Cape Tunes Reviews

647 | Brewster, MA
See photos, pricing and details

647 Reviews for Cape Tunes

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

647

7 User photos

Order by:
  • Emma

    Emma · Married on 08/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly What We Were Looking For

    Scott exceeded all expectations we had for our wedding ceremony and reception. His attention to detail in the planning prior to the big day ensured that his services were exactly what we envisioned on the day of. For a couple who doesn’t normally spend much time on a dance floor, we never left it! Scott not only had us dancing, but guests of all ages (including my grandparents and great grandmother) out on the dance floor. We received several compliments regarding how fun the wedding was and the entertainment played a huge role in that! We highly recommend Cape Tunes!

    Sent on 11/30/2019
  • M

    Melissa Lenker · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kept the party going all night long!

    Eric did a great job as our DJ for our August 2019 wedding. He kept everyone on the dance floor all night long! I would definitely recommend Cape Tunes to anyone getting married. Thanks for everything!

    Sent on 08/18/2019
  • A

    Andrew White · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cape Tunes is excellent

    Scott did a fantastic job DJ’ing our wedding ceremony. Right music. Right timing. And he was almost invisible. Flawless.

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah Bussiere · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend Cape Tunes!

    We had DJ Scott Rosenthal for our wedding, he was simply the BEST. We had my husbands dad sing our first dance song and he was very accommodating and was able to provide the connections for set-up for their equipment. He played all the songs we had requested and was able to fill in the holes with great picks based off our style and was also really good at catering to our lively, dancing crowd. He was great at always getting right back to us with questions and emails and we would 100% recommend him!

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • I

    Ian B · Married on 08/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First class professionalism and AFFORDABLE

    Scott was outstanding. Very responsive from the second that I requested more information, took time to answer my preliminary questions and discuss in more detail over the phone. Went above and beyond to accommodate our special requests (including a few last minute changes) and had the dance floor jumping the whole night. Class act and AFFORDABLE. Would recommend to anyone.

    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • K

    Katie Carome · Married on 07/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Ever!

    Cape Tunes was the second vendor we booked after our venue. They came highly recommended and it is clear why. They were very easy to communicate with when we had questions during the booking process and Jason worked with us to get a feel for the music we wanted to be played. During the reception, Jason was very attentive to the vibe and we had a ton of fun on the dance floor. We highly recommend them to anyone looking to hire a DJ on the Cape.

    Sent on 10/31/2019
  • H

    Heath Balluch · Married on 07/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cape Codder Wedding

    Scott did a awesome job engaging our guests and keeping the evening moving. Fun and upbeat with a mix of tunes that pleased the entire crowd. Was very responsive leading up to the wedding we all had a great time.

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ!

    We hired Cape Tunes for our wedding at Willowbend. Scott did an outstanding job. He was professional and kept the dance floor lively the whole night. We had so many people compliment our DJ. We would definitely recommend Cape Tunes and Scott to anyone in search for a DJ for their upcoming wedding.

    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • K

    Kerin · Married on 07/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further than CapeTunes for your wedding!

    We were lucky enough to work with CapeTunes and have Scott as our DJ for our wedding in July. From my initial reach out to inquire about CapeTunes, to the end of our wedding night, Scott was incredibly professional, timely, courteous, and an expert in his field! He was nice enough to have calls with us beforehand to answer any and all questions, and also run through the itinerary with us the week of. We felt so confident working with him, and our guests absolutely loved him! Many people told me they were soar from dancing days after the wedding :) He crafted a playlist for the evening that was exactly what we were looking for, and we couldn't have been happier with the music! We would 10/10 recommend CapeTunes if you are looking for an awesome DJ for your wedding!

    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • M

    Melinda Trentacosta · Married on 07/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a PARTY!!!

    They were great!!! They checked in with us on a regular basis about what the plan was and going over what we wanted. If people made request he checked in with us first to see if we were ok with him playing the song! He kept the PARTY going! I had many compliments from my guest. We wanted a party and he helped give us a party!

    Sent on 07/23/2019
  • Morgan

    Morgan Fitzgerald (Formerly Hiatt) · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tunes that “beat” the heat

    Scott did an amazing job at our wedding. Kept people dancing despite it being one of the hottest days of Summer. We also loved what he played during cocktail hour and dinner! .... Scott always got back to me right away when I had a question, and his lax personality allowed for easy back and forth communication. If you are considering a DJ for your wedding, I would highly recommend Scott Rosenthal!

    Sent on 07/28/2019
  • Allie

    Allie Baumann · Married on 07/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding Service!

    I am a worrier; I know it, and my husband knows it. CapeTunes was the single vendor I did not need to worry about! They are extremely responsive, professional and worked as a team with the Irish Band we also hired. Thank you so much, CapeTunes, for an unforgettable night at the Cape!

    Sent on 08/01/2019
  • M

    Megan Flaherty · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    so much fun!

    We had soo much fun!!! Cape Tunes was the best for our after party!

    Sent on 07/23/2019
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cape Tunes

    Scott was amazing. There was always a group of people on the dance floor!

    Sent on 07/21/2019
  • K

    Kate Donovan · Married on 07/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott Rosenthal of Cape Tunes Disc Jockeys was a fantastic DJ at our beach wedding!

