Camp Schodack Reviews

4 | Nassau, NY
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Camp Schodack

Recommended by 100%

4

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Taylor

    Taylor Barnes Lord · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect summer camp wedding weekend!

    When we started the wedding planning process, we knew we wanted to completely re-invent what a wedding could be. We wanted our friends and families to kick back, get to know each other, and maybe get out of their comfort zones a little. We wanted something informal and rustic but that could still be beautiful and scenic. Camp Schodack made all of this possible and more! The entire team worked so hard (particular shoutout to Terry, Josh, Yan, Anneta, and Matt who are all family to us now) to make our weekend perfect and boy, did they deliver! We have such incredible memories of our outdoor ceremony surrounded by the forest with the crickets chirping, our friends jumping down the slip and slide, our little cousins learning to rock climb on the climbing wall, dancing the night away at our reception in the dining hall, and singing around the campfire. Simpy put, we couldn't have asked for anything better. If you are looking for an activity-packed yet tranquil wedding weekend, Camp Schodack is the place to tie the knot!

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • M

    Margaret Reed · Married on 08/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Weekend

    We had our wedding weekend here: ceremony, reception and a full weekend of amazing activities and events. The property could not be more beautiful and private. It was our dream wedding and so much fun for our guests. The staff were j credibly accommodating and we just have all positive things to say about what was the best weekend of our lives.

    Sent on 11/30/2018
  • D

    David Cashman · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married here in 2015. The site is beautiful. Many fun activities to enjoy, and a very welcoming staff. Highly recommend

    This was a great place to get married. People still talk about the venue to this day. The grounds are beautiful, consisting of rolling green hills surrounded by woods, creating a quiet and private feeling environment. There were many fun activities to enjoy, including volley ball, basketball, and a pool that was enjoyed by all. The staff are highly professional and welcoming, and went the extra length to make sure we had a great time. If you like a slightly rustic, yet clean, comfortable, and beautiful place to be together with friends and family, this place is it.

    Sent on 12/02/2018
  • K

    Katie Lee · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A FULL Wedding Weekend!

    Getting married at Camp Schodack allowed us to maximize the weekend with family and friends in a way some traditional settings can't do. Guests were able to arrive, park the car, then lose the keys until the weekend's festivities were over. All the people we loved were within walking distance. And all the fun was just a step outside the cabin door.

    Our guests couldn't get enough of the good old fashioned camp amusements -- the slip n' slide, the pool, tennis, endless lawn availability for bocce, and s'mores around the campfire. A few friends even shot hoops on the basketball court during our cocktail hour!

    Schodack provided the flexibility of having a carefree wedding weekend loaded with outdoor activities while still prioritizing guest comfort. Friends happily bunked up together while our older family members were given single-room accommodations.

    We'd do it all again in a heart beat. Our friends would too!

    Sent on 12/02/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review