14 Reviews for Casa Mia Manor House

4.8
out of 5.0
14 Casa Mia Manor House Reviews
Sort by:

4.4

They where very helpful but the took the food away to fast

Profile Picture User4180458, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Vilma, the Banquet Manager, was wonderful. She worked with us and accomodated us in every way imaginable. Every correspondence was answered so quickly and always so pleasantly.

The prices at Casa Mia are MORE than reasonable. The food quality and portions were perfect. I would highly recommend Casa Mia for any event.

Profile Picture Jill, 8/6/11, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Here is a list of things that we really liked and would like to share about Casa Mia:\r\n-The manager, Velma, is terrific. She is kind, generous and really cares. Everyone bent over backwards.\r\n-The cost was very reasonable; we felt that we got more than we paid for- how rare is that? \r\n-There is a room that will accomodate a small-ish group, which is rare. \r\n-The tables were all set the day before and we could go in and decorate ourselves. Afterwards, Velma was willing to clean up and give our vases and candle holders to another bride and groom.\r\n-The photo gazebo was nice.\r\n-Don\'t be fooled by the location or outside appearances- this place is nice and you will have a great time without spending painfully. \r\n

Profile Picture Teresa, 7/14/11, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We had our wedding reception at Casa Mia Manor House. It was an excellent choice. They were cooperative, caring and made sure everything turned out beautifully. All the guests commented on what a wonderful wedding we had. The food was excellent and the service excellent. Everyone made sure that the wedding would be the best ever - and it was! Our thanks to Rafael, Vilma and the staff of Casa Mia Manor House.
Marie and Bernie Annicelli

Profile Picture Marie, 6/26/11, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My husband and I were married on June 18, 2011 at the Casa Mia Manor House on the Terrace. Vilma, Raffaele and the whole staff was amazing! Vilma helped us not ony with the planning of the menu but with every aspect of the wedding planning. She made sure the terrace was decorated beautifully for the ceremony, the gazebo renovations were completed in time for the day of the wedding and she recommended almost all my venders. The food was delicious and more than we expected. Months after the wedding our guests are still telling us how great the food was. We absolutely would recommend Casa Mia Manor House to everyone.

Profile Picture Maria, 6/18/11, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.0

I had a beautiful wedding at the Casa mia manor house, great food, great service

Profile Picture jodi, 5/7/11, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4

Our wedding cocktail reception was an extraordinary event. The staff at the Casa Mia Manor house did a wonderful job facilitating our every request. Vilma was very quick in responding to our emails and the value is unbelievable. We are very grateful to have chosen Casa Mia Manor House to host our special event.

Profile Picture Victoria, 4/16/11, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We rated Casa Mia Manor House based on not only our level of satisfaction but on the response received from our families and conversations we've had with others who attended. Numerous friends, whose wedding season ended with us, some attending up to 7 weddings with ours being their last, told us that the food, venue, and overall conduct of the reception was by far the best they had experienced. James is in the military, we had to change the dates of the wedding twice within a year and a half, once due to a change in assignment and another due to a deployment. Vilma was flexible, responsive, and worked around our very hectic situation, especially in the two month window when James found out last August that he was coming home early and we set third date for Thanksgiving. Vilma was an invaluable help with additional aspects of the wedding, recommending other vendors, such as florist, photographer, etc. who were just as cooperative and who James and I were both incredibly satisfied with. The staff that worked the reception was also great. Both of us were extremely happy with our reception and would enthusiastically recommend Casa Mia Manor House as a venue for a wedding reception.

Profile Picture Kristen, 11/28/09, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Cake
5.0

Our experience at Casa Mia was superior. We would give the value for cost a higher rating than a five if possible. Through all the events we've attendended in Rockland, Casa Mia has proved time and again to be the best venue.
The decor is elegant yet intimate and inconspicuous, flexible with themes/colors.
The food is by far the best of any area locale. The chef was accomodating and even took the time to meet with us on a day that we stopped without an appointment. We were pleasantly shocked.
The coordinator is a top professional. She worked with us to make what we wanted a reality, able to make suggestions without being pushy. Once she got a feel for what we wanted, she came up with a lot of "How about (insert great idea here...)?"

Profile Picture Hannah , 10/25/09, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The atmosphere at Casa Mia Manor House is elegant, comfortable, and beautiful all at the same time. The service that was provided was exceptional! Every server was polite and happy to serve every guest. The food served was delicious and cooked to perfection. I could not have planned a more perfect night. From the decor of the room to the service provided, Casa Mia Manor made my wedding reception an unforgettable night, and I'm sure that every guest feels the same way.

Profile Picture Tara, 10/24/09, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Me and My husband got married at Casa Mia Manor House and had the reception there as well. We had such an amazing wedding!! It was everything that we wanted and more... as well it was at an affordable price. The food was excellent and the staff was awesome!!! Vilma, the manager at Casa Mia was very courteous and will work with you in anyway to make you dream day come true. We had such and amazing day! We highly recommend Casa Mia Manor House for any special day!!!!

Profile Picture Amy, 10/10/09, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Casa Mia Manor House originally was picked for our wedding reception due to its location. This choice turned out to be the best thing we did. Every one was friendly, service was above and beyond and the guests at the wedidng are still talking about the food, Vilma, the manager, has great patience. I think I spoke with her on a weekly basis for 2 full years and she was always friendly and helpful.
The price...you just can't beat when you consider all that the price includes. Our wedding cake was beautiful. The whole night was enchanting. I highly recommend Casa Mia Manor house!

Profile Picture jacqueline, 9/19/09, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Cake
5.0

I was totally impressed with the level of class and service they provided! The food was exceptional as well as th ENTIRE staff! I would definately recommend this venue to everyone!

Profile Picture Sara, 8/17/08, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Cake
5.0

This was ONLY for the reception. It was really good. She gave us the HOOK UP. Normally, prices in that area of New York are at LEAST $65/person up to $100/person, and even higher. She saw our need, and since we booked the wedding for Saturday morning, she gave us a PHENOMINAL price of $35/person, including tax and gratuity. It was amazing. We were able to have the NY Wedding we wanted to have.

It was decorated elegently. The food was the BOMB. Everyone loved the selections. And their service was great also.

Profile Picture Rafael, 8/11/07, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue