Catholic Weddings By Father Ricky Reviews

49 | Kissimmee, FL
See photos, pricing and details

49 Reviews for Catholic Weddings By Father Ricky

Recommended by 97%

49
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 01/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Ricky is wonderful! He was awesome from day one! My husband and I knew when we met Father Ricky that he was the perfect person to perform the ceremony. He was so sweet and so comforting. Even when I felt nervous, he made me feel better! I was confident that the ceremony would be perfect (and it was). He mixed in some humor in the ceremony, which definitely lightened the mood. All of my guests loved him! He was great! If you're looking for a officiant, Father Ricky is the BEST option! Thanks to him, our wedding ceremony was perfect! Thank you Father Ricky! :)

    Sent on 02/03/2015
  • J

    JoAnn · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Ricky helped make our ceremony planning easy and stress free and gave us many options to personalize our special day. He recommended a loving way to remember those parents who could not be with us, and also arrived early to baptize my two nephews with family gathered from the Northeast and Panama.
    Needless to say -- all of our guests and family were very IMPRESSED! Father Ricky performed a ceremony that I know could not have been possible with anyone else. He made us both laugh when we were completely nervous at the altar and was flexible when our wedding didn't start "right on time." He is professional, personable and can improvise off the cuff. We definitely felt comfortable with him and would recommend him to anyone looking for someone who knows how to work a crowd. Our friends and family are still talking about our epic high five after we were pronounced husband and wife! He has truly become a great friend of ours. I'll definitely call him for my children's baptisms as well as our vow renewals.

    Sent on 10/13/2014
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 02/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Ricky was absolutely fantastic! He made our service unique to us and still very traditional! He made us laugh and everyone loved him! Totally recommend 100%!

    Sent on 02/18/2014
  • A

    Anthony · Married on 01/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be more happy with Father Ricky and his performed ceremony. It was very genuine and heartfelt and kept the attention of all the guests. He made it feel very personal and comfortable and guided my bride and I through smoothly with no blunders. It was perfect and I would recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 01/13/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 01/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Ricky was accommodating and amazing! He tailored our ceremony to our dream ceremony.

    Sent on 01/10/2014
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 11/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Ricky was excellent before as we prepared for our wedding and the day of!

    He kept the ceremony very light spirited and everyone enjoyed it. I would recommend him for any occasion and will definitely call him when we are ready to baptize our children in the future!

    Father Ricky- thank you for everything!

    Sent on 12/30/2013
  • M

    Michael · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Ricky was on time to our ceremony. He officiated in both languages English and Spanish since our families and friends were from both American and Latin heritages. He was professional and also fun during our ceremony. We are very happy with his services.

    Sent on 09/21/2013
  • User2349633 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Ricky was great! Thank you!!!

    Sent on 04/08/2013
  • J

    Jose · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Ricky performed a beautiful ceremony. Made us very confident and relaxed to while we were very nervous. Thank you father Ricky

    Sent on 03/19/2013
  • J

    jesica · Married on 02/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Ricky has been amazing to us since the day we met him. Throughout our planning he maintained constant communication and was extremely professional. My husband and I will always have a special place in our hearts for him and we're extremely grateful to have found such an amazing priest to marry us. He gave us a wonderful ceremony full of love and laughter and we will be forever grateful to him.

    Sent on 02/17/2013
  • User2896765 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Ricky was amazing to work with! He was very flexible and open to helping make your day everything you dreamed of. Our ceremony was exactly what we wanted in length and it contained some humor. :) Thank

    Sent on 12/24/2012
  • T

    Tatiana · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Ricky did a great job. He was very funny and made us feel comfortable in such a stessful time.

    Sent on 11/18/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so grateful that we found Father Ricky to officiate our wedding!
    Since we are from Spanish family background, he was able to do a very nice bilingual wedding ceremony for our families. He managed to bring us out as a couple and who we are and show how much we love each other. The day of our wedding went prefect. My husband and I could not have asked for a better officiant and we recommend him for your big day.

