Cardin Creative Photography Reviews

43 | Las Vegas, NV
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Cardin Creative Photography

Recommended by 95%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Chelsy and her work! Can't wait to use her services again!

    Sent on 08/19/2012
  • J

    Joan · Married on 04/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsea did a great job with our wedding photography and especially with our wedding album. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 12/01/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsy was amazing! We had just moved to Las Vegas after getting engaged and had no idea where to go for photography. I found Chelsy's website and saw all the great photos she did and all the fantastic reviews. Her blog also gave me a feel what we would be getting. She was very flexible when we had to reschedule. We met her at Calico Basin and she was so easy to work with and made us feel very comfortable, like hanging with friends. She even stayed late to make sure we got all the pictures we wanted. After finding out that Chelsy was willing to travel, we knew we had to have her for our wedding. She stayed with us the ENTIRE DAY! From getting ready to saying goodnight, she captured everything and more than we ever thought. Now we are faced with picking our favorites for our complimentary album! I would rather have more pictures than I knew what to do with than none at all and she gave us that! She is fantastic and I have a few girls that I know are getting married soon and I will recommend Chelsy to everyone! She is amazing and will are definitely going to her when we have children or need other pictures.

    Sent on 11/02/2013
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsea did a phenomenal job for our wedding. She is so easy going and made me completely comfortable throughout the entire day. I'm SO excited to final the final edits and couldn't have chosen a better fit for our wedding!

    Sent on 06/06/2013
  • J

    Jacquelyn · Married on 05/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsy was amazing! Our pictures turned out fabulously. She is very professional and extremely organized. I like that when I emailed or texted she was very quick to respond. I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 08/07/2013
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 03/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsy is awesome! She photographed our wedding at Bear's Best. She made us feel very comfortable and treated us like she cared how our pictures would turn out. We highly recommend her. She had many phone conversations with me and explained all my options without trying to sell me upgrades. I was an out of town bride and planning long distance. She gave me advice and suggestions on other vendors that turned out to be amazing! Our pictures captured our big day and are flawless, we are very happy with the finished product. She is a great person and photographer!

    Sent on 04/21/2013
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsy was amazing for our wedding. We were directed to her through Bear's Best and couldn't have chosen a better photographer with extensive research. She is so personable and receptive to whatever you'd like -- she was really great. We did a very minimalist wedding so weren't sure how her general approach to details would work, but she really captured everything we wanted and has given us great memories from the night. And on the night itself, she is so caring and fun that it was really comforting to have her be the one capturing the moments.

    Also, she cared enough to expedite some of the photos for us to be able to show family for the holidays -- a very sweet gesture that she by no means needed to do.

    Sent on 11/28/2012
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Chelsy was truly amazing! From the first time that we contacted each other by email she was very professional and delightful. Our first meeting at her home office was exceptionally fun and easy. I was nervous to meet with her as she was the first vendor I had contacted but she was so easy to talk to and provided many great ideas and samples to show me her work. Her pictures of our wedding were breathtaking. She captured so much beauty in all of her shots. She also provided a good mix of still, posed pictures as well as the candid moments that I will always cherish. She had our photos to us in excellent time after the wedding and I was very pleasantly surprised at how many photos she gave to us to remember our day. I would recommend her wonderful services to anyone!

    Sent on 01/18/2013
  • User2706312 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsy Cardin is amazing!

    We planned our Las Vegas wedding from Maui, HI. We were connected to Cardin Creative through our venue, Bear's Best. Chelsy immediately contacted us to introduce herself and get to know us better. She immediately put us at ease!

    On the wedding day, Chelsy arrived on time and ready to take photos. She got in a ton of photos of my dress, rings, etc. When I was a little anxious about my hair and makeup, she took some sample shots to show me what my hair and makeup would look like in the photos (very helpful!). She always made sure to ask if there were any other details we wanted to photos of. My husband and I are shy and don't like to take too many photos. But Chelsy made us feel completely comfortable in front of the camera.

    Chelsy is very patient, professional, and of course takes AMAZING photos! I was so happy to have worked with her on our wedding day! She made it so much more special.

    Sent on 10/10/2012
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words simply can not express how thankful we are for Chelsy's work on our wedding day. There are not many people out there with the professionalism & kindness that Chelsy possesses, she truly is one of a kind! Not only were we blown away with our gorgeous engagement session, but we were without words when it came to viewing our wedding photos. So much attention to detail, EVERY photo you would ever want taken on your wedding day, it was like she didn't blink an eye! I've never received so many compliments on photos like I have for our wedding. My family was beyond impressed with the way she captured each moment! Our wedding never had a "stop, go" type of feel while the photographer had to get each shot. Everything went so smooth, it's impossible to figure out how she managed to get every moment on camera! I would without any doubt recommend Cardin Creative to any bride who wants to have a truly memorable experience. So much talent shines through our photos, we couldn't be happier with our choice in photographer. Thank you Chelsy for being so great to work with, you're are the greatest!