    We were very lucky that Scott Rosenthal of Cape Tunes Disc Jockeys was available to DJ our beach wedding and reception on Cape Cod. He brought beautiful music to the beach (and ran the bubble machine, too) and kept the guests rocking all nite long at the reception. He was extremely easy to work with, delivered exactly what we wanted and was a total professional in every way. The music and lights were flawless. Additionally, he is just a great and fun guy!
    I highly recommend Scott and know you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 07/11/2019
  • A

    Allison Waters · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Eric at Cape Tunes!

    We booked Eric to DJ our September 7th wedding and we could not have been happier! Cape Tunes was so easy to work with - they were very responsive and able to answer all of our questions. They have a ton of great DJs but Eric we knew Eric was a great fit for us after meeting with him. A fun dance floor was a top priority of ours and Eric 100% delivered!!

    Sent on 03/13/2020
  • P

    Paige Beauregard · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highlight of the Night!

    Scott and everyone at Cape Tunes were nothing less than wonderful during our entire wedding experience. They communicated with our venue and were very responses to our requests and questions. They were more than accommodating and made sure each of our requests (even the little ones and the ones made at the last moment) were seen to! Scott was even able to find specific versions of songs for us and cut them to our desired length.

    They provided us with a broad day of timeline related to music that we were able to incorporate into our own day of timeline. We printed and passed this out to other vendors, parents and wedding party. Everyone found it extremely helpful!

    Guests were so pleased with the DJ and the music choices! They talked about it after for days! We had dozens of guests on the dance floor at all time! We wouldn't go with anyone else!

    Thanks so much Scott and everyone at Cape Tunes!

    Corey & Paige Gill

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • A

    ALYSSA STETSON · Married on 07/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ around!!!

    Scott was absolutely perfect! He had everyone dancing all night. I didn’t even have to pick any songs, he just knew exactly what people wanted to hear and played it. He was funny, professional, and absolutely perfect! I can not say enough great things about Cape Tunes.

    Sent on 07/06/2019
  • B

    Betsy · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Eric was awesome

    Scott and Eric were great. The equipment they had was also perfect for our outdoor venue. Very organized and responsive during planning as well. Definitely would recommend.

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Cape Tunes!

    The dance floor was never empty! I didn't have to worry about a single thing on my wedding with Cape Tunes. As the bride, I love that they just reviewed our songs right before and took over the rest! My friends couldn't stop talking about how great the music selection was from DJ Scott! Thanks so much for everything Cape Tunes!

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • Kate

    Kate Iannarone · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience!

    We had Scott as our DJ and he was so great at accommodating us as we were from out of town (all the way from Denver!) Scott even made himself available for us to meet with him before we committed one random Friday in February that we happened to be in town for.

    Scott and team were responsive, flexible, and went the extra mile to listen to us so we would be able to just enjoy the day and dance the night away! We had a few last minute changes to the playlist and Scott never made us feel like we were being difficult. Scott was also very gracious to our families and treated everyone with respect and hospitality.

    Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing dj

    DJ Scott rocked our wedding!!! He was recommended to us by several people and we defintely know why! We wanted to make sure we picked a dj that would have the guests dancing at all times and the dance floor was FULL all night!! He did an amazing job from start to finish!! He included every detail and was very open to last minute changes!!

    Sent on 07/06/2019
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Great experience with Jason Houle and the Cape Tunes team. From booking to day of they were great with responding to our needs or questions. Jason kept everyone dancing and having a good time we were very happy with the service and would recommend to friends and family!

    Sent on 09/13/2019
  • Jenelle

    Jenelle · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Our guests didnt leave the dance floor

    DJ Scott was a huge contributor in making our day the best day ever!! Our guests did not leave the dance floor and everyone danced the night away which is exactly what we wanted! People are still talking about how much fun they had! Scott was also extremely responsive and helpful throughout the entire wedding planning process. I highly recommend DJ Scott and cape tunes if you want your night to be an unforgettable one!!! Can’t thank you enough DJ Scott!
    -Jenelle

    Sent on 07/14/2019
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly amazing!

    Scott is amazing!! He went above and beyond to make our wedding day into the happiest moment of our lives! My fiancé's mom was diagnosed with stage 4 lung cancer in October. My fiancé and I originally had booked Cape Tunes for June 2019 however the doctors told us she most likely would not make it that long. When I emailed Scott to let him know that we were going to move the wedding up and just have a small ceremony at a family member's house, he offered to help immediately! With only a little over a weeks notice, Scott was there and ready for our big day! We had originally planned to play some playlists on a friend of a friend's borrowed equipment, however, when we heard Scott was willing to help out we jumped on it! Even though we were all gathered to celebrate our marriage, we were worried it may have a somber feel to the party. Scott saved us! He turned our wedding into a fun and unforgettable party! My fiancé's mom was a dancing fool! If you didn't know what was going on you probably wouldn't even know she was sick! It was so nice to let Scott take over and do what he knows best! We only gave him a few songs and he read the party and played exactly what needed to be played when! He truly made our wedding!! We only booked him for a few hours because we thought there wouldn't be much dancing as it was in a house however everyone was having such a great time when he went to leave we wish we had booked him longer! He had a prior obligation and couldn't stay much longer than what we booked (having only a week's notice!). So... having never met us before our wedding day, he left his (very expensive) speaker for us to use for the rest of the night!! He found us a cord that we could use to plug our phones into and continue to keep the party going! I have no words for what he did for our family. People came from far away even on short notice thinking this may be the last opportunity to see my husband's mom. It was such a special night and we have so many nice memories to cherish forever! He is a genuinely amazing person and you would be missing out if you didn't book him!

    Sent on 02/16/2019