14 Reviews for CakeyBakey Boutique

5.0
out of 5.0
11 CakeyBakey Boutique Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Simply breath taking designs. 10/10 would recommend to anyone looking for a professional and elegant cake design.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User4783583, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

The cake for my daughters wedding was so beautiful and exactly as she hoped it would be. We could not fault the professionalism, the dedication and the artistry of the whole process from the time that we first met Michelle until the cake was delivered and staged for the big day. I would highly recommend Cakey Bakey to any body for any occasion.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Barbara, 11/22/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

I was referred to michelle by a friend, am I ever happy I contacted her. My husband and I met with michelle with a set appointment and did a cake testing different flavors made my michelle and it was very nice tontry the cake inwad going to have at our wedding before the day. The taste was moist and yummy. We discussed what we were wanting and the flavor once we had chosen one. The cake was to dye for just amazing she surpassed my expectations on my special day my cake was beautiful exactly what I wanted and it tasted amazing my guested complemented on our cake as well. Every little detail of my cake design was perfect it looked as though it was from a magazine she is amazing. I would strongly recommend michelle to anyone.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture michelle, 11/10/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

I came to Michelle looking for something a little bit different from the standard wedding cakes I had seen in the past. She had so many beautiful designs to choose from. With her guidance, we were able to decide on a cake that best reflected our personalities. Michelle was very easy to work with and patient with us as we wanted something that was going to make our day perfect. We couldn't have been happier with the gorgeous cake she designed just for us. I highly recommend CakeyBakey Boutique. Our cake was as lovely to look at, as it was to eat. We will go back to Michelle for all our celebration cake needs.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sherry, 9/20/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

the whole experience was wonderful from start to finish. All of the cakes are made with fresh ingredients and taste delicious. Michelles designs are just for you and not repeated time after time. She made me feel at ease straight away and I knew I was in safe hands from the start .Everyone said how beautiful my cake was and I would recommend Michelles cake making service to anyone.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture susan, 9/13/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Michelle is a real talent and made my wedding cake a real dream. From the consultations and tasting to the actual cake nothing was too much trouble. She took time to go through everything with me from colours to flowers. The cake was just perfect and tasted every bit as wonderful as it looked. I cannot recommend Michelle enough xx

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Carrie, 8/3/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

What can I say other than an absolutely perfect cake for a perfect day! The cake of my dreams. Looked gorgeous and tasted gorgeous! Couldn't have asked for anything more.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Heather, 7/5/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

CakeyBakey Boutique are definitely a business I could not recommend enough to friends and family. Even though we are a gay couple, we were not treated any differently, and were made to feel that our special day really mattered to her. The wedding cake consultation was extremely professional, and I was very suprised at how many designs were created based on our theme and ideas. We were close to having three cakes because we couldn't decided! The cake that was made for my wedding was outstanding! Everyone commented on the delicious taste. The only disappointment was that the cake over shadowed us, and was the entire focal point for all our guests. I would use CakeyBakey Boutique for any upcoming event I have this year, if only just for fat days for me and my husband.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Tom, 8/17/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Nothing was too much trouble for Michelle. The quality was second to none. I would definitely use Michelle again for any occasion and would highly recommend her.

Profile Picture yvonne, 5/4/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Having been married once before I wanted something different. Michelle worked with me every step of the way. She held consultations with me and helped to design something unique and beautiful. I cannot fault anything from that first call to the delivery and set up of my cake. Her dedication to provide every person with a unique and personal experience is exemplary. Unfortunately my marriage didn't last but I am enlisting Michelle once again to help me with my next wedding after all she is as integral to my day as the groom, I wouldn't do it without her. Thank you for all that you do, you are an angel xxx

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Maria, 3/20/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Michelle of CakeyBakey Boutique was my Angel. I was unsure who to approach for a wedding cake as there are always so many companies to choose from. I was given Michelle's details by a co-worker who had used cakeybakey in the past and highly recommended them, so i thought i would see what they could offer me. Well let me just say, Michelle was wonderful. she was very welcoming and put me at ease straight away and removed all the fears i had about choosing a wedding cake. Flavours,shapes,colours how many cakes do i need.....Aarrgghhh!!!! the list went on and on, but Michelle was so professional and amazing. Even though i wanted a gothic themed cake which was very different to other cakes she had previously created It wasn't a problem. Michelle understood and listened to my ideas and guided me when some things i thought might work obviously in reality wouldnt. I know people talked about "My gothic wedding and cake" and seemed to imagine a laughable embarrasingly tacky themed day. But it wasnt, it was romantic and beautiful and the Show stopper and talking point (After me of course) was my wonderful, unforgetable 4 tier wedding cake. The final design Michelle created was a first class bespoke masterpiece. Everybody had to have a photo, and everybody wanted to know who had made it for me. To top it all off not only was the design amazing the cake was to die for. It was DEVINE and sooo Delicious, every tier was a different flavour and i made sure to have a small slice of each. and i think everyone else did as there was none left to take home at the end of the evening. My only dissapointment is that Michelle and CakeyBakey Boutique have left the UK and started a new life in Canada. Englands loss is most certainly Canada's gain.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture nicola, 10/31/12, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake