Catering By Christine Reviews

62 | Milford, CT
See photos, pricing and details

62 Reviews for Catering By Christine

Recommended by 97%

62
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.6

1 User photo

Catering By Christine 1
Sort by:
  • J

    Joy · Married on 09/28/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW we cannot say enough about the quality and professionalism of Pete and his team. Our personal assistant Tiffany was COMPLETELY AMAZING and so helpful throughout the evening. The food was delicious; our guests were in awe of the beautiful presentations and you could cut the filet with a butter knife! All the other caterers we interviewed seemed horrible. We are so happy we went with with Catering by Christine and would highly recommend them. Ask for Pete and Tiffany!

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • P

    Peter and Courtney · Married on 05/31/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband I got married at Wickham Park in Manchester, CT.

    Catering by Christine is amazing! Peter Biondi was our contact and he really made sure everything was perfect. He fit in everything that we wanted from cocktail hour foods to the specific champagne that I wanted. He really worked on the price for us and was still able to give us the best service we could have asked for.
    The staff that they had on hand for our day was amazing as well. Talk about feeling special and being taken care of. I don't know how many people said we would not have time to eat, but this staff made sure there were plates of hor'devours just for us during pictures, they had drinks ready for us ALL THE TIME, and they were so kind and helpful all night. Emma was our main person and she was spectacular! Couldn't thank her enough for taking care of us all night!
    The food was phenomenal!!! We had New York Strip, Chicken Piccata, Salmon, and a Vegetarian dish. EVERYONE said the food was GREAT! My cousin the photographer even said that he didn't think he would finish his steak because it was huge, but it was SO good he could not stop eating!!! The portion sizes were amazing! The hor'devours were fantastic! We had stuffed mushrooms (our favorite and my husband doesn't usually eat mushrooms!), bruschetta (the maids of honors' favorite), assorted dumplings (another favorite of ours…SO GOOD!), and fruit kabobs (EVERYONE'S favorite). It took no time at all for those to be gone!

    All in all we really could not have asked for a better catering service. They were spectacular and we recommend Catering by Christine to everyone!

    Sent on 06/15/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/04/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catering by Christine did everything and more for our wedding! We came to them asking for an outside the box wedding, while still elegant in terms of food! They truly delivered that! We got married in May at Lighthouse Point Park and had a cotton candy machine, popcorn machine, snow cones with liquor, a raw bar, a sushi chef, surf and turf, gelato and cute desserts. They even made a persian fruit display that we requested. Everyone has been raving about the food and the cocktail hour. We wish we could have eaten more of it, but we were busy being a bride and groom. They had someone come over to us and ask if we wanted food all the time and if we were thirsty. They even did a signature cocktail of sangria for us, which tasted great! It was so nice to not have to think about anything that day and see that they had everything under control and just as they said it would be. Pete was easy to work with and such a laid back guy. He listened and tried to truly help create our dream catering. We checked out several catering vendors before decided on Catering by Christine and I am so happy that we chose them!

    Sent on 08/28/2014
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 09/30/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Pete to create our perfect menu. The food was absolutely amazing and we loved that we could choose from a wide variety of foods for both our appetizers and meals.

    Day of went perfectly. When the 10 minute rain shower started everything (including some of our handmade displays) had been moved inside for us and at the end of the day everything was packed and ready for us to take home.

    Everyone loved the food and service was impeccable.

    Sent on 10/25/2012
  • S

    Lara · Married on 10/11/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crissy and Pete did a fabulous job with the catering for our October wedding! Everything looked absolutely beautiful and all of our guests raved about the food. They were able to come up with a fantastic menu that fit within the budget we had set for catering and they went above and beyond for us.

    Sent on 10/12/2009
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/09/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married in September at the carousel building at Lighthouse Point Park. Pete and the Catering by Christine staff came highly recommended right from the start, they have done tons of weddings there and know it like the back of their hand. They were easy to work with throughout the whole process, besides some delays in email responses. They made all of our requests happen and the food was fantastic. We are still getting compliments on it a month later, especially on the mashed potato bar! We had a buffet style and everyone got their food quickly and loved being able to try a bit of everything instead of being locked into a meal choice, since all the options were so good! The cocktail hour we heard was unmatched and everyone loved the hour d’oeuvres. A great friend of ours fixed up a row boat for us and the staff made sure to keep it filled with beers for the entire day to cut down on lines at the bar. As the bride, my husband and I had our own personal waitress Tiffany who was beyond AMAZING. She made sure we always had a drink in our hands, appetizers to eat and got us and our bridal party anything we needed. At the end of the night she made sure to box up the remainder of our cake, wrapped our champagne flutes, cake topper, and loaded them personally into our truck that we rented for decorations (we made a ton!). They were all so professional and the service was seamless. As mentioned we made a lot of decorations for the wedding. Pete and the staff made sure to set them all up with the direction of a few family members of ours and it all came together more beautifully than I could have ever imagined. If you are getting married, especially at a do it yourself venue like Lighthouse Point where you have to bring in all of your vendors, don't even think twice about hiring them. They are a well-oiled machine and will make your day perfect! I can't recommend them highly enough!!

