Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events Reviews

4 | Comfort, TX
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

4

21 User photos

Order by:
  • Lisa

    Lisa Talley · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heaven on Earth

    This is such a great place to get away from it all. We came here for my sons wedding and stayed a few days. I didnt want to leave!! Im coming back in October for my anniversary. We all had so much fun!! The rooms are nice and cool . The beds were all super comfy and we all sleep well. Owners are good people. The creek that runs behind the property can be heard while you sit on the porch with an ice cold drink. Great place to take pictures too.

    Sent on 06/24/2019

    Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events's reply:

    Dearest Lisa,
    Thanks so much for this awesome review! We were thrilled to have you and your happy group at Camp Comfort for such a special occasion. Please come again any time. Best wishes to the newlyweds for years of happiness ahead. And best wishes to you, Lisa, for some rest and time to catch up. We do hope you'll join us again for your October anniversary. Remember that we have multiple options for staying in Comfort -- Camp Comfort and The Meyer B&B on Cypress Creek.

    Best regards,
    Lisa Kelleher
    Co-Owner and Event Director
    Camp Comfort, www.camp-comfort.com
    Meyer B&B, www.meyerbedandbreakfast.com

  • Jessica

    Jessica J. Lee · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect venue for our DIY wedding

    Camp Comfort was beyond perfect for our wedding. We were planning from abroad and never got to see the venue before hand, so it felt like a gamble, but they seriously impressed us and communicated wonderfully throughout the planning process. We did a weekend buyout of the venue (so the fee was for the event plus the accommodation for 28 guests), giving our family incredibly comfy rooms and ourselves time to set up and prepare the wedding (as well as enjoy a dip in the creek). The venue itself is stunning so hardly needed decorating, and the place is just full of quiet spaces to enjoy. We held our ceremony by the creek (gorgeous in springtime!) and then did the reception in the courtyard, which was more than enough space for our 60 people to eat, dance, and enjoy the campfire. The social hall was perfect for setting up guest tables, dessert, our bar, etc., and provided a cool space on a warm day. As for the staff, I can't speak more highly of them! Kara, the site manager, just took off so much stress from me as a bride, helping clear up so that the space was pretty much tidy by the morning after. It felt like we were hosted by friends—Camp Comfort might be the friendliest place I've ever been.

    Sent on 05/02/2019

    Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events's reply:

    What a beautiful review, Jessica, for such a beautiful weekend. Thank you for choosing Camp Comfort for your wedding weekend and trusting us, site unseen from abroad! We thoroughly enjoyed working with you to meet all of your expectations. Do come stay with us at Camp Comfort again. Best wishes for many happy years ahead -- Lisa, Mike, Lee and Paul, Owners, Camp Comfort
  • Teri

    Teri · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magically Quaint

    Camp Comfort was perfect for our wedding ceremony and reception. We decided to have the ceremony in front of the creek that is on the back side of the property. The view is breathtaking. There are cypress trees lining the creek that are just indescribable. Everything about the property is just beautiful. The rooms are comfortable and well decorated as well as the dining hall. It rained for several weeks all the way up to the day of our wedding, and on through that day. Lisa and her husband were so helpful getting everything set up, and ready and willing to help with our changing needs due to the weather. They were a complete joy to work with the entire planning process and the week of the wedding. I could go on and on about this place. The atmosphere is so peaceful and calm. I fell in love with Camp Comfort!

    Sent on 10/17/2018

    Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for your great review! We loved helping you on the big day!! Thank you for sharing your special day with us and we hope you come back and see us soon. Warm Wishes, Camp Comfort Staff & Phil & Lisa Jenkins
  • A

    Annie · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Camp Comfort was awesome! Our ceremony took place down on the creek & it was beautiful! Camp Comfort is such a trendy little treasure buried in the hill country. The venue made our wedding unique, fun, & romantic... in the most charming way! The owners are the nicest people... so great to work with and willing to make things happen for you. The venue also offers the assistance of Brandi Hines (even coordinator) .... she has such a great eye & is there to help with all the details on the big day! She made a huge difference in just making sure everything came together smoothly!

    Sent on 03/21/2015