69 Reviews for Cap Capello Entertainment

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultation (2)
Do-Not-Play List (2)
Flat Screen (2)
Projector (2)
MC (1)
Microphones (1)
Sound/PA System (1)
Uplighting (1)
Sort by:

5.0

One of the most charismatic DJ's out there. He can adapt to any type of ceremony. He keeps the crowd happy and you on schedule. Will tailor your reception to how you want it, no questions asked. Has the latest technology and music to keep any event current with the latest trends. I highly recommend him. No event is too small or too big for him to handle.

Profile Picture Kathryn, 9/26/20, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Our friend recommended Cap to us as we searched for a DJ. They described him being ‘The Best’ and a ‘Legend’. With a review like this how could we not as least meet the guy? Cap’s personality is like no other DJ we have ever encountered and we say this in a good way! As Cap would always say, and it’s true, he thinks of EVERYTHING so you do have to!
Cap redefined our expectations for successful DJ. He was like an assistant wedding planner, putting in a LOT of prep work before the event to personalize it for us. We really didn’t understand how critical this was until we started going to more weddings. The DJ should be the one running the show and making sure it goes smoothly – not you or your relatives who have enough to worry about. He’s been doing this for decades and it really shows. He also has top quality audio equipment. Definitely add the up-lighting too.
Six months after the wedding, friends and family are still coming up us saying how amazing it was and how much they loved Cap! We are so lucky to have had Cap as our DJ, he truly lived up to amazing reviews and will make your wedding truly Legendary!

Profile Picture Nicole, 9/22/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Cap likes to have everything in order. Make sure you fill out all the paperwork that Cap gives you.

Profile Picture Kathleen, 10/8/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Flat Screen, Projector, Sound/PA System
5.0

Cap is incredible! He is friendly, personable, and helpful throughout the entire process! He made sure the guests were having a wonderful time, there weren't any "dull" parts of the night, and he gave us great advice for meeting/thanking all of our guests. The uplighting he does really made the room look even better!

Profile Picture Kate, 9/24/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Unique Services (Other)
Services Used: Flat Screen, Microphones, Projector, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List
5.0

Since the first time we met Cap Capello we knew he would be the right person for our DJ/Wedding Coordinator. Cap is very responsive and detailed throughout the whole process. We really wanted someone that was going to take charge and "run the show" without any worries, and that is exactly what he did. During and after the wedding our guests kept coming up to us telling us how amazing our DJ was/is and how much fun the music selection was. We cannot thank Cap enough for making our special day perfect in every way.

Profile Picture Jaime, 7/4/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Cap made our night run very smooth. WE choose him for a few reasons....he is more "mature" than most DJ's....the price is right.....and He provided just the right amount of entertainment intermingled with great music. Our dance floor was packed all night!! Our guests had a great time dancing and were quite entertained with the compatibility quiz! We also used his photobooth which was a big hit. The album is a riot....we are so glad we added the photobooth!

Profile Picture Christina, 9/13/14, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

We were very pleased with our "Cap Experience!" Cap is the consummate professional. Right from day one, we knew we had made the right choice. And now that it's all over, we wouldn't change a thing.

He was quick to return our many phone calls and emails and was very responsive and accommodating to our numerous special requests. He went above and beyond and even surprised us with TWO special video presentations. One was a video I had put online of our proposal and I was SO happy to have it shared with all of my friends and family on such a special day. The guests who had never seen it were truly moved. Cap segued into the moment beautifully and both my wife and I were truly touched, and VERY impressed.

There were many moments, large and small, before and after the event, where it was evident I was benefiting from MANY years of Cap's experience. One that sticks out to us was his advice when he learned we planned to practice our first dance. He encouraged my wife-to-be to wear her wedding heels and a bathrobe while we practiced in our living room! And he was right.., you should have seen us struggle! But practice made perfect and our dance was a success; my wife twirled expertly in her heels and I didn't step on the dress once (i can't say the same for the bathrobe!).

You would do yourselves a great service in hiring Cap Capello Entertainment for your wedding. He even offers uplighting and photobooth services! You'll be glad you did. Our guests raved!!!

Profile Picture Chris, 2/1/14, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We were so happy we went with Cap for our wedding! He was always available to answer any questions I had, and he was open to last minute song changes. He kept the party going all night and everyone had such a blast. He was worth every penny!

Profile Picture cailin, 9/13/13, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Cap was amazing!!

He definitely kept the party going all night! Everyone danced to a variety of music that seemed to please our guests of all ages! The dance floor was packed and the energy was very high!

We received a significant number of compliments regarding our reception, and many of them are thanks to the fun, entertainment, and professionalism Cap provided!

Would highly recommend Cap to any couple!

Thanks, again!

Profile Picture Kim, 8/24/13, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Cap was simply amazing. His music choices were perfect, and my husband and I could not he happier with the job that was done. He absolutely helped to make our day awesome!

Profile Picture Ashley, 8/10/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

I have known Cap for many many years but I never had the opportunity to use his services. This past June, I got married for the second time and I knew from the start that only Cap could do justice to our party. Even though I had seen Cap at other weddings and parties (I was a DJ for 16 years myself and learned all I knew from him) I was just blown away by how great he was at our wedding. The flow was perfect, he worked so well with the banquet manager that she knew she had worked with him before (even though the wedding was in New Jersey and he had never been there). The musical selection was great and the dance floor was full the whole time. Our friends who are really big party people had such a great time that they still talk about the wedding and how great our DJ was months later. As a matter of fact, they want to get him to DJ the parties we are always having at someones house.

