Skip to main content
Weddings

Cedar Grove Acres Reviews

Cedar Grove Acres View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

40 User photos

  • Kirsten
    Kirsten D. Married on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful outdoor venue! Highly recommend!

    We got married at Cedar Grove Acres on 10/8/22. We booked the weekend package and it could not have been more perfect! The venue is absolutely beautiful. Rolling green acreage with gorgeous views! There are cows on site – separated from the venue space, but if you choose you can take pictures at the fences with them in the background. Paula and Richard are the owners and they are so wonderful to work with! They are quick to communicate, try to help solve any problems quickly and made it so easy and relaxing to have our wedding on the farm. They have lots of décor that you can use, tables and chairs come with the rental. We are really thankful that we found this beautiful venue. We knew as soon as we stepped foot on property that this was the right place for us! Thank you Paula and Richard for making everything so easy, for helping us throughout the process and for going above and beyond what we expected on our day!

    Cedar Grove Acres's reply:

    Thank you Kirsten for your kind words about our venue. We loved hosting your wedding at CGA and we're glad your day was perfect!
  • Erica
    Erica Married on 11/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Rustic Venue

    Cedar Grove Acres was the PERFECT venue for our November 2020 wedding!! We fell in love with this venue immediately and it took no time for my husband and I, as well as our parents, to decide they had exactly what we were looking for. For brides looking for a rustic romantic venue on a budget, CGA definitely delivers! From the meadow, to the reception barn, to the tavern, and so on, each spot delivers its own different kind of beauty. Paula and Richard were phenomenal to work with throughout the entire process and the little cedar slices they hang for each couple that marries there is such a sweet touch! Their staff was super professional the day of, they even knew when someone was coming out of the barn and opened the doors before they even got there (we still have not figured out how they did that haha). The fire pit was a nice relaxed touch to our fall wedding as the night was a bit chilly. I highly recommend this venue for your wedding day!

    Cedar Grove Acres's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. We try to always go above and beyond the call of duty and thanks for noticing that we've finally perfected the added touch of opening the barn doors when someone is coming. Your wedding was absolutely stunning on a fall day in November, down to the last detail, and we have enjoyed your wedding photos. We are always available for anniversary photos, expanding family photos, and perhaps vow renewals.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca O. Married on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    OMG!!! Words are not enough.

    I can't say enough about this venue and it's owners Paula and Richard. Paula was very responsive and flexible during these unusual times. We looked all over the state of NC looking for the perfect place to have our perfect day and found that this venue was only 10 minutes from our home. Thank you Paula and Richard for your excellent service and family like atmosphere. I highly recommend this venue.

    Cedar Grove Acres's reply:

    Hi Rebecca, We enjoyed working with you both and helping you have the wedding of your dreams - even though your guest count was smaller than you originally intended due to these unprecedented times. Your day was a beautiful beginning of the life you are building together and we were honored to play a part in it.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Krystin
    Krystin Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Farm Venue with the Kindest Owners

    If you’re looking for a beautiful, picturesque farm venue, look no further than Cedar Grove Acres! Not only are the owners some of the kindest, easy to work with people, the property they have is beyond gorgeous! Paula is very responsive and was so flexible with us when we changed our day and time for engagement photos about 3 times (all last minute) when the weather forecast wasn’t working in our favor. After our wedding, our guests were raving about the property and how it is one of the most beautiful farm venues they had been to. I cannot say enough good things about our experience hosting our rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony, and reception at CGA!

    Cedar Grove Acres's reply:

    Hi Krystin, Thanks so much for all the good things you said about our venue. Our goal is always to make your experience at our farm a once in a lifetime event! We enjoyed working with you so very much to insure your day was flawless. Good luck and best wishes to you both!
  • Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ for Wedding

    I would recommend this beautiful venue to any new engaged couple or anyone having an event. This place is gorgeous! As a wedding vendor they treated me will would class customer service and I would love to DJ there anytime! You have to check this place out!

