Carillon Weddings® Reviews

123 | Panama City Beach, FL
See photos, pricing and details

123 Reviews for Carillon Weddings®

Recommended by 99%

123
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

7 User photos

Carillon Weddings® 1
Carillon Weddings® 2
Carillon Weddings® 3
Carillon Weddings® 4
Carillon Weddings® 5
Carillon Weddings® 6
Carillon Weddings® 7
Sort by:
  • M

    Michael · Married on 09/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was all we ever dreamed of and more. When planning from a far you do not know what to expect. I was absolutely blown away!

    Carillon Weddings® 8
    Carillon Weddings® 9
    Carillon Weddings® 10
    Carillon Weddings® 11
    Carillon Weddings® 12
    Carillon Weddings® 13
    Carillon Weddings® 14
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Never in my wildest dreams could I have imagined my daughter's wedding being so beautiful or going so smoothly. From the first time I reached out to Avis at Carillon Weddings I knew I was in competent hands. She was quick to respond and always very thorough. All of her vendor recommendations were first class and everyone worked together seamlessly. When Avis shared the news that she was pregnant and was scheduled to deliver 1-1/2 weeks prior to my daughter's wedding, there was a small moment of panic. However, had I not seen that beautiful baby with my own eyes I would have never believed she had a life outside of our special day. Avis, you are a beautiful person, an incredible business woman, a master of all things "wedding" and now a friend forever. All anyone needs to do is look at our wedding pictures to see what can transpire when someone is doing what they love. Thank you a million times over!

  • C

    Casandra · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I give Avis 5 stars hands down! She was so sweet and easy to work with! She also gave great advice on my vendors in the Panama City area which was invaluable to me as my home is in Brooklyn, NY. If anyone is looking to do a wedding in Panama City, you HAVE to work with Avis!

  • L

    Lindzey · Married on 10/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning from out of town is hard, but Avis made things so much better. Her recommendations were amazing and she always responded quick when I was in a panick. Everything came together perfect!

  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 10/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was so nice to be able to enjoy our daughter's wedding at the Meeting House in Carillon Beach. Avis Glenister is the Wedding Planner you want to work with to plan your big day. All of her recommended vendors were great to work with and wanted everything perfect. Thanks to all for a great wedding! Suzanne Worrell

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is so long overdue, but it has taken me awhile in order to try to capture in words how much we are indebted to Avis for our wedding. She truly become a part of the family during the entire process. Aside from my husband, I looked to her for everything during that day. When she walked through the doors of our house, prior to the 1st look, I was able to take a sigh of relief because I knew everything would was in perfect hands. She did so with the biggest smile, the cutest giggle, and a calmness that made my entire family at ease.

    From the moment we knew Carillon Weddings was the exact place to wed, Avis was nothing short of amazing. She emailed and called with information, suggestions, and just to check in. When vendors were not responsive, she took the lead and was able to get things moving during an extremely busy wedding season. Avis always was willing to lend a helping hand and an honest opinion on certain decisions. Unless she gave the “ok”, nothing would be decided on. Even during a time when our pre-wedding plans ended up going south, she stepped in and fixed things.

    Every detail, down to the hand wipes, was thought of by Avis and her team. We even, following the wedding, found all of our things (wedding sign, extra cupcakes, etc.) packed nicely and neatly into the house we rented! Avis was able to help coordinate our dream wedding, including meeting our budget. If anyone is thinking of a wedding in the area, Avis is the only choice if you want nothing but the best. There is honestly no comparison.

    Avis- thank you so much for everything you did for us during the entire wedding planning process up to the day. You truly are a gem and we could not have been happier with our event. We could not have imagined the day without you.

  • J

    Jenna · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe how incredibly beautiful and perfect our wedding was! Avis and her team at Carillon Weddings® at Carillon Beach went above and beyond to make sure every detail was taken care of including: preparing a detailed timeline and itinerary for the wedding party and family, setting up all of my wedding decorations (favors, Jenga guest book, toasting glasses, etc.) and delivering them after the reception to my sister-in-law, and making sure we had sparklers for our grand exit in just a days notice! It is so obvious that Avis is very passionate and loves her job and truly wants to get to know the couple to make their day perfect for them!

    Living in Texas and planning a wedding in Florida was stress free with the help of Avis and the vendors we chose based off of her recommendations. She made sure everything was covered and taken care of and I can’t imagine having planned my wedding without her!

  • B

    Bethany · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A lovely place to have your dream wedding. Relaxed elegance at it's very best!

  • User6010756 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the wedding of our dreams!! Thank you, Avis!! You were so wonderful and professional to work with and loved that we had the same vision! The Meeting House is absolutely gorgeous!! Carillon property is perfect! Simple and beautiful. We could not have been any happier with how everything turned out. Thank you!!

