Weddings

Canterbury Place Reviews

Canterbury Place

Canterbury Place

Bountiful, UT
View more information

119 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 119
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

40 User photos

Sort by:
  • Andria
    Andria J. Married on 03/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best experience!

    We had a wedding luncheon and reception here. It's very spacious and the food was amazing! All the guests loved the roast beef. They have so many linen options and decorating choices - we will definitely be back. We were able to set up the day before so the wedding day was just fun and relaxing with time spent with family.
  • Savannah
    Savannah Married on 10/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic:)

    They were so nice to work with. They responded to you in such a timely matter. And when meeting with them they answer an questions you may have and don't rush you. Its also super nice because they will give you a folder with everything in it.
  • C
    Curtis S. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They cater to me

    My networking group meets weekly over lunch at the Canterbury Place. As a vegetarian, the menu doesn't work for me. When I asked for special treatment, they didn't just delete the meat. Each week they substitute a vegetarian item to replace the main dish. it is often soup, and it is always excellent. They never act put out and actually make me feel special.
  • Lavinia
    Lavinia H. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Aholelei-Malekamu Wedding

    We enjoyed working with Elysha and David so much, that I'd definitely recommend the Canterbury Place to anyone! Great customer service, Elysha always followed up on us on important details, David was great in little myself and husband use the bridal and groomsmen suites! The staff knows how important a wedding day for a girl is, and they hands down did an EXCELLENT JOB!!
  • Rachel
    Rachel U. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    We had the MOST incredible experience here! They accommodated our short notice requests and pulled together a stunningly beautiful wedding experience for us. We loved every minute of our reception here!
  • Amy
    Amy C. Married on 07/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Day!

    Such a perfect venue! The whole place is really beautiful, and they are super easy to work with. Our day-of coordinator helped us a ton during the event and helped us with everything we needed (including grabbing food for us during our reception line)! It was the best because we didn't have to worry about a single thing--we just showed up and everything was done for us! And none of our families had to do anything else either--they could just enjoy the day with us! 10/10 would recommend.

    Canterbury Place's reply:

    Thank you Amy. I am so happy that we were able to spend a short moment with you on your beautiful wedding day and we were able to provide you and your family and friends a stress free and enjoyable evening. All of us here at Canterbury wish both of you a future filled with happiness.
  • S
    Sileon L. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Blown Away!!!!

    Blown away!!!! From first contact until the last thank you email Elysha and her team was all over it. I got married there, had a reception and first dance as well. The entire layout was personalized and above expectations. The venue was perfect and so was the team. If you'd like to feel like your wedding was the million-dollar wedding and receive top-notch service give Canterbury Place a call. They care about the details and making your day special for you. That's what my experience was and I'm sure it'll be yours as well.

    Canterbury Place's reply:

    Thank you Sileon, I appreciate your kind words. It was a pleasure helping you and your lovely bride with your entire ceremony and reception. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your amazing day and beautiful ceremony.
  • Liliana
    Liliana G. Married on 07/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So happy that I choose this place.

    I did celebrate my daughter's quinceanera and it was a beautiful event. They took care of everything, making sure that It was the way I wanted.
    The place is beautiful. Food was delicious.
    I'm happy that I choose this place for my daughter's special day.
    Thank you to their team for made everything easy for us.

    Canterbury Place's reply:

    Thank you Liliana for choosing Canterbury to host your quinceanera. I think my staff and I had almost as much fun at your celebration as your guests did, they are still talking about it. The colors, music, dancing and your guests were a joy. Thank you!
  • M
    Melissa J. Married on 12/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A stressless wedding day at Canterbury Place

    The wedding planners were very organized and easy to work with. They ensured the decorations were exactly how we wanted. They wanted to make sure we had a wedding day without any stress. They also did a really great job of explaining everything to us: when each event would take place, and what we needed to do for each event, etc .Canterbury Place made it such a special day for my husband and I. It was magical, and everything was exactly how we imagined it.

    Canterbury Place's reply:

    Thank you Melissa. It was truly a pleasure being able to celebrate your wedding day with you. I am thrilled that we were able to help you have a stress free wedding day.
  • B
    Birgit H. Married on 12/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great venue!!

    Canterbury Place was fantastic for our wedding luncheon! They were very accommodating and made sure everything was perfect. The food was excellent( we had the Beef and Chicken Cordon Bleu), table settings great, ample parking and access for guests, nice decor and lovely place for any celebration! We are from out of state and had to do most of the planning over the phone and I couldn’t have asked for better service. Very organized and attentive employees. We were very pleased with the whole experience and recommend Canterbury Place highly.

    Canterbury Place's reply:

    Thank you and it was an honor and a pleasure to celebrate with you for your wedding.
  • Kristyn
    Kristyn Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stress free reception

    My husband and I got married in an intimate ceremony in a friends backyard back in October with just immediate family and a few close friends there. We knew that we wanted to have a big reception for family to come celebrate from out of town. I was new to the area but had seen this place online & it just looked beautiful! So we decided to have our big reception here. Elysha was SO helpful!! She knew exactly what she was doing and helped us decide on colors and vases and flowers. She knew exactly what we wanted and she made it happen! We had about 90ish people for the reception and we did a plated lunch of the roast beef. The food was AMAZING I highly recommend their roast beef. It came with vegetables and mashed potatoes with rolls. We also choose the raspberry cheesecake with chocolate drizzle. We got a TON of compliments about how beautiful the venue was. We both highly recommend this place to everyone we know who is getting married or looking to have a reception.

