Celebration Sounds Reviews

42 | Grand Ledge, MI
See photos, pricing and details

42 Reviews for Celebration Sounds

Recommended by 100%

42
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • E

    Erica · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark and his wife were phenomenal! Very responsive to emails and phone calls, day or night. Music was great and photobooth was a huge hit at the wedding!!! Was very informative about the day of plans and waa not afraid to ask questions about certain songs. Would hire again and recommend to anyone!!!

    Sent on 06/09/2016
  • User6744574 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Read other raving reviews about Celebration Sounds, because they are accurate! Mark was very responsive, helpful, and flexible as we planned for our big day. He was also very accommodating with our more obscure song selections and found songs we loved but weren't already in his library for us. The day of, he kept us on track without needing a lot of input from us and was able to change things around on the fly as our dessert needed to be served earlier than planned. We had an all around fantastic experience with Mark!

    Sent on 05/22/2016
  • User5315036 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was our DJ this past weekend for our wedding. He was great to work with. Very nice, very professional. He did a fantastic job with the music. Everyone had so much fun and he really kept the party going. His pricing is great too.

    Sent on 08/03/2015
  • B

    Brig · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was excellent. He is very professional, he knows exactly what he's doing and he does a great job. We met him ahead of time and planning was a breeze. The lights and music at our reception were fantastic and everyone had a great time. I don't think you can do better.

    Sent on 07/16/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark and celebrations sounds did an amazing job at my wedding! I would completely recommend this company to anyone throwing any party. In addition go music Mark offers a photo booth package with music and this is an amazing way to create memories for all ages!

    Sent on 04/01/2015
  • J

    Jill · Married on 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was a great DJ. He followed our music suggestions, set a nice pace for moving things along and kept things hopping. His wife also did a great job at the photobooth and really encouraged people to get in there!

    Sent on 02/24/2015
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 01/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark and his wife did a phenomenal job!!! Reasonably priced and they were a good time, smiling and having fun!

    Sent on 01/30/2015
  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Since we were holding our wedding a few hours away from where we lived, we really had nothing to go on when picking out our vendors. We completely took a shot in the dark with the DJ, hoping things would work out but he was the best DJ and I honestly don't think we could of gotten anyone better. People were on the dance floor all night and he knew when was appropriately to play what type of music. Definitely helped make it a memorable night and the photobooth was a great added touch. We received the cutest picture book at the end of the night of everyone who went into the booth and they left us little notes by their pictures. Very sweet!

    Sent on 07/28/2014
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We thought he was one of the best Dj's we ever heard. Everybody danced all night long. Mark was super nice and flexible.

    Sent on 06/16/2014
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not have chosen a better DJ for our wedding. Everything went perfectly!

    Sent on 12/18/2013
  • User3746236 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark Cutler was an extremely nice guy, very flexible, he even came to our wedding rehearsal to make sure that the music was perfectly timed, etc. Our reception included a mix of young and old, we were concerned about our song list and ability to entertain all our guests. We wanted to ensure everyone had a great time and danced the entire time. To say the least, Mark got the party rocking and people were still on the dance floor to the very end. I would definitely recommend celebration sounds for anybody that is looking for a good quality DJ.

    Alan and Nichole Humphrey

    Sent on 12/21/2013
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was great to work with and at our venue this meant moving from outside to the dinner site to the dancing site and he did it all like a pro with minimal interruption. He was fun and knew exactly what our guests wanted to hear and dance to. As quiet and reserved as he might seem, he's a lot of fun, enjoys music -the lights- and movement of people on his dance floor. A great value with transparent pricing that was perfect for our budget.

    Sent on 06/01/2013
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was able to accommodate every one of our requests and he has a great personality to be able to energize a crowd!

    Sent on 12/23/2013
  • User2345994 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celebration sounds had greatservice. He met with us in Kalamazoo...an hour away...just to make sure that ourreception would be exactly what we wanted. Kept the party going and we had a great time. We had nothing to worry about with themisic.

    Sent on 12/07/2012
  • User2781297 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He is flexible with specific requests. If he does not have it, he will try his best to get it. Guests were very happy with the variety of music that was played as we asked for a mix of Tejano and American Music. Pricing is extremely resonable especially for a bride on a budget! Other DJ services were charging at least a couple hundred dollars more.

    Sent on 11/19/2012
  • A

    Audrey · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved everything about him. And so did all of my guests. Never an empty spot on the dance floor.

    Sent on 11/27/2012
  • H

    Holly Lynn · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark made our wedding even more amazing. Even with the little complications of a wedding and an 18th birthday Mark handled it perefctly. The music was perfect. We did not have to worry about anything Mark made sure everything flowed the way it was supposed to and kept us all on schedule. The dance floor was always moving. We had so many compliments on the DJ. I would recommend Celebrations Sounds DJ for any occasion. From professionalism , dedication to the event, knowledge and over all personality you will receive it from Mark!!! So glad Mark was able to accommodate our out of town wedding.

    Sent on 08/02/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review