Cava Winery & Vineyard Reviews

7 | Hamburg, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Cava Winery & Vineyard

Recommended by 92%

7
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • User7361824 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EXCELLENT! Cava Winery is definitely the place to go. They're very helpful and accommodating. The wine cellar and vineyard atmosphere is awesome. I had my daughter's engagement party there. Guests are still talking about how wonderful everything was.

    Sent on 10/29/2016
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Check this place out!! What an awesome value, beautiful location, excellent food, service... everything! Nikki and her staff make you feel comfortable and taken care of. I couldn't have asked for a better place to get married. Nikki is an exceptional planner and was able to make everything we asked happen. She is a wealth of knowledge and extremely capable. Just ask, then relax and enjoy your day!!

    Sent on 11/09/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cava Winery was the perfect place for our wedding. The staff and service was incredible. The setting couldn't be more perfect. WE LOVED the food and wine as well as the decor. We couldn't have asked for a better day.

    Sent on 09/10/2013
  • B

    Bryant · Married on 09/10/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely visit the venue, it's an incredibly quaint place with a lot of character and very friendly staff.

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • User5267684 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a beautiful wedding. Nikki helped plan our event and did a fantastic job. Overall the food was good, although some said the beef was a little dry. The venue was super flexible to our wants/needs. I definitely suggest you check them out.

    Sent on 07/16/2015
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 10/04/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The event was good all around - would have liked if we could have moved the tables out of the presentation room. Other than that staff was able to accommodate some last minute changes we had.

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 07/10/2016

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Make sure that there is a bartender/server dedicated to the party. There were multiple times that guests had to wait for a glass of wine since the bartender disappeared into the back kitchen area.... This was not acceptable given the limited time allotted for the party. Further, in the summer, the bathroom by the barrel room is unbearable hot and a fan would have been helpful. Otherwise, the meeting planner was helpful and responsive in a timely fashion. Further, the space was perfect for the bridal party we needed.

    Sent on 11/10/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review