Celebrity Sound and Light Reviews

4 | Medford, MA
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Celebrity Sound and Light

Recommended by 80% of couples

4.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Flexibility 4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Average response time 4.0

Awards

4
Order by:
  • D

    Danna · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lee was amazing - all the guests could not stop talking about him. He made the best mix and would switch songs at the perfect time to keep people on their toes. He had everyone dancing. He was so helpful and great to work with - I'd very highly recommend him.

    Sent on 10/05/2015
  • I

    Ian · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lee was a phenomenal DJ for our wedding in August! Before our wedding, he met with us multiple times, was timely, organized, and catered the music completely towards what we wanted. We were very impressed by his ability to mix old hits with new songs seamlessly. By doing that he got our older families (even my grandmother) onto the dance floor, along with our younger crowd. We had multiple friends come up to us during the event asking where we got our DJ because he was so good! He was incredibly well prepared, flexible, and was a concemate professional. He absolutely blew our expectations out of the water.

    Sent on 08/15/2015
  • A

    Aubrey · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Lee with Celebrity Sound and Light was fantastic. Not only was he great to work with leading up to our wedding, but the reception itself could not have been any better. He truly helped to ensure that the day was perfect and that the atmosphere was everything we wanted and more. Its two months since our wedding, and our guests are still raving about the atmosphere, the music, the energy and overall flow of the day, all of which Lee was instrumental in. I highly recommend Lee, you can't get any better!

    Sent on 08/04/2015
  • Jen · Married on 07/26/2019

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Horrendous

    DJ Lee is a horrendous DJ. DO NOT HIRE HIM.

    He was aggressive and rude to the fathers, coordinator, wedding party
    He yelled at both of us after being in the wrong himself and didn’t apologise to the people who asked him about it
    He inferred we were racist
    He got the MAIN song for the ceremony pre and post incorrect.
    We had heard him play the original version of the song we had chosen over the Skype and it was correct so he somehow changed it to be the incorrect version which was nothing to do with us. He made a mistake and then made it worse by being aggressive and rude to us instead of apologising immediately.
    When we then asked him to confirm to us what our first dance song was as we were then unsure of his music list, he refused out of obstinance because he’d been asked by someone else and was irritated.
    To boot, the mixing quality was poor between songs.

    It could have completely ruined the day had we not had such an amazing group of guests attending.

    Sent on 10/14/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review