Cal Aero Events Reviews

7 | Chino, CA
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Cal Aero Events

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

7
Order by:
  • L

    Lat · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have my wedding there on 7/18/2015. This venue is so different and unlike any place I've been to. All my guests thought it was such a unique and awesome place for a wedding. It was affordable compared to the typical hotel or golf course we have looked at. The grand entrance was dramatic and amazing when they provided us with an awesome plane to rode in on. It got the whole crowd cheering. It was an unforgettable moment! What make this place even better was the owners, Susan and Less. They stayed throughout the wedding and making sure everything runs accordingly. Susan is beautiful and nice! She's just a wonderful person all around. Less is such an awesome cool guy. I recommend this venue to any future couples who wants something different, exciting, fun, and customized according to their needs. I'm so glad I had it there. My guests didn't expect it to be this nice especially at a hanger. This place exceeded their expectations.

    Sent on 07/23/2015
  • User4437378 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just one word "AMAZING"

    Can't say enough about this venue AND Les & Susan. My daughters and her fiancé wanted a unique space they could make there own....we got it using Cal Aero. The skies the limit here. Les and Susan were two of the nicest and most professional people to work with.

    Thank you so much for helping their day be PERFECT!!

    Sent on 09/30/2014
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan and Les at Cal Aero are Great. Not only are they extremely nice and easy to work with but the hangar is beautiful. I received a overwhelming amount of compliments on the venue. My guests loved it and my husband and I were so happy we found it. It is like a hidden gem. The grounds are beautiful and made for a fantastic wedding. Our wedding would not have been the same if we hadn't found Cal Aero. They allowed me to do things most of the venues wouldn't, like having the In n Out truck come and serve diner. I could go on and on about how happy I was with Cal Aero Events but that would take to much time.
    If you are someone who is looking for a unique venue for any party I would recommend Cal Aero.

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • O

    inge · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Firstable, if you were looking at Cal Aero for an event (any kind of events), do not hesitate to book them as this place is amazing and who would not want to work with a bunch of awesome people such as Susan and Les, the owner and manager of this venue?

    Our wedding this past Saturday was held at Cal Aero Events. When we first looked at venues, we knew we didn't want to hold the wedding at typical places (golf course, restaurant, hotels or a banquet hall). We went all over to locate unique venues and a friend of mine sent us a picture of cal Aero at the local magazine. We fell in love with the venue and what can it better for 2 people who love to travel to have a travel theme wedding hold a wedding reception at a hangar at the airport?

    From the beginning, Susan was very accomodating and easy going; as soon as you send an email to Susan, she will reply it right back or if not, within a couple of hours. Originally, our vision was to have one of their plane to take a big part of our grand entrance (the bride and groom come down from the plane...), but when we inquired, the plane was not available; so it was truly a surprise when Susan called at noon on our wedding day letting us know because of weather situation, we were able to have it!

    It was truly a magical day for both my (new) husband and I as well as the guests to be in a unique place celebrating our wedding. Everyone was raving how awesome and unique our choice of venue was; we couldn't be happier with how everything turned out. We wanted our wedding to be unique, elegant with a twist of a whole lotta fun and think we nailed it.

    Thanks to Cal Aero Events, Susan and Les and their team to make it so awesome. So if you have an event and need a unique place... this is it!

    Sent on 04/29/2014
  • S

    Sandy · Married on 03/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a fabulous venue! We are so glad that our daughter and her husband chose Cal Aero as their wedding venue. So unique and beautiful! And the staff were incredible to work with! We could not have asked for more!
    Throughout the day, our guests commented on what a great location it was!
    Thank you, Susan and Les!!

    Sent on 03/24/2014
  • User3603036 · event on: 09/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our class reunion at Cal Aero,Events at the Chino Airport, which was wonderful! Susan at Cal Aero helped us every step of the way, she had great ideas and suggestions! Her professionalism helped make our event a success! I would recommend Cal Aero to anyone looking for a beautiful Venue with a great staff that will be there from the beginning to the end of your event!

    Sent on 10/14/2013
  • User3844458 · 2+ years ago

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Beautiful, well maintained, unique facility. We were one of their first weddings to be booked and it surely showed. They aren't fully stocked with tables, so even though they charged us a per person rate over a certain number they weren't stocked with enough tables/chairs to accomodate all of our guests. Which meant we had to rent more chairs and tables. The owners were in the private rented room during our rented time. They meant no harm but it was a bit awkward. They have very limited referral list for vendors. Our experienced coordinator had a difficult working with the owner and several decisions were made at the last minute again costing us more. Months in advance we purchased sparklers and got permission from the owners to use them. A week before the wedding we received an email saying that the sparklers weren't allowed. This cost is over $200. Their staff was present the entire event yet they did little to no work except dump the trash. We were assured when booking that the staff would be there to assist in clearing the tables etc. I think in time and with experience this will be a fantastic place for weddings. I wish that all of the kinks were worked out prior to our wedding. I feel that we were overcharge and under serviced.

    Sent on 12/22/2014