Cassis Bakery Inc. Reviews

26 | Beverly, MA
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Cassis Bakery Inc.

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

26
Order by:
  • User5647423 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Cassis! We're terrible at party planning, so a little over a week before our event we still didn't have a dessert caterer lined up. We knew we didn't want the traditional wedding cake (this was a belated reception since we got married in the Caribbean so it was more like a cocktail party). I found Cassis online, called to see if they could put something together in a week, and they said no problem! My husband and I went to try their mini desserts and immediately fell in love. I mean, we seriously feel in love. We ended up ordering 15 dozen assorted mini desserts for about 70 people (I won't lie- I was really hoping for leftovers to take home). But they flew off the plates as fast as we could bring them out and there wasn't a single one left! Everyone raved about them and couldn't stop eating them. A far cry from most wedding desserts, when you see a bunch of half-eaten cake left on every plate! To top it off, the people there are great to work with and the prices are really, really great! If you get over 100 mini desserts, they're $1 each!! It's probably a good thing we don't live closer to them because I would be there every week. They're definitely my go-to place for desserts whenever I have a party from here on out!

    Sent on 07/25/2016
  • A

    Ashleigh · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chef Kate is amazing. She did my cake with all natural ingredients. No artifical flavors like Cakes by Carolyn...( Which Cakes by Carolyn is the most dirty place I ever walked into and had wanted to charge me almost double for less quality). Kate saw the design we wanted and ran with it. She made it our own and it was delicious!! I ordered a Chiffon vanilla with strawberry mouse and a small cream lemon later. It was so refreshing and all the guests raved about it. Such a beautiful cake! She matched it to my wedding dress lace look. It was so pretty. I can't wait to post the photographers photos on facebook. I can't say enough good things about chef Kate. Her coworker makes the most amazing icing flowers. They deliver upon request too, which is worth it. Seriously set up your tasting now, don't look any farther!

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • L

    Laura · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I Love Cassis Bakery! They are truly amazingly talented and create beautiful and delicious cakes! Thank you so much for doing an outstanding job! I love your cakes!!

    Sent on 01/07/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have always loved Cassis, and they were the perfect choice for our wedding cake. They have great packages that include cake and a selection of their yummy mini-pastries. I've never seen wedding cake disappear at a wedding as fast as ours did. Delicious!

    Even the tasting was a great time: I brought my whole family.

    Sent on 10/25/2013
  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing presentation, amazing taste. Top quality wedding cake. Will definitely be using Cassis Bakery for all future holidays/celebrations/events!

    Sent on 11/04/2010
  • W

    wendy · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the wedding cake. It looked beautiful and tasted fabulous too.

    Sent on 10/20/2010
  • S

    sarah · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Cassis through a recommendation from our wedding coordinator and were very pleased with the quality, price, and service. We had white cake with strawberries and fresh cream that was absolutely delicious. The cake looked exactly as I wanted. People loved the pastries that were part of the package, as well.

    Sent on 10/17/2010
  • N

    Nadine · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassis Bakery did my cousin's wedding cake, and I was communicating with Ilya about all the details. The service was fantastic, and mostly he was very flexible and paid close attention to details. The cake looked amazing, the bride and the guests loved it. It tasted great as well. I recommend Cassis bakery to anyone for Birthdays or weddings. No doubt that they will do a great job.

    Sent on 09/08/2010
  • S

    Meredith · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was great and more than enough for the amount of people at our wedding. My husband also enjoyed the groom cake that I ordered as a suprise and it was kept as such which was important to me.

    Sent on 10/17/2010
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassis and Ilya proved to be the best choice for our wedding cake. My husband loved the high quality and flavors Cassis offered best out of the cake vendors we tried. The value Cassis offers cannot be beat. Their prices are wonderful and their packages which include pastries offered a great balance for guests who aren't cake lovers. Our wedding cake tasted amazing, looked exactly like the photo we asked them to replicate and using Cassis was absolutely the right decision. Thank you Ilya!

    Sent on 08/29/2010
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassis bakery was a pleasure to work with. We loved their cake at the tasting. It was delivered on-time, looked fantastic, and was even better than we remembered from the tasting. People raved about our cake, something that doesn't happen all that often at a wedding!

    On top of that, it was a great place to relax while doing hectic wedding planning. Next time we're in the area we will stop by for sure!

    Sent on 09/28/2010
  • K

    Kati · Married on 10/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cake was exactly what we hoped for. The cake was beautiful and absolutley delicious. All of our geusts complimented us on how wonderful the cake looked and tasted. I would recommend cassis bakery to anyone looking for delicious baked goods or an excellent wedding cake!

    Sent on 11/18/2009
  • O

    Olga · Married on 10/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassis Bakery truly made my wedding day unforgettable. We got married in October of 2009 in Boston, MA. First of all, the word "unique" doesn't do our cake justice. We decided to go with something more original and went with a dark and white chocolate cake instead of the classic white cake. It truly looked like a work of art. Let's put it this way, there were some guests who were taking more pictures of the cake then of us! :) The taste is something I will NEVER forget. The combination of fresh fruit, chocolate, mousse and everything else was simply breath taking. If love was made into a cake, Cassis Bakery would be the one to bake it.

