Camp Wildwood Reviews

5 | Bridgton, ME
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Camp Wildwood

Recommended by 94%

5

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.2
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

12 User photos

Camp Wildwood 1
Camp Wildwood 2
Camp Wildwood 3
Camp Wildwood 4
Camp Wildwood 5
Camp Wildwood 6
Camp Wildwood 7
+ 6
Sort by:
  • Christie

    Christie · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding weekend!

    Everyone at Camp Wildwood was so helpful on our wedding weekend and before. Mark was willing to let us come to camp to see the venue multiple times before the wedding, even when they were super busy with campers. We couldn't have asked for a better weekend. The lake was so fun and the soccer game the morning of the wedding day was epic. The bonfires both nights were highlights too. Thank you Mark, Chef Johnny and everyone involved!! We would HIGHLY recommend this venue!!

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • L

    Lianne · Married on 08/24/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Just what we picured!

    We just got married in August of 2019. We picked Wildwood because we have been coming to Bridgton for vacation for years. Mark was very welcoming when we went to check out the place, and offered for us to come by any time we were in the area. Jonny, the new chef was also amazing, and he had great servers and bar tenders to offer us. The venue is beautiful, and the relaxed vibe of the whole weekend was exactly what we were looking for.
    Thanks!
    Lianne and Dylan

    Sent on 09/24/2019
  • C

    Cory B · Married on 01/09/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beautiful Maine setting

    Camp Wildwood is very beautiful and definitely fulfilled our vision as a couple for what we wanted, our wedding was a lot of fun. Our guests loved staying on site in the cabins and hanging out on the lake all weekend. The food was great-- Chef Jonny is fantastic! I did wish that we had more freedom to do what we wanted in terms of the venue being constantly monitored by the camp director (I would recommend hiring a wedding planner to work out the details with him rather than making the decisions on your big day) but overall the experience was fun for everyone.

    Sent on 10/22/2019
    Camp Wildwood 8
    Camp Wildwood 9
    Camp Wildwood 10
  • L

    Lyndsay · Married on 06/16/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Great Venue and beautiful property

    We had our wedding Aug 25th of 2018 and it ended up being a perfect weekend. Weather was sunny and 70’s all weekend and the venue was beautiful. We used Joel to be our chef all weekend and the food was amazing. Highly recommend using Joel he really made the weekend. The venue was great and accommodated around 150 ppl. The only issue we had all weekend was Mark who was extremely nice when he showed us the venue and even a few times we came up before hand. He was micro managing us all weekend and would pull us to the side during the weekend demanding rules. One big issue we had was during the middle of our rehearsal dinner when he stopped the party and told everyone who parked their car on the grounds near the main cabins he would call and have them towed immediately. So majority of the party had to stop eating dinner to move their cars. Very unprofessional. We loved the venue, accommodations, Joel the chef and being right on the water. Just was caught off guard with Mark during the weekend with the way he managed the weekend.

    Sent on 02/12/2019
    Camp Wildwood 11
    Camp Wildwood 12
    Camp Wildwood 13
    Camp Wildwood 14
    Camp Wildwood 15
    Camp Wildwood 16

    Camp Wildwood's reply:

    We are so glad that you enjoyed a perfect weekend at Camp Wildwood. Thank you very much for your positive and honest review. We are taking what you said very seriously and we will make sure to meet the highest standards of professionalism going forward.
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/20/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding August 2016

    Our wedding was over 2 years ago now, so I can't speak to the current staff, if they have changed. That said, we had our dream weekend at Camp Wildwood - Friday-Sunday with around 100 people staying on site and 125 for Saturday festivities. The cabins are minimal but totally as promised, staff was incredibly helpful, and food was awesome. We used staff cabins for older and higher need guests. We had a great time working with the staff to prep our very chill weekend (which still takes so much work!). We are also from the area so we had a lot of personal vendors and friends coming to provide different aspects of the weekend and Wildwood was always accommodating. We had an amazing time, and people still talk about our weekend - truly a unique, beautiful, and endlessly fun time. Totally worth every penny.

    Sent on 03/26/2019
    Camp Wildwood 17
    Camp Wildwood 18
    Camp Wildwood 19

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review