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • Marcela

    Marcela Osello · Married on 06/29/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests are still raving!

    It's true! A month after our wedding and our guests are still raving about how amazing the food was!

    Catering by Christine not only makes amazing food, but it is high quality and super creative! During our cocktail hour, guests loved the playful and delicious appetizers. The beverages were absolutely superb and all of the staff was attentive and friendly. Our day-of-coordinator, Emma, was the sweetest and SO accommodating. Her excitement to be a part of our special day was so heartfelt and touching that it made everything even greater.

    Our plated dinner was executed seamlessly and everyone was so happy the entire time. I still have cravings for all of the food!

    Thank you so much to Pete, Emma and the rest of the team!

    Sent on 07/28/2019
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 06/06/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Catering by Christine for our wedding on 6/6/15. During the planning processes Pete and Crissy made a bunch of promises about how great our day was going to be and they kept literally every one of them. They served about 150 guests in a plated dinner and from the first person getting food to the last was no more than 25 minutes. The quality of the food was exactly like our tasting (which is to say really great). The staff was over the top the entire night making sure every guest was having a great time. The guests raved about the food (and still do 3 months later) and the drinks were served fast and all night. Pete was easy to work with and when there was a miscommunication about additional alcohol he waived the charge no questions asked.

    We would highly highly recommend them.

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 12/10/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What wonderful food and great experience with wedding planning. I didn't have to worry about a thing, everything was just perfect. My guests were raving about how delicious the food was.

    Sent on 01/29/2012
  • User6044321 · 2+ years ago

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    First off I want to say that in the end the food & service by the servers was amazing - the quality of food and the friendliness and attentiveness of the servers made up for some of the struggles we had on the back end.

    Communication post our deposit on the services slowed down and it was very hard to get in touch with them regarding what we had to do on our end for final food & alcohol choices, rental choices, etc. There are email chains where i would contact them 4 or 5 times before I got a responce, the invoice for the food + rentals was not even finalized until a day or so before the wedding even with us asking weeks before hand how much do we owe so we could have it all paid for and squared away before the wedding. Even though 2 days before the wedding they finally contacted us regarding our final beer choices for the bar - the day of the wedding only one of the 3 beers we requested were there and the other 2 were not on our list at all. Issues with paying them resulting the final invoice not being sent to us until a couple of days before the wedding led to us sending in a check for what we believed the math to be for the food, service, rentals and the discount on rentals we were promised. This ended up somehow being different than the final invoice and a month after the wedding they were looking for the final payment to be paid when we didnt even know what we had owed.

    Like I said - the food & servers were fantastic but the overall back end dealing with the business aspect of the catering was very difficult. I actually even have a friend now who is going through the same thing with them for her wedding next year and when she had seen me post about my frustrations she asked me if it was the same caterer she was working with and it turned out to be the same one- she expressed the same frustrations with the communication being a huge problem after the deposit was put down. So it does not appear to be an isolated incident with our wedding.

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • NATASHA

    NATASHA · Married on 09/20/2014

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    I had a hard time figuring out how to review Catering by Christine...

    On one hand, our food was AMAZING!!! Guests are literally still raving about it. The day-of service was impeccable. The staff is really attentive and worked their butts off. We were able to easily add signature cocktails and switch out alcohols to ones we prefer.

    On the other hand, dealing with the owners on the contract and pricing was pretty terrible. Lack of response, lack of detail on the contract, and lack of accountability. The final straw was when we were made aware 5 DAYS BEFORE THE WEDDING that he "forgot" to add the tax on the contract meaning he wanted us to cough up nearly an extra grand on top of what was already an outrageous bill between the rehearsal dinner and reception. We kindly told them to take their tax and shove it.

    They're worth it for the food and staff, but watch the owners like a HAWK!!!

    Sent on 12/19/2014
  • User3954458 · 2+ years ago

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    We got married in September 2013 and worked with Pete mostly. If someone was to ask me if I would recommend this caterer for a wedding I would say no for the reasons following. After we went through the menu we planned on having a mediterranean plate (which was a personal request because it happens to be my favorite food), cheese plate and veggie plate with passed hors' doeurves. It was listed on our invoice but when the day came these things were omitted by the caterer for some reason. We also had listed mason jars for beer which were also missed. Another thing that was missing was cider donuts and apple cider that we requested to be served after dinner. We ended up overlooking these things because we were thankful that the food was good and the flow of the evening went well and that there were no major catastrophies. Another reason I would not recommend this company to anyone is that they did not respond to emails in a timely manner and most of the time the emails were not professional. However, I worked with another caterer for our brunch the next day who were fantastic!!

    Sent on 03/07/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review