    Sent on 07/16/2012
  • Catriona

    Catriona · Married on 05/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very please from the first moment we met Chelsy. She was always very pleasant and helpful with anything we needed or asked of her. On our wedding day she was the best. We felt very relaxed with her. She took lots of pictures and they were all fabulous. I don't really like my photo taken but she really made me feel comfortable. Thanks again for all the great photos Chelsy!!!!

    Sent on 06/11/2012
  • User2614509 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsy was always cheerful and professional. She took the time to get to know us and what we wanted, and was just a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 08/22/2012
  • A

    Annemarie · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsy Cardin of Cardin Creative is a phenomenal photographer. She photographed both our engagement session and wedding and provided us with pictures that we will treasure for years to come. Chelsy exhibits an incredible degree of professionalism, yet she comes across so personable that you feel as though you are visiting with a dear friend. Chelsy is prompt in responding to e-mails and phone calls and flexible in scheduling. Her eye to detail is amazing as she captures the most intimate moments of your wedding (or special experience). She maximizes her time to ensure that all areas of an event are covered and is open to feedback. Chelsy will work with you to make a schedule of what you would prefer covered on your special day, and on top of that--provide you with hundreds of additional photos that you will enjoy pouring over and over again. When selecting a photographer, I would highly recommend Chelsy Cardin of Cardin Creative.

    Sent on 10/20/2012
  • B

    bianca · Married on 04/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing.. I am so happy. I hope that more people share what I did. Chelsy is so classy.. you are wonderful..

    Sent on 05/16/2012
  • L

    Latonya · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My first time being in Vegas was this year for my wedding. I selected Chelsy from a list of vendors for Trump Towers, and I am so glad I chose her! She was so warm and inviting, and she made every detail of my significant - down to my slippers! I still get revelled for how beautiful my pictures are!! I would recommend Cardin Photography to anyone, whether you are in Las Vegas or Cazumel!!! Awesome work!!

    Sent on 08/19/2012
  • L

    Laura · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsy was wonderful to work with! Her photos are fantastic and we hope to work with her again the next time we need a photographer in Vegas! I highly recommend her to anyone planning a wedding in Las Vegas.

    Sent on 05/18/2012
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 03/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very flexible, professional and personable! Thank you for a fabulous experience!

    Sent on 04/24/2012
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsy was AMAZING to work with! I am extremely pleased with the final product as well as the experience! We have every wonderful moment of our wedding day captured to enjoy forever! She was very easy to work with. In my months of planning, she was responsive and helpful (I'm sure I was an annoying bride with a million questions!). Thank you again Chelsy! I hope we get a chance to work together again in the future!

    Sent on 05/16/2012
  • M

    Ashleigh · Married on 02/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsy was so easy to talk to and made us feel comfortable immediately even though we had not met in person yet. She did an amazing job taking photographs and was sensitive to what we wanted for our wedding. If I could give her 10 stars I would!!! You won't be sorry if you choose to use her services!

    Sent on 04/23/2012
  • M

    Mariane · Married on 01/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsy is great!!! I loved her. She is friendly, work with you to give you what you have dreamed, and my pictures are beautiful. I'm very happy and would recommend her always.

    Sent on 02/14/2012
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsy was nothing short of AMAZING!!! She made us feel comfortable from the moment that we met her. She was willing to work around our busy schedules when scheduling for engagement photos. She was on time to all of our meetings and when we went a little over on time for our photos she did not just stop on the minute she let the moments happen. The turn around time for our photos was very quick we were able to get our album in about 2 months. I highly recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 04/24/2012
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I won a free Boudoir shoot with Chelsy, and she was awesome! I totally felt comfortable around her IN MY UNDERWEAR. :)

    Sent on 11/03/2011

    Cardin Creative Photography's reply:

    Haha...your review just made me laugh! I love doing Boudoir Photography and it is so important for the women to feel comfortable, confident, and beautiful in front of the camera. You did great! I'm glad you enjoyed the experience and love your photos. - Chelsy Cardin
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsy was amazing. The pictures turned out so beautiful. She was so nice and easy to work with and had great picture ideas that turned out so awesome. I liked how she was able to do pictures that did not look so staged and were more natural. She was absolutely amazing!!!!

    Sent on 11/11/2011
  • A

    Cara · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's very important for me to connect on some level with a photographer and Chelsy was so much more than I expected. She's so friendly, upbeat and naturally cheerful! I felt like I was meeting up with a friend I hadn't seen in awhile- very professional but on a level that is easy going. I wasn't nervous after the first few minutes... which, for me, is a very big positive first impression. I think that your photographer should be someone who you can be yourself with... it makes for much better pictures! I would highly recommend Chelsy Cardin AND use her again for anything I needed done. Her cheerful disposition alone is worth every penny.

    Sent on 08/10/2011
  • S

    shiela · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we saw Chelsy's blog about our wedding, that was so teasing. We're very excited to see the rest of the pictures. Then when we saw the pictures, my husband and in-laws kept on saying "wow! beautiful! awesome!" for the whole slide show. Im so happy to have Chelsy to capture the moments on my special day.

    Sent on 07/15/2011