    Sent on 10/29/2012
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 10/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Ricky was fantastic! He was extremely professional, caring and HELPFUL when it came to our wedding. We were able to modify the ceremony and make it fit what we were looking for. Very easy to communicate with and was very accommodating when last minute obstacles presented themselves. We received numerous compliments about his presence, personality and sense of humor from our guests - they loved him and so did we!

    Sent on 10/30/2012
  • T

    Tony · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Ricky was great !!! He came to our aid when another Officiant had backed out at the last minute. He always responds to every call, every email, etc. While some priests make you feel like they are somehow better than you, Father Ricky is like one of the family, even cracking a joke or two. He is also able to make changes to the ceremony at a moment's notice, if needed. Just very flexible, and a great guy all around. When my wife and I are blessed with a child, we want him for the baptism too.

    Sent on 08/05/2012
  • T

    Alexandra · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Father Ricky for making our wedding day such a special one. It wouldn't have been the same without you!

    Sent on 06/05/2012
  • Liana M.

    Liana M. · Married on 05/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We originally came across Father Ricky through wedding wire & then heard about him from a coworker. We were very impressed by the quality of his service. He took the time to get to know us as a couple which translated to a very personal & memorable wedding service. Despite having a full mass our guests were engaged & captivated by the meaningful, but fun/entertaining sermon. Always quick to respond to our concerns, Father Ricky was very flexible to our specific needs, most notably for a bilingual service. We highly recommend Father Ricky for those couples who wish for a unique & memorable wedding experience.

    Sent on 07/06/2012

    Catholic Weddings By Father Ricky's reply:

    I want a baby now, so please... make it happen
  • G

    Giovanni · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Ricky has been a great help and is a great person.

    I would recommend his services as well as his church to anyone.

    Sent on 04/10/2012
  • E

    Elke · Married on 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I met with Father Ricky before our wedding. He spent some time geting to know us and we immediately felt comfortable and at ease. He helped us plan a wedding ceremony including everything that we wanted. The day of the wedding he was funny, caring, gave us words of wisdom, and officiated a beautiful ceremony. Everyone thought he was great, and still 2 months later are still talking about how great he was! Thank you Father Ricky! Highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 05/08/2012
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Ricky was great! Having our ceremony in English and Spanish was a great idea. Thanks Father Ricky!

    Sent on 04/18/2012
  • M

    Karen · Married on 02/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Ricky is so sweet, he made our ceremony so pleasant, he is the best, we will keep in touch, thank you father

    Sent on 03/04/2012

    Catholic Weddings By Father Ricky's reply:

    Two of my favorites ever!!
  • B

    Bert and Diana · Married on 01/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Ricky provides a beautiful service for those looking for God's blessing on their special day. For our wedding, since it was the second for both, we wanted it to be fun but at the same time have the Holy Trinity present in our ceremony. Father Ricky's excellent deamenor from the first day we met was warm and welcoming. During the service, Father Ricky's blessing was felt by all our guests; it was just what we wanted plus more.

    Sent on 02/04/2012
  • K

    Krysten · Married on 11/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Ricky is awesome! He will add that special spark to your wedding ceremony. I will definitely be using his services in the future. I would not recommend anyone else to perform your wedding ceremony. Hands down Father Ricky is the best.

    Sent on 11/29/2011
  • Z

    Zoe · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Father Ricky as the best wedding officiant there could ever be. Before the event place he will take the time to meet with you and listen to your needs and desires for your special wedding day and gives you advice in other areas you might not have thought of to make all your dreams reality so that your marriage ceremony can be everything you ever hoped for and more. He cares- - he gets it. Father Ricky's a down to earth person and at the same time very professional... what a great combination! He has the experience and expertise every bride and groom can trust in with total confidence.

    -Zoe and John Coerse

    Sent on 09/10/2011
  • I

    elizabeth · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you sooo much for the beautiful ceremony and making our wish come true in the eyes of god !!!

    Sent on 08/01/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review