    Cedar Grove Acres's reply:

    We enjoyed having you at our venue as well. It's such a pleasant experience to work with like-minded professionals! You engaged the crowd and everyone had a good time. We look forward to working with you for future events.
  • Kristin
    Kristin Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    The most beautiful venue with the nicest owners! We got so many compliments and had such an amazing time!

    Cedar Grove Acres's reply:

    What a beautiful bride and sweet couple. Thanks for choosing Cedar Grove Acres as the venue for your wedding. We had a wonderful time helping you carry out the wedding of your dreams.
  • T
    Terry Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Venue!

    Paul and her husband were wonderful to work with. Extremely professional and helpful with everything. My daughter's day was perfect!

    Cedar Grove Acres's reply:

    Thanks for the awesome review. It was a great experience working with you over the past months and finalizing all the last minute details for Carlee's beautiful wedding. Thanks for allowing us to be a part of this special day!
  • Christen
    Christen Married on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love at First Sight

    It was love at first sight when we saw Cedar Grove Acres. Paula & Richard are constantly improving their beautiful property, and were professional but personal the entire time. It rained on our wedding day, but they did everything in their power to make our day run as smooth as possible. They treated us like family and made us feel like they genuinely cared about our experience.

    Cedar Grove Acres's reply:

    Christen and Heather, your wedding day was absolutely beautiful and we enjoyed working with you to make all of your wedding dreams come true. Even with the rain showers, you were troopers and enjoyed every moment to it's fullest and your pictures are proof of this. Take care and keep in touch!
  • J
    Jessica K. Married on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect

    Paula was incredible responsive and helpful during all of our planning. We went back to the venue twice after booking to show our parents and they loved it. Paula was fabulous on our wedding day, ready with the golf cart and anything we needed. She truly made our day so smooth and perfect!

    Cedar Grove Acres's reply:

    Hi Jessica, what a fun wedding day with you, Daniel, and all of your "children" surrounding you. I can't wait to see the photos! Making wedding day dreams come true is our #1 goal, so thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day.
  • D
    Dawn T. Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved Carol and her unlimited extension to us with every detail

    Cedar Grove was the perfect venue for our daughters wedding. The setting and uniqueness of the venue provided a simplicity of beauty for the entire day.

    Cedar Grove Acres's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind review. Shannon and Tim were the sweetest couple and their wedding was absolutely beautiful. Our attention to detail is one of our strong suits! Hosting more than 60 weddings since we opened in 2015 has helped us become experts in making everyone's wedding day perfect!
  • A
    Allie S. Married on 11/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quaint and peaceful

    Cedar Grove Acres is a gorgeous piece of farm property that Paula and her husband have turned into the perfect low-key, stunning and welcoming wedding venue! They were so easy to work with, very accommodating. I’d recommend this venue to anyone looking for a rustic type feel to their wedding. They had so many great props already on the property too!

    Cedar Grove Acres's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words, Allie. We loved working with you too! Many of the props and decor are family antiques, so it makes me happy to see them used and loved. We always strive to go above and beyond what's expected so our brides can experience the wedding of their dreams. Your photos turned out beautifully and we now have a photo book of your wedding on display in the Bridal Suite for all our guests and brides to enjoy!
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cedar Grove Acres is an absolute magical place! I just got married there on Saturday September 29 and I will confess, I have the wedding blues. At CGA we had a noon ceremony and served brunch after! It was perfect! The meadow is gorgeous where we had the ceremony & the old cow barn that is now a space for the reception with dance floor is great! It comfortably held my 100 guests & it is just magical! The fresh air, all the props included in the weekend package, & Richard even called the cows to come take a picture with my bridal party! Paula & Richard are so helpful! The bridal cottage where my bridesmaids and I got ready is very accommodating with a full kitchen, bathroom, & a space with chairs & mirrors for your hair & makeup team to get everyone ready! I am in love with CGA & can’t wait to go back again!