    Canterbury Place's reply:

    We are so happy that your day turned out the way you wanted it to! Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your celebration. Congratulations and best wishes from all of us at Canterbury!
  • Natasha
    Natasha Married on 10/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!!

    We had our wedding at the Canterbury place on October 10,2018. Everything turned out just perfect!! Elysha was so easy and amazing to work with. She gave plenty of recommendations, from an officiant to flowers to photography to what to really spend our money on.
    I did not really think we could have a dream wedding on a budget, but we did and it was amazing!!
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We just had our Wedding at the Canterbury Place and everything was absolutely perfect! Everyone at Canterbury was amazing to work with and made our day a dream come true. Our wedding planner Elysha was phenomenal! I honestly can't say enough nice things about her, she paid attention to every detail and made the event completely stress free. She went above and beyond to customize our day exactly how we wanted it and gave great suggestions when we weren't sure what to do. Elysha also recommended Reverend Christopher and went out of her way to confirm he was available and help us book him. On our wedding day everything went exactly as we discussed. We brought in a few extra decorations at the last minute and Elysha arranged everything and made it look perfect. The food was amazing and the hostess did a great job making sure everything ran smoothly. I'm beyond grateful that we found the Canterbury Place because they made my dream wedding a reality.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Being a bride in stress, Canterbury was the best place to have my reception since they were so helpful with planning and the made the event stress free as well, since they took care of everything for us. I 10/10 would recommend that every bride use The Canterbury Place!
  • J
    Jj Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Canterbury Place was over the top great! Very please with how everything went. They gave us the perfect night and went beyond. They were very timely on everything that we had planned. Everything was set up when we got there and quickly taken down so friends and family who stayed to the end were not there all night. We got some gifts left in our car from Caterbury too. Overall great experience, if I could rate more than 5 stars I would.
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They made our special day so perfect! The price wasn’t ridiculous and we were able to not worry and just enjoy ourselves. We recommend it to anyone!!!
  • K
    Kendra Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had such an amazing wedding at Canterbury. Not only is the place beautiful, but they are so attentive to your needs and making sure everything runs smoothly. Elysha and Michelle were amazing coordinators!
  • M
    Madison Married on 06/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This stunning venue was absolutely incredible! They went above and beyond for my wife and I and made our day run smoothly. Everything was so efficient and perfect!! I wish I could give them more than just 5 stars because they are truly the most incredible venue with the most incredible staff!!!
  • Chandra
    Chandra Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Canterbury is just such a beautiful venue. The staff was very accommodating and extremely helpful, a big thank you to Elysha and Michelle. Both are incredibly helpful, especially Michelle on the day of our event, she went over and above to help us and make sure that everything was proper and its place. The food was just terrific and we really appreciated having a meal packed for us at the end of the day to take with us. All of our friends and family had lots of good compliments about Canterbury. Elysha was great to work with in our planning for our event. The cost expense was presented very clearly and price came out what we were quoted. There were no hidden surprises or expenses that came up unexpectedly. The staff helping to set up and then taking down and packing up all our decorations at the end of the evening was extremely helpful for our families. Overall it was a truly beautiful and wonderful day and turned out better than we could have ever expected. Thank you Canterbury place.
  • A
    Anna Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had my wedding reception at the Canterbury Place last month and it was a wonderful experience! The place is decorated so beautifully. It is such an elegant venue with great food for my guests and an array of centerpieces and linens to choose from. There is an AMAZING wedding planning team that worked hard to keep everything that day on track and made sure my husband and I, including our families, were taken care of. I would recommend the Canterbury Place to anyone getting married.
  • J
    Jana Married on 05/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The event coordinator, hostess, and waiters were excellent to work with! Venue is beautiful. I love that there is an option of an outdoor and indoor venue for a wedding ceremony! My favorite part is that it was a one stop shop. They handle the catering, decor, and simply give you a little checklist of what you need to do or options to choose from. And it still feels personalized.
  • H
    Heidi Married on 03/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Canterbury Place was perfect for everything I was looking for on my wedding day. After the wedding we got so many compliments on how delicious the soups were and how beautiful the place was. Our event coordinator, Elysha and the additional people helping us on the actual day, made it so much easier for me to enjoy the day and not stress about all the little details. Elysha did such a fantastic job listening to my ideas but also giving her input with her knowledge and expertise for weddings. I have already recommended this place too many people! Definitely check it out if it's on your list.
  • J
    Jenna Married on 03/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They are so wonderful. I loved everything about my reception. I was able to give them an idea of what a wanted and they helped me fine tune it to perfection. They have so many options and will make it fit and be special for you. My parents also got married here over 25 years ago, it was so fun to keep a tradition. We loved it.
  • D
    Desie Married on 03/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We just had our reception at the Canterbury and it was amazing! They made it so easy for us to enjoy ourselves and just have fun. They were great to work with! We love Elysha!! The location is absolutely beautiful and we couldn't have picked a more perfect location for our special day!
  • C
    Cindy Married on 03/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We would like to thank The Canterbury Place for helping us celebrate one of the most important days of our lives!

    Our wonderful wedding planner, Elysha, helped organize and conduct the absolute perfect wedding!
    She helped our family enjoy the planning stages as well as the day of the wedding.
    They took care of all the details. This enabled the rest our family and friends to enjoy the traditions, dancing and festivities throughout the evening.
    Our sweet hostess, Michelle, was incredibly thoughtful and made sure everyone felt comfortable and welcome.
    It was such a beautiful and spacious venue! I would highly recommend The Canterbury Place!

    Thank you for giving us such a memorable fairytale wedding!

    The Scott and Cindy Christensen Family