  • M

    Meredith · Married on 10/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Avis and Carillon Weddings made our wedding day even more special than I thought it could be. Planning a wedding from another state is a big undertaking and Avis really did so much to alleviate any concerns I had. Everything was stress-free and the ceremony went so smoothly and was absolutely beautiful. Avis made me feel calm and confident every step of the way! I can't imagine this day without her.

  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Avis and her team are absolutely incredible. They gave us the wedding of our dreams, and we will be forever grateful!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow where do I being?? I cannot thank Avis enough for all her hard work and dedication towards my wedding. Planning a destination wedding was extremely difficult and stressful. Choosing a venue without seeing it in person created nightmares that I do not wish to relive haha. Avis made an amazing recommendation for the area we wanted to hold the wedding in from visiting the venue, to taking pictures, to pointing out the pros and cons of the venue. This was very much appreciated and helpful when choosing the right venue from afar for my now husband and I. Im from California so we had a 2 hour time difference between us and the fact that she would respond to my late night emails (Im talking about 2am emails from my end...and 4am for her) was impressive! Definitely was not expecting that but it showed me that she was there for me no matter what time of day it was! I finally had the honor of meeting Avis mid May and I felt like Ive known her for years. She made everything so fun and so pleasant there was never a dull moment with her! I loved that she was fun to work with, personable and just down right REAL! No sugar coating with Avis...she keeps it very real and honest and I LOVE that! I think my wedding planning would of been so much stressful had I not chose her! The week of the wedding she made finalizations of everything easy and smooth. She directed me where to go, what to do, what to bring, and how to relax! She organized everything in a timely manner and the wedding went so smoothly and worked to plan. I am so pleased with choosing Avis...I feel like I gained a friend during this experience. My family adored her. Her team she brought on was very helpful. Avis!!!! YOU ARE AMAZING AND AGAIN I CANNOT THANK YOU ENOUGH FOR MAKING MY DREAMS COME TRUE!!!!!

  • S

    Shaunna · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin with Avis and her team...I can not express how amazing our wedding was and what an amazing experience it was to work with Avis at Carillon Weddings. Avis was the first and only person we met with when deciding on a place to have our wedding. From the moment we met with her we knew that we had to book as soon as possible because we had to have Carillon Weddings a part of our day. We were so impressed with her and immediately we clicked, she was so fun and passionate about her job and we fell in love with the services Carillon Weddings offered. From our first meeting with Avis she talked to us about the vendors she works with and we could tell that it was like a big family, all the vendors know each other personally and work with each other all the time. Avis hand selected vendors for us personally based off of our personalities and style. She always guided us along and for us it was a stress free, easy planning :) Our vendors were absolutely amazing. We went with Dear Wesleyann- photography, Myrtie Blue-floral and decor, Kevin Tillman- officiant, and Townsend Catering. I can not express how amazing these vendors were and we are so grateful that Avis knew us well enough to select them for us. Our wedding is something my husband as well as our guests are still thinking about daily. We received numerous compliments on our venues, food, photographer, flowers, and of course Avis and her amazing team. Avis was there throughout the whole wedding making sure we were having a good time and had everything we needed. She even brought us plates of our food to our table so we wouldn't waste a second mingling with our guests. Carillon will always hold a special place in our hearts and we can not praise Avis and her team enough for everything they did for our special day. I would recommend Avis and Carillon Weddings to any bride and guarantee your day will be flawless.

  • B

    Betsy · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best of all worlds! The beach, a lake, a beautiful little chapel, picturesque fountain, lovely tree lined path for all of your wedding photos! Couldn't have asked for a more lovely venue for our children's wedding!!!!

  • S

    Sonia · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Avis is the sweetest person you will ever meet! She is a wealth of knowledge. While we had a very small wedding, she had the best advice down to the smallest details. She made sure our big day ran smoothly and certainly put us at ease. I would highly recommend her and am so grateful for her expertise.

  • L

    Linda · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Absolutely Gorgeous" and "Simply Beautiful" we're just some of the comments from the guests at our Daughter's Carillon Wedding. We started researching destination beach weddings and we were getting quite discouraged. But from the first few minutes of checking out the Website of Carillon Weddings we were feeling hopeful. I left a message for Avis Glenister, and within minutes later, I heard her very friendly and cheerful voice, confirming that