    Cedar Grove Acres's reply:

    Hi Melissa and Robbie, We really enjoyed working with you guys during the months preceding your wedding. We know that every wedding day is special and unique and we try to accommodate your every wish and desire to make it absolutely perfect for you. This was our first brunch wedding and it was amazing. I had never paid much attention to the amount of shade we have at the venue during the mid day hours. But, there was plenty of shade for your guests to enjoy sitting on the couches and visiting with each other. Thanks for allowing us the opportunity to be a part of your special day. You are welcome to come back and visit us at any time!
  • M
    Melanie Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cedar Grove Acres

    I had my wedding here 9/1/18, and it was a dream come true! From the beginning, Paula was responsive and extremely helpful before the wedding and I fell in love with this venue the moment I saw it! On my wedding day to say it poured rain would be an understatement! The owners and staff at Cedar Grove Acres were so swift and helpful to get my guests into an indoor chapel, that was beautiful, elegant, and romantic. I loved the versatility, space, and natural beauty that this venue holds. I would HIGHLY recommend Cedar Grove Acres to anyone looking for a wedding venue. You will not be disappointed!

    Cedar Grove Acres's reply:

    Hi Melanie, You and your wedding party were such a fun group of people and it was our pleasure to host your wedding. I love the photo of you and your girls arriving by limo in front of the farmhouse! We wish every wedding could have perfect weather, but it's nice to have a backup plan already in place that works well too!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride and Groom

    We absolutely loved this venue. My husband and I got the weekend package and it was well worth the money we spent. Paula is super flexible and willing to work with your schedule as best she can. She is super accommodating and is so sweet. We loved our wedding and loved that you get your choice of ceremony and reception site from multiple locations on the property. I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone looking for a rustic and beautiful wedding venue.

    Cedar Grove Acres's reply:

    Hi Rebecca, You were a pleasure to work with also. Thank you for allowing Cedar Grove Acres to be a part of your special day. We created the Full Weekend Package to be all inclusive and the brides love it! I love seeing how all the couples start with the same blank canvas and then watch the venue transform into a personal reflection of themselves.
  • P
    Penny Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our daughter's amazing wedding

    The experience was fantastic from the day I looked at this venue until the night my husband and I left the farm. We were made to feel like part of the family. It was a fun day and our daughter's wedding was amazing. Our daughter loved having the cows stop by and enjoy the ceremony! Don't hesitate a minute to book this venue!!!

    Cedar Grove Acres's reply:

    Hi Penny, It was our pleasure to host your daughter's wedding! We enjoyed working with you and your daughter to help bring her dreams to reality. Our cows are very personable creatures and love to make an appearance whenever there is activity at the venue!
  • B
    Bryce Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Paula and her husband are amazing. They genuinely care about what they do for a living and they’re GREAT at it. Not only is the property breathtaking, but Paula and her husband treat you like family throughout the entire process. She gave me ideas for my wedding day and she also gave me advice on things not to do based on passed experience. She made my dream outdoor meadow ceremony come true, even when it was threatened by rain! She made sure she did everything possible to make it happen. It was the best day of our lives and we’re eternally grateful for cedar grove acres!

    Cedar Grove Acres's reply:

    Thanks Bryce! You and your family were a joy to work with during the whole wedding planning process. We're glad that we helped make your wedding dreams come true. The mist in the meadow during your ceremony was a special touch! And the photo of your recession with Dylan's heel touch is perfection!
  • A
    Amy Married on 11/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had looked at a few other venues in the Raleigh-Durham area, but as soon as we visited Cedar Grove Acres, we knew this was the place for us. The meadow where we got married was beautiful, and the reception area was so cute - we loved the lights strung up inside and outside the barn for the reception, and our guests loved roasting marshmallows over the fire the night of our cold November wedding. Booking Cedar Grove Acres was one of the easiest decisions we made for our wedding, and we're so glad we did!
  • G
    Gwen Married on 11/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cedar Grove Acres was a wonderful venue for our daughter's wedding. The meadow was the perfect backdrop for her outdoor ceremony. She loved hearing the cows mooing as she waited to walk down the aisle. The reception area looked so beautiful all lit up at night, but I think her favorite amenity was the fire pit. It was a very popular spot on the chilly November night as guests enjoyed making s'mores. Paula and Richard were very helpful and accommodating in keeping the guests warm when the weather turned colder than expected.
  • S
    Shea Married on 09/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cedar Grove Acres was an amazing venue for my daughter’s wedding. A group of us visited Paula and Richard back in January and it was hard to visualize what all the areas would look like come September but it was absolutely beautiful. The ceremony was in the meadow and the reception was in the Hayshack. We were blessed with a beautiful day and night that made the whole event a dream come true for the bride and groom. Paula and Richard are great folks to work with and I am so thankful for their help.
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 04/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Choosing Cedar Grove Acres for our April 2017 wedding was one of the best decisions we made. It's gorgeous, affordable, adaptable, and the perfect blend of laid back and romantic. There were torrential downpours on our wedding day, so our plans had to change at the last minute. Paula and her team were incredibly accommodating around the bad weather. And in the months leading up to the big day, Paula was always available to answer questions and ease my stress. Give them a call. You won't regret it!
  • E
    Erin Married on 10/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue is just perfect because it had an outdoor area (which is what I wanted) and a backup chapel that was perfect for a rain plan. There were multiple sites to choose from for our ceremony and Paula went above and beyond to help design the "scene" exactly as I wanted it to be. I couldn't have asked for a more helpful, friendly team on my wedding day- they worked hard to make it perfect! As a note, this venue DOES require a Day Of Planner but I am so glad they did as this aspect made my day a breeze. I highly suggest you take a visit, you won't be disappointed!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 08/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful venue! Naturally beautiful and very country chic!!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 05/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    In May, our daughter and son-in-law were married at Cedar Grove Acres on a brilliant, sunny, spring day. The Meadow was lush and set with bright white chairs before the tobacco barn pole backdrop, golf cart transportation was at the ready to shuttle guests from the parking area, the Cottage a cool and calm oasis for the bridal party, the Hay Shack tables were decorated for the reception, the Tinkle Tavern was ready for duty, and the Tavern was being stocked with cool beverages. It was a spectacular day! From the attentiveness of all the CGA staff, to the family and friends of the owners who helped clean up after a huge tree limb fell 30 hours before the wedding, which pulled down a majority of the outdoor reception area lighting, Cedar Grove Acres is a professional, class act venue.
    As I said, a HUGE tree limb fell on Friday…we arrived to find Paula, Richard, their friends and family cleaning up an equally huge mess with tractors, trucks, and them climbing through the tree branches salvaging the unbroken lightbulbs that they then restrung in time for the reception in order to restore the wonderful night time lighting! And, they were calm and reassuring to us while dealing with this damage to their own property and all that it entailed for them.
    Words fall short in expressing how wonderful Paula was to work with over the past few months in preparing for the wedding weekend. My emails were always promptly answered, and if Paula didn’t have an answer to my almost daily questions, she found one for me! I felt like I made a new friend, and didn't just work with a "venue owner"! Paula and Richard have truly found their life’s calling at CGA!
  • D
    Daniel Married on 09/23/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cedar grove acres was an amazing property! We had to move our wedding last minute because of a hurricane and Paula was extremely accommodating and helpful for us to make it happen last minute. Their property is magnificent, and we had a perfect wedding there. There is a great flow from the outdoor ceremony area to the covered reception area. Paula and Richard were super helpful in giving us advice on what previous wedding parties have done for the day of which made our last minute venue change way better than what we could have imagined!

    Cedar Grove Acres's reply:

    Hi Dan and Toi, We're so glad that we were able to help you have the wedding of your dreams. Your tablescapes of growlers and vintage china looked beautiful in our rustic venue with the added touch of greenery that you pruned from our property the morning of your wedding. I can't wait to see all the professional photos including the ones where the bridal party gathered around our tractor. You guys were a joy to host!
  • E
    Emma Married on 06/09/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Cedar Grove Acres is beautiful - it was the perfect place for my rustic summer wedding! They have several event spaces so it was easy for guests to spread out and enjoy themselves. Additionally CGA has a lot of props that can be used on your wedding day. Responses were always timely and Paula is always professional!

    Cedar Grove Acres's reply:

    Hi Emma,
    Thanks for your kind words about our venue. We enjoyed working with you and James to make all your wedding dreams come true.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message