Profile Picture Jordan, 6/30/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Cap was really good to have a DJ for my wedding. He really made my Day fun and special. If you had any questions he was always quick to respond. Defiantly a A+ choice for a DJ!

Profile Picture Samantha, 6/23/13, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Cap Capello is a true professional, and I highly recommend him as a DJ and event planner. He perfected absolutely every detail of our wedding, and his organized approach to planning made for a stress-free day for me (the bride). There is no substitute to working with someone who is a veteran in this business -- all of my questions were answered from day one, and I could rely on Cap to respond to my emails/calls in a timely manner. When I had ideas for vendors, he had instant feedback (and usually he knew the vendor personally!). When I forgot an important paper for a pre-wedding meeting, he had an extra copy with him. He just made things very easy. As a DJ/musical host, Cap was also top-notch. His stage presence is very natural, and his song choices were a great balance of modern music and classic favorites to appeal to all guests and generations. I have been to many weddings, and I honestly have never seen a dance floor fill up so quickly. The waitstaff was serving dinner to empty tables! It was amazing -- exactly the party we had hoped for. Cap also programmed and arranged multiple lighting fixtures to create a multicolored up-lighting effect in our reception ballroom. It looked ethereal and beautiful. Lastly, we rented a photo booth from Cap, which I highly recommend. Each guest received a copy of their photos (our wedding favor), and Cap's assistant arranged the duplicate copies alongside signatures in a nice guestbook for us. Overall, we were very happy with our experience with Cap Capello. We feel like we got a great value for our money, especially for all the behind-the-scenes help he provided throughout the planning process.

Profile Picture User3239977, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
5.0

We had Cap for our wedding. We found him to be very helpful, professional as well as knowledgeable. He was always quick to respond to our questions and concerns. He made our special day that much more special for us and our guests!

Profile Picture User2742510, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.7

Our primary concern was that we wanted a Master of Ceremonies, not just a DJ, and Cap fit that role perfectly. A wedding is so overwhelming, you really need someone at the helm who can completely take over and keep everything running smoothly. That's exactly what Cap offered and what he delivered. Moreover, he made it a lot of fun, was responsive to all our specifications, and showed everyone a good time. One bit of advice: trust his judgment on music - he knows how to keep the dance floor full and happy.

Profile Picture Tom, 10/13/12, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

My wife and I hired Cap, on very short notice, to DJ our wedding. We had very a specific taste in the genre of music played during the event. After sitting down with Cap and discussing our vision, we felt completely confident in his musical expertise and professionalism. The wedding was a blast! Cap totally delivered the type of experience we had hoped to achieve. He captured our style and kept our guests engaged throughout the night. Cap was a true professional and exceeded our expectations.

Profile Picture User2713395, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Cap was amazing! He played the music we wanted to here and was able to look into the crowd to determine the type of music they would like to hear as well. I would recommend him to everyone!!

Profile Picture Sarah, 9/28/12, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Everything went very smooth and cap was slways open to anything we wanted.

Profile Picture User2731450, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.7

Cap wasn't cheap, but he did a great job keeping the flow and mood we wanted for our special day. He has a nice personality and was easy to work with.

Thanks Cap!!

Sam and Melissa

Profile Picture Samuel, 8/24/12, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Cap was great-very flexible and very easy to work with. We loved that he had the music videos along with the music- most djs don't seem to do that. He really kept the party going!
Liz and Chris

Profile Picture Liz, 8/18/12, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.9

My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Cap Capello for our wedding this August. Cap was exceptionally professional, courteous, and thorough in his preparations, and beyond that was a lot of fun to work with. On the day of the event, he did an excellent job keeping people dancing, keeping the event moving, and allowing us all to have a ton of fun! We only had two small complaints: One is that the background music during dinner was a little too "elevator music" - some nice jazz or classical might have been a bit more our style. And the other is that he missed one of the songs on our "must-play" list, but we had so much other good music that we didn't realize it until a day or two after the wedding. But, I would still absolutely recommend Cap - he is a class act and a consummate professional.

Profile Picture User2699014, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.9

Over the last 25 years, Cap has hosted several of our family events. He, like his services, have been nothing short of fabulous! Ask and you shall receive ... He is professional, accommodating, responsive, timely, knowledgable, a stress reliever and, best of all, fun. He makes all guests feel welcome and gets everyone to participate and dance like no one else is watching! Our wedding day was wonderful and it was Cap who played a huge part in making sure it turned out that way.

Profile Picture Michele, 7/28/12, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Cap was a great help to us from the first day we made contact with him, I knew planning the wedding that he was the ONLY DJ that I wanted. We loved the enthusiasm and professionalism that Cap showed in everything he did for us. He would check in by email or a phone call to see how we were doing and if we needed help with anything for the planning of the wedding. The day of our wedding he made everyone feel at ease, he added a lot of personal touches for the two of us and our families and had the guests on the dance floor all night. All I kept hearing all night was "How did you get CAP CAPELLO?!?!" Everyone was so impressed with him and his ability as a DJ and Wedding Host. I would highly recommend Cap to anyone looking for a DJ for any event, there is no other DJ who can surpass him in skill, dedication and personality.

Profile Picture Katie, 7/27/12, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

My wife and I used Cap for our wedding and could not have been more happy. Throughout the whole process Cap was engaged and helpful whenever we had any issues.
His performance was impressive. He chose music that got people from all age ranges on the dance floor, ensured all events happened with no issues, and kept the party going all night.
We cannot recommend Cap enough to anyone looking for a DJ.

Profile Picture Taiowa, 7/22/12, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Excellent job in terms of organization, communication and service. Great fun to have at the event!

Profile Picture Alicia, 7/13/12, 1 Review
Category: DJ