    Sent on 01/14/2010
  • S

    Mala · Married on 08/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Cassis to anyone. They are small, personal, and so detail oriented! Their cake was just wonderful and everything I could have hoped for. If I ever have another event, I will be calling them!!

    Sent on 09/08/2009
  • J

    Ateth · Married on 06/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassis Bakery was great. They let us design our cake to our specific desires. They were even flexible enough to change our cake design right before the wedding. Working with David and Ilya was a pleasure. If you are looking for a beautiful cake that taste as great as it looks this is the place.

    Sent on 07/28/2009
  • S

    Sonya · Married on 06/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This vendor made our wedding cake and also provided all the pastries for the dessert. The vendor is extremely qualified and the quality of the cake and pastries is superb. He delivered the cake and pastries and made sure everything was perfect. We could not have been happier. When it came time for dessert, the venue where we had the wedding was so amazed at the quality and presentation of the desserts they would not let anyone touch them until they made sure my husband and I saw it and had the oppotunity to taste everything before the crowds of guests devoured everything. Our cake had 4 layers and they let us choose a different kind of cake for each layer. The cake and pastries were amazingly good! My mouth is watering just thinking about it!

    Sent on 01/19/2010
  • P

    Polina · Married on 03/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassis Bakery baked a wonderful wedding cake for me - I loved it and received many compliments from my guests. It was beautiful, and the design was perfect - just what I wanted, including custom made kissing bride and groom turtles, surrounded by white calla lillies with lavender roses. It was delicious - white chocolate with fruit filling, which was just what I wanted.

    Sent on 07/21/2010
  • A

    Alina · Married on 08/26/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great bakery! Delicious and the most beautiful cakes and pastries I've ever tried. The cake at our wedding was so beautiful and tasty that people were asking for more :))) and now we are getting all of our cakes and sweets from Cassis Bakery!!! :))) They are the best!

    Sent on 11/19/2009
  • R

    Inna · Married on 11/12/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was beautiful and tasted delicious, we also got mini pastries that were also fantastic. We highly recommend Cassis bakery to any couple planning a wedding.

    Sent on 11/17/2009
  • Ms. Adkins :)

    Martha · Married on 05/29/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved Cassis Bakery mini pastries!!! We ordered almost 200 of them and 3 individual cakes. Everything was really good. I would have give them 5 out of 5 if they would had reinforced the cake in the center for the cake topper as we agreed in the first meeting.

    Sent on 08/22/2011
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 06/02/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassis made an absolutely beautiful cake for my wedding. They helped me pick the kind of cake that I wanted and then let me figure out what I wanted for a design. I sent them a picture of a cake that I found that I like, and they made it look exactly like I wanted.

    Sent on 06/20/2012
  • E

    Ellie · Married on 10/10/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was DELICIOUS and gorgeous. Cassis did exactly what I wanted, and charged no more than the industry average (I think the industry average is outrageous, but that's not Cassis' fault). Overall, very very pleased with the service, but most of all with the quality of the cake. The frosting was a rich buttercream frosting that just melts in your mouth. The cake is soft and moist, and the filling very flavorful. Delish.

    Sent on 11/17/2009
  • K

    Karina · Married on 09/05/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Cassis bakery provided the most unique and delicious desserts for our wedding day. Despite the tremendous amount of food we had at the wedding the guests couldn't help helping themselves to the beautiful pastries and cakes and finished nearly everything. The presentation, the quality and the taste of the dessert was like no other. I would recommend Cassis bakery for weddings, parties and any other sweet occasion.

    Sent on 11/17/2009
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 10/17/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I ordered a cake for 65 people - that being the largest number expected. I had 47 in total and the cake barely served everyone present. The slices were tiny. This of course was very sad because the cake presentation was stunning and the flavor outrageously perfect.

    Sent on 10/26/2010
  • User4516685 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Cassis provided our wedding cake, which was absolutely delicious, simple but beautiful (just what we wanted), and a great value. They didn't have as many flavors as some other bakeries we looked at, but they still had quite a few available. Our two complaints are that we also ordered a second, small gluten-free chocolate cake for our guests with celiac disease (we ordered it at a later date from when we ordered our cake) and they never delivered it. They refunded us for the small gluten-free cake but that was still disappointing. Also, one particular staff member of the bakery was less than professional...when I came in to seek a refund and asked for who was in charge of wedding cakes, she said (with what I thought was some attitude) that I would need to come back to make an appointment. I then explained that we already had our wedding but wanted a refund for the second cake we didn't receive, etc...and then we were refunded, and she apologized for being rude, but that was unnecessary. Again, our wedding cake was great and a great value compared with other bakeries we looked at...but we didn't receive the other cake we ordered.

    Sent on 10/31/2014