  • A

    Abigail · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I got engaged, I immediately began searching online for the perfect beach wedding venue. I found Carillon Weddings at Carillon Beach on wedding wire.com and all of the pictures were stunning and it already had over a hundred extremely positive reviews. We decided to take a trip down to Florida (we are located in Georgia) to check it out in person, and it absolutely exceeded our expectations! We met Avis Glenister, our wedding coordinator, during that visit and she took us on a tour of Carillon, and we just fell in love. Avis helped us every step of the way, keeping in constant contact via email, calls, and texts to help us plan every detail of our big day. We even selected the rest of our vendors from a list of top vendor in the area that she provided us. We got married in May 2015 and our special day was nothing less than perfect, thanks to Avis and our amazing venue!!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We fell in love with Avis! Booking her was the best decision we ever made. We talked to just about every planner in the area and something clicked with Avis and us. We were affirmed throughout the whole wedding planning process, she was the best choice because she’s absolutely amazing at what she does. Avis takes her time to get to know you and your priorities and keeps those in mind throughout the entire planning process. She introduced us to vendors that were a perfect match for our style and personalities. She was always available to answer all our questions and provided a positive outlook from start to finish. Avis has a remarkable reputation among vendors in the Florida panhandle. When you mention to vendors she is your planner, they are willing to bend over backwards for you because they all love her just as much as brides! She does everything with a smile, she is always honest and she is truly passionate about her job. Wedding planning can be intimidating, especially from far away, but if you have Avis on your team, all your stress and apprehensions will instantly disappear. She is the best of the best and if you make her a part of your wedding you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 05/25/2015

    Carillon Weddings®'s reply:

    Oh my goodness! Lauren, you sure know how to make a gal feel all sorts of amazing! I just adore you and P! Your families are the sweetest and I cannot tell you what a joy it was to plan your big day with you! Thank you thank you thank you! xoxo
  • User4297149 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Avis Glenister is amazing!! I can't even begin to describe how perfect our wedding day was. From the beautiful ceremony on the beach, to the decor, to the food... Everything was more than I ever imagined! Avis does a wonderful job picking out the right vendors that best suit you. It was so easy & stress free! I would highly recommend her to anyone planning a wedding as she is organized and gets the job done!! I had the wedding of dreams and we couldn't be more happy!

  • B

    Becca · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't begin to describe how incredible my wedding experience was thanks to Carillon Weddings! They made decision making a breeze, offered incredible advice, and referred great people. I will never forget the professionalism and kindness they showed to myself, my fiance, and my family! I would recommend them to anybody!

  • B

    Brace · Married on 10/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Avis Glenister with Carillon Weddings and Events was a dream come true. She was always available for consultation, very organized, hard working, fun, and just an over all gem to work with. From the second we met Avis, my husband and I knew she would be perfect. She has a flawless eye and an abundance of knowledge on planning weddings and events. Picking vendors was painless and fun. She has great relationships with some of the top vendors in the Panama City, 30A, and Destin area. With the help of Avis, our caterer and dj knocked it out of the park. With all of my ideas and her expertise we were able to create the wedding of my dreams. Avis and her team came very highly recommended and still managed to exceed our expectations!

  • R

    Rosanna · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Avis was so, so helpful every step of the way! She was always there to answer questions and reassure me that everything was taken care of. And our wedding day was perfect! We can't thank her enough for coordinating our dream wedding and making it so easy!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When you plan a wedding from a distance things can seem overwhelming and uncertain. We hired Avis and Carillon Weddings to make things run more smoothly for us during this process and it was the greatest decision. In the weeks leading up to the big day I had people commenting on how calm I was and (aside from the fact that I married my soul mate) I'm pretty sure it was because I knew everything had been taken care of and that I was in good hands. Our wedding day was a flawless event and it turned out even better than what I had imagined! Avis and Caroline were running around the town coordinating vendors but they did it with such grace and professionalism. My favorite part is when Avis, despite being pregnant at the time, even played bouncer for us when we had a wedding crasher that crashed us twice! She took control of the situation and I had to hear about this hilarious story later - I didn't even notice the commotion, keeping my big day special. I would definitely recommend this team to help you with your wedding!

  • User4039250 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter's wedding was perfect in every way. Because of Avis, I was able to enjoy every moment of the wedding weekend with no stress or worry. She was attentive to every need and took care of every detail even before I knew it needed to be done. She was a joy to work with and made sure that my daughter had every thing she wanted. She recommended wonderful vendors who provided excellent services. I highly recommend Carillon Weddings.

    Sent on 04/15/2014

    Carillon Weddings®'s reply:

    Kit, you just know how to make me smile even after the planning is over! I had the best time with you and your family! It was a fun adventure and I'm so happy for C & B! You have another big wedding ahead of you this year and I can't wait to hear all about it! Thank you for the incredible review! xoxo
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our July 2014 Wedding would not have been possible without Avis! Our son and his fiance decided to move their wedding up several months and get married on our vacation. It is very difficult getting anything accomplished 5 states away and quickly. My husband and I fell in love with Avis the moment we met her, she was so personable, so down to earth, just a beautiful person. She arranged everything for us and was so good about keeping our budget. I would hand any arrangements over to her in the future and feel totally secure knowing she would handle everything.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review