eve. Not a big deal though--we noticed at other weddings that most people don't even finish their champagne when they have a glass.

    I HIGHLY recommend the Center Club. We couldn't be happier with how the wedding went--it was beautiful and magical, and our guests were very happy. Many guests told us it was the "best wedding ever!"



  • H

    helen · Married on 11/11/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The first thing I booked when we picked our wedding date was our venue. We only looked at 3 places and the Center Club was the first one. Once we walked in, we knew it was it. The best thing about the Center Club was that it didn't look like your average hotel ballroom...It was BEAUTIFUL. The walls, the lighting, the decor...all gorgeous. Having worked in hospitality for the last 6 years, the last thing I wanted was a hotel wedding. But working with the Center Club made wedding planning so easy.

    Chris, the Catering Manager, was super attentive to our needs. He was willing to work with our budget and guided us every step of the way. I must've sent him a million emails (we booked early...two years!) and he answered every last one of them. When Chris was unable to be there on the day of the wedding, he made sure I was taken care of.

    On our wedding day, we had NOTHING to worry about. Every staff member was super attentive to our needs. There is absolutely nothing that I would change about the day. My only regret is that we couldn't stay there forever!

  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 09/17/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to thank The Center Club which made our wedding day on September 17th a beautiful celebration with our families and friends. The Club is an elegant venue all on its own, but with their attention to all the details we discussed Chris brought our vision for our wedding day to life. We could not have been more pleased. He always worked with us in such a positive spirit and did so much to ease the hassles of planning such a large event. All our guests had a wonderful time and we could not ask for more. The room was set up perfectly, the food was delicious, the service was efficient and courteous and we felt we were in excellent hands from start to finish. Chris has done hundreds of weddings, but he never made us feel that we were just another event in a long line of events. Chris listened, he cooperated, he guided and he cared. At the end of the evening there was not one thing that we wished had been done differently or better and for that Chris and his staff deserve all the credit. I have had many of my guests comment on how elegant and wonderful the evening was and they could not stop raving about the food from appetizers to the salad to the main course. They are also to be commended for having Tomgirl Bakery included as an added plus for the wedding cake. It was delicious, most weddings I have been to cake is hardly eaten, but not at ours as almost everyone wished they could have had seconds. We will sing the praises of the Center Club to anyone looking for a unique and lovely venue for a special event in their lives. Thank you again, Chris.

  • L

    Lily · Married on 09/03/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Hartley and his team at the Center Club are amazing!! Everything about their service was flawless and I couldn't have had a better experience. They are super friendly and accomodating. Our family and friends have not stopped raving about the classy venue and the delicious food. I would recommend this venue to anyone who is looking for a great place to have a wedding.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review